Mercure Sydney Parramatta 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 7,820 reviews

Mercure Sydney Parramatta
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 2 flexible conference & event spaces, outdoor terrace area, breakout spaces.

  • Modern Australian dining at M Restaurant & Bar

  • WiIFi, LCD TV with Cable Channels and Work Space

  • Outdoor pool, Tennis Court & Outdoor Dining

  • 15 minutes from Sydney Olympic Park and 40 minutes to Sydney CBD, 1 km to Parramatta CBD

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Sydney Parramatta

106 Hassall Street
2142
sydney
australia

Tel: +61288361000

Fax: (+61)2/88361043

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • HASSALL ST :  BAXTERS ROUTE PARRAMATTA

  • PARRAMATTA :  WESTERN LINE PARRAMATTA

  • By plane

    KINGSFORD SMITH AIRPORT At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By boat

    RIVERCAT FERRY At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    M4 At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    GRANVILLE At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By train

    PARRAMATTA At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :-33.81897, 151.021591

Our accommodations

The 4 star Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers 165 modern contemporary rooms with various room types, featuring flat screen LCD TV, broadband internet, Minibar, 24 hour room service and European pilliow menu as per your selection.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Junior Suite 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Pillow Menu
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

M RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

M restaurant serves a buffet breakfast and an a la carte dinner menu daily. The chef presents a modern Australian menu specialising in seafood and steak. Enjoy dining in our outdoor terrace area during the summer months.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

M BAR AND TERRACE

Non contractual photo

The M Bar provides a perfect setting for a relaxing drink or a coffee. The Terrace also provides an outdoor setting for a catch-up with friends or business collegues.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 140

  • Maximum capacity: 160 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 130 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Sydney Parramatta

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

7,820 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,060 reviews

Well located, easy to get too

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sandra Business - 24/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was great, front desk had fantastic service, helped by 3 different staff members over our 2 night stay. 1 was for a faulty kettle that was fixed ASAP.

Dear Sandra, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. It makes me so happy to see that we could fix that problem for you straight away. We cannot wait to see you back again next time. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Natasha W. Families - 24/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience friendly helpful staff clean rooms great location

Dear Natasha, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sandra Couples - 23/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff were lovely just disappointed in the cleanness of the room.

Dear Sandra, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. I am so sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you had at the hotel, Please know i have passed this onto our team so we can improve on this. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Good, easy stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Cassiec Families - 21/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A really good place to stay with good rooms, safe place for the car, meal options within walking distance.

Dear Cassie, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Good decent place in the heart of parramatta

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kingsley D. Business - 21/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cosy room and great hot shower

Dear Kingsley, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Expensive disappointment

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Greg Solo - 20/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No food and beverage services! Cold room with non-operational air conditioning and resolution was slow.

Dear Greg, Let me start by apologising for the unusual experience you had during your stay. Whilst it should never have happened, I would like to thank you for taking the time to reply to our guest survey and share your experience with us. Feedback like yours really is one of the best tools we have to improve so we really do appreciate you taking the time to help us. I cannot Apologise enough for the inconvenience this has caused you and hope we can make it up to you very soon. Please know that i have shared your feedback about our communication to you and the maintenance issues you had through your stay with our team to help us improve. I would like to let you know we are working on getting some food available in the hotel soon, at this stage it's looking like closer to July, however we do not have a concrete date set as of yet. Once again, thank you for your time and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Convient place but drive way needs more lighting as difficult to find in the dark

Customer review rating 4.3/5

C M. Business - 19/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick check in and parking close to entrance at back

Dear Colin, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gab Couples - 18/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely room , very spacious Lady at the front desk was a bit rude but the gentlemen upon checkout made up for it .. lovely guy

Dear Gabrielle, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. I am so sorry to hear about the service you received on arrival, however am happy to hear we made up for it later. We hope that you will be back again soon so you can give us another chance to make it up to you. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise martin Front Office Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

M K. Friends - 16/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always a pleasure, quick and fast check with friendly staff

Dear Mr k., Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Its always a pleasure having you stay with us. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Assistant Manager

Good location,comfy beds

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kat S. Families - 15/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Near shops and Parramata centre

Dear Katherine S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Martin Assistant Front Office Manager

Noise

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dominic Solo - 14/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Other guests had an altercation that ruined the stay there

Dear Dominic, Let me start by apologising for the unusual experience you had during your stay. Whilst it should never have happened, I would like to thank you for taking the time to reply to our guest survey and share your experience with us. Feedback like yours really is one of the best tools we have to improve so we really do appreciate you taking the time to help us. Once again, thank you for your time and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. Kind regards, Elise Martin Assistant Front Office Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jilyan Solo - 14/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff made for a most enjoyable stay.

Dear Phil, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Assistant Front Office Manager

Tidy room, good location.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sarah Couples - 14/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Neat and tidy room with good facilities. Comfortable bed and great stay overall.

Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. I am very sorry that you had a wait upon arrival. i hope we get to see you very soon so we can make that up to you. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Assistant Front Office Manager

Very pleasant stay!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Carmel D. Couples - 14/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel stAff absolutely spoiled us and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable as it was supposed to be our wedding night (we have had to postpone the wedding due to covid). But the hotel staff upgraded us and provided us with a lovely message and surprise in the room with chocolates which was so much appreciated! This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and because of the great staff treatment both times we will definitely be back!

Dear Carmel-Ann, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. I am sorry to hear about your wedding, however i am so glad you were able to travel and still celebrate. we wish you both all the happiness for your future to come. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Assistant Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter P. Business - 11/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear Peter, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ingrid T. Families - 10/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The lady at reception was very nice and welcoming, the room was great , clean , great shower overall a great stay and we stayed with you again yesterday and same review

Dear Ingrid, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The fridge in the room was very noisy. I was not happy with that. My husband liked the coffee machine. I rang about 4-5 times the night before then again the next day but no one answered the phone.

Dear Myrna B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Martin Assistant Manager

Everything and more in my spa suite

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alison Solo - 05/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was perfect for my needs. The location was good, supermarket across the road and I loved the spa!

Dear Alison, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

good central accommodation

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Graham W. Business - 04/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

had business to complete in the area, very central and comfortable

Dear Graham, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

We didn't even stay!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I realise these are difficult times for your industry but perhaps you need to interface your computer systems a little better. I cancelled on the 16 March as we intended to attend the Athletic championships at Olympic Park on the 19th. These were cancelled due to COVID 19. I have the name of the person I spoke to but to save embarrassment won't identify. I was led to believe that refunds may be made available.

Dear Matthew S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. I am sorry that we have let you down in this tough time. I can only imagine how frustrating it has been for you and to receive this form when you had asked for a refund, would just make it worst, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We hope you and your loved ones are all well in this tough time and please know that we are sincerely sorry for your bookings falling between the cracks. We have received an unprecedented amount of calls for refunds and date changes. I can honestly say this was an oversight on our part. We really do hope that when everything calms down that you give us another chance to make this up to you and your family. If you need any assistance or have any concerns please do not hesitate to contact me personally on 02…. We have processed your refund for both rooms today and you should see that back into your account very soon. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stephen Cossetto Operations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney