ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 1,739 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • New generation hotel

  • 328 yards (300 m) from the city center

  • 328 yards (300 m) from the train station

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare

15 Rue Dejean
80000
amiens
france

Tel: +33892700665

Fax: (+33)322424056

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • AMETIS :  B7 AMETIS

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 125km / 77 miles

  • By train

    GARE At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    GARE At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :49.891591, 2.313573

Our accommodation(s)

DOUBLE—Room with a double bed for 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room

TWIN - room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room

TRIPLE - room with 1 large double bed and 1 single fold-down bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room

TRIPLE - room with twin beds and 1 fold-down bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room

REDUCED MOBILITY DOUBLE - reduced mobility room with 1 large double bed.

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare

Type of cuisine: French

Discover the new restaurant offer of your budget ibis: the Vrai & Bon containers. Ask for the selection of entries, dishes or desserts available at the reception. Fast and smart, it's ready in 4 minutes!

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,739 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

203 reviews

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Serge Solo - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent no parking on the site, but a hotel discretion states a parking

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hans Couples - 21/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

nearby parking for 7 euro per night, bit small rooms, but hey, that's budget

Fine stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G Couples - 15/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We knew what to expect for a room, fine. But there was some noise in the hallway at night and the environment isn’t the best. But overall just fine

There’s no parking, one lift and it’s in the Ghetto

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dan T. D. Families - 09/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite this hotel being advertised as having parking it doesn’t! I asked the hotel desk where to park and they said on the street for free on in the close by multi story car park. The hotel is in a rough area so I wasn’t going to leave the car there so opted for the multi story car park which is 10 minutes walk away and you have to pay for. The room is clean so no problems there. However, there is only one small lift in the hotel so there was a long wait at 8am when many people were wanting to check out or go to breakfast. For Covid conscious people this is an issue.

Well-located, clean, modern - near perfect stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lilo Couples - 09/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were incredibly friendly and competent, amenities were more than adequate, great value for money, great location. Only tricky part: Parking - but there are solutions. Can highly recommend.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No complaints

well designed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Enroute T. C. Families - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

for the second time we stopped at the Ibis centre gare enroute from teh Normandie to Germany. We like the good location since it is just a few minutes to walk to the cathedral. Also we value the highly functional design of the rooms and bath. Staff was friendly and helpful to instruct us on the covid procedures. The area around the hotel though is in restructuring. It is obvious that it wasn't the best neighborhoods in the past but it is changing. Still a lot of rubbish flying around and overstuffed trashcans. Parking is free in summer!

Quiet, clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Arnaud Families - 17/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A good night sleep always. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. I am coming back to Ibis Budget Amiens every time for these reasons.

Good quality/price ratio

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vincent V. Families - 13/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff, friendly and professional. Rooms are new and clean, overall it was a very good experience.

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Christine Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff really friendly and the room really clean.

Dear Christine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Vincent MARTIN, hotel manager

I give 3 stars, but 2 because of some events

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hank K. Solo - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, the only bad experience i encountered was with a cleaner. Only one person cleaned my room for 5 nights, here is not the problem... The problem is she got too comfortable and at one point she was not professional. She put pressure on me from the 3rd day, disturbing my peace, not caring about if i was busy. The first time (my 3rd night) she knocked the door and asked if I wanted her to clean my room, i was busy and I told her gently that she should come back after an hour, so that i can take a shower and get ready to go for my meeting and she said ok, 30 mn later she came again this time knocked loudly the door and when i opened she started explaining that my room was the Last and she had to go, i said ok give me 5mn. When Left the room she looked at me badly. I cameback later in the evening, and i saw that the room was not cleaned, there dirts on the floor (little papers), the table was not cleaned, towel not change. Story short, I did not complain, but if you can give her a proper formation for her to understood how to behave in a hotel then Ibis Budget will have a better rating. My room was 508, i was there from 23rd to 28th of january 2020

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our room are cleaned every day by our housekeeping team. We tried to do your room every day but your door was locked and you didn’t answered when the team was knocking, except the 3rd day. I apologize if your room was not cleaned on the 3rd day. You can be sure that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. About towels, as explain in the bathroom, we change it only when they are on the floor. When they are hooked, that means you like to keep it. For your next stay, do not hesitate to put the sign « Do not disturb » on the door. You could aswell ask to our reception team a specific timetable for the cleaning service to don’t disturb you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Budget. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Vincent MARTIN, directeur

CORRECT CHOICE

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Carme Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good price / quality relationship. Kind crew. Comfortable and clean room. Good bathroom but no hairdryer. Not easy to park near the hotel.

Dear MARIA CARME F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. There is some hairdryers are available at the reception. It is possible to park in the nearest underground parking at four-minute walk from the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle, reception

Our stay was excellent.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Susan Families - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our stay. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was adequate.

Dear SUSAN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle, reception

Good quality for a Budget Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MrsP200862 Solo travel - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I booked budget accommodation, and yes the rooms are basic, but the staff and service were excellent. the continental breakfast was good as well. I would recommend this hotel for those who just need somewhere relatively close to the train station, that just needs a comfy bed, a hot shower, and good breakfast

Great stay, clean and excellent breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Christine W. Families - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in very helpful staff on reception. Room had everything we needed plenty of sockets, spotlessly clean. Parking was easy just down the road at 7euros for 24 hours. East walk to the Cathedral and centre of town. Breakfast was lovely fresh produce.

Dear CHRISTINE, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle

Very comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lou Couples - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

easy to find, good parking nearby. Easy check-in We accept it is a budget hotel but if you are only providing one pillow it should be better quality . The towel was also small and thin, we feel this is a false economy and that these towels will need replacing sooner than if a better quality towel was provided.

Dear Louise. Thank you for your comment following your stay in our hotel. We regret that you did not appreciate the equipment in the room. On request at the reception, we provide more towels and pillows. Hoping to regain your confidence during a next stay. Kind regards. Michelle, reception

Convenient, friendly, good value

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Traveller Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice welcome at check in. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Overall good value for money.

Very well planned/designed room.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sarah L. Solo - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful staff and ecle tic bunch of guests. Human ans canine

A enjoyable stay overall

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Graham C. Couples - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

good value for money

Hotel, Breakfast good ... parking very poor..

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location OK, main issue why the hotel has not had a very good score was the lack of close on site parking.. only 4 x cars are able to park outside 24/ 7..

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in amiens