ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 3,562 reviews
ibis Styles Avignon Sud
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • No surprises, all-inclusive price! (Room + Breakfast + WIFI)

  • Family rooms with crib available for hire (2 adults and 2 children)

  • "La Boucherie" restaurant on site, specializing in meat dishes

  • Swimming pool and shaded terrace all year round

  • Free enclosed car park near main highway intersections and 2.5 miles (4 km) from the old town

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Avignon Sud

2968 avenue de l'Amandier
84000
avignon
france

Tel: +33490876236

Fax: (+33)4/90878660

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CAP SUD :  3-4-6 CAP SUD - P+R AMANDIER

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE At 90km / 55.93 miles

  • By train

    AVIGNON TGV At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :43.926057, 4.844466

Our accommodations

A real living space with a garden view. Most of our rooms are suitable for families who enjoy relaxing, providing the perfect setting for both adults and children.

Accessible room

Standard room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

Standard room with 1 double bed, 1 sofa, and shower

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard family room with 1 double bed and 2 sofas

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Comfort room with 1 double bed, 1 sofa, and shower

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior family room with 1 double bed and 2 sofas

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Open every day year round from 6AM to 11PM, the bar invited you to relax. Pair your aperitif with a selection of light savory dishes. In the summer, enjoy our pool-side terrace under the mulberry and sycamore trees.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 152

  • Maximum capacity: 130 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 130 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Avignon Sud

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,562 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

792 reviews

Customer review rating 4.3/5

G.g Couples - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room, good staff

Dear GABRIELA, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lydia C – Directrice Ibis Styles Avignon Sud Groupe Avignon Destination Hôtels

Ras

Customer review rating 4.3/5

I. Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ras!!

Cher Christophe, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt! Très sincèrement, Lydia C – Directrice Ibis Styles Avignon Sud Groupe Avignon Destination Hôtels

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Enric Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very satisfied due to personal attendance

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lydia C – Directrice Ibis Styles Avignon Sud Groupe Avignon Destination Hôtels

get the basics right

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nigel Couples - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very poor breakfast with no juice or individual yogurt. room with windows that do not open leaving the room too warm without an adequate supply of fresh air. Compared to our stay in other Accor group hotels, including IBIS and Ibis style this hotel was very poor. It could do with reducing the amount of 'style' and a bit more substance.

Dear Guest, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations during your last stay and I apologize for the inconvenience. Regarding our breakfast, I am sorry to read that it did not meet your expectations and I apologize to you. The Ibis Styles brand has in fact taken the lead since November 2019 to set up a new concept at the breakfast buffet in order to remove all individual portions and plastic containers in order to act for the environment and in an ecological approach and therefore reduce all packaging. On this buffet, everything is available in large containers placed in bulk such as yogurt, white cheese, compote etc ... and a large majority of our customers are satisfied. In terms of fruit juice, there is orange juice and apple juice available in the carafe on the buffet, and we have a freshly squeezed juice machine. Regarding the windows, them do not open entirely for security reasons but our reception team is at your disposal 24 hours a day on request to come and unlock your window. Know that my priority is customer satisfaction and well being. Thank you in advance for your understanding and I hope that this experience will not deprive us of your trust and that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to my hotel because it is not representative of the professionalism shown daily my team. Very sincerely and see you soon I hope, Lydia C – Directrice Ibis Styles Avignon Sud Groupe Avignon Destination Hôtels

Convenient, clean and cheerful

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Marie M. Friends - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Facilities were clean, comfortable and in great condition. The only improvement I would suggest is a small milk fridge at the tea/coffee making facilities. The small milk pods are too small and a massive waste of plastic.

Dear Mary, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. With the planet 21 program for ecology we daily mind to improve our consumption. Regarding the "convivial corner" with free access to tea and coffee all day we have already installed a water fountain to replace plastic bottles. The next step would indeed be to find a solution for small pods of milk. Accor is very concerned by ecology, which is important to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lydia C - Directrice Ibis Styles Avignon Sud Groupe Avignon Destination Hôtels

Efficient, friendly staff, clean, convenient

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kumar R. Couples - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay, hotel was close to downtown, restaurant was good, great staff

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lydia C. – Directrice Hotel Ibis Styles Avignon Sud Avignon Destination Hôtels

Excellent Stay at the Hotel Ibis Styles Avignon Sud

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John B. Couples - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I had another wonderful stay at the Hotel Ibis Styles Avignon Sud. The staff, our room, the restaurant and the location of the hotel were outstanding.

Dear JOHN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lydia C. – Directrice Hotel Ibis Styles Avignon Sud Avignon Destination Hôtels

Welcoming and comfortable stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Yvonne L. Couples - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcoming and comfortable stay. Disappointed to not have private facilities for making tea/coffee. Disappointed to not have real glasses for water/wine.

Dear Yvonne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lydia C - Directrice Ibis Styles Avignon Sud Avignon Destination

Comfortable, quiet and relaxing.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mooter Couples - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A comfortable quiet room and relaxing stay. Very convenient public transport to the centre of Avignon.

Dear MALCOLM S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lydia C. - Directrice Ibis Styles Avignon Sud

Excellente nuit

Customer review rating 4.3/5

S. Couples - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Matelas top et grande chambre impeccable

Cher Gerard, Mille mercis pour ce commentaire et ces notes plus que merveilleuses ! Cela nous fait très plaisir! Je ne manquerais pas d'en faire part à toute mon équipe pour qu'elle soit consciente que leurs efforts quotidiens sont récompensés ! Nous sommes ravis que notre établissement vous ait plu et nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt ! Lydia C. Directrice Ibis Styles Avignon Sud

My requests

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Roger B. Business - 13/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I well in advance requested a ground floor room near the hotel entrance ! Although the accor groupe offers an option for comments on its reservation page the persons at the reception very offten ignore these requesrs . Also I have noted on several stays at this hotel that I reguarly smell in the bathrooms & hallways the odar of sewer gas ( gaz d'egout ) this is a problem at other Accor hotels as well and a health risk !

Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to write to me following your stay at the Ibis Styles Avignon Sud. I am sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations during your last stay and I apologize for the inconvenience. Regarding your remarks, a reminder was made to all of my reception team and my housekeeper to be more vigilant to respect the special requests of our customers and better quality control rooms. I assure you that my whole team and I care about your satisfaction! I thank you in advance for your understanding and I hope that this experience will not deprive us of your trust and that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to my hotel because it is not representative of the professionalism shown daily my team. Very sincerely, Lydia C. Directrice Ibis Styles Avignon Sud

Ibis styles, no better than Ibis.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Robin W. Couples - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every thing was ok, but we booked Styles for a change as on this occasion it was cheaper than the standard Ibis, normally Styles is more expensive than Ibis so we took advantage to give it a try, frankly a little disappointed really, the bed was larger and the bedroom/bathroom very nice, but the breakfast selection not as good, no seeds or dates. The fresh fruit selection was not as much variety.

Dear Robin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lydia C. - Directrice

DETENTE

Customer review rating 4.3/5

D. Couples - 20/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bel hôtel calme

Chers Monsieur et Madame D., Mille mercis pour ce commentaire et ces notes plus que merveilleuses ! Cela nous fait très plaisir! Je ne manquerais pas d'en faire part à toute mon équipe pour qu'elle soit consciente que leurs efforts quotidiens sont récompensés ! Nous sommes ravis que notre établissement vous ait plu et nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt ! Lydia C. - Directrice d'exploitation

Value for money as an Accor member

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alexander Families - 20/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spacious room for 2 persons good equipped for an one night stay

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lydia C. - Directrice

Not the experience I hoped for

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Darlene Families - 25/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel seemed nice and the checkin process easy. The hotel restaurant- we had a waiter that wasn’t happy we asked for a few more minutes to look at the menu. So then he started to ignore us. Another server after 15 minutes of waiting finally came to take our orders. When we received our food I had asked for my meat to be cooked just a wee bit longer. They forgot to bring it back and when they did it was cold. By this time it was already 10:15 pm and we had sat down around 9pm. I couldn’t finish my steak since it was so late and asked to take it upstairs with me. The waiter who had been rude earlier said I couldn’t. He said I had to eat it now or he would take it away. I took it off the late and put it on a napkin. I went to the front desk and told the man who understood more English. He helped me by speaking with the staff. He told me they said that because what if I took it to my room and got sick and blamed them. ( room service is the same restaurant, not sure what the difference is?). They brought me a small plate and I took it upstairs. The next day I put the sign on my door not to enter my room. Apparently that meant just give me to to sleep. When I can back later that day( and I had left a lot of my stuff out) they entered and refreshed room and made bed. Apparently I had to let them know I didn’t want them to enter.... just a frustrating visit!!!

Another Fantastic Stay at the Hotel ibis Styles Avignon Sud

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John B. Couples - 04/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at the several times on our travels in France and have always been very satisfied. The hotels staff, the rooms, the restaurant, breakfast room and atmosphere are fantastique. The hotel has parking and is very well located for exploring Avignon and the region. Another positive is that the hotel has had an excellent remodeling project. We will be staying at the hotel during our future trips.

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Avignon Sud. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Lydia C - Directrice

satisfied room size

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Winnie T. Couples - 30/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

worth to stay with the money value

Thank you for your lovely feedback! See you really soon Périne P, front desk manager

A Hassle free experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Neil M. Business - 19/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff,made fell very welcome and I have booked to return

Thanks a lot for your wonderful feedback. Hope to see you again Regards Périne P, front desk manager

A bit dissapointed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John J. Friends - 26/03/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well the weather was hot, the air con was not working, only blowing hot, we were not told, so we put it on, and it made the room unbearably hotter, really uncomfortable, because we were not told!! We decided to eat in the Butcherie restaurant turned up 8pm fully booked!!! really annoying!! now we had to walk miles to the nearest place for food, rubbish service,

Dear John, thank you for filling this survey. I'm sorry your stay didn't go as planned. Please accept my apologies about the heating in the room. We are now at the mid season and the wethear changes really quickly that's why we're not on AC mode now. Last week was really windy and the temperatures went low again. I hope you enjoyed discovering Avignon and the surroundings. Regards Périne P, front desk manager

Recent stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Culture80493 Business - 16/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment at the moment, it is doing a very good job on maintaining a standard The only downside was the restaurant which basically only serves meat dishes, there should be a better selection of other dishes I ordered an escalope of veal what I received could only be described as awful, it was deep fried in oil which oozed out of the batter when it arrived on my plate

Dear Guest, thank you for you comment which give us more motivation to finish the renovation and to offer you a modern hotel. I hope you'll be able to come again to enjoy all the new stuff. For the restaurant please accept my apologies. I share your message with the person in charge so she can inform the kitchen about what was not ok. Regards,
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in avignon