Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 6,770 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache hotel
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • In the center of Lyon's Presqu'ile, near public transport, TGV, metro, tram

  • 8611 sq. ft. (800 m²) of space for your events, meetings and seminars

  • 24-hour fitness room

  • Le 12.2 Restaurant Bar Lounge

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache hotel

12 cours de Verdun Rambaud
Esplanade de la gare
69002 lyon
france

Fax: (+33)4/78370656

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MAIN TERMINAL BUS STATION:  PERRACHE

  • LYON PERRACHE:  A PERRACHE

  • T1:  T1 PERRACHE

  • T2:  T2 PERRACHE

  • By plane

    LYON ST EXUPERY At 28km / 17.4 miles

  • By car

    SORTIE LYON-CENTRE-GERLAND At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By car

    SORTIE PERRACHE-CHARLEMAGNE At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    LYON PART DIEU At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By train

    LYON PERRACHE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS:45.749492, 4.824919

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

BAR LOUNGE LE 12.2

Whether you are meeting with colleagues or enjoying a meal with friends, indulge in the culinary delights prepared by our chef!

Our accommodation(s)

For business trips, family vacations or romantic weekends in Lyon, the hotel offers Suites, as well as Standard and Superior Rooms, in a unique setting which is both modern and elegant.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 23

  • Maximum size: 400

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

6,770 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,491 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

reception were very helpful

Customer review rating 4.5/5

O. Couples - 19/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Interesting hotel, effecient staff

Dear ADRIAN O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception

Old Fashion Hotel experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When you understand how to access the hotel (parking door closed and Perrache train station parking often blocked by delivery trucks, this hotel is charming as it is old and full of tradition! Offering nice bar and restaurant is also a plus!

Dear GERARD F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception

Front Desk Team Marvellous

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

eirelink 17/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

I would like to congratulate in particular Mme Marion Begoc for running an excellent front of house team; day and night. Nothing was too much trouble; they had plenty of good advice and whenever we needed something it was provided immediately. Breakfast was also well worth it; virtually everything you could think of was available. The hotel was fully Covid compliant, even though the hotel seemed very full, with sanitiser everywhere and clear instructions on how to use the facilities were also everywhere in French and good English. This was our first trip anywhere in over 2 years and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Chateau Perrache.

Dear Eirelink, Thank you very much for this beautiful comment ! We are really glad to notice that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made your stay even more comfortable :) It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again in Lyon very soon. Best regards, Marion Begoc, front office manager

unorganized and cold

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Denis Business - 05/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was freezing cold and there was no way to heat it up. The toilet suddenly started flushing at 4 am! The checkout took forever. To be honest, no to be repeated.

Dear DENIS C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Next time, don"t hesitate to contact us at the reception if you have any problems in your room because we could help you with an extra heating for the problem of cooling in the room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception

Very helpful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

A. P. Families - 29/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From reserving the hotel to the check out and arranging a taxi the staff at the Mercure chateau Perrache were extremely helpful. Every day there was fresh bed linens and the room was cleaned and restocked.

Dear ABIGAIL P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jeff Solo - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Professional staff, good breakfast and clean rooms.

Dear NAVIN JOHN JEFFERSON E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception

VERY GOOD SERVICE

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Catherine F. Solo - 05/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Attentive and ready to helsp at all time

Dear CATHERINE F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Hubi Couples - 26/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

To whom it may concern, our stay was for about 10hrs, so not sufficient for a real decent assessment. The lack of parking space at the hotel was unsatisfactory + unexpected (selected the hotel due to the parking) and forced us to crawl around in the middle of the night. The receptionist' Support was Very helpful though. I am Not amused of being reminded to participate to the survey, no answer is also an answer! BR Hubertus G.

Dear HUBERTUS G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. In fact we had a big technical problem in our garage so we were obliged to close its unfortunatelly to do urgent works. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception

Excellent value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Stephen Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent value for money with large comfortable rooms with excellent breakfast (esp the fresh cut fruit and hot eggs) and a surprise balcony overlooking the old station. Very good value.

Dear STEPHEN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception

Good location, a little old

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steph Business - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff ladies are totally nice and helpful. View over Train station wasn't so bad, was actually rather quiet. Hotel needs a bit of refreshing. Location is great to travel in Lyon and perfect if you travel by train. Would have stayed longer but company pricing can jump from day to another.

