Information message

ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 3,330 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of the city

  • Labeled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Paying undercover private car park

  • Tram lines A and B, Victor Hugo stop

  • 328 yds (300 m) from the Bastille cable car

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 Meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille

5, rue de Miribel
Les Trois Dauphins
Place Félix Poulat
38000 grenoble
france

Tel: +33476474849

Fax: (+33)4/76477822

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GRENOBLE :  A ou B VICTOR HUGO

  • By plane

    GENEVA COINTRIN At 150km / 93.75 miles

  • By plane

    GRENOBLE SAINT GEOIRS At 45km / 28.13 miles

  • By plane

    LYON ST EXUPERY At 90km / 56.25 miles

  • By car

    GRENOBLE BASTILLE At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By car

    GRENOBLE CENTRE At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By train

    GRENOBLE At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :45.190347, 5.725937

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with one double bed and one single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR ENCAS

Non contractual photo

Let us give you a warm, friendly welcome and take care of your every need. Enjoy a lovely glass of wine, a nice beer or even a Coca-Cola with a hot or cold snack, or even just chips or peanuts depending on what you feel like!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 55

  • Maximum capacity: 18 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

3,330 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

565 reviews

Splendid! Very kind people and very attentive despite the covid situation really doing the extra meters!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

--- Business - 16/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As above. Very positive although still this covid period.

Sir, What satisfaction that our entire team took so much pleasure in meeting your expectations, during your stay with us in our hotel Ibis Grenoble center Bastille Our entire team will be delighted to welcome you again, during your next visit to Grenoble, and thank you for your interest in us. Karim PORTRAT Director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Phone: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adam W. Solo - 30/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and clean. Very practical being in the city centre. The staff were really nice and helpful.

Sir, How satisfying that our entire team took so much pleasure in meeting your expectations during your stay with us at our Ibis Grenoble center Bastille hotel. Our entire team will be delighted to welcome you again, when you come to Grenoble again, and thank you for your interest in us. Karim PORTRAT Director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Phone: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Geoffrey C. Solo - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A cost-effective one night stay with all that was required.

Dear Mister, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim PORTRAT Directeur Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Adam Solo - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and welcoming staff, good breakfast, perfect location, nice room

Sir, What a pleasure to read you, as for your feeling, after your stay in Grenoble in our hotel Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille. We look forward to welcoming you once again, and we ask you to accept our most sincere greetings. Karim PORTRAT Directeur Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille

Well located but was expecting a bit more for the price

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ana Couples - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are clean and ok, but my issue was with the breakfast which is very poor

Mrs, Following your stay in our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your feelings with us. We thank you again for this time, and please accept Madam, our most sincere best regards. Karim PORTRAT Director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Phone: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

well located, cheap look and feel

Customer review rating 1.5/5

- Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed in the hotel in a busy period in town because nothing was available, the price were up and was not worth the money. location is good and breakfast is nice but the atmosphere is cheap and old, bar lacks personality, rooms small and too hot.

Sir, We have taken note of your comment, and thank you for sharing with us your feedback, following your stay in our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel. We thank you again for this time, and please accept Sir, our sincere best regards. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Dirty rooms

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are dirty and smell of cigarette. The bathroom has hair on the ceiling, I don't know how it got there. Horrible welcome with issues regarding the room. One of the rooms on the upper floor was completely open without anyone occupying it.

Sir, We have taken note of your comment, and thank you for sharing with us your feedback, following your stay in our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel. Knowing that you have chosen your room since you have been dislodged 3 times. We thank you again for this time, and please accept Sir, our sincere best regards. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

The room was not properly cleaned

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although the hotel was very well located, it needs renovation, there are damages all over. In the room there was a lot of dust in the room and the bathroom was not very cleaned.

Mrs, First of all, we would like to send you our sincere apologies following your stay in Grenoble, in our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel, and are confused that we have not brought you full satisfaction. However, it would be simpler and above all more pleasant for your stay to contact our receptionists who are available 24 hours a day. Thank you for your understanding. Do not hesitate to contact us for more information, we are happy to be at your disposal. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Perfect location, nice parking facilities

Customer review rating 5.0/5

L H. R. Families - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is very kind and service-minded. The breakfast room had full attention from the employees and fresh and delicious food was delivered all the time. Unfortunately another guest didn’t respect restrictions for smokers, and the whole 2nd floor was ‘infected’, but the staff did their best to solve it.

