ibis Styles Budapest City Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,077 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Styles Budapest City
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • Unique design powered by bicycle

  • Sweet Bed-High Sleep Quality

  • Perfect location for business and leisure travelers,Danube view,easy access to the attractions

  • Free coffee and tea making facilities in the conviviality corner of the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private enclosed outdoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Boat excursionsPaying
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Budapest City

Soroksari ut 12
NTAK: SZ19000503, szálloda
NTAK: SZ19000503, szálloda
1095
budapest
hungary

Tel: +3614558300

Fax: (+36)1/4558385

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUDAPEST :  12, 15, 23, 54 BORAROS TER

  • BLUE LINE :  3 FERENC KORUT

  • MOSZKVA TER :  4, 6 BORAROS TER

  • MOSZKVA TER :  2 BORAROS TER

  • By plane

    BUDAPEST FERIHEGY At 14km / 8.7 miles

  • By train

    KELETI At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :47.479285, 19.068385

Our accommodation(s)

130 bedrooms - a good variety of double and twin options. All come with LCD TV, direct-dial telephone, in-room safe, hair dryer and WIFI.

Design room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Design room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Restaurant

Type of cuisine: International

N/A

LOBBY BAR

Non contractual photo

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 50

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Budapest City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,077 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

563 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Very pleasant stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

S.m. Business - 28/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice room, good breakfirst and very friendly helpful staff.

Dear Sven-Olaf M., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Great location and very helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Doug M. Couples - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very impressed with this hotel. In the midst of the pandemic, the staff remains engaged and upbeat. We were especially impressed with the hospitality factor. Lazlo was a delight, very welcoming and warm toward us. Of course, the room was very clean and impressively logical. Comfortable stay.

Dear Douglas M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Budapest City. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Clean and easy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Igor Business - 20/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

one night spent on a business trip. good location, but a bit noisy. nice clean room, but breakfast very poor.

Dear Igor B., Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Ibis Styles Budapest City. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately due to COVID we have strict rules to follow. We can't have the general equipments of the room like pillows, cups, pen and also the breakfast is a smaller selection. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nithesh K. Business - 16/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Team, I understand that the pandemic is creating lot of problems, but due to this reason, not cleaning the room bed and not keeping new towels are unfair. Please find a solution and clean the room atleast once in two days.

Dear Nithesh k., Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Ibis Styles Budapest City. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed about the cleaning, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Due to COVID we only clean the rooms if the guest has requested it before 12 am. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Kind regards, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our trip wasn’t scheduled until 08th April but has we cannot come to Budapest due to Coronavirus. Not sure why I have been sent this link twice before our trip was even due??

Dear Baxter S., I am sorry that you got this message, there might be a technical issue behind it; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Great customer service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steph Families - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was great and all the staff in the front lobby were super friendly & helpful.

Dear STEPHANIE M BOX M., Thank you very much for sharing with us your very positive review! We are very happy to read that you were impressed by excellent service received from colleagues during your stay with us, especially from the Front Desk. . I happily shared your feedback with the entire Ibis team as your feedback is an excellent encouragement for our future work! Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest. Sincerely, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Fabulous room and location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

O B. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful , breakfast always well stocked.

Dear Olwen b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Budapest City. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Great location for local transport

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ange A. M. T. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location for local transport, noisy room overlooking the Danube. Minimal choice for breakfast, quite a cheap looking hotel but staff were amazing

Dear Michael Walklate A., Thank you for taking the time t. tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Budapest City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me t. express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive t. provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important t. us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures t. address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity t. better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Great place.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

C R. Friends - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place. Easy to get to the tram. Breakfast buffet was great especially the bread! Rooms small by US standards. But nice and clean

Dear CHARLOTTE, Thank you for your kind words and lovely review; we thoroughly appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Styles Budapest City . It is with great pleasure to read that you were pleased with the excellent service provided by our colleagues. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest. Sincerely, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Good location, great breakfast buffet

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stacie C. Friends - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean

Dear STACIE, Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at ibis Styles Budapest City and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

just on Danube River!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Art Friends - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice,calm, clean

Dear Arnold K., Glad you had a good time at ibis Styles Budapest City! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

James Friends - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean and of a good size, and hotel is located a minute or so from a tram stop. Alternatively, a 20 minute walk along the river into the centre of town.

Dear James M., Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Styles Budapest City and look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Great staff and the location was perfect ..!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Judy T. Friends - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a wonderful visit to the beautiful Budapest..!! The staff was so friendly & very helpful getting us started on where to go & what to see..!!!

Dear JUDY LYNN T. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Budapest City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Very Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Petya Solo - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, good stay, nice people at the reception desk, well cleaned, very rich and varied breakfast

Dear Petya S., Thank you very much for sharing with us your very positive review! We are very happy to read that you were impressed by excellent service received from colleagues during your stay with us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Good location, excellent service, comfy bed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Charlie Friends - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everyone that worked there was really helpful and friendly. They even noticed it was my friends birthday during our stay and left him banners and gallons and a bottle of wine which was so kind. Very close to everything and there’s a tram stop right outside. Highly recommended

Dear Charlotte Steele A., Thank you for your kind words and lovely review; we appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Styles Budapest City . It is with great pleasure to read that you were pleased with the comfort of our room and the excellent service provided by our colleagues. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest. Kind regards, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Well located, smelly bathroom, draft and noise from windows

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, wonderful bed, nice size bathroom and well distributed Drafty and noisy, window did not close properly Old stains on the carpet Nauseating smell on the bathroom (fortunately did not come in the room)

Dear Maria S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Budapest City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I read sadly and surprised you had problems with the cleanliness. Usually we do not have negative feedback regarding to the housekeeping but next time if you have any problem please contact my colleagues at the reception, because our aim is to make all of the guests happy and satisfied. If you have any problem with the traffic noise please also contact my colleagues at the reception they can change the room for you. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Emoly Couples - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel. Good breakfast buffet choices. Everything was clean and fresh. Good hotel location. Friendly staff.

Dear Emily B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Budapest City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Хорошее расположение

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Narmin H. Friends - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything is perfect for 3-star hotel. The staff was friendly. And the rooms were clean. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you for everything.

Dear Narmin H., Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Styles Budapest City and look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Well located & friendly

Customer review rating 4.4/5

S-p Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All OK, but the room areas (corridors & room) are shabby & worn.

Dear Simon-Piers O., Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Styles Budapest City. Kind regards, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Great breakfast! Comfortable beds with good quality pillows. Room to put both suitcases. Helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John &. L. Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed here 3 nights. It was on the edge of town but across from a metro station. It was a 30min walk to the downtown area

Dear L. and JOHN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Budapest City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Dániel Vetlényi General Manager Ibis styles Budapest City

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in budapest