ibis Taubate Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 7,078 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Taubate
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • 6 minutes by car form the Old Bus Station of Taubate

  • 5 minutes from the Taubate downtown

  • Situated in a safe place, 500m from military police headquarters.

  • Advantage 4

  • We accept pets! Please refer to the terms and conditions for your stay.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Taubate

Av Independencia 18
Bairro Independencia
12031000 taubate
brazil

Tel: +551236346044

Fax: (+55)12/36346045

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    AEROPORTO DE SÃO JOSÉ DOS CAMPOS At 150km / 93 miles

  • By plane

    GUARULHOS - GRU At 120km / 74 miles

  • By car

    RODOVIA DUTRA At 5km / 3 miles

GPS :-23.035787, -45.572101

Hotel services

IBIS KITCHEN

The ideal choice to satisfy you. Our restaurant offers a tasty menu with traditional cuisine. Simply a pleasure!

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
Meetings/Events
  • 2 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 140 rooms
    • One room for people with reduced mobility
    • 14 family rooms
    • No connecting room
    • No non-smoking room
    • 7 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • Portuguese
    • English
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Hotel parking Additional charge
    • On site
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
    • Valet parking
Family
  • Services for children
    • Board games available

Our accommodation(s)

Cozy, modern and comfortable apartment with a cozy bed and a wonderful shower to provide you a relaxing bath.

Room Office - Apartment without bed adapted as an office

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Business Desk

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 20

  • Maximum capacity: 9 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Taubate

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

7,078 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

927 reviews

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mauro V. V. Business - 30/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was Good

Good quality service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Manoela Couples - 28/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for a weekend with my husband for the christening of our nephew, and it was great! Good breakfast, the rooms were clean and roomy, very comfortable. Exactly what we wanted and with great price! We loved the complimentary coffee machine on the lobby and we were given complimentary late check out as requested. Really couldn't be happier

Dear Manoela Bezerra A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Taubate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Maria C. B. Solo - 24/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really liked the hosting. I just thought it was bad that they didn't clean the bedroom and bathroom, but it was explained that it was because of Covid 19, otherwise ok. Ah! The colors of the reception were very very dark, I thought it left the dark environment, I didn't like it. otherwise everything ok

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Equipe Ibis Taubate

Estadia

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dalton F. J. Families - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ótima estadia.

Dear Dalton F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Taubate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

EXCELLENT TEAM!!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Wanderley F. Business - 11/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All my colleagues in my company say it is the best hotel's team they have stayed at. Continue like that! Everyone at the hotel is very helpful and nice. Congratulations!!!

Dear Wanderley F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Taubate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Estadia

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Thiago V. Families - 15/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

.

Prezado v. Obrigado por sua avaliação. Sua opinião é muito importante para nosso hotel. Atenciosamente Equipe Ibis Taubaté

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paride V. Business - 05/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I usually stay at Íbis Taubaté for it is well located. Clean and sober, it is the right place to spend one night.

Dear V., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Equipe Ibis Taubaté

location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Diego F. Business - 21/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the building is kind of old however still well maintained.

Staff Friendly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gustavo Families - 13/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel. Nice staff.

Well located, excellent waitress. However, for a motorcycle the garage is too much expensive

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always chose Ibis Taubaté for stay in my trips. I like to be there.

Awful installations

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The lobby seems nice but when you get to the room, you realize the mistake you did staying there... The beds are uncomfortable, the bathroom is ridiculous (even the toilet seat is pure hard plastic, the cheapest one). There is no parking lot for you, only if you pay The Valley service. The phone in the room wasn’t working. The mattress had bubblegum stuck on it below the cover blanket. Never want to stay there again

Excelent, thoughtfull and caring team

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Frederico W. Business - 12/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, and a fair value. Great team.

Good Staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Everton R. Friends - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked stay to hotel because to staff hotel is very attention and hotel is very clean

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Flavio A. Friends - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was in Ibis Taubaté-SP. So I think the survey must have been in local language (portugues).

fast hosting for family reunion

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lsarrouf Family - 18/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Kind and efficient service. The breakfast was good. Room maintenance could be better, it seemed a bit "old". Access to the hotel is easy, but using the "wase" gives the impression of being tricky to get there.

Short Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

CristinaR4527 Business - 09/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

Confortable and very clean. I would recommend this hotel for weekend or during the week. Very good price. Breakfast shoud be included on the tax. Also we have to pay for parking . This hotel has a very good location on tne city

Obrigada pela sua avaliação!

Brand new building, brand new service team

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Armando F Couples - 16/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

Building was one month old, but seemingly so was the crew. Slow check-in process, no hot water at night, poor breakfast. Chicken-and-egg dilemma: very low occupation, so crew was understaffed, but if they had more guests, it wold be disastrous.

Thanks for sharing your experience. Usually we do not have this type of problem. We will be checking for improvements. Thank you for your opinion. Best regards!

Excellent cost benefit

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Orlando450 Business - 14/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

I have no negative points to highlight. Everything was perfect. I stayed on the seventh floor which was very quiet and I was able to have 2 great nights of sleep. I would like to congratulate all the staff at the Ibis Taubaté, I will come back for sure and recommend this hotel.

Hello Mr. Orlando, I'm very happy to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for your evaluation, your feedback ensures that we are constantly growing and motivating the team. Best regards Maria Pilar

Taubate loved me

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ricardo fleury p Family - 04/01/2017 TripAdvisor review

Hotel well located, staff helpful and attentive. Ibis standard room. Clean, good standard linens, excellent bed, clean bathroom. Air conditioned in perfect conditions. Efficient third-party parking at a good price, 13 reais. For the quality, it is worth to include the coffee in the daily. The restaurant has the meals priced together and of good quality.

Dear Ricardo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Taubate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Maria Pilar.

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tmarquues Business - 08/11/2016 TripAdvisor review

I have been two days at Ibis Taubate without a doubt the best choice for top service. Attendance, gastronomy and location my expectations were all met and the value fits in my pocket. Thanks for the stay

Hi Mr.Marques, good evening. Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important for our team. It will be a pleasure to receive you again. See you. Maria Pilar.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in taubate