Information message

Novotel Sydney Parramatta Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 8,137 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Sydney Parramatta
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Newly renovated room, WiFi, LCD TV, rooms with park or river view

  • Modern Australian cuisine at 350 Restaurant & Lounge

  • Outdoor pool and spa, steam room, modern gymnasium

  • 11 flexible conference and event spaces

  • Close to Parramatta Free Shuttle Bus, 10-minute walk to train or ferries

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SYDNEY INTLPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
Leisure and activities
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 11 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Sydney Parramatta

350 Church Street
2150 parramatta
australia

Tel: +61296304999

Fax: (+61)2/96300757

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY INTL At 30.7km / 19.08 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    PARRAMATTA FERRY At 0.9km / 0.56 miles

  • By train

    PARRAMATTA At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-33.810197, 151.00496

Our accommodation(s)

Featuring a spacious design and contemporary décor, guest rooms at Novotel Sydney Parramatta provide a peaceful and relaxing setting that's sure to offer a restful night's sleep. Guests looking for hotels in Sydney can choose from 194 modern guest rooms and suites, with Superior, Executive and Spa options available. Each room features an LCD TV with Foxtel and in-house movies, Wi-Fi access, a work desk, an ensuite with shower and bath, air conditioning, a minibar and tea and coffee making facilities.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room 1 King Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Views: Pool side, Park view, River side, City View, Panorama view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Standard Room 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Views: Pool side, Park view, River side, City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Superior Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Park view, River side, City View, Panorama view, Pool side *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Pillow Menu(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

350 RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: International

350 Restaurant & Lounge is now open for breakfast and dinner service. Located in Parramatta's diverse dining hub 'Eat Street' on Church Street. WINNER of One Glass rating by Gourmet Traveller "Wine List of the Year 2019 Award".

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

350 RESTAURANT & LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

350 Restaurant & Lounge offers a casual atmosphere to relax with a light snack and a drink. Awarded with One Glass rating by Gourmet Traveller "Wine List of the Year 2019 Award", enjoy beverages from boutique producers from Australia.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 440

  • Maximum capacity: 550 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 330 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sydney Parramatta

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

8,137 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,295 reviews

Well located, close to sporting venue and great shopping

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jo S. Families - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had two rooms both had a great space. I didn't like a cleaner knocking on the door just before 9 am and walking straight in, we had not time to answer the door before she walked in. Lucky for all we had just finished getting ready. Saturday night was noisy with kids running in the hall knocking on doors.

Dear Joanne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I apologize for the issue with housekeeping. We are supposed to knock 3 times before entering a room. I will pass this on to our housekeeping manager to ensure staff are following correct practices. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Teil Assistant Manager

Always Awesome

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rebecca W. Business - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for a work conference for two nights. Novotel Parramatta is always open, friendly, clean and well-resourced. I had a lovely view over Parramatta from my room and very considerate staff.

Dear Rebecca, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Teil Assistant Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and friendly staff

Dear Merryn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Teil Assistant Manager

Friendly and convenient

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steve Business - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed the space of the suite and the high floor

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Teil Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - 29/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was very warm for me and the temperature could not be lowered below 20C. When I left the room in the morning it was 20C and when I returned it was 22C. No soap holder in the shower Conference room on Level 1 was very cold (my preference but not for my team mates)

Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have passed this issue on to our maintenance team who will be fixing the air conditioner to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Teil Assistant Manager

Always a pleasure staying with you guys

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rejele S. Business - 29/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are very friendly and approachable.

Dear Rejele, It is always our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review after your visit. Our team is always delighted to welcome you back with us and are grateful for your kind mention of our team members. If there was anything we can do to make your stays more comfortable please feel welcome to inform us. I hope you stay safe in the meantime and we'll look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna Kouch Assistant Manager

We had a good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Flordeliza C. Couples - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was location is near food area shopping area near by. Although the road is under construction due to tram railway soon this area will accessible to transport. The hotel staff was excellent over all from reception, restaurant and housekeeping. Room are clean just the tap on our lavatory was place on properly it is liking water the hand towel holder was broken. I think carpet should be change it’s bit sticky when I took off my shoes. But over all I am happy with our stay.

Dear Flordeliza, Thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, and I am delighted to see that you had an exceptional experience with our team and an overall comfortable stay. We are proud of our customer service and I am happy that you were well looked after during your stay. Your feedback is valued and I will pass it on to our housekeeping team in regards to the carpet and tap. Please feel welcome to contact us again if you need any assistance with booking in the future and I hope you'll have another pleasant stay with us. Kind Regards, Joanna Kouch Assistant manager

My regular hotel in Parramatta

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Daniel Business - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Looks like the rooms have had a little refresh which is nice. Though the new AC is to loud to sleep with, and no air by the middle of the night if you turn it off. Bathrooms could use an update too (shower head way to low). I like the order room service off your phone. More items would be nice. I also thought I got free wifi as a silver member? The paperwork read like I had to pay for it?

