Novotel Munich Airport Hotel

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 10,210 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Novotel Munich Airport
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Good links with public transport and the airport

  • Meeting facilities, including catering, equipment and organizational support

  • Children stay for free; play area and children's menu available

  • Executive Room with desk space, Nespresso machine and WiFi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Munich Airport

Nordallee 29
85356 munich
germany

Fax: (+49)89/970513100

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LINE 635:  635 Novotel / Urlauberparkplatz P41

  • MAIN STATION MUENCHEN:  S1 / S8 BESUCHERPARK

  • By plane

    FRANZ JOSEF STRAUSS At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 38km / 23.61 miles

GPS:48.354752, 11.758225

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

THE FLAVE OF MUNICH

"The Flave of Munich" is open daily from 5:00 pm. to 10:30 pm. Enjoy delicious international specialties, freshly prepared at our live cooking station.

Our accommodation(s)

The modern, spacious rooms at Novotel can be adapted to your individual requirements.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 12

  • Maximum size: 153

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 65 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Munich Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

10,210 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,437 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Very convenient location, perfect when we had an early morning flight.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

John H. Couples - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel location was perfect for us. The only down side was that parking for guests was very expensive at €21 for just one night!!

Dear John H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Munich Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are happy to hear that the location was perfect for you. The parking fees are in balance with the current fees at the airport area. Guests are also welcome to park on the parking space P41, owned by the Airport, directly opposite the hotel. We have defined the price of EUR 21.00 for us and can currently offer our guests 50 parking spaces. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Nice room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Irene Families - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved the hotel, the location and the room. I was disappointed I was not able to grab a bite at 9:45 pm not even something from a vending machine .

Dear Irene, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Munich Airport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. At the moment we have a curfew for the gastronomy and therefore the restaurant has to close by 10 p.m. We do offer sandwiches to take to the room at the lobby. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon with us. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Clean and (mostly) convenient

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is very close to the Munich airport but does require a short bus ride to get there. This is a city bus, not an airport shuttle, so it took some figuring to know which bus and how to pay fare (which seems to be honor system). After that it was easy enough and the train/metro station was an easy walk. The hotel itself was very clean and secure. My only real complaint is that there are no USB ports as part of the outlets in the hotel. Most hotels now have USB ports in lamps and beside beds and all over. The hotel offers outlet converters (I was only in Germany for one day so hadn't bought a converter and my Italy ones didn't work) but they had loaned them all out. I had to turn off my phone that night to conserve enough battery to use it to access documents at the airport next day. A night clerk had told me when I asked for a converter that he would charge my phone using one of their computer's USB ports. I opted to do that in the morning as I didn't want to hang around downstairs all night while it charged. Morning clerk said no way would they charge using their computers. So, dead electronics all around that morning before a ten hour flight. On the bright side though, breakfast was great with an unbelievable variety of food.

Dear J, First of all, thank you for choosing our Novotel at Munich Airport and for you very positive comments on the stay. We would also like to thank you very much for your constructive feedback regarding the possibility of charging via USB, which we will discuss with the team how we can improve here. Due to security reasons, we cannot allow guests devices to be connected to the hotel software. I will remind all staff about this and apologize for the misleading information, which you had. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to your next visit here at the airport. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we wish you a nice and successful week. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Well Located but Service Could be Better.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Andres Solo - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bedrooms are nice, comfortable and quiet. Bed and mattresses are very comfortable. The rooms need better clean up in particular regarding COVID sanitizing standards. Maintenance also needs to be improved as some ceiling LED bulbs were burned out and not functional. Staff at the reception were very professional, friendly and helpful, but the staff at the local restaurant needs better training. It seems that they don't like the job they are doing. Unhelpful and never smiling. The lady at the snack bar was aggressive towards a young black student in front of many clients. Clients were waiting to be seated for many minutes and the bar staff totally ignored us, until we desisted from eating or drinking at that place. Tables at the snack bar by the lobby were not properly cleaned up.

Dear Andres, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Munich Airport. I am happy to hear, that you liked rooms and also had a comfortable sleep, but I am also very sorry, that other experiences did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The technician has already chanced bulbs in the room and the housekeeping has been informed to be more careful in the room check before release. I am also a bit speechless about how you describe the restaurant visit. This is definitely not our standard and I have asked the manager to verify, what had happen on the given night. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lynn Families - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great customer service and good location.

