25hours Hotel Frankfurt The Goldman

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 997 reviews

25hours Hotel Frankfurt The Goldman - Image 1
25hours Hotel Frankfurt The Goldman - Image 2
25hours Hotel Frankfurt The Goldman - Image 3
25hours Hotel Frankfurt The Goldman - Image 4


Hotel extras

  • Goldman restaurant

  • Oost Bar

  • Minibar included

  • Meeting space for up to 80 people

  • Free high-speed WIFI

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

25hours Hotel Frankfurt The Goldman

Hanauer Landstrasse 127
60314 Frankfurt am Main

GPS:50.111688, 8.712788

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms


Non contractual photo

The refined trattoria concept reflects the southern Italian philosophy "Vivere Italiano!". ISOLETTA not only celebrates exquisite food, but also creates a space that celebrates the Italian way of life and invites guests into a second home.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  997 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2023

Chaotic experience

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

rizzlemanizzle TripAdvisor review

I'm checking in at 11 p.m. after a long journey and the room I reserved (€280 per night) is not available, supposedly due to a technical defect (in several rooms). To me it smells like overbooking at the trade fair. After an eternity of waiting and uncertainty, I was sent to another hotel. Really great experience - at midnight in Frankfurt. The next day then back to 25hours (so much for the “defect”, it seems to be a very predictable damage...). So for me that meant taking luggage to work, great. Never again 25hours. In any case, their own slogan “We are all mad here” fits perfectly with chaotic conditions.

Hello Peter Thank you very much for your honest review. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience. We definitly struggled on that day with our system which let to an overbooking by mistake, not on purpose. But of course this explanation does not undo what has happened and at the moment we can only apologise. We hope that you will give us another chance to offer you a better time with us in the future. In this case, please contact us again in advance so that we can organise a small but well-meant surprise for you. Kindest regards

Service while breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Sinem Z TripAdvisor review

Besides the comforty beds, I love the breakfasts here. Especially the service of Georgia. She’s so nice and welcoming that I almıst feel like I’m home and someone cares for me. Always happy to be back and seeing Georgia. All in all everthying is fine!

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you always have a great time with us. Gloria is one of our best! We look forward to wecoming you back again soon.

More trouble than comfort

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Julia E TripAdvisor review

We expected a lot with the current prices and reviews but were disappointed by the staff's service (didn't feel welcome or respected) and they charged us false fees multiple times, which we had to fight to get back. Rooms were okay, creative but had some weird features (bathroom completely open, strange decor) and were quite dark. Our luggage wasn't kept very safe and we didn't get any tags to prove they were ours. Overall fine for one night but we wouldn't go again for the same price and promises.

Dear JuliaeH6116WE I want to express my sincere apologies for the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay at our hotel. We take your feedback seriously and are committed to addressing the issues you raised. I'm truly sorry to hear about the service and billing issues you encountered. This does not align with our standards, and we will be improving staff training and reviewing our billing procedures to prevent such incidents in the future. We also appreciate your comments on the room design and luggage security. Your feedback will guide us in making necessary enhancements. While it's regrettable that your stay fell short of expectations, we hope you might consider giving us another chance to provide you with a more enjoyable experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you decide to return, and I will ensure your stay is up to our standards. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Warm regards, Your 25hours The Goldman Team

Everything was perfect (location, room,…) The hotel is very nice and we could feel the good vibe. The staff is amazing.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

sukarelm TripAdvisor review

Everything was perfect (location, room,…) The hotel is very nice and we could feel the good vibe. The staff is amazing. So, we had a great stay and this hotel is definitely a perfect option for a stay in Frankfurt.

Hello Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Frankfurt

To repeat!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

BeateJ50 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

From the welcome to the rooms and the design are outranged, good comfortable rooms, spacious and well designed, all you have in the minibar is for free, coffee service set prefect. Bar is working excellent in the evening, warm décor and friendly staff, Breakfast in the same area as the bar, is large and various, here the service was great, quick, and excellent. The Italian restaurant has a large menu, tasty and large rations are served. In general, a great hotel near to Ostbahnhof and with good Tram connections.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 118 reviews 7.7/10 Location
  • 300 reviews 7.8/10 Room
  • 210 reviews 8.7/10 Service
  • 5 reviews 8.2/10 WiFi
  • 118 reviews 6.4/10 Comfort
  • 108 reviews 8.6/10 Vibe
  • 107 reviews 7.5/10 Value
  • 107 reviews 6.7/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Frankfurt Am Main