Information message

Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 6,472 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache hotel
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • In the center of Lyon's Presqu'ile, near public transport, TGV, metro, tram

  • 8611 sq. ft. (800 m²) of space for your events, meetings and seminars

  • 24-hour fitness room

  • Le 12.2 Restaurant Bar Lounge

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 23 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache hotel

12 cours de Verdun Rambaud
Esplanade de la gare
69002 lyon
france

Tel: +33472771500

Fax: (+33)4/78370656

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MAIN TERMINAL BUS STATION :  PERRACHE

  • LYON PERRACHE :  A PERRACHE

  • T1 :  T1 PERRACHE

  • T2 :  T2 PERRACHE

  • By plane

    LYON ST EXUPERY At 28km / 17.4 miles

  • By car

    SORTIE LYON-CENTRE-GERLAND At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By car

    SORTIE PERRACHE-CHARLEMAGNE At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    LYON PART DIEU At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By train

    LYON PERRACHE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :45.749492, 4.824919

Our accommodation(s)

For business trips, family vacations or romantic weekends in Lyon, the hotel offers Suites, as well as Standard and Superior Rooms, in a unique setting which is both modern and elegant.

Our restaurants and bars

BAR LOUNGE LE 12.2

Type of cuisine: French

Whether meeting for business or eating with friends, you are sure to fall for our chef's selection of tasting and sharing plates. For whiskey lovers, our bartender is happy to reveal a menu ranging from malts to bourbons.

12.2 BAR LOUNGE

Whether meeting for business or eating with friends, you are sure to fall for our chef's selection of tasting and sharing plates. For whiskey lovers, our bartender is happy to reveal an exclusive menu ranging from malts to bourbons.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 23

  • Maximum size: 400

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

6,472 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,476 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good location, a little old

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steph Business - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff ladies are totally nice and helpful. View over Train station wasn't so bad, was actually rather quiet. Hotel needs a bit of refreshing. Location is great to travel in Lyon and perfect if you travel by train. Would have stayed longer but company pricing can jump from day to another.

Dear STEPHANE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception

Everything was perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Thomas Families - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed there with wife & 8 month old baby. Everything was pefect, from quick check-in, nice large room for very affordable price and delicate attention like drinks in the fridge.

Dear THOMAS D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jordi Couples - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good, but one week after I have not received yet the 50€ diposit refund and I left the room in perfect conditions

Dear JORDI F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about the deposit, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As I told you in my email, we checked in our system and the preautorization we made on the 14th of August was automatically cancelled on the 15th of August. It can take few week until 1 month to disapear on your account as you have a foreigner credit card. We can’t do anything else unfortunatelly, you can contact your bank to confirm with us that it’s just a amount which was blocked and that it will be cancelled. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Front office manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Assiz Families - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

beautiful hotel,huge rooms,lovely staff,great breakfast

Dear ASSI Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception

Terrible - Avoid of you can

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

AlexLon72 12/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Long term member of Accor. Were initially given the smallest and darkest room on the floor - insulting. Then the rooms are clearly furnished with Ibis Styles furnitures and beds but the price is not the same… and then breakfast team was under-staffed, under-trained and arrogant whilst not following minimum hygiene and COVID safety standards. Lady (Jennifer) at reception did her best but clearly the hotel management team is not here to make a good name and reputation of Accor… definitely not 4 stars and Ibis Styles provide a much better service. So to avoid!

Highly recommended

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Flore F. Families - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was looking for a perfect location close to Gare Lyon Perrache as I was traveling early the morning after. The building is beautiful in its art deco style, the volumes are great and the breakfast room is stunning. The check-in and check-out were extremely efficient, the staff was nice and welcoming without being pompous. I was in a Privilege room with my daughter: a large bed and a single bed, but a lot of space. The mattress was very comfortable and there were two sorts of pillows to make everyone happy (and rested!) Simple complimentary things such as a Nespresso machine, few capsules, and great tea goes a long way in my opinion to make your stay a little more enjoyable. Without mentioning the Nuxe products in the bathroom: these are quality products, the smell Is amazing. It brings the quality of a boutique hotel to a hotel chain. Breakfast was perfect: fresh pastries & bread, some non-dairy products options (coconut yogurt, soy milk), fruits, savory options (eggs, bacon, cheese) and fruits. The fruits choice could be larger and mire abondant, but it does the job. The personnel was also extremely kind and helpful as they helped me with my luggage up to the train station the morning of my train. I will also mention the location: easily accessible to Place Carnot and Place Bellecour on foot, the area did not feel unsafe while close the train station.

Dear FLORE F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception

Not well located, quiet but disfunctional room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Damien L. Couples - 30/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is difficult to reach by car or foot. Directions would be appreciated Bathroom door was not closing because of poor paint job Good stay otherwise

Dear DAMIEN L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Begoc Chef de réception

to do again soon :)

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eric Business - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All was very good & perfect !

Monsieur G., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Marion Begoc Chef de réception

Good stayy

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Na Business - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

++ pretty big and confy room -- noisy neighbors and expensive breakfast

Dear MARIE S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Véronique Alziary de Roquefort Assistante de Direction

Great location, very comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jon Business - 04/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a stop on our way but a restful and comfortable night.

