ibis Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel 3.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 3,003 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in exciting Darling Harbour, just a short walk to the International Convention Centre

  • Modern and comfortable guest rooms, many with stunning views of Darling Harbour

  • Choose from delicious meals & refreshments at the iBar and relax on the outdoor deck

  • Enjoy all the facilities at the Novotel next door including the pool, gym and tennis court

  • Take a stroll across Pyrmont Bridge to Sydney Aquarium and Wildlife Park

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machinePaying
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request (Nearby)
Business services
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

70 Murray Street
Darling Harbour
PYRMONT
2009
sydney
australia

Tel: +61295630888

Fax: (+61)2/92887189

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • IBIS DARLING HARBOUR :  443 DARLING HARBOUR

  • SYDNEY EXPLORER :  DARLING HARBOUR

  • TOWNHALL STATION :  STATE RAIL TOWNHALL STATION

  • SYDNEY LIGHT RAIL :  DARLING HARBOUR

  • By plane

    KINGSFORD SMITH SYD At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By plane

    SYDNEY DOMESTIC At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By boat

    ROCKET FERRY At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By boat

    SYDNEY FERRIES-ROCKS TERMINAL At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By helicopter

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By car

    OLYMPIC DRIVE At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By car

    PACIFIC HIGHWAY At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-33.8717, 151.197723

Our accommodation(s)

ibis Sydney Darling Harbour offers 256 rooms, with views over the bustling suburb of Pyrmont or Darling Harbour and the stunning Sydney city skyline. Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Choose a Darling Harbour View Room to make the most of our panoramic city views.

Standard Room 2 Single Beds Pyrmont View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed Pyrmont View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room 1 Queen Bed Darling Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room 2 Single Beds Darling Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Skyline View Room 1 Double and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 9 / 97 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: Bistro

iBistro's international breakfast buffet features a variety of delicious options to cater for all tastes. For dinner, iBistro offers classic favourites at a great price along with Monday - Friday daily dinner specials.

Dinner

17:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

IBAR

Non contractual photo

A friendly place to get together over a drink at any time of the day, providing access to an outdoor terrace overlooking Darling Harbour and the stunning Sydney city skyline.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

3,003 reviews

Lovel relaxing stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

davepallas 22/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Had a great 4 night stay with a great view of Cockle Bay. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Was able to book 2 rooms side by side so the whole family could stay together. Will be booking again.

Stellar Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

applebyapps5 Business - 25/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

We had many appointments in one day and were given very kindly a late late checkout and reduction in Parking fees. The staff at the IBIS were ultra friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the view amazing.

Dear applebyapps5 Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. It is always such a pleasure to receive shining feedback like yours! I'm so glad we were able to cater well to your needs and you of course enjoyed the fabulous Darling Harbour view. I will pass your feedback onto our team. We very much look forward to your next stay with us. Warm regards, Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager

Best value city escape

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

nikw32 08/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great city skyline views, walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, gardens and circular quay not too far away. Hotel staff went above and beyond to make us welcome. Room small, bathroom below par but value amazing. Room service breakfasts Covid style were fantastic.

Comfortable overnight stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Melanie S Business - 04/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

On our arrival all staff were professional and welcoming. Our room was clean with lovely views of Darling Harbour, All food is now delivered to the room and was delicious and well prepared, Overall a very comfortable stay!

Dear Melanie S Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager ibis Sydney Darling

Possible credit card fraud

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Walkingprimrose Business - 04/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

very basic place but was clean and tidy. Checked in without any problem. Our concern was that we than found the credit card that we had used against the room for any possible charges than had multiple charges from outside the hotel. WE naturally blocked the card we we realised but it had already been used at David Jones in the city and then later at a Pet store out of the city. Tha card wasn't used anywhere else during the stay. On contacting the Ibis to report it, the disinterest by the person answering the phone was staggering. Won't stay here again.

Dear Walkingprimrose Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Darling Harbour. While I am glad to read that you had a mostly enjoyable stay, I do sincerely apologise that the incident experienced with your credit card while staying with us put a dampener on the experience. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I can assure you that the phone manner you encountered does not reflect our usual service standards. We will be taking this up with the staff member in question. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sylvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager ibis Darling Harbour

Business Visit

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

kulkarninihcas Business - 03/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great location - can't beat the location and view ; Amazing customer service - friendly staff; prompt and courteous ; Good food Room was awful - not stayed in a room like this in all my travels. No side tables; no electrical outlet anywhere near the bed

Dear kulkarnihicas Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst I am glad to read that you enjoyed the location and view and had positive interactions with our staff, I do sincerely apologise that the room fell below your expectations. I will be following this up with our engineering and operations team as we look to improve our guest offerings. I can assure you that we do have plans in the near future to make more substantial improvements to rooms and public areas. Thank you once again for your feedback. Warm regards Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager

Comfortable, convenient and affordable

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

jmmj1204 02/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed many times at Accor properties and have always found them to be very suitable for our needs. Ibis at Darling Harbour kept their record with us intact. Friendly staff ,lovely room (adequate for 2 people) and well priced. Would definitely stay there again.

Dear John h Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager ibis Darling Harbour

3 L’s location location location..and water..🦘

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

SydneyPBEIJING Business - 25/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Always enjoy the hospitality of the Ibis Hotel in Darling Harbour..in Sydney on business and the friendly atmosphere makes my stay more enjoyable..🦘I will stay here on future business visits to Sydney and proximity to the CBD is a great walk...

