Novotel Grenoble Centre Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 572 reviews
Novotel Grenoble Centre
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • in Europole business district

  • Comfortable rooms with WiFi and mountain views

  • New restaurant concept : Gourmet Bar

  • A 10-minute walk from downtown

  • Fitness room and children's play area

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Grenoble Centre

7 place Robert Schuman
38000
grenoble
france

Tel: +33476708484

Fax: (+33)4/76702493

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE :   SEMITAG GARE

  • GARE :   A ou B gare

  • By plane

    GENEVA COINTRIN At 144km / 90 miles

  • By plane

    GRENOBLE ST GEOIRS At 44km / 27.34 miles

  • By plane

    GRENOBLE ST GEOIRS At 100km / 62.14 miles

  • By plane

    LYON ST EXUPERY At 100km / 62.14 miles

  • By helicopter

    LE VERSOUD At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    EUROPOLE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    GRENOBLE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :45.191043, 5.712392

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs. The spacious Executive Rooms or Suites at the Hotel Novotel Grenoble Centre measure 398 sq. ft./506 sq. ft. and feature a lounge area, closet, Nespresso machine and complimentary items: a wellness kit with bathrobe and slippers and free minibar!

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 37
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Suite with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 53
  • Views: Mountain view *
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: French

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Dine how you want, when you want in the heart of the business district. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant or bar.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

This open-plan space is ideal for relaxing in a warm and friendly environment. For a business meeting or a drink with friends, everything comes together in a perfect moment. Take a break while waiting for your train...

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 90

  • Maximum capacity: 70 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 56 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Grenoble Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,223 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

572 reviews

Very nice accomadations

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dave Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room and excellent breakfast.

Complain

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sharon Y. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Sir: I would complain about breakfast in Novotel hotel in Grenoble. I do not know the reason we can not get boiling eggs in the morning. Several guests complained and include me. We even complained to manager in restarunt , Still not served boiling eggs. Please give me an explaination.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jocelyne Families - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay at the Grenoble Novotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and our 7-year old was thrilled with the gigantic stuffed teddy bear that was in our room. We also enjoyed a great drink at the bar and the buffet breakfast. The hotel is conveniently located, right behind the train station and tram stops. Most commodities are easily within walking distance. The beds were comfortable and the hotel gym was small but functional (I was the only one using it both times I went).

Nice place and convenient

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jeffrey Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay is fine with friendly staff. No any issues encountered during the stay.

Room not what I expected.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kr Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room too hot. Cold outside. Window open was too noisy.

Dear Kurt R., First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Novotel Grenoble Center for your stays in Grenoble. We are sorry that your last stay in november did not meet your expectations, please accept our apologise. You should have asked the reception during your stay of 5 nights, we would,with pleasure, have done our best to see to that. We noted to the technical manager to see for the heating disfunction in room 706. Looking forward to welcoming you soon Sincerely, Isabelle Foriel Room manager

Hotel was fine.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was fine. People very nice

Very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service

Conveniently located to my visit locations

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Snf Business - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

good

As a very frequent visitor, I'm in principle satisfied overall.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Hein Business - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Airconditioning and heating system should function better in general. Airconditionning in the summer works poorly and heating and or cooling in the winter is not perfect as well.

Comforting

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gary W. Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was very relaxing and the staff was excellent as usual.

Mr

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

all good

very convenient location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We spent one night at Novotel in Grenoble.We were traveling by train and the hotel location,adjacent to the railway station, was definitely an asset for us.

Meh

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tony H. Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Expected nice clean room - poor bar service and horrible restaurant food

Good hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Angela Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room are big ; people are very kind ;

Novotel quality went down from my last stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Riccardo O. Business - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was not properly maintained, bathroom door did not work (not possible to close), washbasin did not flush the water properly. I would expect a pre-check from the personnel and not the guest to report the issues. Quality of the room was poor, shower was mainly separated by a glass from the washbasin and created a lot of inconvenient because water flushed in the ground. Quality of the dinner went down a lot comparing the last time I took profit on internal restaurant; it looks a fancy restaurant but quality is not anymore what I was expecting... sorry to be direct, but I prefer to be clear.

Greg's stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Greg Business - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, friendly staff and good location.

Spoiled milk served for room service breakfast

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Malick Business - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was pretty ok until that one morning when I was offered spoiled milk for breakfast. Mistakes happen and everything but I was baffled as it does take to double check what is on a breakfast tray. All in all, it just damaged my perception of what quality of service means to the hotel. In my years of business travel, it’s the very first time ever. As stated above, mistakes happen but those are the ones we tend to remember. More than dissatisfaction it’s rather "disappointment".

TOP

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Philippe Families - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellente

Cher client, Je vous remercie d’avoir séjourné au sein de notre hôtel et d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. C’est un immense plaisir pour toute l’équipe du Novotel Grenoble centre de lire votre satisfaction ! Je suis très heureuse de constater que vous avez apprécié l’ensemble de nos prestations. Nous serons ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochaine venue à Grenoble. Cordialement Isabelle Foriel Responsable Hébergement

Bad smelling bedding

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Carsten G. Business - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Apart from bad smelling pillow and mattress the stay was satisfactory. This was the second time, the pillows and mattress smelled like old sweat (very unpleasant and disgusting).

Dear Carsten G., We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Grenoble Centre during the congress Semi Europe. We are very sorry that you had some bad smelling in the bedding in your room. Our guests’ comfort is very important for us, please accept our sincere apologise for this unpleasantness. We informed you housekeeper of your remarks so that she will check for that problem. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you on your next trip to Grenoble. Best regards Sincerely, Isabelle Foriel Room manager

Really good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

alessandroan2nioli66 Business - 06/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel in Grenoble center. Rooms are large and clean. good breakfast. Hotel has a garage. Public transportation is good: train station and tramway stop is walking distance, very close. The reception is small, but good courtesy.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion on your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Novotel emplacement nearby the town center and the public transportation as well as our spacious rooms. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Grenoble. Best regards
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in grenoble