Information message

Novotel Barcelona Cornella Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 5,870 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Barcelona Cornella
See on a map
+ 27 Services

Hotel extras

  • Hotel certified ALLSAFE by SGS. Free medical teleassistance service.

  • 5 miles (8 km) from Barcelona-El Prat Airport

  • Quiet garden area next to pool & terrace with play park & recreation area

  • Binomio Restaurant, enjoy an ExtraorBinaria experience.

  • 15 minutes from Plaça Espanya by metro

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • GolfPaying
  • TennisPaying
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Barcelona Cornella

Avinguda del Maresme 78
Ronda De Dalt exit 15
HB004163
08940 cornella de llobregat-barcelona
spain

Tel: +34934747000

Fax: (+34)93/4742629

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    EL PRAT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    GIRONA COSTA BRAVA At 96km / 59.66 miles

  • By boat

    BARCELONA PORT At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By car

    RONDA DE DALT At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

  • By train

    BARCELONA At 8km / 4 miles

GPS :41.351787, 2.09047

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Classic Room, Queen bed with sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: Panorama view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: Panorama view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, QUEEN-SIZE BED

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: Panorama view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with queen-size bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: Panorama view *

Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Executive Room, queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: Panorama view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with one queen-size bed and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: Panorama view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Suite, king size bed with convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 50 / 538 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with queen size bedNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Binomio

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Binomio isn't a restaurant, it's an experience. Our grilled cuisine, cocktails & surroundings give a perfect blend. Binomio is for all tastes, ages & conditions to enjoy with friends/family.

Lunch

10:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SIBAR

Non contractual photo

For a drink, you'll find a delicious selection of acidic, sweet and spicy cocktails, as well as a wide variety of craft beers & wines. At Binomio you can enjoy music with DJs and live concerts.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 245

  • Maximum capacity: 210 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Barcelona Cornella

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,870 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,534 reviews

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

.

Estimada Maria, Mi nombre es Laura, En primer lugar, me gustaría agradecerle que se haya tomado el tiempo de compartir con nosotros su opinión acerca de su experiencia en Novotel Barcelona Cornellá. Nos alegra enormemente saber que su experiencia con nosotros fue tan positiva. Transmitiré sus buenas sensaciones al equipo. Estoy segura de que esto les hará seguir trabajando día a día para seguir mejorando nuestros servicios. Esperamos poder volver a darle la bienvenida muy pronto. Gracias de nuevo y reciba un cordial saludo, Guest experience.

Top notch !

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Koen V. Business - 04/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service despite these weird and difficult times.

Dear Kris, My name is Lorena, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience

high prizes for a broken bathroom

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Javier Business - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I´ve stayed here bc of work, after I arrived I decided to take a shower and the water was literally filtering through the tiles from the floor, not only making a mess in the bathroom but also adding a slip risk to the room. I expect as a customer a room well maintained.

Dear Javier Carlos , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Iulia Turcas - Front Desk Assistant Manager

easy parking and hotel access

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 16/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice and informative staff

Dear Kris marcel h B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience Department

Good stay. Nice and welcoming

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Arantxa A. Families - 11/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We felt like at home. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful decoration and great location Only problem room not being cleaned at all in four days (the said because of the Covid)

Dear Mrs. A. GARCIA, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.and all restriction regarding cleanliness will be banished. Sincerely, Guest Experience Department

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stam Business - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was outstanding experience. The staff, the facilities, the breakfast and the location exceeded my expectations. Well located near a mall and a highway, but away from the highway noise. The facilities well maintained and, although covid19 restrictions at the time of my stay, clean. The staff polite and with a smil e always on their face, ready to support you in everything asked.

Dear Mr. STAMATIOS, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience Department

excellent staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hristo Families - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

impeccable

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

stay at Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

rwb556 22/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

As i tried to cancel our stay, because our trip to spain was cancelled due to Covid 19, but without luck. We have payed 463 euro for a hotel we havent used, and couldnt cancel. Is that satisfying to us as a customer, no Will i ever book a stay with novotel again, no Wouid i, if a refund was possible. Yes offcourse i would, but now im left with lost money and a bad experience.

Dear rwb556, First of all, thank you for giving us your feedback about our hotel. We are really sorry that you could not travel to Spain and stay at our hotel during the time you have planned, and we understand your disappointment. However, even with the Covid-19 crisis running ,our hotel is open and we are receiving clients all over the world, so right now we have to follow the conditions of every reservation, and if the reservation had a non prepaid rate we can not refund it. We do know how difficult this situation is for everybody but we have to continue working as we were before the pandemic. Thank you again for your opinion, Regards, Guest Experience

Estancia agradable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ainhoa Families - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Notable

Estimada doña Ainhoa, Mi nombre es Jesús, encantado de poder saludarle. Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en Novotel Barcelona Cornella. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy seguro que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios y tomamos nota de sus comentarios referente a nuestra carta del restaurante. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Guest Experience Department
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Maggi D. Friends - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nicely appointed hotel . Comfortable rooms. Good outside area.

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Graham Business - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This Novotel has benefited from a refurbishment recently and is a pleasant place to stay with friendly staff.

