Novotel Abidjan Plateau 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.9/5 358 reviews

Novotel Abidjan Plateau - Image 1
Novotel Abidjan Plateau - Image 2
Novotel Abidjan Plateau - Image 3
Novotel Abidjan Plateau - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Ideally located in the heart of the Plateau business district.

  • Bar and restaurant offering international cuisine, tapas and cocktails.

  • Well-being area with fitness center and outdoor pool

  • Hotel is SAFE HOTELS PREMIUM certified: book with complete peace of mind

  • Near the Palais des Congrès and Abidjan Cathedral

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers

Discover

Hotel location

Novotel Abidjan Plateau

10 Avenue du General de Gaulle, Plateau, 01 BP 3718
3718 ABIDJAN
Ivory Coast

GPS:5.316425, -4.016372

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service

N'Restaurant

The Côté Lagune restaurant offers a delicious breakfast buffet, as well as a large variety of tasty dishes prepared with top-quality products at lunchtime and dinner.

Book

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.9/5  358 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  685 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2024

Wonderful experience

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Weiripeigha E TripAdvisor review

The bathrooms are nice. Nice service too. Kudos to Mr. Attah at the front desk. Would love to visit once again. I also like Abidjan as a city. It feels like home. I think I need to learn more French to enable me communicate better with the locals. Fun experience overall.

Complicated

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Coen Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Novotel going digital means you have to pre check in online. Upon arrival you have to check in again, find wifi, upload your paspoort picture again - absolute chaos. All prepaid options like airport transfer are charged double, so again chaos upon check out. Unless you have ample time to sort out administration I would advise not to check in online and surely dont prepay anything - you’ll get charged twice.

Dear Coen E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to clarify certain points you have raised. Concerning the transfer, the option is chosen at the time of booking, but no debit is made, as you can see on your invoice. To prevent fraud and protect personal data, we debit the credit card in the presence of the customer and the physical card. Registration via the QR at check-in is the police form, which is now digitised. We apologise for the time and inconvenience this may have caused, but it is a procedure we must respect. However, if you have been charged twice, could you please send us the proof by e-mail, so that we can take the necessary steps. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, LYNDA GORE GUEST RELATION MANAGER

Great stay with excellent service from hotel manager and staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Moloko K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Madam Assi and her team made my stay very pleasant as always. From the warm welcome on arrival to meeting every need I had during my stay, and even celebrating my birthday with me; the hotel staff is very hospitable. The room was clean and comfortable and overall, my stay was excellent

Dear Mrs K. Moloko Eugenia , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards. LYNDA GORE GUEST RELATION MANAGER

The stay was pretty good despite that the hotel is located in bustling street

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ci… Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The food is fine , people at the front desk are outgoing and very helpful, but the main snag is that the hotel deactivates your room door ( i.e. you can close the door when you're in the room but when you're outside there's no way to close it ) six hours before you check out , if this is done intentionally that's an insult and rude from the hotel management. In whatever way , my stay was satisfactory Thank you all

Monsieur C., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Abidjan. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Concernant le fait que la clé n'ouvre plus la porte six heures avant le check-out , cela s'explique par le fait que le check -out étant à midi. Nous tenons à préciser que la clé se désactive instantanément à midi le jour du check-out. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, Cordialement, LYNDA GORE GUEST RELATION MANAGER

Quite a good one for a 4 star.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Amar L TripAdvisor review

Good hotel. Good food. Especially full of vegetarian and vegan foods. Some not so good points. I asked for a sewing kit. Awaiting since 2 days. Some food on the terrace had sooo many flies on it. Asked for a room with safe. No safe available. A bit disappointing.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 103 reviews 8.9/10 Location
  • 209 reviews 6.4/10 Room
  • 391 reviews 7.7/10 Service
  • 33 reviews 4.8/10 WiFi
  • 173 reviews 7.4/10 Food
  • 67 reviews 6.7/10 Cleanliness
  • 54 reviews 5.1/10 Amenities
  • 51 reviews 8/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Abidjan