Pullman Cologne

Pullman Cologne

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 1,719 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • All the advantages of beingin the centre of the city

  • Visit Cologne Cathedral or enjoy a view of it from your room

  • Bar LAB12 with a view over the skyline of Cologne

  • Hotel Pullman Cologne is a VDR-certified eco-friendly hotel.

  • An ALLSAFE-certified hotel

Hotel location

Pullman Cologne

Helenenstrasse 14
50667 KOELN
Germany

  • subway 5, 12, 16, 18:  5, 18 ,16, 3, 4 APPELLHOFPLATZ

  • 18 ,16, 4, 3:  18 ,16, 4, 3 NEUMARKT

  • 5, 12, 15, 4, 3:  5, 12, 15, 4, 3 FRIESENPLATZ

  • tram 1, 7, 9:  1, 7, 9 NEUMARKT

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF At 50km / 31 miles

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT At 190km / 118 miles

  • By plane

    KOELN BONN At 15km / 9 miles

  • By train

    APPELHOFPLATZ At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    FRIESENPLATZ At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:50.93987, 6.945437

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

The stylish atmosphere and spaciousness of our hotel is reflected in the 275 rooms including 11 suites. Bright lighting, individually controlled air-conditioning and modern furnishings all mean your stay is sure to be a pleasant one.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Cologne

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  1,719 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  2,286 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Great location and service.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Catherine C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

This is was my third time staying at the Pullman Cologne. It's a fantastic location and the staff are always incredible. I look forward to returning soon.

Dear Ms C., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope to welcome you back with us in the future. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

No air-conditioning

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The air-conditioning did not work. Our room was located high up in the building, it was incredibly hot and we could not sleep at all. When raising the issue with members of staff, we received contrasting explanations and were told that this could not be fixed and was the same in the entire hotel. You would expect the air-conditioning to work in a 4-star hotel, or at least that the guests would be informed of the issue in advance.

Dear Ms D., thank you for choosing the Pullman hotel for your stay in Cologne and for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your visit. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations at all and I want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the less air-conditioning. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and that we will discuss your mentioned facts within the team to better serve you in the future. We all really hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me or the team for any questions or wishes. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Human Resources & Training Manager

Worst Housekeeping services I have seen.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms are OK in size and the hotel is in a very convenient location. Staff is usually friendly but seems to be overloaded at the restaurant (you can wait 15 minutes without anyone greeting you). Food takes time to arrive. The air conditioned does not really work when it is hot outside. They had to put fans in the fitness area (not really comfortable) because of inefficient Aircon. Business center does not work (weird for Pullman supposed to be a business oriented hotel chain). The worst is definitively the house keeping. They do very little cleaning, found hairs in bathrooms, stains, pillow case was in bad shape. First day, someone get in the room while DND sign on (I hate this )

Dear Mr B., first of all I would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest with AccorHotels and for choosing the Pullman hotel for your stay in Cologne. So much more we all are very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Of course we want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the room status, the less air-conditioning and the housekeeping service. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and that we will discuss your mentioned facts within the team to better serve you in the future. So much more I am happy to read that you have been satisfied with our staff. Thank you also for mentioning this point. We really hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me or the team for any questions or wishes. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Human Resources & Training Manager

perfect city trip location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Monika Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place to stay, friendly staff and good location, close to the central station and the heart of the city.

Dear Monika, thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope to welcome you back with us in the future. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Good hotel where it is peaceful to stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jerome A. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Just found bedsheet old and worn

Dear Jerome, thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much, but are also sorry to read about the old bedsheet. We are very sorry for this and want to assure you that the housekeeping department will take care for the future. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Luxury hotel and great service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dave B. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 3 nights to visit our son. Great location from HBF. Loved roof top bar where we eat first night and visited second night prior to it closing. Our room was very nice as we upgraded although a little small. Service in the hotel was excellent

Dear Mr. B., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope to welcome you back with us in the future. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Human Resources & Training Manager

GOOD STAY, WELL LOCATED

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Daniel M. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

PLEASENT EXPIERENCE, ROOMS AND HOUSEKEEPING EXCELLENT

Dear Daniel, thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope to welcome you back with us in the future. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Human Resources & Training Manager

No air condition

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Tomasz Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Service as usual nice, fast check in and out but.. we have not being informed that on our floor air condition is not working while checking in. After coming to the room, unpacking and few not successful trials of turning air condition on, during the call to reception we have been informed that on our floor it does not work as it is in cleaning process right now. That’s the information which should be delivered during checking in, especially when day is super sunny and room is on the sunny side of the building..

