Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 5,059 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel
See on a map
+ 9 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ideal location near Trocadéro

  • A suite with views of the Eiffel Tower

  • A new backdrop for culinary excellence

  • Choose the perfect wine for your gourmet experience, directly from our cellar.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM Paying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 2 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel

88 Bis Avenue Kleber
75116 paris
france

Tel: +33144345454

Fax: (+33)1/44345444

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PORTE DE ST CLOUD - OPERA :  22 KLEBER-BOISSIERE

  • TROCADERO - GARE DE L'EST :  30 KLEBER - BOISSIERE

  • NATION-CHARLES DE GAULLE ETOILE :  6 BOISSIERE

  • NATION-PORTE DAUPHINE :  2 VICTOR HUGO

  • PONT DE SEVRES-MAIRIE DE MONTREU :  9 TROCADERO

  • RER A :  RER A CHARLES DE GAULLE - ETOILE

  • By plane

    PARIS CHARLES DE GAULLE At 29.5km / 18.33 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 22.9km / 14.23 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 6.1km / 3.79 miles

  • By train

    GARE MONTPARNASSE At 4.8km / 2.98 miles

  • By train

    GARE ST LAZARE At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :48.866381, 2.289507

Our accommodation(s)

Beautiful materials in harmonious, original shades give the 103 rooms (including 28 suites) at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel a warm atmosphere, perfect for rest and relaxation. With MyBed bedding, free WIFI, iPhone docking station, and flat-screen TV, each room provides wellness and relaxation. Some rooms enjoy a view over the Eiffel Tower. The hotel also makes connecting rooms available for families.

CLASSIC ROOM with 1 queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

CLASSIC ROOM with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Superior Room with Double Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Superior Room with 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

DELUXE ROOM with 1 queen-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

DELUXE ROOM with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Our restaurants and bars

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Terrasse Le 88B

Type of cuisine: French

Elegant and contemporary, Le 88B terrace represents the French art of living. In a sublime location at the front of the hotel between two iconic squares: Place du Trocadéro and Place de l'Etoile.

LE BAR DU BALTIMORE

The 88B is probably the most intimate place in this hotel, where the patina of wood and the dim lights blend with warmth.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 102

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,059 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

403 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Myriam B. Business - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful team

Dear Myriam B., Many thanks for taking the time to post such a kind review with us. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our team and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Well located, close to office & good for sight seeing

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 01/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service was fantastic!

Dear Mrs L., Thank you so much for taking the time to share this great review ! Ideally situated between the Trocadéro and the Arc de Triomphe, our location is usually very much appreciated by our guests. We are very happy to read your full satisfaction regarding the service that has been delivered. Our teams work hard in order to offer the best experience ! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon to our Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. Kind regards, Auriane LEROUX Guest Relation manager

A warm welcome with a Parisian flair

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Warm W. I. T. C. O. L. S. B. Business - 12/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The warm welcome received at this cozy and warm boutique hôtel is one of the kind. The exquisite nature and the professional acumen of an able staff including Rayane (hail to the Chief) Emma ( tout est sous contrôle) and Olympia constitute additional impetus to come back soon. Many thanks for your gracious sense of hospitality.

Dear Mr H., What a wonderful review ! Thank you so much for sharing your experience you had at the Sofitel Paris B. Tour Eiffel. I personnally shared your compliments to Rayane, Olympia and Emma, also to the housekeeping and food&beverage teams. I am sure they all feel very touched by your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to our Parisian house and make you discover our terrace from our bar The 88B ! Kind regards, Auriane Leroux Guest Relation manager

Lovely place to stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yuriy B. Business - 25/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, own style, Cousy room, personnel Is friendly and always ready to help, delicious cuisine. Recommended!

Dear Mister B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we will share your lovely comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Great service, great location... pricey

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

anahmany Family - 14/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great staff, great welcome, room is functional with nice bedding and clean, a little bit on the noisy side and air conditioning was weak. Very well located property. A bit too expensive given for the amenities. Breakfast was expensive and weak

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your positive review regarding your latest experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore! We take good note of your remarks and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

Merde. Utilised Accor diamond suite upgrades for a 'suite' that was nothing more than an average small room.

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Sarah L. Couples - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had to cut our trip short due to the UK France lock out however we were greatly dissatisfied on check in. The room, which we were led to believe was a suite (and we have stayed at many Accor properties so we thought we had a good comparison of what constituted a suite) however were not really happy with the smallness of the room, the view was good from the balcony however the room was very small, 2 small with 2 people with luggage. The bathroom shower wasn cumbersome to use, and the water temperature was either blistering hot, or scolding cold. And there was no iron in the room, when we requested it was a average steam iron. To be frank, it was a 2 star tourist hotel. And if that was what we had paid for its what we would have expected, however this is not the case. And being an Accor Diamond member, use to many of your properties we were very disappointed. Whilst we don't expect the suite upgrades to be returned due to us shortening our trip, we would like it known that it is not one of our preferred hotels in Paris.

