ibis Muenchen Airport Sued Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 623 reviews
ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Only a few minutes from the terminal: The ibis Hotel München Airport is the perfect choice for you if you want to reach the airport as quickly as possible. To explore the shopping and culture that Munich has to offer, simply take the S-Bahn.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Muenchen Airport Sued

Ludwigstrasse 42
85399
hallbergmoos
germany

Tel: +49811550570

Fax: (+49)811/55057244

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S BAHNHOF HALLBERGMOOS :   698 ZEPPELINSTR NORD

  • By plane

    MUENCHEN At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    MUENCHEN HAUPTBAHNHOF At 32km / 20 miles

  • By train

    OSTBAHNHOF At 30km / 18 miles

GPS :48.3331, 11.741388

Our accommodations

Opt for a relaxing night's sleep. All 110 rooms at the ibis Hotel München Airport Süd feature the innovative ibis sleep-easy concept. And when you're awake, you'll also appreciate the functional, high-quality interior.

Accessible room

Room with 1 double bed (63x79 in. [160x200 cm]), new sleep-easy concept

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side, Airport view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Airport view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Before your departure you should take time for a culinary stopover! Before your very eyes, we will prepare delicious pasta, tasty pizza or a juicy steak - we use only the very best beef. Bon appetit!

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Whether you're heading out into the Munich nightlife or heading to your bed, relaxing with a drink or just wanting to enjoy yourself, our 24-hour bar is here for you.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Muenchen Airport Sued

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

623 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

244 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Good price, loud inside

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alang Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room and did not hear noise from outside. Inside the room the noise level was high due to loud air ducts and plumbing. Even after shutting everything off. I had to sleep with a noise canceling app to block out the noise.

good stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anabel Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very nice People and near to the airport. The installations and the ambient are good. The restaurant is open 24h which is very nice for the people who travel for business. if I have to add one topic that can improved, the breakfast could be a little bit more varied.

Clean and functional room for stopover after flight

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew Friends - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All very smooth and easy. Room had everything we needed. €12 very steep for 6 hours parking.

Transit stay near munich airport

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Malcolm T. Business - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, functional rooms and proximate location to Munchen international airport.

Dear Malcom, thank you for posting your review. It’s a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay and you have appreciated our location. All the team hopes to see you soon at the ibis Hotel München Airport Süd

Very nice welcome from reception and good, clean, modern hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good stay, comfortable and clean. The reception lady was very nice and helpful. However, parking is an issue since a car had parked in an area not designated for parking making our exit early in the morning very difficult. Very nearly needed to ask for reception to find the owner to move the car at 6am. Perhaps clear 'no parking' signs are required to avoid someone being blocked in.

Room not clean and services were rather disappointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alex Couples - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was extremely disappointing. The credit card reader initially used at check in was broken, and I wound up having to attempt with 4 different cards, all of them being "declined". After the fourth card didn't work, the person helping me tried to use a different card reader, and it immediately worked. Ultimately this is not that big of an issue, but it is quite embarrassing when you are traveling with someone else and all of the cards get declined. The person at the desk was helpful, and there was a bit of a language barrier that could have contributed, but she kept saying my cards are being "declined" which was pretty embarrassing to hear 4 consecutive times on cards you know all function. After the check-in process, we were able to secure our keys and head up. On this particular day, one of the elevators was broken, and the other one, for whatever reason would not come down to the lobby. After an extended wait, we determined that stairs would ultimately be the only course of action. While this is not the biggest problem, we had rather large and heavy bags, as we were flying out the next morning, and carrying them up a few floors just didn't feel great. We then got to the room, and it was quite small, which is okay, it is a budget hotel, but there was some issues with cleanliness. The sheets looked a little wrinkled(as if previously slept in), which seemed odd, and the floor looked like it really could have used mopping. Worst of all, the bathroom sink had some hairs from a previous customer, and the trash can had not been emptied, and had some rather unappetizing used q-tips in it. All of these things were not at all ideal, but asking for a new room would have required us to struggle through the language barrier again, and need to carry our things down the stairs and then back up again. Ultimately, I realize that I am a guest in Germany, and I deserve a large part of the blame, as my German is only okay and I really struggle with it when spoken in different dialects/accents, but English felt like a worse option, so ultimately, we just decided to stay in that room, to get some sleep, and just grit our teeth for the night. The hotel staff were nice enough, and I am sure all of the people at the hotel are busy, have larger problem's (perhaps elevator related) at work and in life, and I don't mean to criticize anyone who we encountered in the hotel. I really don't like leaving negative reviews, because I don't want to get anyone in trouble. And none of the things we encountered were anyone's fault in particular, but the fact that all of these things happened together really meant I came away from my experience with a bad taste in my mouth. I don't like sounding overly dramatic, but I can honestly say that I have never had a worse experience in hospitality. Again, there was no singular interaction, just a combination of seemingly everything going wrong and feeling like you are in a very dirty environment contributed to a restless stay. (there was also construction noise outside our hotel in the morning that lead to a sooner than ideal wake-up) I don't think I am writing off Ibis as an option forever, but my experience made me feel like I was not valued as guest, and perhaps I'll look at other lodging options when available. I am sorry for leaving a negative review, and I understand that the nature of reviews mean that unsatisfied customers tend to review more, so I am sorry to contribute to this by leaving this review. However I feel that perhaps this could help you with your business going forwards with me and with all other customers.

