Mercure Lille Marcq Baroeul

Mercure Lille Marcq Baroeul 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 1,343 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Quick access to downtown Lille in 15 minutes by tram

  • Lounge atmosphere that feels like home; bar with a selection of local beers

  • Le Marque-Page Restaurant: Fresh, local and seasonal products

  • Certified ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Large free private parking

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Lille Marcq Baroeul

157 avenue de la Marne
59700 MARCQ-EN-BAROEUL
France

GPS:50.678404, 3.110665

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Le Marque Page

We offer simple, quality seasonal cuisine. In a responsible approach, we favor sourcing directly from local producers. Don't hesitate to come and discover our seasonal and weekly set menus!

Book

Our accommodation(s)

All our bedrooms are spacious and air-conditioned, you will find a courtesy tray and NUXE products in the bathroom facilities. Choose from our 2 categories of spacious and comfortable bedrooms: the Standard room or the Privilege room offering a wider range of amenities.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  1,343 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  784 reviews

above the average Mercure

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Patrick B. D. S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the hotel is great, above average for the category.

Dear PATRICK BEIVIDAS DE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Grosperrin Directeur Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul

Very poor service

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Derek D TripAdvisor review

Poor poor service Having booked this hotel via Booking.com in September for three couples on October 2023. I was cancelled by them a month later. It appears and the explanation is they are a World Cup hotel and us little people and fans just have to put up with it! Looks like profiteering and self interest Poor poor do not book this hotel - they do not respect their guests or care.

Dear Derk, I sincerely regret your comment and please accept our apologies. However, your assessment is not correct. The Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul hotel has been reserved by the organization of the Rugby World Cup for 2 years. A computer connection incident between Booking and the hotel opened the reservation but the rooms have already been sold since 2 years. We informed Booking the same day of your reservation. We don't have your details because you booked through an intermediary. The safest and most efficient reservation will always be made directly at the hotel. Do not hesitate to contact me personally to help you in your search for accommodation. I wish you a very happy new year 2023 and would be very happy to welcome you to the Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul on another occasion. Best Regards André Grosperrin Director Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul

Bon week-end

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Famille Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

En famille

Dear ANGELO I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Grosperrin Directeur Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul

Good stay, very nice service,

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Timothé D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good stay, pleasant staff, eager to satisfy you. Just one day the "free" drinks (Saint Amand, Perrier, tea bags and coffee pods) used the day before were not replaced.

Dear TIMOTHE , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my apologies for forgetting drinks during your stay. We will be more professional next time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Grosperrin Directeur Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul

A very good hotel, well situated

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Brian P. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent all round. The young man at reception was most helpful. The room was really comfortable

Dear BRIAN , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Nicolas appreciated your compliment, thank you for him. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Grosperrin Directeur Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 195 reviews 9.3/10 Location
  • 475 reviews 8/10 Room
  • 617 reviews 8.9/10 Service
  • 5 reviews 8.1/10 WiFi
  • 291 reviews 8.7/10 Comfort
  • 206 reviews 7.4/10 Breakfast
  • 170 reviews 8.2/10 Cleanliness
  • 81 reviews 7.3/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in MARCQ-EN-BAROEUL