Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 2,252 reviews
Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Gourmet breakfast

  • Wine tasting

  • Infra sauna

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BUDPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • PorterPaying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery

Jozsef Krt. 4
1088
budapest
hungary

Tel: +3614774500

Fax: (+36)1/4774501

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   Nr 7 / 173 BLAHA LUJZA TER

  • subway :   Line 2 BLAHA LUJZA TER

  • TRAM :   Nr 4 or 6 BLAHA LUJZA TER

  • By plane

    BUD At 25.01km / 15.54 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    LISZT FERENC AIRPORT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    KELETI (EASTERN) At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :47.4966, 19.07081

Our accommodations

Harmonic balance, between boldness and tradition. Our guests can choose from 80 rooms built using the most modern interior design approaches, technical solutions and upscale bedding concept. With their unique decoration, our 2 apartments commemorate the most famous Hungarian characters of the artistic life of Budapest.

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Classic Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Nespresso machine
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

Junior Suite with 1 queen size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Nespresso machine
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

Suite with 1 queen size bed and sofa with bath

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GALLERY CAFÉ

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unique mixture of snack menu and Hungarian specialties called 'Hungarikum'. Try some traditional Goulash Soup, or a Signature burger is you prefer, accompanied with top quality Hungarian wine of French champagne

Lunch

12:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar offers a pampering care for our guests with a wide selection of famous Hungarian wines and other international drinks in an elegant, comfortable and contemporary ambience. Get engaged with our special cakes, once tasted can be never forgotten.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 193

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 6 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

4,271 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,252 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Not very impressed

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Mr J. S. A. Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Poor ! Your staff did their best though. The rooms are appalling. Who on earth designed them ? And who considers glass doors a good idea on bathrooms ? Oh .... And the bar shut down half way through our stay. So, in effect, it was a bit like an airport bed and breakfast. Only staying in one of those would have been much more comfortable than your hotel.

Dear Jeffrey St A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am glad that our team''s service minded attitude was to your satisfaction. On the other hand I do believe that preferences differ in terms of interior design and I understand that you might had a different picture in mind from our hotel. We have sent out information letters about the renovatin of our bar to everyone prior to their arrival, I apologize if for some reason you have not recieved it. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Very great stay, great staff and great location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Pankaj T. Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We really enjoyed our stay, the reception staff were always willing to help with any queries, whether it was restaurant recommendations or directions. Highly recommended.

Dear Pankaj T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is thrilling to hear that you liked our welcoming and helpful attitude. Resta ssured I will share your comments with our team. I am also sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Just perfect

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Marion Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was an great stay. Everyone is so helpful and nice !

Dear Marion L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Allow me to draw your kind attention to the possibility of submitting your review on TripAdvisor, sharing your experience with other travelers Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Awesome and pleasant experience

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Rudra P. S. Couples - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good experience with Nemzeti. It was in heart of central and very easily connected through closet Metro, Tram and buses which were just outside of hotel. Also, staffs were very cooperative, helpful and decent. I had no credit card and cash so they haven't taken any deposit for minibar in room and settled at last while checkout. I made me to say that they trust their guest and treat professionally and personally too. Moreover, had good breakfast with several varieties and champagne (which I didn't try :)). In short word, it was awesome experience staying in Nemzeti. I will definitely recommend it to everyone who is visiting to Budapest.

Dear Rudra Pratap S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am glad that you have very much enjoyed your stay and made you feel welcomed and valued. The location, breakfast and the courteous team is indeed few of these assets we are proud of. Rest assured I will share your comments with our team as well as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Luxury at affordable price!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Maggie H. Families - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really beautiful hotel with great transport links. Metro, tram plus many buses pass by the door. Reception staff extremely professional, welcoming and helpful. Loved breakfasting in Nemzeti - varied, plenty of choice plus good quality ingredients.

Dear Maggie H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am extremely happy that you liked the central location, the great varietey at breakfast and the helpfulness of our front desk team. Rest assured I will share your comments with the entire team as well as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Quiet base to explore a wonderful city.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Mike Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and fantastic old building with modern interior. Comfortable room with all you need for a city break.

Dear Michael C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Friendly hotel, attentive staff but bathrooms too small and showers need improving

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Dale P. Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our stay and overall the hotel was good value for money. Excellent breakfast and service. Nice rooms but bathroom was too small and very awkward, even dangerous to have a shower in.

Dear Dale P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. Thank you for sharing your positive and constructive feedback. We are happy that overall you liked your stay. As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services I will forward your concerns to the related departments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Always positively surprising hotel with nice staff

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jan S. Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Already my fourth visit ... always a pleasure. Upgrade was pro-actively offered, private printouts were done for free and breakfast was very good as always.

