Information message

ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 1,825 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare
See on a map
+ 6 Services

Hotel extras

  • New generation hotel

  • 328 yards (300 m) from the city center

  • 328 yards (300 m) from the train station

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare

15 Rue Dejean
80000 amiens
france

Tel: +33892700665

Fax: (+33)322424056

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • AMETIS :  B7 AMETIS

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 125km / 77 miles

  • By train

    GARE At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    GARE At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :49.891591, 2.313573

Our accommodation(s)

DOUBLE—Room with a double bed for 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

TWIN - room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

TRIPLE - room with 1 large double bed and 1 single fold-down bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

TRIPLE - room with twin beds and 1 fold-down bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

REDUCED MOBILITY DOUBLE - reduced mobility room with 1 large double bed.

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Our restaurants and bars

ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare

Type of cuisine: French

Discover the new restaurant offer of your budget ibis: the Vrai & Bon containers. Ask for the selection of entries, dishes or desserts available at the reception. Fast and smart, it's ready in 4 minutes!

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,825 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

205 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Well located. Fabulous staff. Always professional and courteous.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 04/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely good.

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Serge Solo - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent no parking on the site, but a hotel discretion states a parking

Nice stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Hans Couples - 21/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

nearby parking for 7 euro per night, bit small rooms, but hey, that's budget

Fine stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

G Couples - 15/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We knew what to expect for a room, fine. But there was some noise in the hallway at night and the environment isn’t the best. But overall just fine

There’s no parking, one lift and it’s in the Ghetto

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Dan T. D. Families - 09/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite this hotel being advertised as having parking it doesn’t! I asked the hotel desk where to park and they said on the street for free on in the close by multi story car park. The hotel is in a rough area so I wasn’t going to leave the car there so opted for the multi story car park which is 10 minutes walk away and you have to pay for. The room is clean so no problems there. However, there is only one small lift in the hotel so there was a long wait at 8am when many people were wanting to check out or go to breakfast. For Covid conscious people this is an issue.

Well-located, clean, modern - near perfect stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lilo Couples - 09/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were incredibly friendly and competent, amenities were more than adequate, great value for money, great location. Only tricky part: Parking - but there are solutions. Can highly recommend.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No complaints

well designed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Enroute T. C. Families - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

for the second time we stopped at the Ibis centre gare enroute from teh Normandie to Germany. We like the good location since it is just a few minutes to walk to the cathedral. Also we value the highly functional design of the rooms and bath. Staff was friendly and helpful to instruct us on the covid procedures. The area around the hotel though is in restructuring. It is obvious that it wasn't the best neighborhoods in the past but it is changing. Still a lot of rubbish flying around and overstuffed trashcans. Parking is free in summer!

Quiet, clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Arnaud Families - 17/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A good night sleep always. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. I am coming back to Ibis Budget Amiens every time for these reasons.

Good quality/price ratio

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vincent V. Families - 13/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff, friendly and professional. Rooms are new and clean, overall it was a very good experience.

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Christine Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff really friendly and the room really clean.

Dear Christine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Vincent MARTIN, hotel manager

I give 3 stars, but 2 because of some events

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Hank K. Solo - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, the only bad experience i encountered was with a cleaner. Only one person cleaned my room for 5 nights, here is not the problem... The problem is she got too comfortable and at one point she was not professional. She put pressure on me from the 3rd day, disturbing my peace, not caring about if i was busy. The first time (my 3rd night) she knocked the door and asked if I wanted her to clean my room, i was busy and I told her gently that she should come back after an hour, so that i can take a shower and get ready to go for my meeting and she said ok, 30 mn later she came again this time knocked loudly the door and when i opened she started explaining that my room was the Last and she had to go, i said ok give me 5mn. When Left the room she looked at me badly. I cameback later in the evening, and i saw that the room was not cleaned, there dirts on the floor (little papers), the table was not cleaned, towel not change. Story short, I did not complain, but if you can give her a proper formation for her to understood how to behave in a hotel then Ibis Budget will have a better rating. My room was 508, i was there from 23rd to 28th of january 2020

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our room are cleaned every day by our housekeeping team. We tried to do your room every day but your door was locked and you didn’t answered when the team was knocking, except the 3rd day. I apologize if your room was not cleaned on the 3rd day. You can be sure that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. About towels, as explain in the bathroom, we change it only when they are on the floor. When they are hooked, that means you like to keep it. For your next stay, do not hesitate to put the sign « Do not disturb » on the door. You could aswell ask to our reception team a specific timetable for the cleaning service to don’t disturb you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Budget. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Vincent MARTIN, directeur

CORRECT CHOICE

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Carme Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good price / quality relationship. Kind crew. Comfortable and clean room. Good bathroom but no hairdryer. Not easy to park near the hotel.