Dear Alex. Thank you for your detailed words about our hotel. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay, which we are very sorry. too bad that you left us a bad detailed rating. Unfortunately, you cannot influence the technical problems that may arise during the Christmas holidays because getting technicians at night is very difficult. furthermore it is not our standard that a room is not clean. on your next visit we hope to convince you of our service. Sincerely Bianca

good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chenglong Z. Business - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming front desk and the waitress in the hotel’s restaurant was very outgoing and made some fun.

Dearr Zang, thank you for your stay with us and your positive feedback. We are glad that you were able to sleep peacefully despite the proximity of the airport and we made your stay very pleasant. We look forward to your next visit and remain with best regards the team of IBIS Munich Airport Süd

Well priced hotel near Munchen airport

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

gijsjang Business - 27/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The IBIS is a typical IBIS, OK room, small with a good bed, a small desk, hardly any room to put a bigger suitcase and a adequate bathroom. The restaurant is OK but certainly not exceptional and so is the breakfast. Staff seem to change fairly often and even though you stay with them more often, only very few seem to recognize you as a returning guest. They do however always have your welcome pack (drink and good Wi-Fi) ready upon arrival.

Very friendly and professional with a feeling to be welcome

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Monica S. Couples - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A hearty welcome, even for the dog the receptionist had a few friendly words. At each stay at Ibis in Hallbergmoos airport, we have good experiences, the room with view to the airport is for us reserved. The restaurant has a small but excellent dishes to serve. Overall satisfied and reservation in February is already done.

Clean and quiet.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything is fine and satisfied and breakfast menu could be further improved.

Good but cold

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alvaro Business - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is my second time in this hotel in winter time and the temperature in the room is always too cold. Even with the a/c at 25ºC. Other things were good as usual.

Clean hotel with 24 hour bar

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Thomas Friends - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally good. However, I wish the hotel had a minibus service to and from the hotel during flying hours. For passengers with no car arriving at the airport, it costs all of €20 to get to the hotel by taxi, which is but a short distance away. I appreciate the bus service in the morning to get to the airport from the hotel (at a cost of €10, rather pricey), but why not have the same service from the airport at intervals of, say, every 30 minutes? Given this inconvenience and cost, I doubt whether I would choose to stay at your hotel again if arriving at the airport late at night. In fact, I am arriving at Munich this Friday, 6 December, at the same time as my last arrival, but I will not be staying at your hotel given the inconvenience of getting to it. I hope this changes. The driver of the minibus shuttle in the morning needs to know some English! The one who picked me up knew not a word and there was not way to communicate with him.

Modern, clean hotel close to the airport but not easy to get to by public transport

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Roch1963 Friends getaway - 04/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I appreciate the offering of the shuttle bus to the airport on the morning of my departure, but would urge the provision of this service every 30 minutes during airport opening hours FROM the airport, as the cost of €20 by taxi to get to the hotel is prohibitive for some. Though from my room I could see the airport installations, there is no possible way to walk to the hotel from the airport. The only other viable way of getting to the airport is to get a train and then a bus, which can take up to an hour, but for passengers arriving late at night, this is not an option. It would be helpful also if the shuttle driver had some elementary English, as the one who picked me up had not a word of it, possibly due to his age. No noise from airplanes while sleeping. Good WiFi service. Grateful for wake-up call from reception.

Simply Awesome

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Navneet A. Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The lady at the reception and at the restaurant were so sweet to us. They helped us throughout our stay. Just loved it.

Great location, great staff, very confy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

J. Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything, including the food, was excellent. The only complaint i have is that there is no free public parking anywhere near the hotel, and they charged me 12€ just for parking my car in the outside, under no roof or anything to justify the fee other than not having to walk to the hotel or take a taxi.

This is not an airport hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Not H. Business - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is not close the to the aiport and requires a taxi to get to from the terminal. Expect the taxi drivers to be very irate when then realise they are only getting a 20 Euro fare after waiting for 4 hours. None of this information is clarified on the website. I later found that you can get the S8 train to Halberrgmoos and then a bus. This could easiluy be explained and is a lot cheaper and less stresful.

Dear Craig, Thanks for your feedback. too bad that you were very unhappy. Too bad that you did not find the information about our hotel on the homepage. On your next visit just call us or write a short email and we will give you all the information. best regards

Basic hotel convenient for airport area

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Eva Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall a pleasant stay. Good rest, although the duvet was too warm considering that the room was very comfortable. I missed some facilities to make coffee or tea in the room. The only negative note is due to the smell in the room, from the drainpipes in the toilet I believe...

Dear EVA, thank you for your feedback. best regards from Ibis München Airport Süd

Hôtel about 10 minutes by taxi from airport

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent only one night in this hotel. It is good but the service and behavior of few staffs need to be review.

Great living experience, disappointed to not be able to pay with my points (IT system issue)

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked through the Accor system, and wanted to pay onsite with points and balance dollars. Unfortunately, because of an IT systems issue, I could not do so, only with all dollars. Otherwise, the staff including Reception were very friendly and responsive, I enjoyed my meal and my short stay at the Ibis.

Thank you for your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to sleep peacefully despite the proximity of the airport and we made your stay very pleasant. Sorry for the IT systems issue, but we give our best for you. we wish you all the best see you soon in our hotel. best regards Bianca

Great Team at Ibis Munchen Airport Sued

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Joseph L. Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to misunderstanding, there was an extra room booked under my name. However, the front of house together with her supervisors are so kind to cancel one of them so that I won't be charged without staying in. Very supportive and understanding team! The waitress at the restaurant was extremely kind and cheerful, serving the entire customers in the restaurant during dinner @ November 5th.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hallbergmoos