Dear Mrs. L., We truly appreciate that you took the time to share with us your feedback even if we are saddened to read that your last stay in our hotel did not live up to your expectations. The room you booked was indeed our beautiful Junior Suite Deluxe with a view on the Eiffel Tower, although the room size in Parisian hotels might not be equivalent to the surface available in other cities of the world. Our teams are doing their very best in order to provide a great guest experience, despite all the restrictions due to COVID 19. As we explained it to you upon your check-in, it is our duty to remove from the rooms the collective equipment like the iron board, in order to ensure your safety. However, we would of course have brought you an iron if you made this request. Also, we feel sorry that you did not share with our team the difficulties you encountered with the shower, as it would have been our pleasure to assist you. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you soon again, Sincerely, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation

Horrible Carpet in the Suite

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Elias N. Business - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service and the employees were very nice and helpful, but the suite is horrible especially the carpet which is old, used and full of stains a creates a horrible smell that you can feel as soon as you enter the room.

Dear Mr N., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. All the teams are doing their best in order for our guests to live a nice stay despite all the restrictions due to COVID 19. However, we feel sorry that the decoration of our Suite Eiffel didn't reach your expectation. Your feedback is very important for us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in Paris. Kind regards, Auriane LEROUX Guest Relation manager

Excellent hotel, good customer service and welcome despite Covid-19

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for three nights in a junior suite, recurved great Accor Gold welcome. Hotel was spotless and well managed to respond to the COVID-19 crisis. I’d stay again when visiting Paris

Dear Mrs L., Thank you very much for your great feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We highly appreciated your compliments towards the team and the property. Satisfying our guests is our main priority and we are happy to see we succeed in making your stay memorable. We will share your comments with all the team and we really hope to welcome you again in your Parisian Home Mrs L. ! Sincerely, Emma TAUFFLIEB Assistant Front Office Manager

Friendly and welcoming stay with the family post lockdown

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Matthew Families - 09/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our family of 5 had a great stay at the Sofitel Baltimore Tour Eiffel. The staff were incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful for our short tour of the sights of the city in August

Dear Mr C., Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. It is always a pleasure to make the stay of our guests satisfying ! We hope all your family enjoyed their time in Paris and we hope you will come back soon at the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma TAUFFLIEB Assistante Chef de Réception

Good Location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Salem Business - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, a boutique feeling, but would have nailed it if the rooms were fresher or renovated.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in our Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. It is a pleasure to read your satisfaction. All our teams have been trained to new measures in order to be ale to welcome again our dear guests. Our property has been fully refurbished for the rebranding from MGallery to Sofitel brand in April 2017. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in Paris. Kind regards, Auriane LEROUX Guest Relation manager

Excllent location, helpful and friendly staff, very enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

May Families - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was our first trip since Corona so we were nervous. The hotel did an excellent job with staff wearing masks and providing hand sanitizer at the entrance and the elevator. The room were clean.

Dear Mrs M., What a pleasure to read this very kind review following your stay in our Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel ! Indeed, all the teams have been trained to new measures in order to welcome again as best as possible our dear guests. We are very pleased to read your satisfaction and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future. Kind regards, Auriane LEROUX Guest Relation manager

Excellent despite the virus

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 02/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everyone did all they could to make my stay a great experience. The women at reception, the men and women at the bar/restaurant, and the technician who brought down my luggage. I was very impressed with a tiny young lady who lifted my 25KG suitcase to my room!

Dear Mr T., What a beautiful review ! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It is very pleasant to read your satisfaction about our teams involvement despite the hard work conditions. We are all very happy to be able to welcome our guests again ! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future. Kind regards, Auriane LEROUX Guest Relation Supervisor

COVID is a disaster for your travel experience

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Kevin S 16/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

While I understand social distancing, plastic glass, ... I do not understand why I had the impression to pay 400€ for a Mercure type of experience. I am Diamond, Loyal to Accor, but this experience was terrible. - no mini bar - limited pilow (only one for a king size bed), limited towels 1 - I was upgraded to a nice suite last time. Today, I kept my tiny classic room with a shower while my profile shows I prefer bath No personal treatment, no upgrade, no fancy. You lost the pleasure of visiting Sofitel, you just get a bed. no fun, no fancy gifts or services.