Dear MARIA CARME F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. There is some hairdryers are available at the reception. It is possible to park in the nearest underground parking at four-minute walk from the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle, reception

Good quality for a Budget Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MrsP200862 Solo travel - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I booked budget accommodation, and yes the rooms are basic, but the staff and service were excellent. the continental breakfast was good as well. I would recommend this hotel for those who just need somewhere relatively close to the train station, that just needs a comfy bed, a hot shower, and good breakfast

Parking is a real issue

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Turtle1988 Couples - 14/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Let me start by saying the staff were super friendly and helpful. We were slightly surprised/concerned to find ourselves in a disabled room one level up with a sticker that indicated in a fire the wheel chair (and occupant) were to be thrown out the window. The biggest issue with this hotel was parking. The website lists paid public indoor parking. This is not at the hotel and there is no address, price or directions on the website. There is no where outside reception to stop and unload bags and passengers or to park for 5 minutes to get directions to the parking. The reception should probably have simple maps on hand. This made it quite stressful.

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment following your stay. All the staff thank you for your nice remark. We are sorry for the parking and your feeling about it, we recommend the underground carpark at 200 meters at 7€/24h or on the street for free from 7pm to 9am. We are surprised because there is a 5 minutes stop on the front of the hotel and we have map at the reception ! We hope to welcome you again soon. Vincent MARTIN, directeur hôtel ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare.

Nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Pedro S Family - 10/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff is very gentle and helpfull. Rooms are good enough for a night sleep and breakfast basic but good enough. All places in the hotel were very clean. The hotel area is very central and quite and there's a lot of spaces to park the car

Hello, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our welcomeness, it is always a pleasure to help you! We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Maud, Front desk manager

Just a few steps from the Cathedral

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Road299447 Solo travel - 21/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Hotel is at a short distance ( about 15 minutes walking) from the Cathedral of Amiens. In a quiet neighbourhood. Offering everything one can expect for a resonable price. I had a good breakfast and was ready to continue my trip.

Hi, Thank you for your nice comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our recent hotel, specially our unlimited breakfast buffet at 6.60€ and our location in the city center (5 minutes from train station and city center, 15 minutes from the Cathedrale and old city). We hope to see you again. Vincent MARTIN, director hôtel ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare.

Reasonable quality and price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

TravelmamCardiff Family - 14/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

Pro: reasonable price, friendly staff, bed really quite comfortable, bathroom good, shower excellent, within walking distance of centre, remarkably quiet, breakfast not bad, if you choose to pay for itCon: lack of parking - Amiens 2 underground car park is available and not too far away but costs extra and you have to trundle your luggage to and fro, the room is very small, the immediate area might be a bit unnerving at nightTips: The one pillow each is small and thin, take one of your own for comfort. If you have room for it, take an extra towel too. Take your own toiletries, but that's usual in budget hotels.

Hi, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Do not hesitate for your next stay to ask for an extra pillow and towel. We do it for free. Thank you again and we hope to see again soon. Kind regards Vincent MARTIN, directeur hôtel ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare.

Ibis Budget Amiens Centre

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

wakehamn Couples - 11/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Very nice, very new hotel with easy access to the centre of town. Larger room than usual in an Ibis Budget, a comfortable bed and a very nice bathroom. The only problem was the cost. 50% more than the advertised cost per room even with an Accord card!

Hi Mr Wakehamn, Thank you for your nice comment following your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience in our new hotel. We are sorry that you found the rate too high. During this weekend, there is a well known "flea market". It is two sunday per year, one in april and the second in october. Thank you again for your view and we hope to see you again soon. Vincent MARTIN, director hôtel ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare.

No Frills, but everything you need

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

DudleyP Solo travel - 12/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

Only a half dozen coat hangers and a view over a redevelopment site, but so what. All the fittings in the hotel were new, the shower was spotless and the bed was comfortable. All the reception staff spoke good English, not always a given in France, and were very helpful booking a taxi. If you haven't got a car, it's very close to the station, but very quiet. Definitely recommended.

Hi, Thank you for your nice comment. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We have also few rooms with a nice cathedral view, do not hesitate to ask for it next time ! Kind regards, Vincent MARTIN

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in amiens