Mercure Arras Centre Gare Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 2,733 reviews

Mercure Arras Centre Gare Hotel
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • beIN SPORTS

  • Paying private and secure car park

  • A 2-minute walk from the SNCF train station and 5 minutes from Arras city center

  • A friendly and helpful team

  • 7 meeting rooms and 1 auditorium

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Mercure Arras Centre Gare Hotel

58 boulevard Carnot
62000
arras
france

Tel: +33321238888

Fax: (+33)3/21238889

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PAS DE LIGNE SPECIFIQUE :  GARE

  • By plane

    CHARLES DE GAULLE At 150km / 93.75 miles

  • By plane

    LILLE LESQUIN At 48.3km / 30.01 miles

  • By boat

    BOULOGNE SUR MER At 80km / 50 miles

  • By boat

    CALAIS At 110km / 68.75 miles

  • By car

    AUTOROUTE A26 At 18km / 11.25 miles

  • By car

    AUTOROUTE DU NORD A1 At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By train

    ARRAS At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :50.287025, 2.778495

Our accommodation(s)

Whether you are traveling alone, as a couple or with family, enjoy our quiet, spacious rooms, each furnished with a double bed or twin beds. If you want additional facilities and comfort, choose our Privilege Rooms.

Classic Room - 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Family Superior Room - 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room - 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room - twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard room for 1 person

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Ô 58

Type of cuisine: French

Restaurant closed at lunchtime on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 1,200

  • Maximum capacity: 800 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 500 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Arras Centre Gare Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

2,733 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,025 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Great place to stay over.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michelle S. Couples - 27/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is really easy to locate from the motorway but still in the town. It has secure underground parking up to 2.8m in height so people travelling in tall vehicles can easily access the car park. There is an internal lift direct from the carpark to the hotel lobby. The reception staff are absolutely charming, efficient and understanding. I have never had better in France. The whole place is interestingly decorated. We could not use the bar or restaurant because of Covid rrestrictiona but we had wine and food brought to us by room service. There are vegetarian options on the menu. No complaints at all.

Dear MICHELLE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Arras Centre Gare from 25th to 26th of November. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anaëlle - Receptionnist

Good stopover

Customer review rating 4.4/5

George Couples - 17/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasant stay during lockdown. Staff did very well given restrictive circumstances

Dear GEORGE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Arras Centre Gare from 10th to 11st of November. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anaëlle - Receptionnist

Well located hotel with a friendly welcome

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mark W 27/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Check-in was swift however no upgrade was offered to Gold and Accor Business. I was offered only one welcome drink voucher even thought I booked a double room with my wife. That feels awkward and mean. I asked if there was a possibility of another voucher and was told that the management has specifically told them only to give one voucher. Sad to say, these little rules leave a negative vibe on loyal guests (especially when an Ibis/Novatel etc. will give drinks for both occupants of room!) Room was small but comfortable. Love the essential oil shower pods - a nice touch. Room seemed very spartan but this could be due to COVID policies. Bed was comfy. Did not have breakfast.

Very nice hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Katie S. Couples - 24/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always, nice welcome. The room wasnt quite as nice as the previous visits but perfectly adequate. Breakfast and dinner both good as usual and handy parking

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Last time, in July, you have been upgraded in a privilege room. It's the reason why the room was different this time. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sabrina Iglesias - Chef de réception

parking securise

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 19/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

personnel agreable

Madame et Monsieur H., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Hôtel Mercure Arras Centre Gare du 11 au 12 Septembre. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame et Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Anaëlle - Réceptionniste

Excellent Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John Couples - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Room was spacious and the bar and restaurant experiences were excellent.

Dear JOHN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Arras Centre Gare from 05 to 06 of September. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anaëlle - Receptionnist

Good stay!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

N. Families - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good reception, easy to get in, great room, great breakfast.

Dear Mr N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Arras Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests; this is very encouraging. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marjorie Albertier - Première de Réception

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

J Business - 13/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, good facilities, clean, quiet, one of the best in Arras, personal was Pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast was good, what you can expect from an Accor / Mercure and on top the price is good. Points to improve: I had to park on the street, no idea on parking availability. The layout of the hall is a bit quirky, no idea on what where the facilities available or what things i could do. IT was to me to ask, yes, but perhaps a question upon check in "do you have a car, do you know this hotel, do you…" would help.

