Novotel Munich Airport Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,363 reviews
Novotel Munich Airport
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free early bird breakfast served from 4am to 6.00am

  • Good links with public transport and the airport

  • Meeting facilities, including catering, equipment and organizational support

  • Children stay for free; play area and children's menu available

  • Executive Room with desk space, Nespresso machine and WiFi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchangePaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
Business services
  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Munich Airport

Nordallee 29
85356
munich
germany

Tel: +49899705130

Fax: (+49)89/970513100

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LINE 635 :   635 Novotel / Urlauberparkplatz P41

  • MAIN STATION MUENCHEN :   S1 / S8 BESUCHERPARK

  • By plane

    FRANZ JOSEF STRAUSS At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 38km / 23.61 miles

GPS :48.354752, 11.758225

Our accommodations

The modern, spacious rooms at Novotel can be adapted to your individual requirements.

Standard room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom by Doreen and Lisa: Prosecco barn

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom by Michaela: Butterfly in Mint

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom by Charlotte and Sabine: Music Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom by Hoang Duoc: Rose fragrance

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE FLAVE OF MUNICH

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

"The Flave of Munich" is open daily from 10am until 10pm. You can enjoy delicious international specialties, which are freshly prepared in our front-of-house cooking station.

THE FLAVE MUNICH

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

In the hotel bar, we serve refreshing long drinks, delicious cocktails and delicious snacks in a modern setting every day from 10 a.m. to 0:30 a.m.- a nice place to work, relax or have good conversations.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 12

  • Maximum size: 153

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 65 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Munich Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

7,355 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,363 reviews

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Philby Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was easy and I had a comfortable night. The bar was well stocked and the food was lovely. Very close proximity to the Airport and easily accessible by the local bus.

Dear Phil, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Komfortabel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

kurz

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Nice and quiet

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gf Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good hotel but check-in is very slow, have not seen that since many year, reminds me of the old times. Staff is very friendly thouh

Good evening Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. Thank you for your feedback. We are well aware of the waiting time at check-in. Unfortunately we have the registration law in Germany. This means that every guest must individually register with us with his signature. I can assure you that we are in the process of speeding up the processes. Thank you for the hint! We hope to welcome you soon again in Munich. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Experience was amazing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mary M. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I very much enjoyed it

Dear Mary, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Outstanding comfort and value

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

vracaniello Business - 24/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed one night in Novotel Munich Airport and could not be more pleased. The hotel is modern, comfortable and clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. I was surprised at how good the food at the restaurant was! And it was an easy bus trip to and from the airport. Will definitely stay there again.

Dear Vracaniello, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are happy that you had a great time in our restaurant the FLAVE. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards from Munich, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Room and board

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A G. Friends - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked a room and dinner together here. Upon arrival - quite late in the evening, everything was ready waiting for me as I already checked in on-line, put my bag down - room is standard and very clean in every Novotel, with everything a traveller needs, and came to the restaurant. Told the waiter my room number and that I had booked and paid for my dinner. He came back with a menu and said I could choose any 3 courses from the menu which was quite a bargain that I would definitely recommend.

Good evening Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are happy that you had a great time in our FLAVE restaurant :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards to London, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

TV not working in first room. Second room was not totally ready, no magazine, hair in bathroom, loud room with thumping noise till 1: a.m.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vera K. Solo - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Most of it was pleasant. However the second room was not completely made up, hair in bathroom and the room was noisy with thumping, like someone was running up and down the stairs all night. The breakfast was really great.

Good evening Ms. K., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. The condition of your room is definitely not our standard. Tomorrow I will have a meeting with our keeping team. Please forgive us these inconveniences. As an excuse, I would like to invite you on your next stay on our breakfast buffet. I noted in your profile that you prefer a quiet room that this is not happen again. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Warm regards to Canada, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tim Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel. Good rooms, great service, nice restaurant and good food. Only slight problems - strange room numbering took me a long time to find my room, and not having an iron in the room - having to go to the separate ironing room.

