Information message

Novotel Barcelona Cornella Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 6,006 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Hotel certified ALLSAFE by SGS. Free medical teleassistance service.

  • 5 miles (8 km) from Barcelona-El Prat Airport

  • Quiet garden area next to pool & terrace with play park & recreation area

  • Binomio Restaurant, enjoy an ExtraorBinaria experience.

  • 15 minutes from Plaça Espanya by metro

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf Paying
  • Tennis Paying
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Barcelona Cornella

Avinguda del Maresme 78
Ronda De Dalt exit 15
HB004163
08940 cornella de llobregat-barcelona
spain

Tel: +34934747000

Fax: (+34)93/4742629

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    EL PRAT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    GIRONA COSTA BRAVA At 96km / 59.66 miles

  • By boat

    BARCELONA PORT At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By car

    RONDA DE DALT At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

  • By train

    BARCELONA At 8km / 4 miles

GPS :41.351787, 2.09047

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Our restaurants and bars

Binomio

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Binomio isn't a restaurant, it's an experience. Our grilled cuisine, cocktails & surroundings give a perfect blend. Binomio is for all tastes, ages & conditions to enjoy with friends/family.

SIBAR

For a drink, you'll find a delicious selection of acidic, sweet and spicy cocktails, as well as a wide variety of craft beers & wines. At Binomio you can enjoy music with DJs and live concerts.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 245

  • Maximum capacity: 210 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Barcelona Cornella

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

6,006 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,551 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Quiet and very good A/C

Customer review rating 4.5/5

François P. Business - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I needed a hotel midway from the train station and the airport: this was the perfect pick. The breakfast is great, the room was really quiet, I slept very well. The carpet in the corridor looked a bit old and stained. The rest is 'prima'.

Overall Good

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Maria Families - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean. I did not like that there are no mention of 16 euro parking payment in the website. Some ladies in the reception are rude. The restaurant is great.

Excellent Staff!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Hesham M Business - 19/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Staff are great and extremely helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and always willing to go the extra mile. Almost everyone is fluent in English. Pity that the hotel is currently under staffed as makes the efforts of those on duty more challenging. Expect a half hour wait in the reception queue!

One Night Away

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Matt Families - 14/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Adequate hotel for a short stay if you want to visit Barcelona. The reception, bar, restaurant areas have been refurbished in the past few years; sadly this makes the rooms feel even more tired and dated - seriously in need of refurbishment. Fine for a night or two, but I wouldn't want to spend longer in the rooms.

Séjour très moyen,

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Igor P. Families - 12/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Mr. Antonio NAVARRO, Sorry to say, but I was really not happy with your hotel organisation. Let me explain below why. I booked an executive room and: - The bathrobes and slippers was not in the room, I must ask for it. - The mini bar was never refill, I must ask again... - Your housekeeper forgot his rag in my room... - I never saw in all Novotel where I stay with the toilet in the bathroom. (Take a look of my profile) - I asked by mail (H3…) why I receive 2 invoices with a differentes invoice number... for the same date. invoice 3667 / S23413 invoice 3667 / S23414 Still no answer My intention was to show to my wife and my daughter, how I enjoy and appreciate the Novotel hotel organisation during my business trip. I didn't succeed and my wife was sad... Thanks ! Regards, Igor P.

Very elegant , clean and well presented hotel.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Monika Families - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really beautiful hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable and food really tasty. We went around to eat something nice but the best food was in this hotel. The staff is nice and helpful.Shop, playgroup nearby. Area outside by the pool was very nice. We have really nice little stay , thank you

Dear Mrs. Monika, I am Anna. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience Team

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark Business - 23/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasant stay at a good hotel

Dear Mark, I am Anna. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience Team

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Monica F. Families - 21/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 2 nights and choose this hotel because of the location and swimming pool. It was a nice experience. The pool is not big but enough for the children. The hotel provided towels, the room was done fast and well. Overall, it was very nice.

Dear Mrs. Monica I am Anna. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Very nice hotel close to the airport

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter A. Families - 15/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay. Nice pool, friendly staff, easy check in and out, and great food

Dear Mrs. Cristina, I am Anna. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Good facilities in Covid times

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Most facilities available in Covid times which is more of an exception than rule these days, so I was happy that everything was open and available in a Corona-proof way

Dear Ben, I am Anna. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. So sorry with the feeling about the staff. We Will be happy when everybody Will be working again. I understand you, thanks a lot for your information. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience

ESTANCIA AGRADABLE Y PERSONAL SÚMAMENTE AMABLE Y SERVICIAL

Customer review rating 5.0/5

J. A. S. J. Business - 24/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

ESTANCIA AGRADABLE Y PERSONAL SÚMAMENTE AMABLE Y SERVICIAL

Estimado J. Antonio, Mi nombre es Raquel y antes de nada, quería agradecerle el tiempo que se ha tomado para rellenar nuestra encuesta y dar su opinión acerca de su estancia en nuestro hotel, Nos alegramos enormemente de que haya disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros y haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy segura que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todos ellos ya que continuamente se esfuerzan en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la anterio, Reciba un cordial saludo. Guest Experience

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

.