Dear Mr. Jan S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. Your feedback as our valued Platinum member of the loyalty program is much appreciated, thank you for choosing us again. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay for the fourth time as well; I trust we can see you even more often. Also thank you for your constructive feedback, rest assured the related department will be notified. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope we can welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Outstanding stay at Hotel Nemzeti in Budapest

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Nemzeti a great deal. Although rooms are small, they are designed well with lots of storage space and nicely appointed. The hotel staff were exceptional--always pleasant and extremely helpful with everything. We'd stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Dear Mr. and Mrs. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The well-appointed rooms and great costumer service are indeed some of those assets we are proud of. Rest assured I will share your comments with the entire team as well as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Allow me to also draw your attention to the possibility of submitting your review on our TripAdvisor, sharing your experience with other travelers. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back for a next visit in the future. Best regards, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor Sincerely,

Fantastic experience

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Casey M. Couples - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely time staying at the hotel Nemzeti. On arrival the staff were welcoming and polite. Our room was modern, clean and had a very comfortable bed. The breakfast served at the hotel was delightful. It was a perfect location for exploring Budapest as everything was only ever a short walk away. One night we had a meal at the hotel bar, the food and drink was of a very good standard and at a reasonable price. The checkout process was quick and easy. Additionally, the staff couldn’t have been more helpful. All in all, we had a lovely time, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be recommending this hotel to many people.

Dear Mr. Casey M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. The team and I are extremely happy that we managed to provide a truly memorable experience. Thank you for your acknowledgement of the helpfulness of our team. Rest assured I will share your comments with everyone. As well as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Very disappointing

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Solo - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Problems with the plumming, water coming up from the toilet in my room when another toilet in the room above or next door was flushed. There was water on the inside of my toilet seat and on the floor even though the toilet seat was down. Loud noise and bad smell when this happened, unfortunately it also happened in the middle of the night so I did not get a good night sleep. The room was way too dark, felt very uncomfortable and claustrophobic, awful color combination. Worst bed I ever slept in, way too soft. The towel was torn and the shower gel had not been replaced and was already used by a previous guest. This is not what I would expect from a hotel that brands itself as 4-star superior. I work as a travel consultant and I would never be able to recommend this hotel to any of my clients, or anyone. The only thing I did like was the building itself, the architecture.

Dear Ingibjorg O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Allow me to mention that we always encourage our guest to come forward should they have any inconvenience during their stay. Therefore I am sorry we have not heard about the above issues from you during your stay as I am sure we could have found a suitable solution making your stay more comfortable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Kurztrip

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect!

Dear Felix P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are thrilled that everything was exceeding your expectations during your stay. Rest assured I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Allow me to also draw your kind attention to the possibility of submitting your experience on our TripAdvisor sharing your stay with other travellers Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to be able to host you again in MGallery Budapest. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Julie N. Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked this hotel because I work for Accor, and I have to say, that is the best Hotel I ever stayed. The building is beautiful, rooms is amazing, and the staff were really nice. The receptionist that check us in bring a little surprise for the birthday of my partner, thank you so much to him. Little communication issue with the breakfast but it was sorted.

Dear Ms. Julie N., As a fellow colleague we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and the whole team is thrilled that your stay with us was relaxing and memorable. I will definitely share your comments with our team to serve as added motivation in the future. As well as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope have the chance to host you again. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Very nice atmosphere and rooms

Customer review rating 4.7/5

David Solo - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were clean, comfortable and well designed. The lounge was also nice and I liked the breakfast very much

Dear David T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad that you liked your overall stay, the service, clean and comfortable rooms, the breakfastand our Gallery Lounge. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Okay but nothing special

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Claus K. L. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

There was some sort of hatch that made some noise in the room never figured where it came from. This was a bit annoying. Also a bit of noise from the street. The room was nice and clean the breakfast was good.

Dear Claus Krger L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Generally good, but not as good as the Viking boat.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Perry B. Couples - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean and neat. Breakfasts good. Support people very pleasant. However, there was a light on all night outside our bathroom window, so we had to put a blanket over the glass door to get solid sleep. The second night the light was out. Perhaps someone complained.

Dear LOLA ANNETTE/PERRY ORLA B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you liked the overall service during your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience with the light. I am sorry we have not received this information during your after the first night as we could have addressed the issue making your night more comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we you had a pleasant journey home. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

One lovely hotel, decorated rooms, clean terrific staff, central location, great for the underground. One perfect hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kevin A. Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was terrific. Reception check is a bit slow but apart from that it’s one beautiful hotel well centred and great staff. Rooms are clean and if a good size

Dear Mr. Kevin A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Annalisa Q. Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice structure but with several problems. Our room 407 was cold even opening the hot air at 30 degree. The air was still cold and from the Window came cold air. The breakfast was not so Rich and the service was slow. The moquette in the room and in the elevator was not very cleen.

Dear Annalisa Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always appreciate to receive feedback should it be positive or constructive. I regret to hear that the room temperature and breakfast options did not meet your satisfaction.I apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured I will share your comments with the related department. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Overall great

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay with friendly staff and nice room.

Dear Schmidt C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is great to hear that you have liked your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Great

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Cindy K. Couples - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service clean rooms

Dear Keith K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please allow me to also draw your kind attention to the possibility of submitting your review on our TripAdvisor, to share your experience with other travelers. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in budapest