Information message

Novotel Barcelona Cornella Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 6,107 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Barcelona Cornella
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Hotel certified ALLSAFE by SGS. Free medical teleassistance service.

  • 5 miles (8 km) from Barcelona-El Prat Airport

  • Quiet garden area next to pool & terrace with play park & recreation area

  • Binomio Restaurant, enjoy an ExtraorBinaria experience.

  • 15 minutes from Plaça Espanya by metro

Hotel location

Novotel Barcelona Cornella

Avinguda del Maresme 78
Ronda De Dalt exit 15
HB004163
08940 cornella de llobregat-barcelona
spain

Tel: +34934747000

Fax: (+34)93/4742629

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    EL PRAT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    GIRONA COSTA BRAVA At 96km / 59.66 miles

  • By boat

    BARCELONA PORT At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By car

    RONDA DE DALT At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

  • By train

    BARCELONA At 8km / 4 miles

GPS :41.351787, 2.09047

Hotel services

Binomio

Binomio isn't a restaurant, it's an experience. Our grilled cuisine, cocktails & surroundings give a perfect blend. Binomio is for all tastes, ages & conditions to enjoy with friends/family.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 6 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business center
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 153 rooms
    • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 101 family rooms
    • 10 connecting rooms
    • 118 non-smoking rooms
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
    • English
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Private Parking
    • On site
    • 92 parking spaces
    • Private
Well-being
  • Swimming Pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Fitness Area
    • On site
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Video game area
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Indoor playground for children

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 245

  • Maximum capacity: 210 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Barcelona Cornella

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

6,107 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,563 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Familiar hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Csaba Families - 20/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are staying at the hotel for a while. We live the hotel, the staff, the room, the location, and more and more. I would recommend for the owner or to the management the tv channel in the room. There are no spots, no movie channels only news mostly. If the room has no channels then there is a tv spot behind the lobby and can be used with audio voice. At the moment there is without voice, impossible to watch tv like that. I hope that I can help with my opinion! I definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you for all the support!

Pleasant surprise

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dgh Families - 10/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel, room and facilities were very good.

A good choice between airport and city

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Scotty Business - 29/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Whilst Cornella is not the most beautiful Barcelona suburb, it is well located between the airport and the city, plus Splau (a commercial centre with shops and restaurants built into the side of the Espanol football stadium) is a 15 minute walk away. The hotel is a typical Novotel. My room was clean, comfortable fairly quiet (the motorway is quite close) and had a great shower. Breakfast was very good. The city can be reached by car or Metro in around 20 minutes.

Dear CHRISTOPHER S., My name is Raquel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest experience
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Csaba Families - 21/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Don’t publish please, but in different platform I would like to share some feedback.

Dear CSABA T., My name is Raquel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest experience

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, Dood services

Dear Pere, My name is Valentin. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience Team

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jw Business - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Close to the airport, and walking distance to the office

Dear Jan-Willem, I am Anna. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will talk to the Food and Beverage manager regarding your suggestion about breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience Team

Quiet and very good A/C

Customer review rating 4.5/5

François P. Business - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I needed a hotel midway from the train station and the airport: this was the perfect pick. The breakfast is great, the room was really quiet, I slept very well. The carpet in the corridor looked a bit old and stained. The rest is 'prima'.

Dear Francois, I am Anna. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On the other hand I am so sorry about Restaurant department, I will talk to Roberto, Food and Beverage manager, about that. I hope we can improve it, so sorry for this. I will talk to Esther as well regarding the carpet. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you can come back in the future Sincerely, Guest Experience Team

Overall Good

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Maria Families - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean. I did not like that there are no mention of 16 euro parking payment in the website. Some ladies in the reception are rude. The restaurant is great.

Hello Maria, my name is Raquel, first of all thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel, for us it is very important the opinion of our customers. We are sorry about the parking, we will take note to improve in that aspect. If you like you can send us an email or contact us by phone to tell us more about your experience, Thank you very much, Welcome team

Excellent Staff!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Hesham M Business - 19/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Staff are great and extremely helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and always willing to go the extra mile. Almost everyone is fluent in English. Pity that the hotel is currently under staffed as makes the efforts of those on duty more challenging. Expect a half hour wait in the reception queue!

One Night Away

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Matt Families - 14/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Adequate hotel for a short stay if you want to visit Barcelona. The reception, bar, restaurant areas have been refurbished in the past few years; sadly this makes the rooms feel even more tired and dated - seriously in need of refurbishment. Fine for a night or two, but I wouldn't want to spend longer in the rooms.

Dear MATT B., My name is Raquel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Experience Team,

Séjour très moyen,

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Igor P. Families - 12/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Mr. Antonio NAVARRO, Sorry to say, but I was really not happy with your hotel organisation. Let me explain below why. I booked an executive room and: - The bathrobes and slippers was not in the room, I must ask for it. - The mini bar was never refill, I must ask again... - Your housekeeper forgot his rag in my room... - I never saw in all Novotel where I stay with the toilet in the bathroom. (Take a look of my profile) - I asked by mail (H3…) why I receive 2 invoices with a differentes invoice number... for the same date. invoice 3667 / S23413 invoice 3667 / S23414 Still no answer My intention was to show to my wife and my daughter, how I enjoy and appreciate the Novotel hotel organisation during my business trip. I didn't succeed and my wife was sad... Thanks ! Regards, Igor P.