Dear Tomasz, thank you very much for choosing the Pullman hotel for your stay in Cologne and for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your visit. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations at all and I want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the non-functional air-conditioning and the missing information about that fact. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and that we will take care for the future to offer a better service. I really hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me or the team for any questions or wishes. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

good location and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed here many times before and always find it a positive experience

Dear Mr. D., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope to welcome you back with us in the future. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Perfect Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Flavien Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, and attentive staff members. Central locations, close to nice restaurants, bars …

Dear Flavien, thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope to welcome you back with us in the future. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Excellent hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

English L. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The Pullman is a very well-run, comfortable and welcoming hotel within 10 minutes walk of Cologne Cathedral. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Dear "English L." thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope to welcome you back with us in the future. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Very good. You are located centrally.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sunil Y. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helping, polite. Housekeeping & restaurant excellent. Only bad point was air-conditioning in room was not working during our entire stay. This caused rooms to be very hot during nights.

Dear Mr. Y., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your positive feedback very much, but we also want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the air-conditioning. In the meantime our engineering department has fixed this fact so that we hope to welcome you back for a next stay in the future. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Human Resources & Training Manager

central location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms are too hot, aircon not working, when asked at reception it was not acknowledged as an issue, reason given was that they were doing maintenance on it it would last at least another 4 weeks!

Dear Ms Q., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We are sorry about the inconvenience you have experienced regarding the air-conditioning and want to aplogize for this matter. Please be assured that our engineering department will take care to fix this problem immediately. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Human Resources & Training Manager

over heated hotel

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was over heated with no operational air con. It was impossible to get a good night's sleep. Rooms are tired, Corridors smell of smoke. Shower is just a shower head that you have to use with your hand

Dear Ms W., thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your visit at the Pullman Cologne. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations at all and I want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the heat in your room. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and that our engineering department will take care. I really hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me or the team for any questions or wishes. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nothing special. All OK. Rooms are a little old

Dear Mr. N., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations at all, but hope to welcome you back with us in the future. Please let us then kno if you have any further questions or wishes. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Central Location and Nice Rooms!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

WenY88 TripAdvisor review

I booked a suite for my Christmas market trip with my wife. Lovely views of the Dom Cathedral and everything was within walking distance. The hotel was quiet enough as it was located slightly outside the "hot spots", but very very nice! There was a lot of good restaurants nearby too.

Weekend with friends

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Fred01nt TripAdvisor review

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The welcome drink was perfect. The hotel is getting old and in need of renovation. At least the room that was assigned to us. Is to be considered to book there again.

Dear Fred01lnt, thank you very much for your stay with us and for leaving a feedback regarding your visit on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back with us and send our best regards to Croatia! Your Pullman Cologne team

Great location... Nice service ...

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Manu P TripAdvisor review

Even though we were still in CoVid period, the quality of the room and the hotel services were really great. Everyone was really helpful to make our stay the most enjoyable possible and the room upgrade was awesome. Thank you ! Manu.

Short break in Koeln

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

stuartn378 TripAdvisor review

Lovely hotel in convenient part of city. Excellent quiet bedrooms with comfy beds. Excellent breakfasts that encourage you to linger. In our view, bar area could be improved upon, being very, almost overly modern & not very relaxing

Dear stuartn378, we are happy to receive your Tripadvisor feedback and to get to know that you have been satisfied during your stay with us, especially with the breakfast. Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to review. We hope to see you again in the future and send our best regards from Cologne Your Pullman Cologne team

Above average

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Stephen E Couples - TripAdvisor review

The hotel was great, service at reception, cleanliness, breakfast, helpfulness of desk staff all superb. Only disappointment was the service in the bar was slow & not accurate. The quality & quantity choice of the food at breakfast was first class.

Dear Stephen E, it is nice to receive your feedback and your compliments regarding the reception, the cleanliness, the breakfast and the staff. So let us give you a thank for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and to ratre your stay with 5 points. Of course we will improve our service at our bar to better serve you there in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back with us and send our best wishes for a great New Year 2020! Your Pullman Cologne team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in KOELN