Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour Hotel 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 29,042 reviews
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Darling Harbour adjacent to the International Convention Centre

  • 525 Spacious guest rooms, some with views of the Sydney City Skyline and Darling Harbour

  • The Ternary Restaurant & Bar serving sensory experiences with local produce

  • Enjoy your Leisure time with a Pool, Gym & Tennis Court located on site

  • 11 versatile Event Spaces to create your ideal meeting or special event

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

100 Murray Street
Darling Harbour
2009
pyrmont
australia

Tel: +61299340000

Fax: (+61)2/92887189

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • NOVOTEL DARLING HARBOUR :   443 DARLING HARBOUR

  • CENTRAL STATION :   INTERSTATE CENTRAL STATION

  • By plane

    KINGSFORD SMITH SYD At 11km / 6.88 miles

  • By boat

    CIRCULAR QUAY At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By boat

    ROCKET FERRY At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By helicopter

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 11km / 6.88 miles

  • By car

    BRADFIELD HWY (PACIFIC HIGHWAY) At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    OLYMPIC DRIVE At 16km / 10 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL RAILWAY STATION At 0.6km / 0.38 miles

  • By train

    CONVENTION LIGHT RAIL STATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :-33.872715, 151.197555

Our accommodations

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour boasts 525 accommodation rooms, including six two-storey Loft Suites on the top floor of the hotel (with one or two bedrooms) boasting spa baths and spectacular views of the city. Spacious, contemporary and adaptable, the Novotel room is designed for natural living. Choose a Darling Harbour View Room to really take advantage of the excellent location and enjoy our stunning view of the Sydney skyline.

Superior Pyrmont View Room with 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Pyrmont View Room with 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Size Bed, City Skyline View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Size Beds, City Skyline View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30

Executive Darling Harbour View Room with 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 33
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Darling Harbour View Room with 2 Double beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 33
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed Pyrmont View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room 2 Double Beds Pyrmont View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Darling Harbour View Suite with 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 51
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Darling Harbour View Suite with 1 Queen Be

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 44
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Loft Darling Harbour View Suite 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 64
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Loft Darling Harbour View Suite 2 King Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 78
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE TERNARY

Type of cuisine: International

The unique style and personality of The Ternary allows our guests to experience three distinct offerings; the Grill Kitchen, the Asian Kitchen and the Wine Bar, in one inviting, social and harmonious open space.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE TERNARY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Wine Bar is an isle of relaxed intimacy within The Ternary. Unlike the theatre, colour and action of the open kitchens, the bar is a place for conversation and relaxation.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 850

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

29,042 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

5,423 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Really great!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Regina Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In town for my brothers 50th. Fantastic Breakfast. Loved it all! Has really improved since my last stay 20 years ago

Very nice room and great staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nashwa K. Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent staff member when booking. Same lovely lady when checking out. Friendly and chatty staff at Restauraunt for brekky. Cleaners were polite and efficient. Great place to stay and will definitely return.

Great hotel, great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ben Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

4 days as part of a business trip to AUS. Excellent facilities and a good location

Definitely meets expectations

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stevep Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All is all a pleasant stay. Located at Darling Harbor, allowing you to access most of Sydney's tourist facilities at ease. Hotel facilities, both in room and others such as dining and gym, are more than adequate for most travelers. Would recommend and would stay at the Novitel Darling Harbour again.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always enjoyable

Fabulous location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good stay. Had to pay extra for a room upgrade so that we could have a view of Darling Harbour which made it rather expensive. Also I never seem to get credit for booking direct through Accor of which I am a member.

Great location, great staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bryce Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a family of four we had a great time staying at the Novotel Darling Harbour for two nights. The location is perfect for accessing Darling Harbour and easy to access everywhere else with the great public transport options available. The facilities were great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The kids got little soft toy gifts on arrival and my wife and I were able to go out to dinner alone for once as the hotel put on a movie and snacks for the kids!

