Mercure Sydney Parramatta 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 7,796 reviews

Mercure Sydney Parramatta
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 2 flexible conference & event spaces, outdoor terrace area, breakout spaces.

  • Modern Australian dining at M Restaurant & Bar

  • WiIFi, LCD TV with Cable Channels and Work Space

  • Outdoor pool, Tennis Court & Outdoor Dining

  • 15 minutes from Sydney Olympic Park and 40 minutes to Sydney CBD, 1 km to Parramatta CBD

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Sydney Parramatta

106 Hassall Street
2142
sydney
australia

Tel: +61288361000

Fax: (+61)2/88361043

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • HASSALL ST :  BAXTERS ROUTE PARRAMATTA

  • PARRAMATTA :  WESTERN LINE PARRAMATTA

  • By plane

    KINGSFORD SMITH AIRPORT At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By boat

    RIVERCAT FERRY At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    M4 At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    GRANVILLE At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By train

    PARRAMATTA At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :-33.81897, 151.021591

Our accommodations

The 4 star Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers 165 modern contemporary rooms with various room types, featuring flat screen LCD TV, broadband internet, Minibar, 24 hour room service and European pilliow menu as per your selection.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Junior Suite 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

M RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

M restaurant serves a buffet breakfast and an a la carte dinner menu daily. The chef presents a modern Australian menu specialising in seafood and steak. Enjoy dining in our outdoor terrace area during the summer months.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

M BAR AND TERRACE

Non contractual photo

The M Bar provides a perfect setting for a relaxing drink or a coffee. The Terrace also provides an outdoor setting for a catch-up with friends or business collegues.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 140

  • Maximum capacity: 160 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 130 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Sydney Parramatta

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

7,796 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,059 reviews

We didn't even stay!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I realise these are difficult times for your industry but perhaps you need to interface your computer systems a little better. I cancelled on the 16 March as we intended to attend the Athletic championships at Olympic Park on the 19th. These were cancelled due to COVID 19. I have the name of the person I spoke to but to save embarrassment won't identify. I was led to believe that refunds may be made available.

Dear Matthew S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. I am sorry that we have let you down in this tough time. I can only imagine how frustrating it has been for you and to receive this form when you had asked for a refund, would just make it worst, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We hope you and your loved ones are all well in this tough time and please know that we are sincerely sorry for your bookings falling between the cracks. We have received an unprecedented amount of calls for refunds and date changes. I can honestly say this was an oversight on our part. We really do hope that when everything calms down that you give us another chance to make this up to you and your family. If you need any assistance or have any concerns please do not hesitate to contact me personally on 02…. We have processed your refund for both rooms today and you should see that back into your account very soon. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stephen Cossetto Operations Manager

Quiet, well looked after

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Matt Business - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were excellent, thankful for their service in a difficult time (Coronavirus), please pass my compliments on.

Dear Matthew, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Your compliments in this time mean so much to us, as you can imagine, its hard times for us all. It makes us so happy to know that we have given you that great service and you have enjoyed your stay. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Had to cancel as school sport event cancelled (due to Virus)

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vince B. Families - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta and was a first choice for this visit. However the reason for visiting was cancelled due to CV. I can only say my already high opinion of the Hotel was further enhanced when my request for credit was readily agreed to and promptly processed. I expect to be back next year and will continue to support and recommend the Mercure Sydney Parramatta.

Dear Vince, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent booking at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoy to stay with us and I look forward to staying with us again in hopefully the near future. In these uncertain times its good that we can all support each other, and i am so happy to hear that we could offer you that support you needed at that time. Please stay safe and know that you can call us at any time if you have anything you need. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

What a great nights sleep.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jamie Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful staff Great room Great sleep

Dear Jamie & Anton, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Well located for racing enthusiasts and the public ferry service into Circular key and Parramatta City

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Geoff T. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a very pleasant experience during an extreme pandemic time. The facility provided clean and sanitation environment for all guests. The staff were all mindful and encouraged safe practice for all.

