Mantra Parramatta

Customer review rating 4.1/5 1,428 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mantra Parramatta
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Proximity to city centre

  • Proximity to train & bus terminal

  • Westfield Parramatta

  • Proximity to eating precinct

  • Cinema 600 meters

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SYDNEYPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LaundryPaying
  • PorterPaying
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mantra Parramatta

Cnr Parkes St and Valentine Ave
2150
parramatta
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)2/96353388

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 28km / 17.4 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-33.819519, 151.006438

Our accommodation(s)

Mantra Parramatta offers contemporary rooms, suites and apartments with everything you need. Your Parramatta hotel accommodation features stylish plush furnishings with modern facilities, for maximum comfort and relaxation. We have hotel and apartment style rooms, featuring comfortable beds, kitchenette facilities, LCD TVs with Foxtel, as well as air-conditioning. If you're a business traveller, we provide great facilities for corporate travellers, with a workspace in all rooms, and WiFi access.

Studio Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Business Studio

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive Spa Studio

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 38 / 409 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Comfort Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 54 / 581 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Studios

Our restaurants and bars

SOCIAL HOUSE

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Mantra Parramatta is home to the contemporary and stylish Social House Dining & Bar, the perfect space for a quiet business lunch, or a romantic dinner for two, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 201

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 140 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mantra Parramatta

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

1,428 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,016 reviews

Dirty

Customer review rating 4.1/5

T Couples - 21/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Insects spider webs dirty bathroom

Dear Mrs. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Parramatta. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have communicated the matters to the teams and will closely follow up on the issues We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mantra Parramatta Team

Quiet

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Peter Families - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to covid I didn't have any tea coffee and it wasn't mentioned about collecting it.

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. We sincerely apologise about you not getting the amenities, we indeed should have offered them at check in. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Mantra Parramatta Team

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michele O. Families - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Dear Mrs O., Thank you for your 4 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Best Regards, Mantra Parramatta Team

It was okay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Isaac M. Couples - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

There was no customer service when we checked in. The pillows were uncomfortable. The rooms could use some renovations as paint was peeling, cupboard was warping, cracks in tiles. We loved the spa! Good value for money for the room. Good location.

Very clean room

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfied with our stay in Mantra Parramatta

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rouan Business - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff and good location

Great location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Brendan C. Business - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always a great stay at the mantra. It’s where I book in each time I come to Sydney.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kate Business - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, great parking and good price

Dear Ms Louise, Great to read you enjoyed your stay however disappointing we did not wow you! We have fixed the issue with the leak on the shower head.. Once again thank you for taking the time to review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Mantra Parramatta Team

good experience

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Bernard Couples - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Speedy check in. When i did have an issue it was fixed.

Dear Bernard, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Best Regards Mantra Parramatta Team

Spa didn’t work

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mark T. Couples - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spa didn’t work which was the point of staying there everything else was ok and clean

Dear Mr T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Parramatta. We are sorry that the spa was not functioning properly, we are fixing have it. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We are happy to read everything else was ok. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mantra Parramatta Team

Not great unfortunately

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Brittany Couples - 07/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The view from room was nice. Poor girl who was working alone was friendly as well Disliked · The room in general, lack of utilities and stuff in the room, room stock of even an extra toilet paper roll wasn’t even available so we had to ring to get some. and also the toilet didn’t even have a brush to clean it. The room and the level 16 we stayed on after being moved from an “upgraded room” to the same room just different floor had the smell as if something had been dead there for weeks. Had not even any tea or coffee to use and only 1 teaspoon to use for the 2 night and 3 days we stayed. After being disappointed with the first room as it was dirty and didn’t look nice at all, we didn’t even get to see the original room we booked so it was like they had just not wanted to clean it for our arrival OR they gave it to someone else. It was abit disappointing and upsetting as we paid good money for the 2 nights and that money was not well spent with what we received as an overall.

Dear Mrs G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Parramatta. We are sorry to read the hotel did not meet your expectations. We have indeed reduced the number of items in the rooms due to COVID -19. We have removed the tea and coffee from the rooms and handing it at check in when guest wish to have some. We will revise this, as it appears you were not offered any. The rooms you were upgraded to are spa rooms, yet have the extra benefit of having a balcony, unlike our standard Spa rooms. We have fixed the smell on the 16th floor, we are again very sorry you had to experience this. Thank you for the positive comment about our reception team. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mantra Parramatta Team

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sanjaya P. Couples - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was nice experience @Mantra, Parramatta. This is my second visit and both stays are excellent.

Dear Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Best Regards Mantra Parramatta Team

Good stay and super friendly efficient staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ian L. Families - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was good and deadly staff really helpful and friendly

Dear Ian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments to the team and the girl with the American accent:) . We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mantra Parramatta Team

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at the Mantra Parramatta many times as it is very convenient for work purposes and I always enjoy my stay. But this time it was not as nice purely because of the COVID-19 situation and with the restaurant & bar and room service non operational, certainly changed my experience. Hopefully things will be up and running as it was before one day soon.

Dear Wendy, Great to read you enjoyed your stay however disappointing we did not wow you! Due to COVID – 19 we have indeed closed our Food and Beverage outlets until further notice. We hope we will be able to welcome you again soon with our full operations. Once again thank you for taking the time to review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Mantra Parramatta Team
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Brett Friends - 30/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception staff brilliant

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cheri Couples - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a lovely relaxing stay

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michael Solo - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The premium suite was a little noisy due to the nearby train line but the room was nice, spa relaxing. It's just a shame no restaurant room service at the moment.

Beautiful rest

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Joy M. Couples - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a well deserved couple of days.and the bed was magnificent.

Nice room

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nick Business - 25/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed there was no tea and coffee or milk items in the room. After checking in late at night I felt like a cup of tea and could not do so

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Friends - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

it was good easy access to shops

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in parramatta