ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare

ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 477 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Train station? No need to search, it's across the road!

  • We comply with current health protocols

  • Closed, private parking (fee)

  • For meetings, settle into our bright and cozy room (19 people maximum)

  • On-site catering service available

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare

53 Av De L Union Sovietique
63000 CLERMONT-FERRAND
France

  • By plane

    CLERMONT AUVERGNE At 5.4km / 3.36 miles

  • By plane

    LYON SAINT EXUPERY At 192km / 119.3 miles

  • By helicopter

    CLERMONT AUVERGNE At 5.4km / 3.36 miles

  • By car

    A71 EXIT 16 At 4.2km / 2.61 miles

  • By train

    GARE CLERMONT FD At 0.86km / 0.53 miles

GPS:45.779818, 3.101097

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Curieuse Escale! Non contractual photo

Fancy a drink? A comfortable break? Head to the hotel bar where you will discover the crazy diversity of the area. A counter with a thousand wonders: enough to enrich your mind!

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for a great stay.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  477 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  65 reviews

Nice breakfast and nice welcome at reception - poor facilities

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Neil R. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception welcome was great and I appreciated the advice to leave our car where it was on pavement parking rather than waste money on the hotel parking. Found the room a little basic and in not great condition for a Styles hotel and only one set of towels for two of us. Was also disappointed at the lack of any bar.

Dear NEIL R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For the bar, there some drink at the reception with local beer, softs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Cute and cosy

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kasia Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I was nicely surprised by the quality of the standard room I booked — very cute and cosy, but pretty spacious at the same time. The staff was really nice and helpful, and there is a car park at the hotel’s premises. It is not located in the prettiest of the city’s area, but very close to a railway station (conveniently for train travelers) and within the walking distance from the old town (some 20 minutes away).

Dear KATARZYNA JOANNA C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Réception

Ok

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful pleasant reception staff.

Dear Mrs. K., Thank you for taking the time commenting your stay in our facility at the Ibis Style Clermont-Ferrand Gare. We greatly appreciate it. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Réception

Great stay in Clermont

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Vatanak K TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel good location with a private parking and very friendly staff! Great value for money with a very nice breakfast as well. Rooms are super clean, well renovated with a great touch of design.

Dear, Thanks you for your comment. With pleasur too see you soon. Best regard

Easy to find, clean, comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jeremy S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for one night during a business trip. The staff were friendly and helpful.The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped but the poor shower design made it impossible to use it without flooding the floor. All in all an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely,

Incredibly convenient for the station

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dr G. B. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly welcome. Helpful hotel team.

Dear GRAHAM B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hedi KHODJA General Manager

Excellent accommodation

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room (decoration and space) and bed are above expectation. I had a really good stay.

Dear JOSE DAVID C. TOLEDO, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Disappointed.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Luhumbu Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Prior to our travel, I call the reception informing them that we were six ( two adults, a four kids aged 8-4-3 and a baby). I asked for a family room which the receptionist confirm is available but we would have to sleep with the baby which was fine and the other three in the safe double bed. Upon arrival I was surprised by the reaction of the reception to see us six. I explained the situation but there was an issue of internal communication. Then the breakfast was just a disaster. The room was too small and the not enough food on some days.

Dear Fifi S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The room you've booked is made for 4 persons, so we should'nt have allowed you to be 6 persons in it. Therefore , for sure, it was "too small". We are sorry that the buffet breakfast was too busy, due to people who discrespect the schedule they have booked upon arrival. Due to social distancing, the general capacity of the breakfast room is lower than before. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

OK but not well informed about COVID19 regulations

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Joost Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were not cleaned. Nobody told me. I need to ask for new towels. If it was displayed somewhere, it was only in French and I cannot read that. Every day my key card did not work and they had to renew it.

Dear JOSEPHUS S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to offer our sincerest apologies. Regarding the room, it was a mistake on our part not to contact you for cleaning. Now, we have contacted all the staff to allow you and future clients to know all the conditions of your stay at Ibis Styles. Regarding the key card, we have received a new card so that we will not have the same problem in the future. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Mélisande The reception

Functional

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

HTF75 Business - TripAdvisor review

Functional + Comfortable. Well organized. Friendly. No issue. Easy to find, nearby the railways station - that was a must. Room was perfect, nicely organized. Bathroom neat, large and clean. Strret could be noisy, I suspect, but that was not the case at the time.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in CLERMONT-FERRAND