Dear Mr Smeets, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. I am very sorry to read that your stay didn't meet your expectations. First of all, we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenient you encountered during your stay. The experience you had does not reflect the quality of service we aim to provide to our guests. It is true that the current situation does not allow us to offer the services you are used to receive when you stay in a Sofitel hotel. In fact, due to sanitary reasons, we have to keep the minibars empty in the rooms as the drinks could be contaminated by the previous guests. That is why, we offer free bottles of water at the reception. Also, we had to remove from the rooms the extra amenities for the same reasons. Rest assured that our team is available for any requests. As we know that you are a Diamond member, we upgraded you twice from the Classic to the Deluxe Room. We are unfortunate that this upgrade didn’t convince you and we will do our best to select a nice room with a bathtub for your next visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore, Warmest regards, Emma TAUFFLIEB Assistant Front Office Manager

Lovely hotel in great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anne Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed here for 2 nights the weekend that France went in to lockdown for COVID-19 (unfortunately we had to leave a day early). This is a lovely hotel situated between the Arc De Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. It’s not too big and we were able to upgrade for no extra cost to a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower (probably because they weren’t very busy!). The staff were excellent despite the uncertain times and could not do enough for us. We will be returning to Paris to visit all the places we couldn’t this time, and we will be staying here again. I wish all the staff well during this difficult time.

Dear Mrs. M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience at our Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. How pleasant it is to read your positive feedback! We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our Junior Suite Deluxe. All our teams work hard everyday in order to deliver the best quality of service and unique experiences. We hope that you and your loved ones are safe. And we hope to have the occasion of welcoming you for a future stay. Kind regards, Rayane Ghamri Front Office Manager

Wonderful Staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Christie Families - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We absolutely loved staying at this hotel, which was very nice and clean and in a great location. But, the standout experience was every interaction with the staff. With all the world news going on, the staff was upbeat, always pleasant, helpful and made our trip fabulous. I would recommend this hotel to everyone just because of the staff. Seriously, they were the best! Also, the breakfast was incredible.

Dear Mrs M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience at our Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. How pleasant it is to read your positive feedback! All our teams work hard everyday in order to deliver the best quality of service and unique experiences. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next business trip to Paris ! Kind regards, Rayane GHAMRI Front Office Manager

Holiday

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

frederik981 Friends getaway - 09/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

From arrival to departure, the best service from a very competent staff. Very good restaurant. Also the location on Paris is very good. The only little item is, that there was one less chair than usual and we needed a place to put pur suitcases’s.

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review regarding your latest experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted that your stay matched your expectations and that you appreciated our staff and the quality of our restaurant. We take good note of your comment about the chair and we look forward to host you soon again, Kind regards,

Sofitel Baltimore paris

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

hidayath09 Family - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I stayed at Sofitel with my family and children. Although the hotel is good. The service is terrible. The receptionist does not value Plaintinum members. The room service is terrible, they take 2 to 3 hours to delivery even after repeated calls. We had requested for airport Cab for early morning flight, in the morning they tell as cabs are not available. I had to book two different taxis with my small kids and luggage. The service for kind for rates they charge as five star hotel is terrible.

Dear Mister Hidayathulla, Unfortunately due to the current strike in Paris, the reservation for taxi service cannot be guaranteed and is out of our hotel's control. We truly appreciate that you took the time to share with us your feedback even if we are saddened to read that your last stay in our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again, Sincerely,

Amazing experience

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

odajay Couples - 28/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Not sure what to say that have not been said. Exceptional venue and even more amazing level of service, incomparable to other places I have been in before. A friend of mine who adviced us this Sofitel told me "there are 5 stars and 5 STARS". I totally get what he means now. Context, I went to that Sofitel to spend a special evening with my partner and the staff went among and beyond to make our stay memorable and unique. It's for this level of service that the next time we travel, our first step will be to look at Sofitel offers. An exceptional experience, top to bottom.

Dear Mr Gall, Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review. We were delighted to organise one of your lifetime moment and we were honoured to share it with you. We will be delighted to welcome you again at our Sofitel Paris Baltimore. Warmest regards, Manon Guest relation

Week in Paris

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ATLBulldog-2019 Family - 24/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

From the moment we stepped in the door the staff of the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel was friendly, helpful and everything you would expect from a hotel and more.The location was perfect for sightseeing, especially on foot. Trains were not running see we walked the city. Room was very nice, bed comfortable. Only issue we had was keeping the room temperature comfortable. Lobby bar was nice, food was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

Magnifique Paris

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Departure419286 Couples - 21/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel well located, in walking distance from main attractions, close to metro and bus stop, very kind staff, descent breakfast. The hotel needs a total renovation to redeem the Sofitel brandname. Max, the porter is the proper 5 star employee of the house! Very glad meeting him. Overall, the kindness of the staff overpass the lack of facilities and the size of the rooms

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris