ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 3,559 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Non-smoking hotel right in HBF Düsseldorf

  • Experience sporting events with SKY entertainment in our bar.

  • Königsallee and old town are about a 10-minute walk away

  • WiFi is free throughout the hotel

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • Self service business centre
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Konrad-Adenauer-Platz 14
40210
duesseldorf
germany

Tel: +4921116720

Fax: (+49)211/1672101

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S1, S6, S11 :  S1, S6, S11 DUESSELDORF HBF

  • U76, U78, U79 :  U76, U78, U79 DUESSELDORF HBF

  • DERENDORF NORD :  704 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • GRAFENBERG :  709 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • UNTERRATH S :  707 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    AIRPORT DUESSELDORF At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF WEEZE At 85.1km / 52.88 miles

  • By plane

    KOLN BONN At 50km / 31 miles

  • By car

    DUESSELDORF WERSTEN At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By car

    DUESSELDORF ZENTRUM At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    MOERSENBROICHER EI At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    DUESSELDORF HBF At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :51.22042, 6.79304

Our accommodation(s)

Look forward to a great night's sleep in your comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis bed: Almost all of the 166 soundproofed, air-conditioned rooms face the quiet inner courtyard. Room amenities include free WIFI and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View, Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

Our bar is always there for you: Every day, we serve beverages and refreshments, hot drinks and tasty food around the clock. Crispy paninis are available in five delicious versions, and can also be taken away! Live sporting events are shown on Sky.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,559 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,319 reviews

Centrally located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

M. G. Solo - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel corridor and paint a bit "worn down", door lock was a bit tricky to open, but staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and perfectly fine, as usual. Entrance is right inside the train station, so lots of shops, food, bakery etc extremely close.

Good for stop over

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

RedSeaTina 15/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Stayed one night before heading to the airport. Very central, entrance inside the train station. Corridors and paint a bit worn down, but room clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you, especially in these difficult corona times!

EXCELLENT...!!! SUPER CONVENIENT FOR TRAIN STATION...

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Panos Solo - 28/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

EXCELLENT...!!! SUPER CONVENIENT FOR TRAIN STATION. SUPER ROOM + BREAKFAST + VERY FRIENDLY + EFFICIENT STAFF...!!! WILL DEFINITELY COME AGAIN...

well located but very thin walls

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Catherine Business - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

VERY Thin walls- very easy to hear neighbors at night, difficult to sleep

Dear Ms. P., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do everything we can to offer you the best possible quality of service for each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of great interest to us. I very much regret that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel and that you booked the room at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof with different expectations. We are aware that due to the unique location - directly in the train station - we live with a higher noise level. Due to the fact that all of our rooms are in the green inner courtyard and the windows are equipped with double soundproofing, we already take most of the noise pollution. I am very sorry that your night's sleep was shortened by noises from the neighboring room. I apologize to you for what I experienced. As a small courtesy, I would like to give you our ALL Loyalty Membership. With this membership you collect points in your sleep in all 39 Accor hotel brands worldwide. In addition, you benefit first of all from numerous attractive special offers from all brands. If this is of interest to you and I am allowed to create your free membership, I will book 500 courtesy points for you once on your customer account. You can redeem the points for a voucher in any hotel of the 39 Accormarken worldwide or exchange them for flight mail. All I need for the implementation is your written consent. I would be very happy if you accept my apology and if I can create your loyalty card for you and credit the points. All I need is positive feedback from you. If you have any further questions or requests, I am at your disposal and look forward to your feedback. With HOST friendly greetings ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof Gordon Kleebaum General Manager www.ibis.com/0793

Ibis Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chris A. Solo - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment i walked in the door the staff were friendly and helpful, the measures that have been put in place due to Covid-19 are reassuring and my room had been cleaned to the usual very high standard. I stay at the hotel on a regular basis and it is by far the best in terms of getting around you are seconds from the trains and the U-Bahn but despite being so close to the trains the rooms are completely quiet and peaceful. I would recommend the hotel as a great place to stay, it is a mid-range hotel so don't expect the Ritz, but you can guarantee a clean and comfortable room with very friendly and helpful staff.