Dear SydneyPBEIJING We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager ibis Darling Harbour

Darling Harbour Ibis

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Margie N 26/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the indoor garden wall to fill up drink bottles. We found the building and rooms 'tired' but we paid a little extra to have a view of the Harbour and were not disappointed.

Dear Margie N, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager

Front desk Sunita worth a mention 😊

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Ame B 24/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Pleasant, efficient received us and our guest from Ireland with ease and catered for our request to give us a good room . Sunita’s approach is homely and this is what we remember of our IBIS stay- “home away from home”

Dear Ame B, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with the team, especially Sunita! We hope to welcome you back soon to the ibis. Warm Regards, Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager

Great location, incredible value, AMAZING staff and AMAZING service, always very clean

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

doliSydney Couples - 21/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Been here many times for several years. The staff and attention are out of this world, ALWAYS making it a wonderful experience. Dagmara, Front Office Manager, ensures everything is 100% as do her wonderful team. Lisa (Food/Beverage) also very personable ensuring a lovely guest experience. The entire team from Management all the way down work as one :-)

Dear doliSydney, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially Lisa! I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Warm Regards, Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager

Great budget hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

lj19762020 Family - 19/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

IBIS Darling Harbour was a great budget hotel, it had everything you needed. As I was staying by myself it was a small and cosy room with a terrific view. I would definitely recommend to both business travelers and those travelling with children.

Dear lj19762020 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

Average stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

bandg202 Couples - 14/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

2 nights in Sydney. Good location at Darling Harbour. Easy walking distance to CBD (although hot!). Room was small but clean. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Bar staff not! Food was neither outstanding or poor. All in all, an average experience.

Dear bandg202, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

Fantastic stay beware of parking fees

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

liz63_12 Couples - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Our stay was wonderful easy walk to all shops and restaurants. The casino is only a short walk. The only downfall is Wilson parking. We stayed two (2) nights the parking was $59 per night. There was no discount for staying at the hotel

Dear liz63_12 Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us, it is a pleasure to receive five stars! While I am glad to read that you had a mostly enjoyable stay, I sincerely apologise if the cost of car parking caused inconvenience. We do attempt to remain competitive in comparison to other hotels in and around the CBD who provide parking and unfortunately as we do not own the onsite spaces and share them between the two properties, we offer $59 parking per night. We do hope to welcome you back for a stay in the near future as we also have many wonderful modes of transport around us. Sincerely, Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager

Stay at Darling Harbour

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

979JohnF979 Couples - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very good view from our room at Darling Harbour, but the room itself was very small, and the toilet/shower room was in poor condition with a damp smell - it needed renovating urgently. The staff were excellent although were stretched when dealing with the breakfast rush.

Dear John F Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. While I am glad to read that you enjoyed the view from the room and received great service from our team, I'm sorry to read that the general room condition fell below expectations. Please let me assure you that we do have major plans in place this year that are set to resolve these issues and more in all parts of the hotel. 2020 holds great plans for us! We do look forward to your next stay and experiencing the updates. Sincerely, Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager

New year's stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Yesfor2 Couples - 04/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Five minutes to darling harbour, ten minutes to George st Sydney, where you can catch the tram, to circular quay, to the sydney ferries, staff at the hotel are great, menu is okay, rooms are a bit old, and need refurbishing

Dear Yesfor2 Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm so glad to read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and took good advantage of the local facilities. On the other hand, I do apologise that the room conditions dampened your stay. I am in full agreeance of this and am glad to inform that we do have major plans in place for the hotel to address this issue and more. We look forward to its completion! Thank you once again for your feedback. Warm regards Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager

room for improvement.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

MAXOZ61 Friends getaway - 30/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed many times the pillow menu has gone from the rooms and the new pillows were extremely uncomfortable so we didn't sleep well. The second window blind was missing, we had the choice of completely open or a dark room, The Accor group need to look at the parking fees for members as $60 a day is very expensive. Staff are always very helpful Sunita and Peter are valuable assets to the motel.

Dear MAXOZ61, We do thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay here at ibis. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team especially Sunita and Peter, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. We hope to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager

Elton John Concert

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

pamopt Couples - 27/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Ibis is a fabulous location, the rooms a clean and tidy with comfortable beds and good shower. So for me it is a great option for doing things on the western side of Darling Harbour. The views from our room were amazing. The Ibis has its own dining room and bar.

Dear pamopt, Thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Sydney Darling Harbour. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager

Sydney Break

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

NgaiaH1 Family - 17/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

This was an excellent hotel for my requirements.The staff were friendly and efficient. Being situated so close to a large shopping mall and within walking distance of the CBD made the location perfect for my needs. The standard of cleanliness was high.I would definitely stay here again.

Dear NgaiaH1 Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am so glad to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and of course took advantage of the local and in house facilities. We are so lucky to be located in such a great spot close to all the action! I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff, this serves as a huge encouragement to receive such great feedback. We very much look forward to your next stay! Warm regards Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager

Pleasant stay in a great location

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Melanie S Business - 15/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I am always impressed in the little extras this Ibis hotel offers. The staff is professional and friendly. The rooms aren't the largest but are clean with great harbour views. The food offered is wholesome and substantial.

Dear Melanie S Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us, it is a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Silvia Kypriotis Hotel Manager ibis Sydney on Darling Harbour

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney