Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Novotel Gdansk Centrum 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 1,102 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • 5 minutes' walk to Dlugi Targ street

  • Parking on site

  • Bicycle rental for guests

  • 4 meeting rooms for training and business meetings

  • Facilities for children: Playground and Kinect Xbox 360

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Ul. Pszenna 1
80-749 GDANSK
Poland

  • Main Railway Station:  3,8,9 Chmielna

  • By plane

    GDANSK LECH WALESA At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By boat

    GDANSK WESTERPLATTE At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    GDANSK GLOWNY At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS:54.34568, 18.658852

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

NOVO SQUARE LOUNGE BAR

On warm days you can enjoy your meal and leafy surroundings by dining on our terrace.

Our accommodation(s)

Combine work and peace of mind. Superior Rooms combine modernity and ergonomic comfort, featuring air-conditioning, WIFI and minibar. The room can sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Gdansk Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  1,102 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,131 reviews

good hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Toni Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi, I had good stay. Everything was clean, it was nice and guiet and breakfast was great. My only problem was the air-conditioning in my room 426, which I was not able to put gold even I set it the maximum gold and speed. Also the pillow was too big and hard for me. But I would come back again. Yours, Toni

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Thijs Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was excellent. The rooms were nicely decorated and the breakfast was nuce as well. The only issue was, however, the airconditioning in the room. It did not wordk, because it was either a heater for the enire hotel or an A/C foor the entire hotel. Because the rooms were warm very fast, an A/C would be nice.

Excellent location comfortable rooms nice gym and very good breakfast

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dunja B. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Novotel generally are the best for staying with kids. Excellent booking procedure

Dear Ms. Dulajic, We greatly appreciate your positive review and are very happy that we have made it for you:-) We will be honored to host you back here with us in the future! Warm Regards, Krystian Kubas

Good location, big room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Cata Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I received a huge room with sofa and a very comfy bed. Everything was clean and the staff amazing

Dear Mr. E., Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and you back home with a good memories. We hope to visit you again in the future. Best regards, Krystian Kubas Deputy Manager

well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Joaquin Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was pretty nice... it had been perfect it it wasnt for the door and its opening with the key card. Sometimes I needed to try 10 times before I could actually get into my room. I complained at reception about this, but I was just told that the card gets de-magnetized for having it close to a phone or credit cards... Not convincing since I travel often and this never happened in a hotel before. The corridor, elevator, and lot of facilities are so old-fashioned and should be renovated. Breakfast was overpriced for the available options: not even croissants ! Price and location were good.

Good lacation

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

annaj78 TripAdvisor review

Very Good lacation of the hotel , Good service , nice staff. Clean room. Everything was fine. Breakfast Also was Good, quite Big veriaty of food. I Can reccomend this hotel for weekrnds im lovely Gdańsk

Very good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Crojt Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location, very good price, very friendly people. Rooms OK... but quite old.

Dear Mr. T., First of all I would like to thank you for your stay in Novotel Gdansk Centrum :) Also I would like to thank you for your kind review - it mean a lot for us. I hope that we will have a chance to host you again in the near future :) warm regards from Gdansk, Krystian & friends from Novotel Gdansk

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lena Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Super service, Friendly staff :)

Dear Ms. K., First of all I would like to thank you for your stay in Novotel Gdansk Centrum :) Also I would like to thank you for your kind review - it mean a lot for us. I hope that we will have a chance to host you again in the near future :) warm regards from Gdansk, Krystian & friends from Novotel Gdansk

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

L. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Greg Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

All good. Nothing to complain about

Great location, great straff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fredrik M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel. Waldemar - the receptionist was amazing. He gave us good information and showed us all the places that was worth a visit.

Dear Mr. M., First of all I would like to thank you for your stay in Novotel Gdansk Centrum :) Also I would like to thank you for your kind review - it mean a lot for us. I hope that we will have a chance to host you again in the near future :) warm regards from Gdansk, Krystian & friends from Novotel Gdansk

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mal Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service, clean rooms and comfy

Dear Ms. I., First of all I would like to thank you for your stay in Novotel Gdansk Centrum :) Also I would like to thank you for your kind review - it mean a lot for us. I hope that we will have a chance to host you again in the near future :) warm regards from Gdansk, Krystian & friends from Novotel Gdansk

Doesn't deserve to be named Novotel

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Andrzej Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Terrible experience in every aspect. Been to so many accorhotels but this one just stands down from any other accor

