Information message

ibis Avignon South Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 2,819 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Avignon South
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Outdoor swimming pool and solarium overlooking the tree-lined garden

  • Restaurant open daily; traditional cuisine in a warm, modern and family-friendly setting

  • Downtown area, exhibition center, bowling, shopping center and Splashworld nearby

  • Web Corner and free WIFI throughout the hotel. Free secure, private and enclosed car park

  • 753-sq. ft. (70-m²) meeting area with natural light. Spacious and comfortable family rooms

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM Paying
  • Shoe shine machine
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Golf course 18 holes (nearby)
  • Athletics stadium (nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 Meeting room(s)
  • Web corner

Hotel location

ibis Avignon South

71, CHEMIN DE LA CRISTOLE
GPS : RUE DU BON VENT- 84000
AVIGNON
84140 avignon
france

Tel: +33490871100

Fax: (+33)4/90877088

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LA CRISTOLE :  Ligne n°3 Arrêt BON VENT

  • By plane

    AEROPORT AVIGNON PROVENCE At 5km / 3 miles

  • By plane

    AEROPORT MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 75km / 46 miles

  • By car

    A7 - Sortie n°24 AVIGNON SUD At 7km / 4 miles

  • By train

    GARE AVIGNON TGV At 6km / 3 miles

GPS :43.925903, 4.849734

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: French

The restaurant always in season.The colourful array sets your taste buds tingling. The salad bar and balanced main dishes put seasonal. Flavours in your plate for you to enjoy.

BAR

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 70

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 18 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Avignon South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

2,819 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

809 reviews

great car stop in Avignon

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Peter M 26/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

when you visit Avignon with your car this is a good hotel to stay in. only a few minutes from the town centre. great connection with the autoroutes. Hotel is clean and up to date. good breakfast, good wifi and the swimming pool can be a bonus on hot summer days. mind you though that there is no elevator in the house. you need to use stairs if you have a room on the first or second floor.

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

B Solo - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff courteous, rooms clean, excellent food: excellent all the way

Dear Benoit L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Yours, Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager

GOOD LOCATION FOR A ONE NIGHT STAY

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John ". W. Couples - 12/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I (WE) DID NOT GET ANYTHING WE DID'NT EXPECT. I HAVE LIVED ALL OVER THE MIDDLE EAST AND HAVE CHOSEN IBIS ON MANY OCCASIONS. THE SERVICE IS IMPECABLE AND IT SEEMS TO HAVE SPREAD THROUGHT OUT ALL OF THE DIFFERENT LOCATIONS.

Dear IAN W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Yours, Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sophie A. Families - 02/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Chambre familiale top

Chère Madame A., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Avignon Sud. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments, et nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié nos chambres familiales tout juste rénovées. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, chère Famille A., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rita Couples - 26/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

alles prima

Sehr geehrte Rita, wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Avignon Sud. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager

Fine stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A.g. Couples - 28/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed one night in our way for spain, it was fit for one night, globally fine

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. We're glad we managed to accomodate you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one when you'll come back from SPAIN. Sincerely Yours, Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager

Good staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 27/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

welcoming staff

Dear James H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr B. Solo - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sympa

Dear FREDERIC b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager

Poor experience

Customer review rating 1.0/5

B. Families - 10/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bathroom was dirty (toilet bowl smelled of urine), TV did not work, and blinds didn’t shield from sun. Very disappointing, not to mention the quite down state of the platoon we were in (115)

Dear CHRISTOPHER B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Avignon Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please feel free to contact me I would like to know more about your stay. Sincerely, Carole General manager Hôtel Restaurant Ibis Avignon Sud 04.90.87.11.00

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ben Families - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, clean room but thermostat broken so was boiling hot. Couldn’t change room though as had already changed first of all as first room was too small.

Dear BENJAMIN W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Avignon Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Service Réception Hôtel Restaurant Ibis Avignon Sud 04.90.87.11.00

Value for money stay in Avignon

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael Couples - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is clean and staff friendly. For the price a good value.

Dear MICHAEL M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Coralie Service Réception Hôtel Restaurant Ibis Avignon Sud 04.90.87.11.00

Tiny room

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

harsjoen Family - 13/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

We stayed, 3 people for 2 days at Ibis Avignon Sud. The room was tiny, no place to store or open suitcases, the only place was on the floor in front of bathroom. Claustrophobic almost. No lift. We had dinner one evening, stay away from aioli, should think that aioli in France should be excellent, but was coarse and tasted awful and so did the bearnaise. Positive: Friendly staff at front desk. Good and quiet A/C. Breakfast ok, you have to boil your own egg, but no eggcup! (Should not cost to much to offer) Coffee good. Parking outside free and spacious. Hotel is neighbor to motorway, but quiet inside. Ibis is ok, but all very basic.

