Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour Hotel 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 29,224 reviews
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Darling Harbour adjacent to the International Convention Centre

  • 525 Spacious guest rooms, some with views of the Sydney City Skyline and Darling Harbour

  • The Ternary Restaurant & Bar serving sensory experiences with local produce

  • Enjoy your Leisure time with a Pool, Gym & Tennis Court located on site

  • 11 versatile Event Spaces to create your ideal meeting or special event

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

100 Murray Street
Darling Harbour
2009
pyrmont
australia

Tel: +61299340000

Fax: (+61)2/92887189

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • NOVOTEL DARLING HARBOUR :   443 DARLING HARBOUR

  • CENTRAL STATION :   INTERSTATE CENTRAL STATION

  • By plane

    KINGSFORD SMITH SYD At 11km / 6.88 miles

  • By boat

    CIRCULAR QUAY At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By boat

    ROCKET FERRY At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By helicopter

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 11km / 6.88 miles

  • By car

    BRADFIELD HWY (PACIFIC HIGHWAY) At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    OLYMPIC DRIVE At 16km / 10 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL RAILWAY STATION At 0.6km / 0.38 miles

  • By train

    CONVENTION LIGHT RAIL STATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :-33.872715, 151.197555

Our accommodations

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour boasts 525 accommodation rooms, including six two-storey Loft Suites on the top floor of the hotel (with one or two bedrooms) boasting spa baths and spectacular views of the city. Spacious, contemporary and adaptable, the Novotel room is designed for natural living. Choose a Darling Harbour View Room to really take advantage of the excellent location and enjoy our stunning view of the Sydney skyline.

Superior Pyrmont View Room with 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Pyrmont View Room with 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Size Bed, City Skyline View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Size Beds, City Skyline View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

Executive Darling Harbour View Room with 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Darling Harbour View Room with 2 Double beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Darling Harbour View Suite with 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 51
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Darling Harbour View Suite with 1 Queen Be

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 44
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Loft Darling Harbour View Suite 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 64
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Loft Darling Harbour View Suite 2 King Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 78
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE TERNARY

Type of cuisine: International

The unique style and personality of The Ternary allows our guests to experience three distinct offerings; the Grill Kitchen, the Asian Kitchen and the Wine Bar, in one inviting, social and harmonious open space.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE TERNARY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Wine Bar is an isle of relaxed intimacy within The Ternary. Unlike the theatre, colour and action of the open kitchens, the bar is a place for conversation and relaxation.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 850

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

29,224 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

5,429 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Usual Good Service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Steve Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our usual stay in Sydney was as always a wonderful experience at the Novotel. The rooms are large and well appointed and are ideal for our length of stay.

Dear Stephen We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as one of our valued Accor Live Limitless Silver members. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Good Stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Matt W. Friends - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The blinds in the room were amazing for sleeping!

Dear Matt Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Angela Friends - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rasa at Reception went above and beyond to help us 3 mums celebrate a long awaited girls weekend. Our room was perfect.

Dear Angela We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, in particular Rasa. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Central location, comfortable and good value.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Athol M. Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were pleasant, professional, helpful and effecient

Dear Athol Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as one of our valued Accor Live Limitless Silver members. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very enjoyable great location for 3 nights

Dear Frances Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Fine but run down

Customer review rating 4.3/5

S J. R. Friends - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was fine and everything was adequate but it needs a refresh. The furniture in the lobby and bar is dirty and the tiles in room bathrooms are quite gross. Overall it was a fine location and adequate stay but definitely looks dated and tired.

Dear Stef Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. While I am glad to read that you had a mostly enjoyable stay with us, I do sincerely apologise that the general look and feel of furniture in the bar and lobby fell below expectations. Please let me assure you that we do have major plans in the second quarter of the year to make improvements on these particular areas. We will be acquiring brand new furniture, flooring and carpeting. Once again I do apologise about the current state although we do look forward in sharing these new updates with our guests in the very near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Well located, Prompt cleaning, Great dinner menu

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jo R. Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We came from Perth to attend the Bushfire concert and had 4 amazing nights at the hotel. Just a few minor points and please treat this very minor as the overall stay was amazing 1) We got back to the hotel at midnight after the concert and the only thing available from the room service was spaghetti Bolognese or a cheese platter, even the chicken tikka sold out. You need more choice on menu. Even a club sandwich or a burger is easy to make 2) The complimentary bottle of banrock is absolute rubbish. I wouldn't even give that rubbish to my newly turned 18 year old. At $4.99 a bottle it's actually an embarrassment to be stocking it and serving it up as a complimentary 3) The breakfast menu is superb but the sliced bread is average and supermarket quality. Upgrade bread 4) The dinner menu was exceptional. Best steak ever. Amazing oysters and the best salt n pepper squid we have ever ever had. It was amazing. We still dream about the squid Overall a fantastic stay. Just upgrade the wine, upgrade bread and a couple of more choices on the after midnight room service. Thank you

Dear Josephine Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. I will also share your comments with our Operations Manager as it allows us to improve on those concerns you have raised, providing future guests with a high quality product Novotel is renowned for. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stephen T. Friends - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect venue for a friends expo they had to attend.