Dear JONATHAN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta PARDO BADIER General Manager

Overnight stay.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

The_Aged_Traveller Couples - 21/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

We really enjoyed our overnight stay. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Our room in this lovely old building was spacious and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and found the food to be of a very good standard but a limited choice. Breakfast was very good in a lovely old dining room. Parking was a bit challenging in the garage but it was right next to the hotel.

Dear Guest Dear Guest Thank you very much for this nice comment. We are really glad to notice that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made your stay even more comfortable! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again in Lyon very soon. Best regards, Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager

Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jackholmes181 Couples - 09/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache is comfortable and convenient to the Gare Perrache. Breakfast is excellant and the service is right on. Our three night stay gave us a good chance to see and experience Vieux Lyon and the neighbor hoods on the peninsula.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager

Nice, beautiful and spacious

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

antan Business - 08/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel with lost of charm to it. Location though (next to train station) a bit not-so-nice (after darkness), but quite convenient if you travel by train. Large rooms and hallways, an air of a by-gone time well renovated. The kind of place I like to stay.

Dear Guest Many thanks for sharing your feedback with about the Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. We are pleased that we met your expectations during your stay and that you enjoyed our location as well as your room. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel for your next trip to Lyon Best regards Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager

Ideal location for visiting Brasserie Georges

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Hereandthere12362 Couples - 27/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

Only a couple of hundred metres from the Brasserie Georges. Easy access to train and metro 50 metres away. Easy parking - surprisingly. Though difficult to get there even with a GPS. Good size room, but far too dark. Needs an upgrade. Breakfast good.

Dear Hereandthere12362, It is a pleasure to receive your positive feedback! Thank you so much For the next time do not hesitate to call the reception if needed on the road. We hope to welcome you again soon, Marta Pardo Badier General Manager Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache

Service with a smile

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

esterlaushway Couples - 18/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

We arrived at 10 pm after a hellish 8-hour drive from Aix en Provence in unrelenting rain and traffic jams and were not in the best of moods. The warm welcome at Reception and the friendly room service saved the day. The room was quiet, the bed was large - the only possible quibble is that the bathroom only had a shower and a long soak in a tub would have been welcome. But other than that, we were very happy to have chosen this Mercure.

Dear esterlaushway, Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the hotel Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, it is essential for us to satisfy you. We are happy that your stay was a success. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again in our hotel for your next trip in Lyon, Best regards, Marta PARDO BADIER General Manager

Friendly staff, basic accommodations

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Sharon R Friends getaway - 23/04/2018 TripAdvisor review

Recently stayed for 2 nights at this property very close to the metro and the regional train station. Close to some restaurants and not too far from one of the busiest squares in Lyon. Property itself was pretty average. Beds very hard, room hot. We were placed in a handicapped room and ended up flooding the room from the shower spray. The staff kindly placed us in another room.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager

Lovely hotel and staff, but some annoying issues

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

MikeMcClory Business - 16/04/2018 TripAdvisor review

The staff and the hotel are great. The staff in particular are friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally located to explore the city centre. My primary gripe is the horrible ironing rooms. I hate the idea of being cooped up in a cubby hole room getting my clothes sorted after travelling. Being able to have an iron and ironing board in my room while I watch some programs shouldn't be too much to ask for.

Dear MikeMcClory, Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the hotel Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Concerning iron in your room, rest assured that we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Marta PARDO BADIER General Manager

Not a four star rated hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

385clausb Business - 10/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

Shower old fashioned; no bath tub; linen had spots, room service not available each day, carpets outdated. Hotel receptionists extremely friendly. Hotel computer for use had no printer. Bartender was often in disappearance.. Overall cleanliness in hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I noticed your remark about the bathroom i you found old fashionned and the carpets outdated. I have to inform you that this room was completely renovated in 2015 in a spirit of great comfort combining elegance and modernity. I am sorry that this renovation does not suit you. This hotel is listed as an historic art nouveau building and the renovations were made in keeping with its history. I am sorry that you are not sensitive to the art and the history that emerges from it. Concerning the room service, it is available 24h/24. During your stay a large number of room service were served to our clients soI do not understand your comment. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager

Great old building with an updated hotel inside.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bblum Couples - 15/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is in an excellent location for transportation, with a train station, tram and Metro nearby. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel still maintains the charm of the historic building---a hotel for more than a century. The staff also gave good advice on nearby restaurants and how to get around. There was some miscommunication about their breakfast offering, which was not cheap.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache

Great location and a really nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Matthew T Solo travel - 23/07/2016 TripAdvisor review

As well as being able to tell your friends that you stayed at a Chateau in France you will also be really pleased at the value of Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache. I chose the hotel because it was the cheapest Mercure in the city and had presumed that this would mean a compromise on location. Actually, the hotel was really well located and the building had a great balance of modern well appointed rooms whilst keeping the charm of a traditional French hotel. I actually stayed at this hotel three times within the course of two weeks. One of the rooms overlooked the railway station, this didn't disturb my sleep at all. All the rooms were clean and equipped with very good air conditioning which I thought, in a hotel of this age, might not have been the case and was essential when the temperatures outside hit 40 degrees during my stay. The staff were fantastic and, as well as accommodating my broken French, spoke very good English. They were particularly chatty at the bar and I was made to feel very welcome.

Dear Guest Thank you very much for this nice comment. We are really glad to notice that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made your stay even more comfortable! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again in Lyon very soon. Best regards, Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in lyon