Dear Igor, My name is Raquel, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel, for us the opinions of our customers are very important and we review them daily. We are sorry that your stay did not go the way we expected, we will refer your experience to the corresponding departments to make sure we improve in every aspect, this way if you wish when you return you will give us the opportunity to change your opinion, Again we offer you an honest apology from the entire team, Thank you very much, Welcome team

Very elegant , clean and well presented hotel.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Monika Families - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really beautiful hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable and food really tasty. We went around to eat something nice but the best food was in this hotel. The staff is nice and helpful.Shop, playgroup nearby. Area outside by the pool was very nice. We have really nice little stay , thank you

Dear Mrs. Monika, I am Anna. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience Team

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark Business - 23/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasant stay at a good hotel

Dear Mark, I am Anna. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience Team

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Monica F. Families - 21/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 2 nights and choose this hotel because of the location and swimming pool. It was a nice experience. The pool is not big but enough for the children. The hotel provided towels, the room was done fast and well. Overall, it was very nice.

Dear Mrs. Monica I am Anna. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience

stay at Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

rwb556 22/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

As i tried to cancel our stay, because our trip to spain was cancelled due to Covid 19, but without luck. We have payed 463 euro for a hotel we havent used, and couldnt cancel. Is that satisfying to us as a customer, no Will i ever book a stay with novotel again, no Wouid i, if a refund was possible. Yes offcourse i would, but now im left with lost money and a bad experience.

Dear rwb556, First of all, thank you for giving us your feedback about our hotel. We are really sorry that you could not travel to Spain and stay at our hotel during the time you have planned, and we understand your disappointment. However, even with the Covid-19 crisis running ,our hotel is open and we are receiving clients all over the world, so right now we have to follow the conditions of every reservation, and if the reservation had a non prepaid rate we can not refund it. We do know how difficult this situation is for everybody but we have to continue working as we were before the pandemic. Thank you again for your opinion, Regards, Guest Experience

Super Meeting

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

el127 Business - 23/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Excellent staff, great hotel and spaces. Thanks to everybody for thoose 2 perfect meetings days. Very close to the airport Barcelona El Prat (just 10 minuts by taxi) but also well connected to downtown, this heart touch hotel have comfortable rooms and public areas that will amaze you. Can’t wait to go back again!

Nice stay, even better breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

BaldoOvino Business - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The place is located conveniente close to the airport within a reasonable pried taxi ride. Barcelona is easy to reach with metro at Cornelia station. Breakfast and dinner: indeed very good!! A good choice for a brief stay in Barcelona if yoi decide not to stay in the town center

Dear Baldo, My name is Lorena, thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us. I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one and you enjoyed the location and Restoration services. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Guest Experience

Perfect stay in Novotel Cornella

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Frank H Business - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Checking in went very fast. Hotelroom was very nice and clean. Breakfast was very good. Big tv screens at hotelbar aerea. Checking out went very easy and quick. Staff was very friendly. Overall i had a very nice stay at this hotel.

Hotel is ok but noise from motorway too loud even in an executive room

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Retired_traveller333 Couples - 15/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed one night after a long drive and needed a good night's sleep, so chose an executive room. But the noise from the motorway was too loud to sleep properly even in an executive room. We have a small well behaved dog, but we are not allowed to sit in hotel lounge area with dog to have a coffee, unlike in France where there is no problem taking a small dog into the lounge or bar area. In December it is obviously too cold to sit outside. We have stayed twice in this hotel and neither time did the car park exit barrier work propery with a fully paid ticket. Went back into hotel and staff gave us a replacement ticket which also didn't work. This has happened twice, so there is something wrong with this equipment

Very disaapointed by arrival on the hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Inspiration171369 Business - 16/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

We just left our hotel in Moraira to be rather early in Novotel in Barcelona. We arrived on 14.30 PM hearing our rooms was not available. ?? Asking how long the man on the desk said about 20 minutes. after 30 minutes I ask if room is ready. Sorry sir you had to wait. Sit there and wait. We4 our not the only one due after us more people came and had to wait. The girls and boys behind the desk were in panic and don't have the situation under control. We lost nearly two hours. We dropped our luggage behind the desk and went with metro to Barcelona Centre. Coming back late our room was finally available. I hope you can understand I was not amused.

Dear Inspiration171369, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay. We are truly sorry that you arrival went wrong. We had some technical problems on this day and for that my colleagues from the reception were not able to give you your room earlier. Can you please send an e-mail to this address H3667-FO1@accor.com? Your experience in our hotel is very important and we don't want you to think that we don't take care of our guests. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our services, again we are sorry, We are looking forward to receiving your e-mail, Kind regards, Guest Experience

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cornella de llobregat-barcelona