Mercure Paris La Defense Hotel

Mercure Paris La Defense Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 1,624 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Newly renovated rooms, urban and refined décor

  • Modern meeting rooms with natural daylight

  • Rooftop Bar on the 12th floor

  • WiFi, fiber-optic connection, electric shuttle bus-DÉFENSE station (Metro)

  • Fitness room & Hammam available for limited numbers

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Paris La Defense Hotel

30 rue Baudin
92400 COURBEVOIE
France

GPS:48.895167, 2.250352

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Our spacious bedrooms are a bubble of peace amid minerals and vegetation. Be tempted by our Privilege rooms with exclusive access to the executive lounge for breakfast or a break at any time of the day. We also have suites for added comfort.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  1,624 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  85 reviews

Beware, there are two separate buildings here, which are very different

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

SnoopyJL Business - TripAdvisor review

This hotel looks absolutely nothing like the pictures. When you book, be aware there are actually 2 separate hotels here: the “hotel” and the “residence.” I unknowingly ended up on the residence building across the street, which is a bit run down compared to the hotel. The receptionist even said the residence is more of a 3 star whereas the hotel is a 4 star. While there’s nothing necessarily wrong with the residence, it is located separate from the main hotel. Also, the bathroom is a bit run down and the room’s lighting is very poor. Also, there are no available sockets to plus any chargers in unless you unplug one of the few lights. The breakfast in the morning wasn’t bad, but all the hot food was cold including eggs. On the other hand, the hotel is conveniently located next to the RER and walking distance to La Defense.

Clean small room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Malik B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in progress was a bit of a problem, staffing could help out a bit but didn't with a problem in checking in to my room and did not received the right key for my room

Dear Malik B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of the room and the quality of service offered by our night service. We are sincerely sorry that you did not get the information regarding the light and you did not get further assistance from our staff.At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Coline, Leader experience client.

Well located to centre; but inconsistent

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was ok but not what I expected from an All Accor hotel. The hotel told me the bars and restaurants were going to be open but they weren't. I was informed that I had booked breakfast (when I know I did not), and then when I checked out, I was asked as otherwise you were going to charge me. I was not consistently given the same number of towels; the thermostat in the room was not working; and the fridge was not restocked on the first night. There were also significant red marks on my floor that were there when I checked in which is something I did not expect. Often I was ignored by the reception desk even though there were 4 people on the desks. The hotel was well-situated and helpful in booking my taxi. However, overall it was not an experience I would have expected from such a hotel.

Dear Jasmina K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Coline, Leader experience client.

On Sunday everything is closed in the hotel.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel stay was OK, but after service was not so good. I've left something in my home after checking out. When I called, they told me to send a mail, but after doing so twice,I did not get any response on both of them.

Dear Thomas C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is correct that the service is limited on weekends because we do not have enough staff to provide service during the week and on weekends, however, on Sunday evenings, room service is available and the Mercure boutique is open 24 hours a day. The gym and the Hammam are also services that you can enjoy until 22:00. We are very sorry if you did not receive the information when you arrived. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Coline, Leader experience client.

Estancia agradable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Germán Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

-

Dear German G., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Coline, Leader experience client.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 221 reviews 7/10 Location
  • 562 reviews 5.8/10 Room
  • 673 reviews 7.3/10 Service
  • 22 reviews 3.8/10 WiFi
  • 241 reviews 4.9/10 Comfort
  • 204 reviews 6.3/10 Breakfast
  • 181 reviews 6.4/10 Cleanliness
  • 135 reviews 4.2/10 Food

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in COURBEVOIE