ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 1,425 reviews

ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • New generation hotel

  • 328 yards (300 m) from the city center

  • 328 yards (300 m) from the train station

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare

15 Rue Dejean
80000
amiens
france

Tel: +33892700665

Fax: (+33)322424056

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • AMETIS :  B7 AMETIS

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 125km / 77 miles

  • By train

    GARE At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    GARE At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :49.891591, 2.313573

Our accommodations

DOUBLE—Room with a double bed for 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

TWIN - room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

TRIPLE - room with 1 large double bed and 1 single fold-down bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

TRIPLE - room with twin beds and 1 fold-down bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

REDUCED MOBILITY DOUBLE - reduced mobility room with 1 large double bed.

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare

Type of cuisine: French

Discover the new restaurant offer of your budget ibis: the Vrai & Bon containers. Ask for the selection of entries, dishes or desserts available at the reception. Fast and smart, it's ready in 4 minutes!

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,425 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

187 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Christine Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff really friendly and the room really clean.

Dear Christine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Vincent MARTIN, hotel manager

I give 3 stars, but 2 because of some events

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hank K. Solo - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, the only bad experience i encountered was with a cleaner. Only one person cleaned my room for 5 nights, here is not the problem... The problem is she got too comfortable and at one point she was not professional. She put pressure on me from the 3rd day, disturbing my peace, not caring about if i was busy. The first time (my 3rd night) she knocked the door and asked if I wanted her to clean my room, i was busy and I told her gently that she should come back after an hour, so that i can take a shower and get ready to go for my meeting and she said ok, 30 mn later she came again this time knocked loudly the door and when i opened she started explaining that my room was the Last and she had to go, i said ok give me 5mn. When Left the room she looked at me badly. I cameback later in the evening, and i saw that the room was not cleaned, there dirts on the floor (little papers), the table was not cleaned, towel not change. Story short, I did not complain, but if you can give her a proper formation for her to understood how to behave in a hotel then Ibis Budget will have a better rating. My room was 508, i was there from 23rd to 28th of january 2020

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our room are cleaned every day by our housekeeping team. We tried to do your room every day but your door was locked and you didn’t answered when the team was knocking, except the 3rd day. I apologize if your room was not cleaned on the 3rd day. You can be sure that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. About towels, as explain in the bathroom, we change it only when they are on the floor. When they are hooked, that means you like to keep it. For your next stay, do not hesitate to put the sign « Do not disturb » on the door. You could aswell ask to our reception team a specific timetable for the cleaning service to don’t disturb you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Budget. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Vincent MARTIN, directeur

CORRECT CHOICE

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Carme Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good price / quality relationship. Kind crew. Comfortable and clean room. Good bathroom but no hairdryer. Not easy to park near the hotel.

Dear MARIA CARME F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. There is some hairdryers are available at the reception. It is possible to park in the nearest underground parking at four-minute walk from the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle, reception

Our stay was excellent.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Susan Families - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our stay. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was adequate.

Dear SUSAN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle, reception

Good quality for a Budget Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

MrsP200862 Solo travel - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I booked budget accommodation, and yes the rooms are basic, but the staff and service were excellent. the continental breakfast was good as well. I would recommend this hotel for those who just need somewhere relatively close to the train station, that just needs a comfy bed, a hot shower, and good breakfast

Great stay, clean and excellent breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Christine W. Families - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in very helpful staff on reception. Room had everything we needed plenty of sockets, spotlessly clean. Parking was easy just down the road at 7euros for 24 hours. East walk to the Cathedral and centre of town. Breakfast was lovely fresh produce.

Dear CHRISTINE, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle

Very comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lou Couples - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

easy to find, good parking nearby. Easy check-in We accept it is a budget hotel but if you are only providing one pillow it should be better quality . The towel was also small and thin, we feel this is a false economy and that these towels will need replacing sooner than if a better quality towel was provided.

Dear Louise. Thank you for your comment following your stay in our hotel. We regret that you did not appreciate the equipment in the room. On request at the reception, we provide more towels and pillows. Hoping to regain your confidence during a next stay. Kind regards. Michelle, reception

Convenient, friendly, good value

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Traveller Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice welcome at check in. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Overall good value for money.

Very well planned/designed room.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sarah L. Solo - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful staff and ecle tic bunch of guests. Human ans canine

A enjoyable stay overall

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Graham C. Couples - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

good value for money

Hotel, Breakfast good ... parking very poor..

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location OK, main issue why the hotel has not had a very good score was the lack of close on site parking.. only 4 x cars are able to park outside 24/ 7..

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms are small but clean and nice enough for the price . Location is close enough to main attractions.

Parking is a real issue

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Turtle1988 Couples - 14/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Let me start by saying the staff were super friendly and helpful. We were slightly surprised/concerned to find ourselves in a disabled room one level up with a sticker that indicated in a fire the wheel chair (and occupant) were to be thrown out the window. The biggest issue with this hotel was parking. The website lists paid public indoor parking. This is not at the hotel and there is no address, price or directions on the website. There is no where outside reception to stop and unload bags and passengers or to park for 5 minutes to get directions to the parking. The reception should probably have simple maps on hand. This made it quite stressful.

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment following your stay. All the staff thank you for your nice remark. We are sorry for the parking and your feeling about it, we recommend the underground carpark at 200 meters at 7€/24h or on the street for free from 7pm to 9am. We are surprised because there is a 5 minutes stop on the front of the hotel and we have map at the reception ! We hope to welcome you again soon. Vincent MARTIN, directeur hôtel ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare.

Excellent value for money and spotlessly clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

D &. A. J. Families - 08/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent value for money in terms of room and breakfast. Quiet, clean comfortable rooms.

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Vincent MARTIN, directeur hôtel ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare.

Fantastic stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wendy Families - 27/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff were all exceptionally helpful and friendly, storing our luggage and even refilling our water bottles when we returned for them. The room, although very small with three beds, was very clean and well laid out with plenty of shelves, so it did not seem too small at all. The location was close to the station and not far from the tourist attractions. It was perfect for our family.

Dear Wendy, Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and specially our staff and the cleanliness. You are wright, our location at 5 min walk from the center, 15 min to the Cathedrale is exeptionnal. We hope to see you again very soon. Vincent MARTIN, directeur hôtel ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare

Perfect stop for one night in Amien

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kerry H. Families - 26/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were pleasantly surprised with the rooms we booked. It made staying in a hotel affordable for a family of 5. The rooms were clean and the pull down bed was perfect!

Mrs H., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and this nice comment. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Vincent MARTIN, director
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wayne Families - 11/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything excellent

Ibis Budget Amiens

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adam Friends - 10/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Many aspects of this hotel were excellent. But a fire alarm at well after midnight because somebody staying is smoking really put a downer on the stay!! I’d booked 2 rooms, my friend in one and me in another hardly got any sleep and our following day was a write-off. Nobody in reception the following morning even apologised, let alone offered me any recompense, either financially or as A Club points.

Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hôtel. I am sorry for this early wake up because of a direspectful customer. I see that apart of that, you enjoyed our services. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vincent MARTIN, directeur hôtel ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare.

Reasonably priced hotel, central location, helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lez C. Families - 08/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrive late but person on the desk was very helpful. Hotel is comfortable and centrally located. Good breakfast. No complaints.

Great overnight stop

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steve G. Couples - 01/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant restful break in long journey with welcoming helpful staff

Dear Steve, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Vincent MARTIN, directeur hôtel ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare.
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in amiens