Sir, It is with such satisfaction that we read your opinion, which is so beneficial for the team at our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel, and sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our entire team will be delighted to welcome you again, when we next come to Grenoble and thank you for the interest you have shown in us. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

C. R. Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellente

Monsieur C. r., c'est toujours un plaisir de recevoir vos commentaires qui sont toujours positifs lors de chacun de vos séjours. Merci de votre fidélité et de votre confiance. à bientôt. Toute notre équipe sera ravie de vous accueillir de nouveau, lors d’une prochaine venue à Grenoble et vous remercie de l’intérêt que vous nous avez porté. Karim PORTRAT Directeur Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille

Lovely bed great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lesley T. Families - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Will come again

Mrs, What a pleasure to read you, as to your feelings, following your stay in Grenoble in our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel. Our whole team will be delighted to welcome you again, when we next come to Grenoble and thank you for the interest you have shown in us. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Unsatisfactory

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Claudiu L. Couples - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is not the first time we are staying in a hotel from this group, but this stay was really disappointing. The booking was made for breakfast included, but when we arrived we were told it is not included. Luckily enough, the guy from the reception realised that it wasn't our fault, as we could prove it, and he added it to enable us to have breakfast. Not that it would help much, as the choices from breakfast were few and the same. The room was extremely dusty, you could clearly see a thick layer of dust under the bed. This didn't help at all with my allergy, it only made it worse. And on such a small room of about 4 x 5 metres, the least you could expect was a proper vacuum before a check in. The beds and the mattresses were constantly moving and we had to readjust them during our stay. All in all, we have chosen Ibis because the other stays in Ibis were quite pleasant, but this time you failed to provide similar quality of your services.

Hello, Following your trip to Grenoble, in our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel, we sincerely apologize that our team could not meet your expectations. However, we have a 24-hour reception and our mission 15 procedure which would have enabled you not to raise awareness of your allergy during these 3 nights. Do not hesitate to contact us for more information, we are happy to be at your disposal. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hans P. W. Families - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is very helpful and the breakfast offers a great selection of items. The access from the garage is narrow and not very inviting. The breakfast room needs some improvements. The beds are comfortable.

Sir, It is with such satisfaction that we read your opinion, which is so beneficial for the team at our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel, and sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our whole team will be delighted to welcome you again, when we next come to Grenoble and thank you for the interest you have shown in us. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

average

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Antonio-Lombardo Business - 03/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Very convenient location. Expensive for what it is. No recognition whatsoever for "Accor" loyalty member. Elevator isn't clean, carpet of 3rd floor has a large, dirty spot. Clearly takes advantage from its monopolistic situation in the city. Should I have a credible choice, I'd go elsewhere.

Hello, We have taken note of your comment, and thank you for sharing your feedback, following your stay in hotel Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille. We thank you again for this time granted, and please accept Madam / Sir, our most sincere best regards. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble

Stay at Grenoble

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

joselR6180HK Business - 25/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very well located at the center of the city, you can visit many touristic places just walking. There is a tram stop very near. This hotel is nice because it is like a labyrinth, you use one elevator to reach the lobby and restaurant and have to use another one to go to the other levels. The restaurant is well illuminated. The service is nice.

Bonjour, C’est avec tant de satisfaction que nous lisons votre avis si bénéfique pour l’équipe de notre hôtel Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille et vous remercions sincèrement de nous avoir fait part de votre expérience. Toute notre équipe sera ravie de vous accueillir de nouveau, lors d’une prochaine venue à Grenoble et vous remercie de l’intérêt que vous nous avez porté.

Nice clean and friendly

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

dorteskovgaardw2017 Family - 22/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

We were four people in two rooms and every was fine - friendly people at the front desk, not very big rooms but everything needed was there - and we had room for our luggage. And the hotel is placed completely in the city centre so it is very easy to walk to shops and restaurants.

Good location. Soft matresses. No nets on windows. Tons of mosquitoes

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

tsandler1 Couples - 20/10/2016 TripAdvisor review

We checked in as mentioned good location. When going to sleep the matress was not like advertisement about the ibis bed. It was terrible no back support. And we opened the window for fresh air. All night mosquitoes buzzing my ear. No sleep

Dear tsandler1, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am really suprised concerning your comments about the bed, because it is the Sweet bed by ibis like advertisement. And generally guests appreciate this bed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anne-Marie S. Manager

Dated, but Central, Clean & Comfortable..

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Ronan B Solo travel - 14/04/2016 TripAdvisor review

Great location, right in the heart of the city and with the Tram service almost right outside the door. The Hotel itself is in need of a refurbishment, but as ever with IBIS the service is very good and the staff are friendly and helpful.The rooms and linen are clean and the beds comfortable, so two good night's sleep were had.

Perfect service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MSKMPG Solo travel - 01/11/2015 TripAdvisor review

I just stayed one night in this hotel, but staffs were professional and services were good. I'm quite satisfied that I chose Ibis Grenoble Center...Next time,I'll still choose this hotel...Thanks.....

Clean and friendly

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

BackPacker317226 Business - 06/10/2015 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is clean, personnel is friendly and (always) ready to help. Breakfast is very good. Rooms are relatively small (even for French paradigms) and not the last stand. For (much) less money one could find similar quality in small hotels in Grenoble. Location is very convenient.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in grenoble