ibis Taubate Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 7,212 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Taubate
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • 6 minutes by car form the Old Bus Station of Taubate

  • 5 minutes from the Taubate downtown

  • Situated in a safe place, 500m from military police headquarters.

  • Advantage 4

  • We accept pets! Please refer to the terms and conditions for your stay.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Taubate

Av Independencia 18
Bairro Independencia
12031000 taubate
brazil

Fax: (+55)12/36346045

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    AEROPORTO DE SÃO JOSÉ DOS CAMPOS At 150km / 93 miles

  • By plane

    GUARULHOS - GRU At 120km / 74 miles

  • By car

    RODOVIA DUTRA At 5km / 3 miles

GPS:-23.035787, -45.572101

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

IBIS KITCHEN

The ideal choice to satisfy you. Our restaurant offers a tasty menu with traditional cuisine. Simply a pleasure!

Our accommodation(s)

Cozy, modern and comfortable apartment with a cozy bed and a wonderful shower to provide you a relaxing bath.

Room Office - Apartment without bed adapted as an office

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Business Desk

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 20

  • Maximum capacity: 9 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Taubate

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

7,212 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

928 reviews

Good location is the only thing this hotel has to offer unfortunately

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Carolina R. Couples - 17/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room wasn’t clean, the bed was very uncomfortable, The breakfast is poor I can go on. 3 overall, only for location.

Prezada Srª Carolina Obrigado por dedicar um tempo para compartilhar seu feedback. Embora gostaríamos que sua experiência tivesse sido melhor, com esse feedback podemos aprender e melhorar a qualidade do nosso serviço. Trabalhamos muito para fornecer uma experiência excepcional para nossos hóspedes, mas é evidente que neste caso não obtivemos sucesso. Esperamos recebe-la novamente e lhe proporcionar uma estada mais agradável e de acordo com sua expectativas. Atenciosamente, Equipe Ibis Taubaté

A little overpriced

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ana Families - 09/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a one-night-stay on our way to another destination. We found it to be overpriced for what an Ibis offers (tiny rooms with basic stuff). Breakfast was also very dissapointing with just a few options of sweet things. Staff at the reception were serious but helpful.

Dear Ana Basas Gomez, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Taubate. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Equipe Ibis Taubaté

Cost/Benefit

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marcelo Business - 06/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

.

Prezado Srº Marcelo Obrigado por dedicar um tempo para compartilhar seu feedback. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente muito em breve em nosso hotel! Atenciosamente, Equipe Ibis Taubate

Well located & nice staff

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Paula Solo - 22/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located and the staff is nice, but the rooms are very old, you hear all the noises around, no smart tv. Outdated and too expensive for the building.

Prezada Srª Paula, Obrigado por dedicar um tempo para compartilhar seu feedback. Embora gostaríamos que sua experiência tivesse sido melhor, com esse feedback podemos melhorar a qualidade do nosso serviço. Atenciosamente, Equipe Ibis Taubaté

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Priscila Business - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mauro V. V. Business - 30/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was Good

Good quality service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Manoela Couples - 28/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for a weekend with my husband for the christening of our nephew, and it was great! Good breakfast, the rooms were clean and roomy, very comfortable. Exactly what we wanted and with great price! We loved the complimentary coffee machine on the lobby and we were given complimentary late check out as requested. Really couldn't be happier

Dear Manoela Bezerra A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Taubate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Maria C. B. Solo - 24/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really liked the hosting. I just thought it was bad that they didn't clean the bedroom and bathroom, but it was explained that it was because of Covid 19, otherwise ok. Ah! The colors of the reception were very very dark, I thought it left the dark environment, I didn't like it. otherwise everything ok

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Equipe Ibis Taubate

Estadia

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dalton F. J. Families - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ótima estadia.

Dear Dalton F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Taubate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

EXCELLENT TEAM!!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Wanderley F. Business - 11/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All my colleagues in my company say it is the best hotel's team they have stayed at. Continue like that! Everyone at the hotel is very helpful and nice. Congratulations!!!

Dear Wanderley F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Taubate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Estadia

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Thiago V. Families - 15/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

.

Prezado v. Obrigado por sua avaliação. Sua opinião é muito importante para nosso hotel. Atenciosamente Equipe Ibis Taubaté

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paride V. Business - 05/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I usually stay at Íbis Taubaté for it is well located. Clean and sober, it is the right place to spend one night.

Dear V., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Equipe Ibis Taubaté

location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Diego F. Business - 21/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the building is kind of old however still well maintained.

Staff Friendly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gustavo Families - 13/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel. Nice staff.

fast hosting for family reunion

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lsarrouf Family - 18/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Kind and efficient service. The breakfast was good. Room maintenance could be better, it seemed a bit "old". Access to the hotel is easy, but using the "wase" gives the impression of being tricky to get there.

Short Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

CristinaR4527 Business - 09/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

Confortable and very clean. I would recommend this hotel for weekend or during the week. Very good price. Breakfast shoud be included on the tax. Also we have to pay for parking . This hotel has a very good location on tne city

Obrigada pela sua avaliação!

Brand new building, brand new service team

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Armando F Couples - 16/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

Building was one month old, but seemingly so was the crew. Slow check-in process, no hot water at night, poor breakfast. Chicken-and-egg dilemma: very low occupation, so crew was understaffed, but if they had more guests, it wold be disastrous.

Thanks for sharing your experience. Usually we do not have this type of problem. We will be checking for improvements. Thank you for your opinion. Best regards!

Excellent cost benefit

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Orlando450 Business - 14/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

I have no negative points to highlight. Everything was perfect. I stayed on the seventh floor which was very quiet and I was able to have 2 great nights of sleep. I would like to congratulate all the staff at the Ibis Taubaté, I will come back for sure and recommend this hotel.

Hello Mr. Orlando, I'm very happy to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for your evaluation, your feedback ensures that we are constantly growing and motivating the team. Best regards Maria Pilar

Taubate loved me

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ricardo fleury p Family - 04/01/2017 TripAdvisor review

Hotel well located, staff helpful and attentive. Ibis standard room. Clean, good standard linens, excellent bed, clean bathroom. Air conditioned in perfect conditions. Efficient third-party parking at a good price, 13 reais. For the quality, it is worth to include the coffee in the daily. The restaurant has the meals priced together and of good quality.

Dear Ricardo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Taubate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Maria Pilar.

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tmarquues Business - 08/11/2016 TripAdvisor review

I have been two days at Ibis Taubate without a doubt the best choice for top service. Attendance, gastronomy and location my expectations were all met and the value fits in my pocket. Thanks for the stay

Hi Mr.Marques, good evening. Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important for our team. It will be a pleasure to receive you again. See you. Maria Pilar.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

ibis Styles Taubate Hotel

3 stars

At 4.5 km

See the hotel
All our hotels in taubate