Dear Lynn,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Munich Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am happy to hear, that you enjoyed the hospitality and also the liked the layout of the hotel room. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Room reservation was quick and friendly, good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jaana Families - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I much appreciated the silence, no noice from outside or inside. Good breakfast, big breakfast room is really good during these times to keep distance. Friendly service at every spot.

Dear Jaana, Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay at the Novotel Munich Airport. We are very pleased with your kind words and delighted to hear that your expectations have been met for this stay. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our employees, who work every day to provide you with impeccable service. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Novotel in the near future. With kind regards and hopes for you to remain healthy, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Short good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Giuseppe C. Friends - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my third stay at the Novotel Airport. Last one was January 2020, before Covid. A different atmosphere, quiet, few people...we were promptly checked in by a very pretty and nice dark haired lady, competent and efficient she explained the rules. We were upgraded to a larger room, which was very nice, but unfortunately with one king bed. I made the booking for 2 separate beds. We are 2 men in our sixties.... but we decided to keep it, we promised each other not to snore and not to kick. The room was cool and "cold ". For "cold" I mean no colours at all. The only coloured presences were the bag table and one chair. The rest if the room was incredibly dull. No paints on the wall, not one mirror. I think tgat that a few splashes of paint will do! Not necessarily the Monva Lisa or Mondrian, simply a few brushes of yellow, red, blue here and here and it's done! The room was OK!

Dear Giuseppe C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Munich Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive such feedback from our guests and I will share your comments with our team, as I believe, this can also serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the well-intentioned upgrade, due to your membership status and I hope that you can forgive us for this misunderstanding. I will also share your ideas of the redecoration of the rooms with the management. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Best airport hotel & staff...!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

G. D. I. Couples - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's a pity we stay in this hotel only for a short time going to the next destination. Thank you I hope to stay again soon for bigger time.

Dear I. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward your next stay. Sincerely, Quirin Drobek Direktionsassistent Rooms Division Novotel München Airport

Nice staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Diogo Families - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice staff, I requested a crib and it was already in the room. In the check-in, the staff offered the crib and I accepted, and they brought it to me in 5 minutes, just to know that there was already one in the room. Better safe than sorry! The check-out was a bit slow, because there was only person to check-out 3 people. I couldn't use the express check-out because I had to pay the parking (there could be an automatic machine, just like a mall) which was, by the way, a bit expensive (21 euros for an overnight).

Dear Diogo T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Quirin Drobek Direktionsassistent Rooms Division Novotel München Airport

Good stay and well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and quiet. Really liked that water, coffee, tea were included. Very nice TV.

Dear Michelle D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Quirin Drobek Direktionsassistent Rooms Division Novotel München Airport

Very clean and convenient

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dj Solo - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good experience

Dear Donna J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comment with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Quirin Drobek Direktionsassistent Rooms Division Novotel München Airport

Pleasant stay in Novotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Adriano Couples - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Conveniently located, great dinner and breakfast. Comfortable room. However the service at dinner was slow and we had to wait for long time to be seated at dinner.

Dear Adriano M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I want to apologize for the long waiting time for dinner. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Quirin Drobek Direktionsassistent Rooms Division Novotel München Airport

Convenient location near the airport

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Aj Families - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Meets all the necessary requirement for a quick stay next to the airport. Friendly staff.

Dear Aik Jin N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. We are looking forward your next stay with us. Sincerely, Quirin Drobek Direktionsassistent Rooms Division Novotel München Airport

pperfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ludwig R. Couples - 02/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

everyone was very friendly

Dear Ludwig R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Quirin Drobek Direktionsassitent Rooms Division Novotel München Airport

This place is awesome!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

julialuc Business - 22/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Just a few minutes from the airport, the rooms are nice, the breakfast great and the bar area very friendly. Enjoyed every bit of it. The people at the desk were very nice, perfect English, the check in was very quick, the checkout even faster. I just can’t find anything that went wrong!

Dear Julialuc, Thank you for this great review. We are very happy to hear, that this stay was such a good experience for you and that you could enjoy everything during the accommodation in our Novotel. I am also very pleased, that you found the staff friendly and had a smooth check in and check out. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and I hope to be welcoming you back to the Novotel Munich airport for another awesome stay in the near future. Wishing you a nice day and best regards, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Not all for the money

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

ovijota Business - 06/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Feeling that the reception staff was to laugh of the clients and spend the time there wasting the time and money for clients. It’s not easy to understand why a rule is valid for restaurant night, and absolutely banned for restaurant morning. Why a type of mask is compulsory when the staff carry other or a kind of funny one. Totally luck of respect.

Dear Ovijota, Thank you for taking you the time to tell us about your experiences in our hotel. I am very sorry to hear, that you did not fell as comfortable during your stay, as we wish for all our guest. I can assure you, that our staff members are taking their jobs serious and also treating the guests with kindness and respect. I apologize on the behalf of the team, if a situation could have been misunderstood and I will ask them to reconsider an appropriate occurrence in front of the guests. I can understand the confusion, regarding the current rules on wearing the mask in the public areas of the hotel. We are obliged to follow the regulations of the Bavarian Government, which states that guests are to use the FFP2 masks, but allows staff to use lighter ones. We regret, that you have left the hotel with this feeling. We on the other hand are trying to keep up with the good mood after so many months of lock down and distancing - also by wearing a funny mask. I really hope, that you accept this apology for the inconvenience this might have coursed you and of course we hope to be welcoming you back to our hotel again on another occasion. Best regards, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

convenient

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

CMihai1965 Business - 30/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Good value for money. Large room, comfortable bed & pillows. Decent breakfast. All very clean and with a lot of anti-pandemic measures. Unfortunately my idea of walking to the airport doesn't work: you should take the bus which comes every 20 min.

Dear CMihai1965, Thank you for your excellent rating of our Hotel. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Munich Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed the room with the comfortable "Live and Dream" Novotel bed and also found time to a nice breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again to our Novotel in the near future. Best regards, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel Munich Airport

Novotel Munich Airport review

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

alexvstarr 26/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Excellent crue reception desk, good choice of room at a reasonable price. Reservation made straight at Hotel and the rate was better than online. Restaurant is available. Coffee machine is operational

Hello Alexvstarr, We very much appreciate your great comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Munich Airport, which I understand was unexpected and therefore it is nice to hear everything went very uncomplicated. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again to our Novotel in the near future. Best regards, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations

Spacious room, close to MUC

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Paul K Business - 18/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is an excellent value. The room and common areas were immaculate when I stayed. There was above average space, a comfortable bed and small couch, plus a desk. Separate toilet and shower/sink is a nice benefit too, when there is more than one person in the room. I chose to use taxis from MUC, which were 10-12 Euro. Apparently there is a bus which runs frequently between them for a couple or three Euro too. There doesn't seem to be a shuttle, which I found odd. Most hotels near major airports have them, including the others I've used in Munich before. No matter, it is recommended for sure.

Dear Paul K, Thank you very much for have chosen the Novotel Munich Airport for your recent accommodation and also a warm thank you for this excellent review and recommendation of our hotel. We are delighted to hear, that you liked all the facilities in the room and felt so comfortable during your stay. I am also happy to hear, that you found the travel to the airport easy using the taxis. As you mention the is also a public bus going to and from the airport every 20 min - starting at 3 in the morning until 1 at night - and with a bus stop just outside the hotel which makes it easy to reach with luggage. The ride with the bus is 1,70 € per person. Out of environmentally reasons, the Novotel Munich Airport, does not offer a private shuttle as we see the option of using the public transportation as a good alternative and we could not offer a more often nor cheaper solution. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again to our Novotel in the near future. Best regards, Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Excellent Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

David M 26/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

We've stayed here a few times, and will return again. Hotel and facilities are really well cared for, and staff have been pleasant and helpful. Location and shuttle bus service make it very convenient for the airport. Only grumble is the high cost of food and drink in the hotel, which however appears to be of good quality. We have taken the shuttle bus the short journey to Freising and eaten there, for example at the Weihenstephan brewery.

Dear David M., Thank you very much for once again choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport. Also thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a detailed and positive feedback. We would be happy if you visit our restaurant " The Flave of Munich" during your stay and your comment on the prices will be past on to our F&B team in order to be in consideration for furture changes in the menue and pricing. We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Munich Kathrine Griesbeck Guest Relations Novotel München Airport

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in munich