Ideal Location and Lovely Rooms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Prudence Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed here for the hotels proximity to Darling Harbour and were very satisfied with how easy everything was to walk to. The location of the hotel is near to the main points of Darling Harbour and also has a nice atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and the room itself was very lovely and clean.

Good location, clean rooms.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mike Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nothing to fault. Rooms were clean and well presented. Stay was comfortable. There was noise outside my door throughout the night but all in all it was a very comfortable stay.

Location good but facilities tired & over-priced

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jacqueline Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Am an Accor devotee but am very unlikely to stay here again. Has a location advantage but so do several nearby competitors. Seriously over-priced for a tired room and a very tired bathroom - both functional and beds were good but expect more finesse for the high price. Reception & check-in good but downstairs arrival & access was disinterested & without service orientation. Pre-paid breakfast was only just satisfactory: lazy & limited selection of fruit and cereals, customised omelette was excellent, cannot remember ever having had CHEWY pastry before although muffins were good, coffee was a gesture only & delays would have been horrific if there had been full or high demand. Not impressed & disappointed.

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback in regards to the poor service shown at Concierge and in the Restaurant. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. This is not the service we are renowned for and we have passed this onto the Front Office Management team to ensure this is not the service shown, moving forward. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jacqui Paurini Guest Relations Executive Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

comfy bed breakfast was ordinary and the cafe out the front was nicer

Friendly staff at check in & we even got an upgrade overlooking Darling Harbour which was a bonus

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Doris Couples - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checking in was easy & staff very friendly & appreciated the upgrade to a room overlooking Darling Harbour. Check out was a very long line & if at time of checking in staff could have mentioned to pay for parking I would have to avoid the long queue. But a lovely stay overall

Fairly adequate

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As long as I get a room that is somewhat updated the hotel is okay. The rooms that are renovated allow me to charge my devices, at least two of them, by the bed and that is a huge plus for me. The bathrooms that have been renovated look much better and mostly clean. I wish all the rooms were like that.

Excellent staff and delicious restaurant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

You made my stay very easy and very comfortable, thank you.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Karen Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was a good location and comfortable one night stay.

Excellent, with one minor hiccup

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dan Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Faultless, and Jack on checking is as good as they come - efficient, happy to make conversation while checking in which makes for a pleasant experience when it can often be awkward when the person just wants to tap keys.

Good location but probably not somewhere I would return

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Aust Families - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Went to Sydney for a family weekend away, the hotel was nice but in terms of value for money I did not see it in the type of room we had. We paid extra for an 'upgrade' but apart from being a bit bigger the room was no different to any other one, still had a combo shower/bath etc and was starting to show its age. The biggest annoyance was the cost of parking ($60 per night) and having the car damaged by bird droppings all over it for the time it was parked. Not at all happy about that one and while the hotel did refund the cost of parking (but only for one night) I am still left with a bill to repair the damage. Overall while the hotel is a in a very convenient spot I would not return.

Dear G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. , Firstly, we will awarding you 2000 courtesy points. We have discussed the cleanliness issues with our Executive Housekeeper. I know you have stated you would not return but I personally would like the opportunity to be able to provide you and your family with a true Novotel Darling Harbour experience. When you have a date in mind, please contact me directly via email and I would be happy to arrange complimentary parking and a complimentary upgrade. Hope you are having a good week. Sincerely, Andrew Austen Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andrew S. Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant staff. Awesome rooms.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Annie Friends - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay helpful and friendly staff ......lounge areas could do with a refurb upholstery grubby in some areas.... Location was great though within walking distance to all the shops and harbour.... Our room was spacious though and well looked after.

Outstanding in every way

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lyndal B. Families - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Moved from another nearby hotel, the Novotel was amazing in presentation, quality of room, personal service, location and more. I would definitely return. The personal Birthday wishes and wine and cheese platter were just the icing on the cake!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in pyrmont