Great Front Desk

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lee Families - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checkin and service was excellent - we were really welcomed and impressed by the COVID measures in place

Right inside the station!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Philip Solo - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is certainly conveniently located - with an entrance directly on the concourse of the main railway station. However I was disappointed that none of the rooms had a view of the trains, surely the main reason for anyone wanting to stay there. The room was fine, but the bathroom fittings were old - the shower head would not stay up and the loo seat needed a replacement or deeper clean. Breakfast did not appear to be available. Staff, however, were faultlessly friendly and polite.

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andrew, U. Couples - 27/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although looking a bit tired, the room was comfortable, albeit, a bit small for a double room, especially the en suite bathroom. Location was excellent for what we needed. Only problem is, if you are arriving by car for the first time, finding the car park was a little troublesome and then directions from there to the hotel were completely lacking so it was down to guess work and Google maps to help us.

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ismael Solo - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a very satisfying stay in a pleasant, well located hotel. The staff was efficient and helpful. All of this at a very reasonable price.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lj Solo - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything ok Still no breakfast, but plenty of offers in hauptbahnhof

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Emma Couples - 22/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay. Lovely hotel, superb location. The lady on reception was really friendly and helpful.

Centrally Located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David C. Couples - 16/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here for 2 nights and found it handy for a 15 min walk to the Aldstat. The hotel is obviously well used being right next to the train station however, it does need a freshen up and maybe modernisation. The AC in our room didn’t work and the rooms are very basic. It did practice strong procedures for COVID spreading prevention which was pleasing to know.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do everything we can to offer you the best possible quality of service for each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of great interest to us. Unfortunately, I realized that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and that you had booked the room at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof with different expectations. They think the hotel is worth renovating. In 2013 we renovated the completely public area. The hotel beds were also replaced this year by the "sweet bed by ibis comfort". We are constantly striving to maintain our room quality and will continue to work on modernizing it in the future. Nevertheless, I am pleased that we can score points with you with our HOSPITALITY and the COVID19 measures. On July 3rd, 2020 we were certified by the Institut Fresenius with our ALLSAFE label I apologize to you for what I experienced. As a small concession, I would like to book 500 courtesy points for you on your ALL member account. You can redeem the points for a voucher in any hotel of the 39 Accormarken worldwide or exchange them for flight mail. All I need for the implementation is your written consent. I would be very happy if you accept my apology and if I can book the points for you. Accordingly, I am looking forward to your positive feedback and wish you a continued successful week! With HOST friendly greetings ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof Gordon Kleebaum General Manager www.ibis.com/0793

OK

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Angie S. Friends - 14/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- The location was good. The room was quiet despite close to the HBf - There was nothing provided in the room. No fridge, no water. - Reception staff was friendly, but a little bit new to the Ibis procedures - Room was small, but clean

Dear Ms. Wai Ki S., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do everything we can to offer you the best possible quality of service for each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of great interest to us. Unfortunately I had to find out that you were not entirely satisfied with our service and that you had booked the room at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof with different expectations. They missed a refrigerator and mineral water in the room. The hotel rooms at ibis Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof offer everything an ibis room in Europe has to offer - including the sweet bed by ibis sleeping comfort. You won't find any other elements at ibis, such as a fridge or a bottle of water. However, we have opened our hotel bar for you 24/7. I would be very happy if you consider the ibis hotel as an overnight accommodation for one of your next stays in Düsseldorf and I look forward to your visit. If you have any further questions or requests, I am at your disposal and look forward to your feedback. With HOST friendly greetings ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof Gordon Kleebaum General Manager www.ibis.com/0793

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Phil H. Business - 08/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff, clean hotel and in a great location!

Nice hotel, great location! :-)

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rune S. K. Solo - 29/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, and perfect location at Düsseldorf HBF station :-)

Train station hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ian B. Solo - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a bit different from the Last time I stayed due to the effects of lock down

Fair stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 20/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No cups in the bathroom. One waste basket and it was located in the bathroom. Talking in the courtyard was very loud.

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sebastian Hartmann Assistant Manager

Very well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Martin Couples - 10/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beside the station that no need to walk far, welcoming staff. Powerful shower.

Great location for travel around Düsseldorf and regions

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sarah Solo - 10/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience with Ibis Düsseldorf was excellent as usual. The staff friendly and obliging. The cleanliness was excellent and measures to ensure safety from Covid-19 in place

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Steven S. Business - 08/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great overall trip, friendly and helpful staff, clean/comfortable room, super central location, all good

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in duesseldorf