ibis Barcelona Castelldefels

Information message

ibis Barcelona Castelldefels 2 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 416 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • 15 minutes by car from the airport and 20 minutes from Barcelona

  • Ànec Blau Shopping Center is right in front of the hotel

  • Hotel certified as ALLSAFE by SGS. Free medical teleassistance

  • The idyllic coastal town of Sitges is 20 minutes by public transport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Barcelona Castelldefels

Passeo del Ferrocarril, 342
08860 CASTELLDEFELS
Spain

  • BY BUS:  L-95/L-96/N-16 CASTELL. CENTRO

  • By plane

    BARCELONA AEROPUERTO DEL PRAT At 13km / 8 miles

  • By plane

    REUS At 25km / 15 miles

  • By car

    A-16 /C-32 EXIT 46 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    BARCELONA SANTS At 20km / 12 miles

  • By train

    CASTELLDEFELS At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:41.281491, 1.98565

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Barcelona Castelldefels

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  416 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  613 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Renato G. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good in general, but there was a problem: the Thermostat was broken, like the wheel lose, so it's impossible that the cleaning staff didn't notice, that made the room uncomfortable. On the other hand, the staff is amazing, really helpful and simpathic, and the breakfast is very good!

Dear Renato , Thank you very much for answering our satisfaction survey. We are glad to hear that you were comfortable with the hotel and the team. Regarding the problem you mention, we will analyse it in detail to see what is the cause and solve it as soon as possible. We hope to have you with us very soon. Eva M

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dylan Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I found the hotel comfortable, well located and found all the staff friendly and helpful.

Dear Dylan , Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing your experience with other users. Thank you for your positive comment about our hotel and the Team! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again and see you soon!. Sincerely, Eva M.

absolutely amazing staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eric W. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

We really appreciate the friendly welcome and quick service. In the morning, the front desk has always been very chipper... quick to make a coffee. Just an amazing staff at this Ibis location

Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that we have met your expectations, now we just have to exceed them. Thank you again and we hope to see you back here! Best regards, Eva M

Best nights sleep

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andre Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable bed, spacious nicely decorated room with good sound proofing. Friendly and efficient staff. Good breakfast.

Dear Andre, Thank you very much for your kind comments as well as for highlighting our breakfast and the treatment of the staff! and we are happy to know that you had a good rest in our room. I will pass on your impressions to the whole team. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards , Eva M

Best night's sleep we had on our trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

FussyVagrants TripAdvisor review

Very comfortable beds. Spacious, clean, nicely decorated room with good soundproofing and no unpleasant odors (this was an issue at some of the other hotels we stayed at during our trip). Convenient location close to shopping center and a short drive from the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

Not charged what I was quoted

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Jb Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Having telephoned to ask the price of a room I was charged significantly more on arrival. Also the rooms are too hot overnight. The airconditioning does not work if the heating is on and the only way to cool the room is to open the window, which is then noisy.

Dear B., Dear John, We are sorry to hear about the problem you had when you arrived at the reception. If you called the same day we only have one rate so we don't understand what could have happened. If you called days before arriving at the hotel without booking the prices are changeable so we cannot guarantee a rate without booking at the time. Regarding the air conditioning system, the system we have is that during cold periods it works only hot and during hot periods it works only cold. We are sorry that it is not to your liking and we apologise again but we cannot change it and it is individual per room. We apologise again for your bad experience with us. We wish you a good day. Best regards, Eva M

Fabulous checkin experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Angela H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived close to midnight, seamless checkin in a very helpful and friendly manner. Room extremely comfortable, not our first stay. Would highly recommend.

Dear Angela, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Barcelona Castelldefels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva M

Restful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is cozy and relaxing.

Dear H.. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Eva M

Well located, excellent service and staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Salah Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, silence place and helpful staff.

Dear Salah , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Barcelona Castelldefels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva M

No kettle in room, but that is a very English thing!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 4 nights had breakfast every morning and one evening meal. Room had everything we needed (apart from a kettle to make tea!) and breakfast was always good. Our evening meal was from a reduced menu due to the public holiday, but what we had was very nice. The card machine broke when we were checking out, but we had a credit voucher to use, so only had a couple of Euros to pay, so cash was fine.

Dear Christopher John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Barcelona Castelldefels. It is a pleasure to receive comments as good as yours. They give meaning to all the effort made by the hotel staff to make your stay as perfect as possible. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For the next time you come feel free to ask for the kettle for your room and we will be happy to put one on especially for you! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva M

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

J W. O. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Relaxing.

Dear J w O., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Eva M

Good location close to airport. But signage to get to hotel car park could be improved.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Visitor Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

A short one night stay before using the airport I'm the morning. The original booking was for a twin room but we were initially allocated a double. The receptionist quickly resolved the problem.

Dear ELFYN J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Barcelona Castelldefels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva M

It could be better

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Tonka Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

First of all, the staff is really nice. They make the best out of your stay. Which is needed since it has a bit of the prison cells feeling. And the drafty windows. And the beds that are too soft. Was not what we expected from Ibis.