Hello Tim, Thank you very much for choosing our Novotel at the Munich Airport. Also thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a detailed feedback. It is always helpful to receive comments like yours and therefore we very much appreciate your rating. I just spoke to our frontoffice team. In the future, we will make guests aware of where their room is located. We hope to see you soon! Best regards from Munich, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Nice hotel for short stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kateryna S. Solo - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked staying at Novotel in Munich. The only thing is that the sequence of the rooms numbers sometimes is absolutely strange. I could not find my room and had to go back to reception with my bags. The stuff know that it is not that straightforward, so I expect to be instructed about such things.

Good afternoon Kateryna, thank you very much for booking our Novotel at the Munich Airport. Also thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a detailed feedback. It is always helpful to receive comments like yours and therefore we very much appreciate your rating. I just spoke to our frontoffice team. In the future, we will make guests aware of where their room is located. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Excellent service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Carlos Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great. The service was extremely helpful since I made a mistake and wanted to modify the reservation without paying an extra fee. Aside from that, we really liked the breakfast. We will come back for sure if we have to use the airport again.

Dear Carlos, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our frontoffice team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards from Munich, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

I stayed here 6 years ago.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steve S. Solo - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Why am I getting this questionnaire now???

Dear Steve, Thank you very much for this information. I can only explain the situation like this, that last week someone arrived with the same name and my colleagues merged the wrong profile. We apologize for any inconvenience. Warm regards from Munich, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Very nice people, comfortable room, very close to airport, good food in bar.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stephen W. Couples - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice people, comfortable room, very close to airport, good food in bar.

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Airport hot

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mike Business - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No comment just stay and forget

Dear Michal, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. What exactly happened? Can I reach you by phone in the coming week? Then we will talk about your stay together. Your statement is clear and I would like to understand it. Please let me know your telephone number and a suitable time. Kindest regards Anja Leisegang Deputy General Manager Novotel München Airport

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mr S. S. Couples - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an excellent stay at your hotel.staff were very friendly and helpful.room was perfect and I would like to thank the reservation staff for allocating the room we requested

Dear Spencer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Comfortable, clean and quiet but missed the sauna in the morning

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall very good. Great location, clean, room was very nice. Found the scent in the hotel was too strong, especially at the main entrance. Also wanted to be able to use the sauna in the morning, but it wasn't open.

Dear David H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will check the adjustment of the fragrance. For the use of the sauna in the morning please always inform our team at the reception. Normally we do not switch on the sauna until the afternoon. If you wish, we can do it earlier. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Pleasant short stay at Novotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

R L. Solo - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed my short overnight stay. The room was comfortable and quiet. The welcome drink was a nice touch.

Dear Ronan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport

Your staff was outstanding.!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We did not meet you but instead dealt with Tiago...sp.? and he provided me with ice for my medication and treated me with much respect.He was a charming representative f your hotel. This was our second experience and the hotel measured up to the Accor reputation.

Dear Richard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Tiago. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel and room were very clean, the staff was friendly and polite.

Dear Thomas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nick Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've stayed the second time at this hotel. Staff and room are very good. But your check in process is an absolute no go. It takes ages until your staff has checked in the guests. The system is very slow. Please do something about this. Otherwise I like coming to your place.

Dear Nicolas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. the system is indeed not the fastest. I don't want to argue with you about that. But there are also user errors when it takes so long to check in. We have new colleagues at the reception desk who we are currently training to remedy this deficiency. I would be very pleased if you would visit us again. If the problem occurs again, please ask directly for the duty manager or the management. Many thanks and a successful week. Sincerely, Anja Leisegang Deputy General Manager Novotel München Airport

Mr john l.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John L. Business - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff Very profesional good food Comfy bed

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Muenchen Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannes Mundigl Duty Manager Novotel München Airport
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in munich