Waked up with the wind and the cold in my room because of a bad window installation

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

KunnertEric Business - 04/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

The rooms are renewed but absolutely not well finished! Bad window installation, no correct light in the bath room, a lamp installed in front of the TV, a very very bad Internet..., etc., .. The customers shouldn't pay for that!!!!

Dear Guest, We thank you for your impression about our hotel further to your stay. Unfortunately we can read that you didn't enjoy your stay as good as you expected to. We apologize a lot for that and we will transmit your coment to our director to improve ourselve. We remind you taht our staff is available 24hours and do not hesitate to contact us if you have any problem : for example the light or the wifi. We are at your disposal to make your stay better. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Have a nice day ! Best Regards, Gabrielle,

Ibis Avignon Sud Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

alanlQ833CU Family - 24/10/2016 TripAdvisor review

stayed for 6 nights, room very good, good breakfast and evening meals available. Outdoor pool was still open in mid Oct. Free and secure parking which was a big saving, given typical parking costs. A number 3 bus service every 15 mins ran into center of Avignon for 1.40 Euro, which made going into centre Avignon very easy and convenient. Front desk service very friendly and helpfull. Some late night noise with bus parties arriving, was only slight downside to hotel.

Beautiful like-a-home hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MarcelaMarine Family - 12/09/2016 TripAdvisor review

We enjoyed our trip very much as the hotel is very well equipped (pool with relax zone) and has restaurant with the menue offer as well as the buffet table. All the staff was really friendly with warm smile and prepare to help and assist. In the same time in the hotel were many handicapped people and all of them were busy, but still with the good mood. We had a perfect service within minutes (like extra blanket etc), which was perfect. Also the check-in/out went quickly. Take a time for the breakfast and come later - we started 6:45 and the hot meal was not ready the second day. The swimming pool was clean and backyard was alo regularly checked out and cleaned. In front of the hotel is the bus stop of public transport - the bus goes every 20min (working day) to the city and stops about 10mn from the pop's palace. The town itself is calm but dirty (except the main tourist locations). In general the best stay of our holiday trip this year:)

Excellent service and friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Linda R Couples - 29/08/2016 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here on an overnight stop. Hotel is looking a little tired, but lovely swimming pool and restaurant on site. One of the most friendliest hotels I have rayed in. Customer service was excellent. Would certainly stay again.

Staff really helpful

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

walkfordcustomer Friends getaway - 18/07/2016 TripAdvisor review

For non drivers, bus stop into Avignon outside the door. During the festival buses run late but out of season they finish early. Rooms were clean but a little small and the wardrobe tiny. Food good but a little expensive, and the hotel is out of town on an industrial estate with nowhere else to eat within walking distance in the evening. Staff were lovely, really helpful, attentive and multilingual. They arranged a big screen for guests for the European football matches! On leaving, the taxi ordered did not arrive to take us to the airport because of traffic and we were in danger of missing our plane so a member of staff took us to the airport. We just caught our flight. Thank you IBIS!.

good value hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ralph1257 Couples - 26/06/2016 TripAdvisor review

Although the hotel is a little away from Avignon centre, it offers very good facilities [including a swimming pool].The room was more than adequate and the staff very friendly. In addition there is secure parking

Noisy is my impression

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Zoehau Business - 18/06/2016 TripAdvisor review

I choose this hotel because we have many visits around Avignon. Instead of moving hotel every night, we can focus on travelling around. This hotel does not have a lift. It sounds a bit rare for Ibis hotel not having a lift but this is not my big concern. The real problem is that there are two big groups of tours every day and our rooms are allocated on the entrance of the stairs. I still remember the noise of people slaming their doors or taking their luggages near my door in the morning. The breakfast choices are very limited. We have to wait for waiters to refill the breads because the groups just take everything out. Overall the staff are polite and helpful but I do not want to stay again.

Badly maintained and unfriendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

TravellerE7897DA Family - 24/04/2014 TripAdvisor review

The overall facilities have not been maintained or face lifted for quite some decades. Staff was very unfriendly, no elevator and no hot water on the last day. We were asked to pay breakfast twice....

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in avignon