Information message

ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 3,824 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Non-smoking hotel right in HBF Düsseldorf

  • Experience sporting events with SKY entertainment in our bar.

  • Königsallee and old town are about a 10-minute walk away

  • WiFi is free throughout the hotel

Hotel location

ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Konrad-Adenauer-Platz 14
40210 duesseldorf
germany

Tel: +4921116720

Fax: (+49)211/1672101

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S1, S6, S11 :  S1, S6, S11 DUESSELDORF HBF

  • U76, U78, U79 :  U76, U78, U79 DUESSELDORF HBF

  • DERENDORF NORD :  704 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • GRAFENBERG :  709 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • UNTERRATH S :  707 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    AIRPORT DUESSELDORF At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF WEEZE At 85.1km / 52.88 miles

  • By plane

    KOLN BONN At 50km / 31 miles

  • By car

    DUESSELDORF WERSTEN At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By car

    DUESSELDORF ZENTRUM At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    MOERSENBROICHER EI At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    DUESSELDORF HBF At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :51.22042, 6.79304

Hotel services

BAR Non contractual photo

Our bar is always there for you, 24/7, serving beverages, refreshments, and hot drinks. With live sports events and Sky.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast Currently unavailable
    • Buffet Additional charge
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 166 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 4 connecting rooms
    • 166 non-smoking rooms
    • 6 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Russian
    • Turkish
    • Spanish
    • French
    • German
    • English
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi Additional charge
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Düsseldorf Hbf P3 Parkhaus Additional charge
    • Near the property
    • 1,685 parking spaces
    • Public
    • Parking opened 24/7

Our accommodation(s)

Look forward to a great night's sleep in your comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis bed: Almost all of the 166 soundproofed, air-conditioned rooms face the quiet inner courtyard. Room amenities include free WIFI and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,824 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,326 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed at the Düsseldorf Main Station location for one night to catch a very early train to the airport on the next day. 24hours reception helps. Hotel is at a great location and even though it is in the central train station with many trains before, behind and under the building it is super quiet within. AC seemed to slightly malfunction so it was always very warm in the room even though it was winter.

Good hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

cynthia2002021 19/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Hotel it is easy to reach. Because it is in the hall you feel very safe when you arrive at night. Check in and check out went well and efficiently. In the room there is plenty of space. Hotel has everything needed for a short stay period.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mrs S. H. Couples - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived late 23:00 , the man on reception was Very attentive, and had a lot of work to do by working both reception and the bar areas

Not a comfortable stay , staff inexperienced

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Amit Business - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for the first time at this hotel . There was problem in the hearing/ cooling . No one took care of it even after complain . As platinum member hotel have to provide an drink coupon . The hotel did not provide . Breakfast very lean as compared to other ibis hotels . I would avoid this hotel in future.

well located, comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Margit Friends - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly staff, good breakfast

Okay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Damian S. Solo - 28/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not happy with the price I had to pay . Originally booked through a third party a lot cheaper . It is not my fault that there was a worldwide pandemic meaning I couldn’t travel on my original date . You have taken advantage and charged me another €180 complete Rip off . There is no way the rooms justify the inflated price you charged . On a good note the young lady on reception was very helpful and friendly . You’re lucky to have her .

Dear Ms. S., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do everything we can to offer you the best possible quality of service for each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of the greatest interest to us. Unfortunately, I realized that you were not entirely satisfied with our service. They complain about the room rate and even talk about a rip off, which I can't understand. You booked a stay for last year at a restrictive rate, which had to be paid directly and which could not actually be changed or canceled. Due to the fact that they could not travel, we parked the paid deposit of € 164.85 for them as a goodwill gesture and applied the amount to their stay on 23-27.09.2021. The total amount for the stay was € 346.00 (2x € 99 * 1x € 79 * 1x € 69), minus the applied deposit of € 164.85, you paid € 181.15 on site. For information, it should be mentioned that your stay was during two trade fairs (Tissue World & IDS), which took place at the same time. The average overnight rate for a 2/3* hotel during the period was € 102.95 per night. Accordingly, I cannot understand why you are talking about a rip-off here. However, I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our authentic hospitality and still hope that you will consider the ibis hotel again on your next trip to Düsseldorf and wish you all the best and, above all, the best of health until then! With warm regards - Gordon Kleebaum; General Manager

Pleasant stay at central location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

L Families - 27/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast selection, quiet and clean room.

very well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hector G. Couples - 26/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a very good experience

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 24/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is good, staffs are very kind and the room is big enough for the price

All good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Thomas F. Solo - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bad because you have invoiced me twice one thru my bank(credit card) and second I had to pay cash

Dear El Rafil, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to provide you with the best quality of service during each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of the utmost interest to us. I am very sorry that you feel that you have paid twice for your overnight stay. Accordingly, I investigated the matter and was able to find out the following - you reserved your room with a credit card; however, this credit card was never charged, but only the amount on the credit card was checked and immediately released. When they checked out, they paid for their hotel stay in cash. Accordingly, they need not worry that they have paid twice for their stay. Should your credit card statement unexpectedly show a booking without cancellation, please contact us again. Nevertheless, I hope that you were otherwise satisfied with our authentic hospitality and that you will visit the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof again on your next trip to Düsseldorf and we look forward to your next visit. With GUEST friendly greetings Gordon Kleebaum General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Andrea Business - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel has a great location right inside the station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I took a double room which was fine for a short stay. The only problem was that the bathroom door could not be closed properly. Another small issue is that there weren’t enough power outlets. The rest was all fine. I think that for a traveler who needs a short accommodation this hotel is perfect.

Dear Mr. Squwitierl, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to provide you with the best quality of service during each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of utmost interest to us. Unfortunately, I found that you were not entirely satisfied with our service. You complained that the bathroom door did not close properly and that you did not find enough sockets in the room... I apologise for the inconvenience during your stay and assure you that this is not a regular state at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof. Because of course we are interested in keeping you as a satisfied customer. We have immediately repaired the problem with the bathroom door. We will consider the problem of the insufficient sockets during the next renovation. For the next time, we will be happy to offer you a multiple socket, which you can get at the reception. However, I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with our location and especially with the guest orientation of my team. Accordingly, I would be very pleased to welcome you on your next trip to düsseldorf wireder and wish you all the best until then and above all the best of health. With GUEST friendly greetings ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Main Station Gordon Kleebaum General Manager www.ibis.com/0793

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dus H. Solo - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived on time but it was late in the evening. Check in was smooth because I had on line check-in. Breakfast was good.

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sarah P. Solo - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic staff, polite, helpful, English speaking. My third stay and will be staying again

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bjarne E. Business - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a general customer at IBIS, I am mostly satsified with the hotels.

Very convenient

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ulrico L. Business - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice Pleasant and rheinisch open ….

super fine!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anna Couples - 19/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was nice and compfortable and the staff was really friendly! Will probably book again next year on our anniversary too!

Good for stop over

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

RedSeaTina 15/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Stayed one night before heading to the airport. Very central, entrance inside the train station. Corridors and paint a bit worn down, but room clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you, especially in these difficult corona times!

Dear RedSeaTina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, S.Hartmann

February stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bclifford2020 Business - 17/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Service is always good at this hotel, location is ideal, main city areas are just 5 minutes away- Rooms and communal areas need updating but beds very comfortable, more multi language TV stations would be good but not essential.

Another visit to Duesseldorf

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

JOHN BAPTIST B Family - 26/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

This must have been the tenth or eleventh time we stayed at Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof. It is always a nice experience, The location is perfect and overall it is a very good hotel to stay especially if you need to travel by train.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in duesseldorf