Dear Mister Fernandez, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are very sorry for the lack of information about your questionnements. Please be sure that we have informed your team to improve it. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anaëlle - Receptionnist

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shelagh W. Couples - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, comfortable room with good air conditioning- required as temperature reached 37 degrees during our stay. Good airy light bathroom and separate W.C. Plenty of hand sanitizer available on entry and exit to hotel. A bit bemused by how breakfast regime changed over the 4 day stay but assume hotel were complying with all regulations. Pleasant dining area for breakfast.

Dear SHELAGH W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Arras Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anaëlle - Receptionnist
Customer review rating 4.4/5

D R. Couples - 10/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had to wait 50 minutes for room despite completing on lone check in and arriving within the stated timescales. The same thing happened last year. Overcharged by your hotel for room rate and bar charges we didn’t make on Preauthorised credit card payment. Not at all happy

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I'm still waiting your credit card number in order to refund you. My colleague has forgotten to ask if you have the breakfast in the morning. Sincerely, Sabrina Iglesias - Chef de réception

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lpf Couples - 09/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Close to everything but not in the middle Will stay again

Dear LUCY F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Arras Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anaëlle - Receptionnist

Great hotel with a professional, friendly team

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kate B. Families - 09/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 1 night with our 2 young children. We were greeted on arrival and explained the procedures due to covid 19. The room was lovely, clean and big with a nice view. The complimentary drinks and children's gifts in the room were great. We were able to walk into town very easily. Parking was easy too but I always think I'm.being ripped off when I have to pay on top of my room price! The breakfast the next morning was served in compliance to Covid-19 regulations and was very nice. I had to contact the hotel to query a payment and they got back to me extremely quickly and were very helpful. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would return again.

Dear KATE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Arras Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anaëlle - Receptionnist

Room good. Food disappointing.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter S. Couples - 05/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable clean room. Disappointing evening meal.

Dear PETER S., Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay except for the restaurant. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. And be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Sincerely, Anaëlle - Receptionnist

Great stay in great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John Couples - 04/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay with friendly, helpful staff, very comfortable room, good air conditioning throughout and a good bar and restaurant experience. Only five minutes walk to the main squares.

Dear JOHN S.,, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anaëlle - Receptionnist

Poor reception service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Philippe D. Couples - 03/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We tried to reach the Hotel twice before arriving. Simply to inform reception that we would arrive late. First time and after 10 minutes being put on hold, receptionist hanged up. Second time, 2 hours later and after 3 minutes, the receptionist said "Please hold on". After 15 minutes, she took back the phone. Not feeling sorry at all and ask me what it was about. We came to reception 10:30pm. No acknowledgement of Gold status, no benefits, just a room key and good night.

Great place

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rohan G. Families - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed many times here as a stop of driving down to the south of France. Great location, reception stays open late. Amazing breakfast to set one up for the day. Clean comfortable simple rooms with a nice large bathroom.

Dear ROHAN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Arras Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anaelle- Receptionnist

Good rooms, good staff, nice common area

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tony E. Families - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All smooth

Dear ANTONY E., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anaëlle- Receptionnist

Nice hotel in fab location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

R W. Families - 29/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good quality hotel with pleasant staff in a brilliant location.

Excellent Mercure

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Patryk G. Couples - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Could not fault it in any way! Beautiful decor, excellent location, wonderful staff, super clean and great sleep quality! One of the best Mercure hotels ever visited.

Nice hotel, good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have been pleased with the hotel, well located and the room, very clean and pleasant. The only disappointment, possibly not due to hotel staff as it applies to other Mercure hotels, , comes from the fact the drink voucher for Accor card holders is only for the holder of the card. This is a ridiculous policy from the Accor management and does not make any sense when travelling as a couple. If this is done to encourage consumption at the bar, it will certainly fail. Personally I will refuse such Vouchers if only for 1 person in the future, and make a point to not take any consumption at the bar. And I may reconsider my fidelity to Accor hotels altogether. I hope you can share this feedback with Accor management Thank you

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in arras