Estimada Maria, Mi nombre es Laura, En primer lugar, me gustaría agradecerle que se haya tomado el tiempo de compartir con nosotros su opinión acerca de su experiencia en Novotel Barcelona Cornellá. Nos alegra enormemente saber que su experiencia con nosotros fue tan positiva. Transmitiré sus buenas sensaciones al equipo. Estoy segura de que esto les hará seguir trabajando día a día para seguir mejorando nuestros servicios. Esperamos poder volver a darle la bienvenida muy pronto. Gracias de nuevo y reciba un cordial saludo, Guest experience.

stay at Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

rwb556 22/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

As i tried to cancel our stay, because our trip to spain was cancelled due to Covid 19, but without luck. We have payed 463 euro for a hotel we havent used, and couldnt cancel. Is that satisfying to us as a customer, no Will i ever book a stay with novotel again, no Wouid i, if a refund was possible. Yes offcourse i would, but now im left with lost money and a bad experience.

Dear rwb556, First of all, thank you for giving us your feedback about our hotel. We are really sorry that you could not travel to Spain and stay at our hotel during the time you have planned, and we understand your disappointment. However, even with the Covid-19 crisis running ,our hotel is open and we are receiving clients all over the world, so right now we have to follow the conditions of every reservation, and if the reservation had a non prepaid rate we can not refund it. We do know how difficult this situation is for everybody but we have to continue working as we were before the pandemic. Thank you again for your opinion, Regards, Guest Experience

Super Meeting

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

el127 Business - 23/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Excellent staff, great hotel and spaces. Thanks to everybody for thoose 2 perfect meetings days. Very close to the airport Barcelona El Prat (just 10 minuts by taxi) but also well connected to downtown, this heart touch hotel have comfortable rooms and public areas that will amaze you. Can’t wait to go back again!

Nice stay, even better breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

BaldoOvino Business - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The place is located conveniente close to the airport within a reasonable pried taxi ride. Barcelona is easy to reach with metro at Cornelia station. Breakfast and dinner: indeed very good!! A good choice for a brief stay in Barcelona if yoi decide not to stay in the town center

Dear Baldo, My name is Lorena, thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us. I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one and you enjoyed the location and Restoration services. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Guest Experience

Perfect stay in Novotel Cornella

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Frank H Business - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Checking in went very fast. Hotelroom was very nice and clean. Breakfast was very good. Big tv screens at hotelbar aerea. Checking out went very easy and quick. Staff was very friendly. Overall i had a very nice stay at this hotel.

Hotel is ok but noise from motorway too loud even in an executive room

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Retired_traveller333 Couples - 15/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed one night after a long drive and needed a good night's sleep, so chose an executive room. But the noise from the motorway was too loud to sleep properly even in an executive room. We have a small well behaved dog, but we are not allowed to sit in hotel lounge area with dog to have a coffee, unlike in France where there is no problem taking a small dog into the lounge or bar area. In December it is obviously too cold to sit outside. We have stayed twice in this hotel and neither time did the car park exit barrier work propery with a fully paid ticket. Went back into hotel and staff gave us a replacement ticket which also didn't work. This has happened twice, so there is something wrong with this equipment

Very disaapointed by arrival on the hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Inspiration171369 Business - 16/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

We just left our hotel in Moraira to be rather early in Novotel in Barcelona. We arrived on 14.30 PM hearing our rooms was not available. ?? Asking how long the man on the desk said about 20 minutes. after 30 minutes I ask if room is ready. Sorry sir you had to wait. Sit there and wait. We4 our not the only one due after us more people came and had to wait. The girls and boys behind the desk were in panic and don't have the situation under control. We lost nearly two hours. We dropped our luggage behind the desk and went with metro to Barcelona Centre. Coming back late our room was finally available. I hope you can understand I was not amused.

Dear Inspiration171369, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay. We are truly sorry that you arrival went wrong. We had some technical problems on this day and for that my colleagues from the reception were not able to give you your room earlier. Can you please send an e-mail to this address H3667-FO1@accor.com? Your experience in our hotel is very important and we don't want you to think that we don't take care of our guests. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our services, again we are sorry, We are looking forward to receiving your e-mail, Kind regards, Guest Experience

Excellent hotel for a city break in Barcelona

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

suehockaday Family - 23/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is perfect for a family looking to visit the city of Barcelona but also needing somewhere to return and relax with fun activities for the kids. The girls on Reception were super helpful and we inadvertently left an iPad in the hotel room and the hotel kindly packaged it and handed it to the courier on our behalf. Would definitely recommend and stay in this hotel again

Dear suehockaday, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us! I will certainly share your ratings with our team, because your satisfaction is the best reward we can offer our staff. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you again soon! Guest Experience

one night stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

gizmo822002 Family - 07/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at Novotel Barcelona Cornella for one night from the 3rd of August. Its proximity to the airport and child friendly services were the major attraction and it did not disappoint in that regard. The lady at the kids center was very very attentive to our son and the other kids playing in the area, the proximity to the airport was splendid (9mins drive). The amenities at the hotel were very good and the service from all staff was really good. The down side was the fact that a party took place overnight at the hotel on this same day, the party lasted till 2:30am. We could not sleep because of the noise and the fact that the party hall felt directly below out room. My wife went down to the reception during the party to even ask for ear plugs so we could sleep but none was available. We had a 7am flight to catch that morning. We missed it because we could not sleep till 3am after the party and woke up late, rushed over to the airport but still missed the flight. Having stayed in many Accor hotels, I found particular situation very disappointing.

Dear Gizmo822002, I am Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to read that your son had great fun in our Kids Club, and that you enjoyed our amenities and location. However, I sincerely apologize for the noise inconvenience. We should have given you a solution but we clearly failed in doing it, and for that we are sincerely sorry - all the more so as you missed your flight. Please, could you give me your e-mail address so that our reception manager can contact you and see what we can do to fix this situation? Again we are truly sorry for what happened, thank you for sharing your experience, We hope to regain your trust, Guest Experience

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cornella de llobregat-barcelona