Dear Daniel , Thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, and I am delighted to see that you had an overall comfortable experience with us. Please rest assured that your feedback is valued and will be conveyed to our operations team as we review and seek to further develop our rooms and services. As an Accor member you are definitely entitled to free internet , there is a note at the end of the wifi instruction you received that there is no fee for the connection. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Jason Le Assistant Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kylie Friends - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great for an overnight stay to attend sporting event at Homebush. Easy walk to many restaurants and Westfield. Will be awesome once road works completed

Dear Kylie, Thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, and I am delighted that our location was perfect for your travel to the game. I apologise if the road works gave you any difficulty when getting to us. Please feel welcome to contact us again if you need any assistance with booking in the future and I hope you'll have another pleasant stay with us. Kind Regards, Joanna Kouch Assistant manager

Quite good location excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sharon L. B. Friends - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quite brief but was very clean quite and very well maintained. Service was very quick and fast staff very friendly

Dear Sharon , Thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, and I am delighted to see that you had a seamless experience. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Jason Le Assistant Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Terry F. Couples - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual staff were welcoming

Dear Terry, Thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, and I am delighted to see that you had an exceptional experience with our team and an overall comfortable stay. We are proud of our customer service and I am happy that you were well looked after during your stay. Please feel welcome to contact us again if you need any assistance with booking in the future and I hope you'll have another pleasant stay with us. Kind Regards, Joanna Kouch Assistant manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was in Sydney for the Rugby League at Bankwest Stadium. I chose Novotel as it was the closest Hotel to the stadium. The hotel was great. The only downside was all the construction going on outside. Had dinner at the restaurant and enjoyed to meal very much.

Dear Micheal, Thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, and I am happy that our location was perfect for your travel to the game. I apologise about the road works if it gave you any difficulty in finding us. On a better note, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience. Please feel welcome to contact us again if you need any assistance with booking in the future and I hope you'll have another pleasant stay with us. Kind Regards, Joanna Kouch Assistant manager

Well located, near to our events

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Khaled Couples - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy access to our room, clean and tidy rooms.

Dear Khaled, Thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, and I am delighted to see that you had a seamless experience. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Joanna Kouch Assistant Manager

Adequate

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ross M. Business - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Functional

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed an overall comfortable stay with us. However, I apologise that the other aspect of your stay wasn't to your expectations. I will forward your feedback in regards to the air conditioner to our maintenance team, to prevent a future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a seamless experience. Kind Regards, Jason Le Assistant Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jodie Families - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable stay. Staff friendly and helpful especially reception and restaurant staff. Meals excellent from breakfast through to dinner. Rooms a little tired. Bed comfortable. Bathroom old and needs refurbishing. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Great proximity to shops and restaurants. Would stay again.

Thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, and I am delighted to see that you had an overall comfortable experience with us. Please rest assured that your feedback is valued and will be conveyed to our operations team as we review and seek to further develop our rooms and services. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Jason Le Assistant Manager

great location nice rooms pleasant staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David Couples - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Access due to the light rail is hard but other than that everything went smoothly and was a great stay

Dear David, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Sydney Parramatta and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Wonderful to see you had such a great experience with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Richard Y Front Office Manager

Fantastic service and room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sarah R. Business - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Allocated a spacious room with welcome note and treat. All staff were friendly and helpful. Room service dinner was excellent!

Dear Sarah R., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Y Front Office Manager

Average accommodation, noisy but well located.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Tamara B. Families - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Car parked out the front blocking access to car park, after a long day this was infuriating. Bathroom was filthy. Road night works were so loud, it woke us up.

Dear Tamara B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Richard Y Front Office Manager

Well located.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Barry L. Business - 25/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The difficulties created by the work associated with the Light Rail created issues for us but these were beyond your control.

Dear Barry L., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Y Front Office Manager

Great location and excellent service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DavidSheerin1962 Business - 29/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Great location and access to sporting facilities at Homebush and Bankwest stadium. Excellent service provision by highly qualified staff with great food and wine. The hotel is clean and tidy and service is always available on request

Dear DavidSheerin1962, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that our staff provided you with excellent service during your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed our central location. On behalf of the team at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Ben Murphy General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in parramatta