Dear Stephen Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

A bit chaotic

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ewen M. Business - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cleary a very busy hotel it all seemed a bit chaotic with regards check-in, storage of bags and organization. Thank you for the arrival wine and the cheese platter, couldn't consume either so a shame to waste them. Meals nice, the meeting rooms small for the number of people, catering was limited to cakes and fruit. We tried to eat out and a map of the venues nearby would help (probably not your problem) but there it is very hard to find the way around too and from hotel and where venues are.

Dear Ewen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Ewen, I am glad that you enjoyed the meals, however it is disappointing to see that we the check-in experience is not the usual Novotel standard. Please accept my sincerest apologies as I pass this onto the team to ensure we are improving in this area. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jacqui Paurini Guest Relations Executive Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Exceptional Service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Craig Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always a pleasure staying at Novotel Sydney Darling Harbour. We regularly stay here and are always treated like family,

Dear Craig Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as one of our valued Accor Live Limitless Silver members. I will share your comments with our team, in particular Andrew & Laura. We are very lucky to have them both on our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

FAMILY CATCH UP

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Colleen Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived on Friday afternoon for a weekend stay to catch up with my sister who is also a member. We had already checked in online so the next step was very quick. We were offered a complimentary bottle of wine to take to our room along with complimentary drink vouchers to use at The Ternery Bar. We were also given an upgrade to a Darling Harbour View room, which was very nice. Our room was nice and comfortable, we have stayed many times before as we love this hotel so much. The only time I won't book this hotel on a trip to Sydney is if the price is too high and another Accor Hotel has a better offer.

Dear Colleen Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as one of our valued Accor Live Limitless Silver members. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Grace Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked our room for valentines day, service was wonderful

Dear Grace We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Awesome Place!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chris H. Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the Service - very special stay with my daughter. The Guys at the Bar were great - had the best Bloody Mary with Breakfast - stand out guy was Joseph - (Italian looking guy) - Very helpful and professional. Its great to feel special when your away and your staff were great. Will definately come back to stay there - (I'm an accor plus member) - will put it to good use. Cheers guys!

Dear Chris We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, in particular Joseph. We are very lucky to have him on our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nancy H. Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great location, clean comfortable quiet rooms

Dear Nancy We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was wonderful, the only let down was the room cleanliness particularly the bathroom, it needed a good scrub.

Dear Lauren Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. While I am glad to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us, I do apologise that the cleanliness of the bathroom fell below expectations. Please let me assure you that this does not reflect our usual cleaning standard and I have informed our housekeeping team of this to follow up on. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Ideal location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gary Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good staff pleasant room

Dear Gary We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as one of our valued Accor Live Limitless Silver members. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vicki Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were actually upgraded from Ibis so pretty happy with that after a 6.5 hour drive to Sydney.

Dear Vicki We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I would like to inform that our in room TV's have streaming capabilities where you may connect your device wirelessly for Netflix and YouTube, due to this our channel varieties are limited. I do apologise if this caused inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Well located, staff were lovely, enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Shannel Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had an enjoyable stay, great location, staff were lovely

Dear Shannel Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. I will also share your comments with our Housekeeping Executive as it allows us to improve on those concerns you have raised, providing future guests with a high quality product Novotel is renowned for. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Great Location, Amazing staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Adam N. Friends - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great place to stay, with a very convenient location, and amazing staff. Everyone was so helpful, polite and nice. Close to Darling Harbour, the ferry terminal and bars, an excellent place to stay. The staff were very accommodating to our situation, with amazing views from the room and an excellent bar downstairs.

Dear Adam Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as one of our valued Accor Live Limitless Gold members. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Well located, helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Shee P. K. Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A good location to move around Sydney. Quiet and peaceful environment. Vibrant activities at the harbour, near the hotel. One suggestion: include a short option briefing to guests, esp those new to Sydney about what they can do in Sydney and the Darling Harbour, and the facilities in and around the hotel.

Dear Shee Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. I will also share your comments with our Operations Manager as it allows us to improve on those concerns you have raised, providing future guests with a high quality product Novotel is renowned for. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in pyrmont