Dear GRAHAM, My name is Jesús. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I want to ask you for apologies regarding the situation with the air conditioner, we are working with the technic department in order to solve it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Cracking hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andy C. Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great food, venue and breakfast! Swift check-in.

Dear Andy, My name is Jesús, nice to meet you. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Comfortable with great customer service!!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Teresa Friends - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We came for a one night stay because our flight was the next day. We wanted to be close to the airport. Very comfortable atmosphere!

Dear Teresa, My name is Jesús, nice to meet you. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Super Meeting

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

el127 Business - 23/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Excellent staff, great hotel and spaces. Thanks to everybody for thoose 2 perfect meetings days. Very close to the airport Barcelona El Prat (just 10 minuts by taxi) but also well connected to downtown, this heart touch hotel have comfortable rooms and public areas that will amaze you. Can’t wait to go back again!

Nice stay, even better breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

BaldoOvino Business - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The place is located conveniente close to the airport within a reasonable pried taxi ride. Barcelona is easy to reach with metro at Cornelia station. Breakfast and dinner: indeed very good!! A good choice for a brief stay in Barcelona if yoi decide not to stay in the town center

Dear Baldo, My name is Lorena, thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us. I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one and you enjoyed the location and Restoration services. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Guest Experience

Perfect stay in Novotel Cornella

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Frank H Business - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Checking in went very fast. Hotelroom was very nice and clean. Breakfast was very good. Big tv screens at hotelbar aerea. Checking out went very easy and quick. Staff was very friendly. Overall i had a very nice stay at this hotel.

Hotel is ok but noise from motorway too loud even in an executive room

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Retired_traveller333 Couples - 15/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed one night after a long drive and needed a good night's sleep, so chose an executive room. But the noise from the motorway was too loud to sleep properly even in an executive room. We have a small well behaved dog, but we are not allowed to sit in hotel lounge area with dog to have a coffee, unlike in France where there is no problem taking a small dog into the lounge or bar area. In December it is obviously too cold to sit outside. We have stayed twice in this hotel and neither time did the car park exit barrier work propery with a fully paid ticket. Went back into hotel and staff gave us a replacement ticket which also didn't work. This has happened twice, so there is something wrong with this equipment

Very disaapointed by arrival on the hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Inspiration171369 Business - 16/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

We just left our hotel in Moraira to be rather early in Novotel in Barcelona. We arrived on 14.30 PM hearing our rooms was not available. ?? Asking how long the man on the desk said about 20 minutes. after 30 minutes I ask if room is ready. Sorry sir you had to wait. Sit there and wait. We4 our not the only one due after us more people came and had to wait. The girls and boys behind the desk were in panic and don't have the situation under control. We lost nearly two hours. We dropped our luggage behind the desk and went with metro to Barcelona Centre. Coming back late our room was finally available. I hope you can understand I was not amused.

Dear Inspiration171369, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay. We are truly sorry that you arrival went wrong. We had some technical problems on this day and for that my colleagues from the reception were not able to give you your room earlier. Can you please send an e-mail to this address H3667-FO1@accor.com? Your experience in our hotel is very important and we don't want you to think that we don't take care of our guests. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our services, again we are sorry, We are looking forward to receiving your e-mail, Kind regards, Guest Experience

Excellent hotel for a city break in Barcelona

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

suehockaday Family - 23/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is perfect for a family looking to visit the city of Barcelona but also needing somewhere to return and relax with fun activities for the kids. The girls on Reception were super helpful and we inadvertently left an iPad in the hotel room and the hotel kindly packaged it and handed it to the courier on our behalf. Would definitely recommend and stay in this hotel again

Dear suehockaday, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us! I will certainly share your ratings with our team, because your satisfaction is the best reward we can offer our staff. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you again soon! Guest Experience

one night stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

gizmo822002 Family - 07/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at Novotel Barcelona Cornella for one night from the 3rd of August. Its proximity to the airport and child friendly services were the major attraction and it did not disappoint in that regard. The lady at the kids center was very very attentive to our son and the other kids playing in the area, the proximity to the airport was splendid (9mins drive). The amenities at the hotel were very good and the service from all staff was really good. The down side was the fact that a party took place overnight at the hotel on this same day, the party lasted till 2:30am. We could not sleep because of the noise and the fact that the party hall felt directly below out room. My wife went down to the reception during the party to even ask for ear plugs so we could sleep but none was available. We had a 7am flight to catch that morning. We missed it because we could not sleep till 3am after the party and woke up late, rushed over to the airport but still missed the flight. Having stayed in many Accor hotels, I found particular situation very disappointing.

Dear Gizmo822002, I am Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to read that your son had great fun in our Kids Club, and that you enjoyed our amenities and location. However, I sincerely apologize for the noise inconvenience. We should have given you a solution but we clearly failed in doing it, and for that we are sincerely sorry - all the more so as you missed your flight. Please, could you give me your e-mail address so that our reception manager can contact you and see what we can do to fix this situation? Again we are truly sorry for what happened, thank you for sharing your experience, We hope to regain your trust, Guest Experience

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cornella de llobregat-barcelona