Information message

ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 809 reviews

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Train station? No need to search, it's across the road!

  • We comply with current health protocols

  • Closed, private parking (fee)

  • For meetings, settle into our bright and cozy room (19 people maximum)

  • On-site catering service available

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare

53 Av De L Union Sovietique
63000 clermont-ferrand
france

Tel: +33473918227

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CLERMONT AUVERGNE At 5.4km / 3.36 miles

  • By plane

    LYON SAINT EXUPERY At 192km / 119.3 miles

  • By helicopter

    CLERMONT AUVERGNE At 5.4km / 3.36 miles

  • By car

    A71 EXIT 16 At 4.2km / 2.61 miles

  • By train

    GARE CLERMONT FD At 0.86km / 0.53 miles

GPS :45.779818, 3.101097

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Pets welcome
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • No Meeting room
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 48 rooms
    • No room for people with reduced mobility
    • 6 family rooms
    • No connecting room
    • 48 non-smoking rooms
    • 6 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
    • Spanish
    • English
    • German
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Pets welcome
    • Pet allowed Additional charge
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for a great stay.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 40

  • Maximum capacity: 19 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

809 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

60 reviews

Nice breakfast and nice welcome at reception - poor facilities

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Neil R. Couples - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception welcome was great and I appreciated the advice to leave our car where it was on pavement parking rather than waste money on the hotel parking. Found the room a little basic and in not great condition for a Styles hotel and only one set of towels for two of us. Was also disappointed at the lack of any bar.

Dear NEIL R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For the bar, there some drink at the reception with local beer, softs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Cute and cosy

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kasia Couples - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was nicely surprised by the quality of the standard room I booked — very cute and cosy, but pretty spacious at the same time. The staff was really nice and helpful, and there is a car park at the hotel’s premises. It is not located in the prettiest of the city’s area, but very close to a railway station (conveniently for train travelers) and within the walking distance from the old town (some 20 minutes away).

Dear KATARZYNA JOANNA C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Réception

Ok

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful pleasant reception staff.

Dear Mrs. K., Thank you for taking the time commenting your stay in our facility at the Ibis Style Clermont-Ferrand Gare. We greatly appreciate it. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Réception

Great stay in Clermont

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Vatanak K 20/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel good location with a private parking and very friendly staff! Great value for money with a very nice breakfast as well. Rooms are super clean, well renovated with a great touch of design.

Dear, Thanks you for your comment. With pleasur too see you soon. Best regard

Easy to find, clean, comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jeremy S. Business - 15/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for one night during a business trip. The staff were friendly and helpful.The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped but the poor shower design made it impossible to use it without flooding the floor. All in all an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely,

Incredibly convenient for the station

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dr G. B. Solo - 09/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly welcome. Helpful hotel team.

Dear GRAHAM B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hedi KHODJA General Manager

Excellent accommodation

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David C. Couples - 21/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room (decoration and space) and bed are above expectation. I had a really good stay.

Dear JOSE DAVID C. TOLEDO, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Disappointed.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Luhumbu Families - 18/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Prior to our travel, I call the reception informing them that we were six ( two adults, a four kids aged 8-4-3 and a baby). I asked for a family room which the receptionist confirm is available but we would have to sleep with the baby which was fine and the other three in the safe double bed. Upon arrival I was surprised by the reaction of the reception to see us six. I explained the situation but there was an issue of internal communication. Then the breakfast was just a disaster. The room was too small and the not enough food on some days.

Dear Fifi S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The room you've booked is made for 4 persons, so we should'nt have allowed you to be 6 persons in it. Therefore , for sure, it was "too small". We are sorry that the buffet breakfast was too busy, due to people who discrespect the schedule they have booked upon arrival. Due to social distancing, the general capacity of the breakfast room is lower than before. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

OK but not well informed about COVID19 regulations

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Joost Business - 23/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were not cleaned. Nobody told me. I need to ask for new towels. If it was displayed somewhere, it was only in French and I cannot read that. Every day my key card did not work and they had to renew it.

Dear JOSEPHUS S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to offer our sincerest apologies. Regarding the room, it was a mistake on our part not to contact you for cleaning. Now, we have contacted all the staff to allow you and future clients to know all the conditions of your stay at Ibis Styles. Regarding the key card, we have received a new card so that we will not have the same problem in the future. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Mélisande The reception

well located, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S. Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's always a pleasure to stay in your hotel and since years I book this hotel again and again!

Dear JOSEF S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones. Sincerely,

Very good experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy and friendly check-in. Good beds and showers. Liked the fun and simple design of the room with some great “local” touches. Good breakfast. Friendly service. Car park available. Good value for money.

Dear CHRISTINE J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We do apologize if you didn't have a welcome drink when you checked in. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Straight.Simple.Efficient.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

F. Business - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Straight.Simple.Efficient.

Functional

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

HTF75 Business - 29/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Functional + Comfortable. Well organized. Friendly. No issue. Easy to find, nearby the railways station - that was a must. Room was perfect, nicely organized. Bathroom neat, large and clean. Strret could be noisy, I suspect, but that was not the case at the time.

Would recommend

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rita Couples - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient location, clean, comfortable

60% price increase just because of Sommet de l'Elevage event

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am used to stop at Ibis Style Clermont Gare for some years. I was very surprised to discover that Ibis has increased its fare by 60% up during last week because of a temporary event in the city. Did I get something special than usual for that price ? No. Moreover, when arriving at the hotel, I had to insist to get the fare that the hotel confirmed by email one week before. So, what is a benefit to keep some loyalty with Ibis ? Regards

very nicely renovated hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G. H. Couples - 12/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual our stay was comfortable and uncomplicated. This hotel and its staff deserve all the praise they can get.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in clermont-ferrand