Dear Kresimir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Barcelona Castelldefels. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eva M

first time

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bekiranac Business - TripAdvisor review

my first time to stay at ibis barcelona castellfels and i'm very impressed from the staff. during checkin i told them that i plan to visit sagrada family and how i could i best reach barcelona city center. they nicely gave information and i went to my room which was nice, standart ibis quality. But then 15min later one staff brought me some snacks together with printed information about sagrada family and how to reach it, thank you again.

Very good!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tom Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff, nice rooms.

Dear Thomas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Barcelona Castelldefels. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Eva M

Splendid accommodation really near everything

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cornelis T. &. F. W. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We are returning guests and know your hotel for many years. We really like the new style of the rooms. Very positive is that many of your staff work there for so long time, a good indication of the working conditions.

Dear Cornelis and Frank, First of all, thank you for responding to our satisfaction survey. We are very happy to have you back in our hotel, it is a pleasure to have customers as nice as you who give meaning to our work. We hope to see you soon back in Castelldefels. Have a great day. Sincerely, Eva M

Very comfortable stay with reasonable price

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Berarache Business - TripAdvisor review

The hotel has a fantastic design, the reception, bar and restaurant are located in open space, and near many grand supermarkets, You can either 10 mn walk up to the old town, The rooms are very large, clean and equiped with comfortable space for working. I would like to thank the staff for their kindness, helpfulness and professionalism.This hotel can be recommended as a best choice for staying in  this city.    

OK, but could be better

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

pedrito69 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I understand the security with the locked gate and a fence surrounding the hotel, but it is quite off-putting when you have a reservation there seems to be no way in without a code and nobody opens for you. Other than that the staff were mostly friendly. The room itself was good and the bed was comfortable. However, there is no way of closing the curtains so that the glaring light that lights up the hotel outside doesn't enter your room. If you are ok sleeping when it's not dark, no problem, but I think many people will actually want a dark room in order to sleep. Overall not bad, but definitely could be better!

Comfortable budget hotel for short stays in Castelldefels

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

VictoriaWA05 Families - TripAdvisor review

The best option for short stays in Castelldefels in terms of value for money. First of all, the hotel is wonderfully located, the train station and public transport stops, including buses to Barcelona (L95, E95), within walking distance. The rooms are very clean and quite comfortable, the famous Ibis’s mattresses are especially good :), a sweet dream is guaranteed. Friendly staff at the reception, daily high-quality cleaning, there is always cold lemonade in the lobby), a closed guarded area. The only drawback is breakfast, but there is usually no need for it, given the numerous cafes around and in the large shopping center Anec Blau, located across the street from the hotel. Near the hotel are two excellent supermarkets - Carrefour and Lidl. You can easily reach the beach by bus L95 (three stops in the direction to Barcelona). You can also easily walk to the beach along the Olympic Canal (walk for about 20 minutes), the path is beautiful, specially made for morning runs, there is a dedicated bicycle lane. I am pleased to stay again at this hotel.

Cold Rooms & Cold Heart from the Receptionist

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

kevAustralia Couples - TripAdvisor review

We are platinum members, and we stay in at least 63 Accor properties a year. We also stay in a few ibis hotels each year and we normally are satisfied with the Quality v the Price ! We found one of the reception women i believed called Mari( that's the name i could see on the red lanyard she wore round her neck) to be totally unprofessional and unwelcoming, we didn't even get a smile and she had a very bad attitude On 5th of may at 10 am , a very quite Sunday , i asked for a late check out , as is my right as a Platinum member , i was taken back when she pulled a face and said the Ibis was full! (there was only one car in the car park and no one other guests viable in the public areas) I had to produce my Status card then horse trade for 5 minutes with " mari " for a late checkout as our flight was at 9pm . ( also the Ibis was still deserted at 5pm when i checked) Later before checkout i told my Platinum Welcome drink voucher to the same women, again she showed her bad attitude she told my welcome drink could only consist of a small glass of beer that must have cost the ibis a maximum of 50 cents ! ( this i know is untrue , but at this point i didn't want to ague with her anymore! To summarize. Cold rooms , no matter what you set the thermostat at! Small rooms with gloomy views! Certain members of staff lacking in basic manners! The smell in the 4th floor was a damp decaying smell. Rooms definitely need modernizing , they are far worse than found in cheaper motels such as basic and inexpensive UK Travelodge. Soap dispensers were sealed , i asked at reception for them to remove the plastic tabs, ( it never happened) so i did it myself , its not easy unless you have a tool Building work on going on the 4th floor ! Dust under the bed! The worst quality / price ratio I've ever seen in the Ibis . Yes its poor value And to beat the standard management response... " You most certainly didn't provide a superior service experience for every customer, in fact it was the worst Ibis i have ever stayed in ! I will take these matters further with the head of Ibis Europe !

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in CASTELLDEFELS