Dear STEPHANE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception

Everything was perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Thomas Families - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed there with wife & 8 month old baby. Everything was pefect, from quick check-in, nice large room for very affordable price and delicate attention like drinks in the fridge.

Dear THOMAS D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jordi Couples - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good, but one week after I have not received yet the 50€ diposit refund and I left the room in perfect conditions

Dear JORDI F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about the deposit, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As I told you in my email, we checked in our system and the preautorization we made on the 14th of August was automatically cancelled on the 15th of August. It can take few week until 1 month to disapear on your account as you have a foreigner credit card. We can’t do anything else unfortunatelly, you can contact your bank to confirm with us that it’s just a amount which was blocked and that it will be cancelled. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Front office manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Assiz Families - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

beautiful hotel,huge rooms,lovely staff,great breakfast

Dear ASSI Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception

Terrible - Avoid of you can

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

AlexLon72 12/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Long term member of Accor. Were initially given the smallest and darkest room on the floor - insulting. Then the rooms are clearly furnished with Ibis Styles furnitures and beds but the price is not the same… and then breakfast team was under-staffed, under-trained and arrogant whilst not following minimum hygiene and COVID safety standards. Lady (Jennifer) at reception did her best but clearly the hotel management team is not here to make a good name and reputation of Accor… definitely not 4 stars and Ibis Styles provide a much better service. So to avoid!

Overnight stay.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

The_Aged_Traveller Couples - 21/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

We really enjoyed our overnight stay. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Our room in this lovely old building was spacious and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and found the food to be of a very good standard but a limited choice. Breakfast was very good in a lovely old dining room. Parking was a bit challenging in the garage but it was right next to the hotel.

Dear Guest Dear Guest Thank you very much for this nice comment. We are really glad to notice that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made your stay even more comfortable! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again in Lyon very soon. Best regards, Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager

Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jackholmes181 Couples - 09/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache is comfortable and convenient to the Gare Perrache. Breakfast is excellant and the service is right on. Our three night stay gave us a good chance to see and experience Vieux Lyon and the neighbor hoods on the peninsula.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager

Nice, beautiful and spacious

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

antan Business - 08/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel with lost of charm to it. Location though (next to train station) a bit not-so-nice (after darkness), but quite convenient if you travel by train. Large rooms and hallways, an air of a by-gone time well renovated. The kind of place I like to stay.

Dear Guest Many thanks for sharing your feedback with about the Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. We are pleased that we met your expectations during your stay and that you enjoyed our location as well as your room. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel for your next trip to Lyon Best regards Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager

Ideal location for visiting Brasserie Georges

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Hereandthere12362 Couples - 27/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

Only a couple of hundred metres from the Brasserie Georges. Easy access to train and metro 50 metres away. Easy parking - surprisingly. Though difficult to get there even with a GPS. Good size room, but far too dark. Needs an upgrade. Breakfast good.

Dear Hereandthere12362, It is a pleasure to receive your positive feedback! Thank you so much For the next time do not hesitate to call the reception if needed on the road. We hope to welcome you again soon, Marta Pardo Badier General Manager Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache

Service with a smile

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

esterlaushway Couples - 18/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

We arrived at 10 pm after a hellish 8-hour drive from Aix en Provence in unrelenting rain and traffic jams and were not in the best of moods. The warm welcome at Reception and the friendly room service saved the day. The room was quiet, the bed was large - the only possible quibble is that the bathroom only had a shower and a long soak in a tub would have been welcome. But other than that, we were very happy to have chosen this Mercure.

Dear esterlaushway, Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the hotel Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, it is essential for us to satisfy you. We are happy that your stay was a success. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again in our hotel for your next trip in Lyon, Best regards, Marta PARDO BADIER General Manager

Friendly staff, basic accommodations

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Sharon R Friends getaway - 23/04/2018 TripAdvisor review

Recently stayed for 2 nights at this property very close to the metro and the regional train station. Close to some restaurants and not too far from one of the busiest squares in Lyon. Property itself was pretty average. Beds very hard, room hot. We were placed in a handicapped room and ended up flooding the room from the shower spray. The staff kindly placed us in another room.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in lyon