Dear Mr. L., First of all I would like to thank You for choosing Hotel Novotel Gdansk Centrum for your stay in Gdańsk. I carefully read your comments on our hotel as we attach high importance to our guests’ opinions. Our team strives every day to provide comfortable accommodations to all of our valued guests and we sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. While we wish you had a better stay, it is the feedback like this that we learn from and used to improve upon. I can only hope that this incident will not affect your opinion about our hotel and that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Your sincerely, Krystian Kubas Rooms Division Manager

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Israel Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked Novotel as I am an Accor member and the location was suitable for me to continue my trip the next day. I usually have a very good opinion of Novotel like all hotels in the Accor program. Unfortunately I don't have a positive opinion about Novotel Gdansk Centrum. Maybe because of COVID or not, but the conditions of the hotel were not the best. Mainly cleanliness.... This was the main point. If the lock on the bedroom door is broken... it happens... but cleanliness for me is essential. The hotel was not clean. The main Hale, bar, restaurant were dirty and from dinner time until breakfast the next day nothing changes. I'm sorry to give this opinion, but I really can't give another one.

Dear Mr B., First of all I would like to thank You for choosing Hotel Novotel Gdansk Centrum for your stay in Gdańsk. I carefully read your comments on our hotel as we attach high importance to our guests’ opinions. Our team strives every day to provide comfortable accommodations to all of our valued guests and we sincerely apologize that your experience fell short due to imprecise cleaning service,you have experienced during your stay. While we wish you had a better experience, it is the feedback like this that we learn from and used to improve upon. It is our goal with each guest to provide a memorable. I can only hope that this incident will not affect your opinion about our hotel and that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Your sincerely, Krystian Kubas Rooms Division Manager

Well located. Good breakfast.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Emilia Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location. Very good breakfast. Old rooms but clean. Appropriate price. Many families with Children.

excellent location, but under average breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Traveler53654081483 Families - TripAdvisor review

We stayed two nights in the hotel and our overall experience was not satisfactory. The location of the hotel is very good as you need 2-3 minutes to the old town. Unfortunately, this was our worse stay in Novotel from around 20 cities. The breakfast was below average. The first Novotel (family) hotel that does not offer cream for children. Apart from that, there was plenty of choices for adults, including various salads, sausages, fish. The room was standard Novotel. However, the toiletries are too strong because they made our skin dry. We did not have such experience in other Accor hotels. The worse experience was with the XBOX. We asked at night at 9pm to play on the XBOX, but we were told that the controllers were broken a week ago. However, the next day in the next morning at 8am, we saw other kids playing on the XBOX. To be honest, we used other facility - ping pong. Finally, this is the first Novotel that charged us for a parking in front of the hotel. I would expect that all hotels from the same brand have similar offers. Indeed, we were told that we got a discount. This is my third stay in Gdansk and I selected Novotel this time as I went on a private visit with a family. To be honest, I will not select again this Novotel, but rather stay in IBIS in Gdansk, where I had a very good stay.

Excellent staff, facilities OK, breakfast good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Bert0006 Business - TripAdvisor review

Generally this Novotel is good. The staff were excellent throughout, answering all questions. The rooms are a little tired but generally OK. The biggest negative was that the mattress is Room 328 is completely worn out and needs replacing. The breakfast was good and fresh, plenty of choice. In the ironing room little jugs to refill the water in the irons were missing, but I managed to refill one using a cup. In terms of location, it is OK not amazing but OK. Its quite far from any of the train stations, but tram stops are a few minutes walk away.

Good Hotel In Great Location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Celeim2021 TripAdvisor review

+ Great location, Perfect Breakfast, Excelent service at breakfast and in the bar, Generally very clean hotel,convenient parking - Beds seem to be quite old and used, Cleaning service every second night,

everything was good

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

gabrielecheviaggia TripAdvisor review

Everything was good. Very nice and helpful receptionists . Also bar and breakfast staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was really good and rooms are clean. I will go back for sure to this great hotel. Thank You!!

Our stay in Novotel Gdansk Centrum

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Trail430364 Families - TripAdvisor review

A nice hotel which needs to be refurbished a little bit, perfect location next to the Long Street, everybody friendly, quite nice breakfast, bur two coffee machines are too less for so many guests, we enjoyed our stay in Gdansk

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. Thank you for all your kind words regarding our location and staff. Thank you for mentioning those small inconveniences either. I'll share your feedback with our team and we will work on improving our service. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future :) Kind regards, Liza Iwaniuk - Guest Experience Manager H0523-GR@accor.com

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in GDANSK