ibis budget Singapore Emerald

ibis budget Singapore Emerald

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 127 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • 15 min drive from the popular Orchard Road.

  • Surrounded by many famous local eateries.

  • 10 min walk from Kallang MRT Station.

  • 10 min drive from the Central Business District.

  • 10 min walk from the Singapore National Stadium.

Hotel location

ibis budget Singapore Emerald

20 Lorong 6 Geylang
399174 Singapore
Singapore

GPS:1.311103, 103.876329

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi

Our accommodation(s)

ibis budget Singapore Emerald features 126 rooms overlooking Singapore. Each room features all the essentials for an enjoyable stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  127 reviews

Scammy hotel that resells your room if you book it at too low of a price.

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Arseniy P Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I booked this hotel a month in advance via Agoda, because it had a great deal on rooms - almost 50% off normal rate. 4 weeks later, less than 2 days before my departure, they canceled my reservation. Reason provided by Agoda: Covid outbreak. Checked the booking website - they're sold out. Clearly, there was no Covid outbreak, they just had a lot of demand, so they decided to resell my room at a higher rate, since Agoda policy allows them to just cancel with no consequences. Pretty shameless.

Dear Arseniy, We Do Not Engage in such Underhanded Practices. We are disappointed that such an assertation was made, but we also understand the frustration which it came from. Your booking was cancelled because the Singapore Government has designated ibis budget Singapore Emerald as a Government Quarantine Facility. This means that all existing bookings for our hotel had to be transferred to other hotels to our best of our abilities. Additionally, we communicated with our booking platform parters such as Agoda, to block further bookings, and this is thus shown as "sold out" to prevent booking from happening. As the government takeover is issued with short notice, we have put in our absolute best to relocate all existing bookings. However, given the high occupancy in many hotels we were unable to relocate all bookings and thus were forced to cancel some bookings, including yours. Please accept our deepest apologies. Warm Regards, Stanley Guest Relations Executive

Great value quality budget hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

AndrewHarvey60 Couples - TripAdvisor review

This is a well situated budget hotel. It is situated less than 10 mins from the MRT station and there a numerous different buses passing the top of the road. The rooms are not large but recently refitted to a high standard and more than adequate. The shower works well and there is complementary tea and coffee in the room. Excellent value for money and we will be using again next year when we come to Singapore again

Dear Andrew, we are elated to receive your kind comments regarding your hotel stay. it means a lot to us to hear that you had an amazing stay in our hotel and we are pleased to know that our hotel and its accessible location had met your needs as a traveller. We can't wait to welcome you back next year for another memorable experience at our hotel! Warm Regards, Stanley Guest Relations Executive

Basic budget hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Accorloyal Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Score out of 5: Service: 3/5 (2 nights stayed and receive no room service to clean the room) Location: 4/5 (good location with many restaurants around and about 10 minutes walk to Kallang MRT station) Value for money: 3/5

Dear Accorloyal, Thank you for staying with us and appreciating our hotel's great location. Please approach my friendly colleagues at the front desk for immediate assistance with attending to your room. I have submitted your feedback to the housekeeping supervisor for their review. Thank you for letting us know how we can serve you better. Best Regards, Thaddaeus Guest Experience Executive

ibis budget Singapore Emerald

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

phucnguyen305 Families - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is old. The room is very small. Air conditioner is loud. Location is not convenience much, We must walk so far from Kallang MRT to hotel. Hotel is near the famous frog porridge shop in Lor 19 Geylang.

Dear Phucnguyen, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Most of our guests do not seem to share the same sentiments about our hotel. We do not consider our hotel old as it was fully renovated in 2020. The affected air conditioning unit has been serviced and is working normally. Best Regards, Thaddaeus Guest Experience Executive

Took advantage of the Pandemic and kept customer's $$$

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

626shantaef Families - TripAdvisor review

I had high hopes for my stay in this hotel. Unfortunately at the start of the Pandemic all flights were cancelled , which meant I could not keep my reservation and this hotel decided to keep my money as well.

Dear Shantae, Thank you for your review. According to our booking management system, the booking placed under your name has been cancelled. No payment has been charged since your booking was reflected as cancelled in our system. Since your booking had been made through Expedia, please raise a refund request through Expedia instead. We wish you the very best in your appeal for a refund. Best Regards, Thaddaeus Guest Experience Executive

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 81 reviews 8.9/10 Location
  • 136 reviews 6.6/10 Room
  • 98 reviews 8.7/10 Service
  • 6 reviews 0/10 WiFi
  • 91 reviews 6.1/10 Cleanliness
  • 42 reviews 9.5/10 Value
  • 18 reviews 6.6/10 Amenities
  • 14 reviews 9.7/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in Singapore