ibis Berlin Spandau

ibis Berlin Spandau 2 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 849 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE-certified hotel

  • Only 10 min to Olympiastadion, the Waldbühne Berlin and the Spandau Citadel

  • next to Spandau train station, therefore direct connection to U and S-Bahn

  • Bicycle rental in the hotel (charges apply)

  • Walking distance from the old town of Spandau

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis Berlin Spandau

Klosterstrasse 4
13581 BERLIN
Germany

  • Bus X9, 128/:  Bus X9, 128/ J.-Kaiser-Platz

  • S5:  S5 SPANDAU

  • U7:  U7 RATHAUS SPANDAU

  • By plane

    BERLIN BRANDENBURG At 36km / 22 miles

  • By car

    A10-SPANDAU At 9km / 5 miles

  • By car

    A100, SPANDAUER DAMM At 7km / 4 miles

  • By train

    BERLIN SPANDAU At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    U7 SPANDAU At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:52.533062, 13.198292

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Near the property
  • Car park

Our accommodation(s)

Enjoy an undisturbed night's sleep in one of the 132 soundproofed rooms at the ibis Berlin Spandau. The new beds ensure a wonderfully peaceful sleep. The rooms include air conditioning, low-cost WIFI, flat-screen TV and a desk.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  849 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  588 reviews

good trade off

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

++ Breakfast bufet + Location with multiple public transport options to downtown Berlin + Nearby parking garage, relatively cheap - Noisy corner on roads crossing. Keeping window open at night is not possible

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. For the next time, I would recomend asking for a room to the backside of the hotel. These are the quietest rooms we have. Till next time. Your Ibis Berlin Spandau Team

well located

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

reception is not friendly. Bill will be delivered by request.

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to complete a survey following your recent stay at ibis Hotel Berlin Spandau. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ilona, general manager

Not that great.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

W. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location but terrible room, no plugs near the bed, only one tiny trash can in the bathroom, dirty shower & sheets. Air conditioning doesn’t work that well. no fridge or safe in the room.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Berlin Spandau. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ilona, general manager

Fine

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Koert B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

At arrival I gave my m,membership details and asked for a invoice to my Email, this was confirmed…. Never got it so far, and as this is for me important for my expenses it keeps me busy why a hotel is not able to send me an invoice per email what’s in my profile with Accor

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Berlin Spandau. We are very sorry to hear, that you were not satisfied with our service. Please contact us directly, if you haven't received your invoice yet. Our system shows, that the e-mail was send to your e-mail address. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Outstandingly well located and nice view from the 10th floor

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andreas Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice view was appreciated by my 10 year old son, being able to see the many trains to and from B Spandau station, as well as the majestic Berliner Olympiastadion. Breakfast was nice along with nice personnel. Good address for train travelers visiting Spandau.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BERLIN