Dear Geoffrey, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. We hope you stay safe in this uncertain time, and look forward to you returning soon. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Reception desk extremely friendly coming & going.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ken Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just one night but very pleasant on all aspects

Dear Ken, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chye L. Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spacious room and comfy bed. Only negative is that TV is not working (didn't bother me as I didn't really need it) and the housekeeping didn't really do a thorough job - didn't refill the tissue box when down to last 2 sheets.

Dear Hwichye, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. I am so sorry to hear about the TV and the extra attention from the housekeeping team, please let me sincerely apologize for this and I truly hope we can make it up to you again soon. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Great weekend

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mat Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everyone was great nice and friendly everything needed

Dear Mat, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Annette W. Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice room was clean but only had a office chair to sit on no table eat on only bench next to the TV.would like a lounge chair like in the picture on webb. Our door to get into the room got stuck you had to push hard to open it. The breakfast was very excellent friended staff .

Dear Annette, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. I am sorry to ear about your door and the lounge chair. Thank you for letting us know so we are able to fix these items for your next stay. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Good stay, convieniant location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasant place to stay, located well for the races and close enough to Parramatta to walk in to town. good service and an excellent breakfast.

Dear Bill, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Fantastic!!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Wendy Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment I checked in I was made to feel extremely welcome! The room was very clean and well maintained. The shower was awesome!!!! Best shower I have ever seen in a motel. We stay at the Mercure every time we go to the races. We have stayed at other places nearby but they don’t come close to the Mercure

Dear Wendy, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Always great at Mercure

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stuart Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In Sydney for work for a couple of days and stayed at Mercure. Accommodation is very comfortable and staff great

Dear Stuart, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Desperately needs a refresh

Customer review rating 4.3/5

James Families - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Whilst staff were very friendly and accommodating the hotel facilities let them down. Our Suite backed onto noisy lifts, the room was dusty, really needed a good paint, no decorative pillows and the architraves around the bathroom mirror were coming off the wall. No real diamond member recognition at all. Never heard from or saw the GM

Dear James C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. If you would like to chat about these points personally I would really like to do that in person, please feel free to contact me on 02… when ever it is convenient for you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stephen Cossetto Hotel Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good - shame bar was not open when we got back from the Elton John concert - many guest went looking to get a drink ! Bus service very good

Dear Charlotte, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. I am so sorry to hear the bar was not open when you returned, i hope this did not impacted your stay with us too much. i hope the next stay we can make this up to you. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Carlin W. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall comfortable and good location

Dear carlin, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Karen Friends - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great customer service; delicious buffet breakfast. Location not the greatest due to traffic issues but that's out of hotel's hands.

Dear Karen Hoskin, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Served a purpose.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gareth S. Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

brief stay travelling through. Arrived at around 1040pm. Was told the welcome drink could be used as the bar that closed at 10pm was actually still open. Parked the car, walked in and asked where the bar was. Sorry it’s closed now. Only gripe being told you can then being told minutes later we can’t. Otherwise good stay.

Dear Gareth, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. I am so very sorry you were not able to get your welcome drink and the run around you had with that one. I want you to know i have shared this with my team as this kind of an issue should not happen. I hope that you come back soon so we can show you better service and the service you should have received. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Great location and great stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Daniel Families - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The atmosphere coming into the foyer of the hotel was welcoming and staff were an absolute delight. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay again. Our room was clean on arrival and the location is perfect.

Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Good location but

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Allen Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was marred by slow check in - (also experienced by my colleague but slowness contributed by our AMEX Travel bookings not showing in the hotel booking -- strange) Tight turning into the carpark, prove to grazing the vehicle. Asked for some printouts that were sent to reception by email but the person on duty could not print these out, Waited a few minutes and left without them, Got these printed promptly at Rydges Hotel up the road instead where I was having a business meeting.

Dear Yok F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager

Great Service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Carrie Families - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We went for the Elton John Concert. Having the bus made the whole experience easy and hassle free. Happy to pay the $30 ticket for the shear convenience. Hotel was clean, comfortable. Close to fast food and Woolies over the road. Only disappointment was the bar was closed when we returned from the concert, but not really a big deal.

Dear Carolene, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Carolene, we are so sorry the bar was not opened after the Elton John concert, i hope the next time you stay we can serve you better in that regard. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Elise Martin Front Office Assistant Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney