Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Center 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 5,986 reviews

Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Center
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Excellent price/quality ratio

  • Unique central location with private parking

  • Modern rooms, equipped with all the desired facilities

  • Modern à la carte restaurant and trendy bar

  • Just 2 minutes walk from poppodium Doornroosje

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging unitsPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Clay tennis court (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Center

Stationsplein 29
Stationsplein 29
6512 AB
nijmegen
netherlands

Tel: +31243238888

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ALL LOCAL AND REGIONAL LINES :  ALL LINES CENTRAAL STATION

  • By plane

    AMS At 30km / 18 miles

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 130km / 81.25 miles

  • By plane

    Airport Niederrhein At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By car

    ARNHEM UTRECHT A12 At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By car

    ROTTERDAM A15 At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By car

    VENLO SHERTOGENBOSCH A73 &A50 At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAAL STATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    HEYENDAAL At 3km / 1.88 miles

GPS :51.841856, 5.853095

Our accommodations

Choose the room type that suits your needs. Our 112 luxury hotel rooms have recently been upgraded and fitted with beautiful bathrooms with walk-in showers. Or get a Privilege room with extra facilities!

Standard double room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege double room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 31 / 334 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard Single Room

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT MERCURE

Type of cuisine: International

Whether you want a savory snack, a sweet treat or a full meal, you can get it all in our restaurant. We are happy to cater to your dietary needs and preferences.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR MERCURE

Non contractual photo

In the evenings, join us in our trendy bar, where we'll serve you your favorite drink. You can also enjoy a glass of fine wine or local beer from our "Flavors from the Cellar" selection.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,986 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

828 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Nijmegen

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

demebalazs73 15/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

The Hotel is in a proper place, close to the downtown. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well equipped. Breakfast were delicious. Regulation connected to COVID is useful. The staff is helpful, kind and friendly.

Thank you so much for your kind review! It is so kind you took the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope we may welcome you another time!

Lovely Accommodations, Excellent location, Attentive Staff!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sandra B. Business - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The circumstances surrounding the restrictions of COVID-19 are a unique and lonely time to visit, but the staff was very helpful, patient and friendly. The location is perfectly, next to the central train station and easily walkable to everything. The lobby is lovely and the single room was perfect for my business trip, with large single bed, convenient desk, and spacious bathroom. None of the amenities were open, due to the virus, but the hotel has a minimart with snacks, beverages, and good beer selections. The friendly staff offered directions and a map to the supermarket, park and other outdoor sights, since nothing else was open. I'll definitely stay here again when I can appreciate the history and people of this lovely city.

Dear ms Vistain, Our apologies for the late answer. Due to the current situation with Covid_19 and the regulations, we were not allowed to work earlier. What a beautiful review you have written! And how nice that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is always pleasant to receive positive reactions. We will communicate your comments to our team. We are convinced that your response will encourage our staff to continuously strive for a high quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. For now: Stay safe! Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com

Perfect Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the reception staff to housekeeping staff everyone was extremely friendly

Dear Crawford T., Our apologies for the late answer. Due to the current situation with Covid_19 and the regulations, we were not allowed to work earlier. What a beautiful review you have written! And how nice that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is always pleasant to receive positive reactions. We will communicate your comments to our team. We are convinced that your response will encourage our staff to continuously strive for a high quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. For now: Stay safe! Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very well located. Close to train station and short walk to the centre. Rooms were clean, and had enough space for 2 people. It was my husband and I and we received a room with 2 twin beds and would of prefered 1 double bed. Breakfast was good and was a lot of different choices. Good value for money.

Goedemiddag mevrouw V., Onze excuses voor het late antwoord. Vanwege de huidige situatie met Covid_19 en de regelgeving mochten we niet eerder werken. Wat heeft u een mooie beoordeling geschreven! En wat fijn dat u zo heeft genoten van uw verblijf. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. We begrijpen uw opmerking over de Wifi. Dit had u bij aankomst verteld moeten worden. Wanneer we weer open gaan, zullen we onze medewerkers op het hart drukken dit te delen met onze gasten. Wat betreft het type bed: had u dit nog aangegeven bij de receptie? Het was, denk ik, namelijk geen enkel probleem geweest uw reservering om te zetten. Deze voorkeur is bij de reservering niet doorgegeven aan ons, helaas. Mocht dit nog eens gebeuren, gerust aangeven, hoor! Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Stay safe! Hartelijke groet, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com

very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mairead F. Business - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thanks for everything

Good afternoon, Ms F., Our apologies for the late answer. Due to the current situation with Covid_19 and the regulations, we were not allowed to work earlier. What a beautiful review you have written! And how nice that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is always pleasant to receive positive reactions. We will communicate your comments to our team. We are convinced that your response will encourage our staff to continuously strive for a high quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Stay safe! Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Located very close to the city center, very nice and clean room and the staff was very helpful and friendly (as an example, I had to leave very early in the morning to catch my flight and the night clerk at the front desk went and started the coffee machine so I could have a coffee) before I left).

Good afternoon, Mr S., Our apologies for the late answer. Due to the current situation with Covid_19 and the regulations, we were not allowed to work earlier. What a beautiful review you have written! And how nice that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is always pleasant to receive positive reactions. We will communicate your comments to our team. We are convinced that your response will encourage our staff to continuously strive for a high quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Stay safe! Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Liza G. Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I canceled my stay due to lockdown in my country caused by COVID-19. I did not receive any refund despite the valid reason. This makes me extremely disappointed because my airline tickets and all other hotel arrangements for similar business travels were refunded. Every time I would visit our corporate in NIJMEGEN, I would always stay in this hotel despite many choices.

Dear Ms G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. However, you had the choice of booking a rate without any restrictions, which would be logic, since you booked on 2nd March last and the situation was already unstable. We feel sorry you blaim this decision to us for following the cancellation rules which were clear upon booking. Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com

great position

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lesley Couples - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

only downer was the bar experience, you had several posters advertising great tasting local beers but when asked for a beer menu or list the bar staff didn't have that info. if you advertise something please educate your staff

Dear Ms c., Thank you for your honest words. Your feedback is very important to us! Only then can we ensure high quality. We strive every day, with the dedication and passion of our employees, to satisfy our guests. The well-being of our guests is strongly influenced by contact from person to person. That is why we attach great importance to the interaction between employees and guests and hope to impress our guests in this way. But from what you describe about your experience in the bar, this has not been the case here. Our sincere apologies for this. We will discuss this within the team and investigate where we can improve this. We are pleased that all other points were to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com

Nice hotel with friendly staff and very convenient location near to railway station.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter C. Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've stayed here before and it is very convenient for visiting customers in Nijmegen as it is right next to the railway station which has regular links to Schiphol Airport. The restaurant offers good dining in the evening and a comprehensive breakfast buffet. Rooms are comfortable and offer nice little touches like bathrobes and slippers.

Good afternoon Mr C., Thank you for your honest words. Your feedback is very important to us! Only then can we ensure high quality. We strive every day, with the dedication and passion of our employees, to satisfy our guests. Of course I will share your comments with our team. I'm sure this will give everyone a smile! Unfortunately we cannot make any changes to the dimensions and layout of our modern rooms, but we will gladly adapt to your personal preferences where possible. Our employees are happy to assist you with this. Thanks again for sharing your experiences and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the one before. We look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com

Yes another good stay in Nijmegen

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jonas Business - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual a very good stay in this hotel. Service and friendliness is always good here.

Good evening Mr P., What a great review you have written, thank you! It is always nice to receive positive responses, especially from returning guests like you. Of course I will share your comments with our team. I'm sure this will give everyone a smile! Thanks again for sharing your experiences and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the one before. We look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com

Great stay + best location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paulo S. Business - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect! Special points: restaurant and reception staff.

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M. S. U. Solo - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I satisfied the hotel hospitality

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com

Good hotel in a nice location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David B. Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a week while I was in the region on business. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is helpful. The main issue we was the fitness room on the 7th floor. There is a sign on the door that it must be booked ahead. When I complained about this to the front desk staff, I learned we could use the Fitness school next store, half way through our stay. If this is the fitness offering, as the hotel advertises they have, it should be explained on check-in.

Good evening Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We could not offer you an upgrade, since the Privilige rooms were sold out. In the standard rooms we normally do not offer lotion, only in the Privilege rooms. But on request these are always offered. The offered amenities are eco-certified soap, shower gel and shampoo, according to the Accor Planet21 programm. It is too bad though that you did not receive a welcome gift and card, my appologies for this! I will sort out why this occured, so we can avoid this in future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com

Great location & wonderful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived early and the front desk staff accommodated us by making rooms available immediately. The rooms and breakfast were great. When I left some items in the safe, the staff contacted me by email to notify me of this, so I was able to retrieve them before flying back to the US. I'm very grateful for the staff's promptness and honesty in contacting me. Thank you.

Dear Mr A., Thank you for your honest words. Your feedback is very important to us! Only then can we ensure high quality. We strive every day, with the dedication and passion of our employees, to satisfy our guests. Of course I will share your comments with our team. I'm sure this will give everyone a smile! Thanks again for sharing your experiences and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the one before. We look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com

Excellent kitchen, nice room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Attila Business - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was on a business trip, I spent two nights at the hotel. On arrival I had an excellent dinner. For me the most important is a quiet room with a comfortable bed, and a good breakfast before work. I'm completely satisfied with my stay, and I appreciate the rapid checkout procedure - just throwing my card in a box.

Dear Mr K., How nice of you to write such a beautiful review! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will definitely give them a smile. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com

good stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Salvatore Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all was fine from any point of view. thanks to all mercure team.

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com

Very good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff nice rooms

Good afternoon Mr B., Thank you for your honest words. Your feedback is very important to us! Only then can we ensure high quality. We strive every day, with the dedication and passion of our employees, to satisfy our guests. Of course I will share your comments with our team. I'm sure this will give everyone a smile! Thanks again for sharing your experiences and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the one before. We look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 4.5/5

David Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great!

Dear Mr K., What a great review you have written, thank you! It is always nice to receive positive responses. Of course I will share your comments with our team. I'm sure this will give everyone a smile! Thanks again for sharing your experiences and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the one before. We look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Clyde P. Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

front staff extremely helpful.

Dear Mr P., Thank you for your honest words. Your feedback is very important to us! Only then can we ensure high quality. We strive every day, with the dedication and passion of our employees, to satisfy our guests. Of course I will share your comments with our team. I'm sure this will give everyone a smile! Thanks again for sharing your experiences and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the one before. We look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Jurriaan Theloosen General Manager ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com

Nice to be next to train station

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, friendly service

Dear Ms C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Unfortunately we cannot make any changes to the dimensions and layout of our modern, recently renovated rooms, but we will gladly adapt to your personal preferences where possible. Our employees are happy to assist you with this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jurriaan Theloosen General Manager ________________________________________ Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre Stationsplein 29 6512 AB NIJMEGEN The Netherlands ________________________________________ T + 31 24… F + 31 24… E-mail : H1… mercure.com / accorhotels.com
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor