Mama Shelter Paris East

Mama Shelter Paris East 2 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 219 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Historic Mama, the first to open

  • Colorful, cheerful design

  • Cozy rooftop

  • Pizzeria on the ground floor

  • 3 studios (conference rooms) available

Hotel location

Mama Shelter Paris East

109 Rue De Bagnolet
75020 PARIS
France

  • BUS 26:  26 PYRENEE BAGNOLET

  • BUS 64:  64 PYRENEES BAGNOLET

  • BUS 69:  69 PYRENEES BAGNOLET

  • METRO ALEXANDRE DUMAS:  LINE 2 ALEXANDRE DUMAS

  • METRO GAMBETTA:  LINE 3 GAMBETTA

  • METRO MARAICHERS:  LINE 9 MARAICHERS

  • PORTE DE BAGNOLET:  T3B PORTE DE BAGNOLET

  • By plane

    CHARLES DE GAULLE At 25km / 15.53 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS:48.859735, 2.402793

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mama Shelter Paris East

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.0/5  219 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  2,314 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Air conditioning in the room is not cooling well

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Maria Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 3 nights (May 5-8, 2022) in Mama Shelter Paris East. Good sunny weather in Paris. It was very warm in our room (warmer inside). Unfortunately, the air conditioning is not cooling well. Opening the windows was not the best option, due to the noises from the club across the street (La Flèche d'Or). We called the reception, very kind staff but alas the problem cannot be solved. We were informed that there are similar complaints from guests about the air condition. Having said this, for another problem, staff technician has been able to solve the water leakage from the sink in the bathroom. Well, this stay was not the usual ‘Accor’ hotel experience.

Hello Maria, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations. We have passed on your comments and our front desk manager is available to discuss them by phone or email: ré… We would like to give you the magical experience of "Mama! Mama Loves You !

Good hotel (after assigned a new room), friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We first were assigned a room with 3 beds and a sort of smell in the room that was not good. Our stay was not 'great' at that moment. After we were assigned a family room, the experience was wonderful.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Fabrice Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

stuffy room due to massive aircon problem without any compensation despite of the bad sleep.

A beautiful design hotel with easy parking. We had the perfect stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kathleen D. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay in a very clean, quiet and fancy room with balcony. The reception and restaurant have a beautiful design with a warm and international expression. The restaurant has different styles and cosy corners, that feel comfortable, even when the restaurant is full. The personnel was very friendly and we enjoyed great food amongst many smiling faces. You really feel on holiday with a mix of business casual atmosphere.. I definitely recommend the hotel.

Could be better

Customer review rating 3.0/5

- Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room atmosphere very humid/warm, unable to control with airconditioning system. Couldn't open window due to very loud music. Long check-in. Good location.

Hello Anne, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations. We have passed on your comments and our front desk manager is available to discuss them by phone or email: ré… We would like to give you the magical experience of "Mama! Mama Loves You!

Uncomfortable and hot

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Barbara G. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The air conditioning in our room was not working. It was extremely stuffy and uncomfortable to sleep.

Funky concept but outdated

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

If you want a hidden hotel that doesn’t acknowledge your stay too much, this is the place. The staff is not there to greet and help you and the quite large breakfast is just okay.

Hello O., Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire un retour. Nous sommes navrés que votre expérience n'ait pas été la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous avons fait remonter vos remarques et notre chef de réception se tient disponible pour en discuter par téléphone ou par mail : ré… Nous souhaiterions vous faire vivre l'expérience magique de la Mama ! Mama Loves You !

Great spot, would stay again.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed just one night but was a comfortable bed, and a great stay.

Hello Leigh, Nous avons été ravis de vous accueillir au Mama Paris East, votre séjour s'est bien passé et votre note est ceux pourquoi nos équipes travaillent chaque jour :p À très vite au Mama <3 MAMA <3 YOU

Nice hipster hotel, I wouldnt recommend for familytravel

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Robert H. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed there 4 nights. Our rooms were located at the 1st floor, just above the restaurant and partyzone. On evenings it was very noisy, even with windows closed. You could listen to conversations from guests standing just under our roomwindow and through the walls you could hear the baseline of the played music. This stops around 1:30 am….. Reception team was very understanding, but wasn‘t able to change 2 rooms. Overall nice staff, well maintained appearance and clean rooms. I think, we will choose another hotel next time. Cant be more noisy in the city-centre…

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire un retour. Nous sommes navrés que votre expérience n'ait pas été la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous avons fait remonter vos remarques et notre chef de réception se tient disponible pour en discuter par téléphone ou par mail : ré… Nous souhaiterions vous faire vivre l'expérience magique de la Mama ! Mama Loves You !

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Exciting nice hotel. Great bar and atmo.

Hello Sveinn, It has been a pleasure for us to welcome you at MAMA East. Mama is good atmosphere, good food and a good bed <3 You knock at the right door, so see you next time in Paris :) MAMA <3 YOU

Really rude staff & overpriced

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Raphaela D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were rude and everything extremely overpriced. No shower gel even provided in the rooms

Dear Raphaela, First, thank you for choosing us for your last stay in Paris and also thank you for giving us your feedback I'm really sorry to hear that you haven't had the stay you wanted, feel free to send me a email with further information : re… Kind regards, MAMA <3 YOU

Very disappointing

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Gordon Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed s as y mama shelter many times, I have never had such a bad experience. I feel like the care and love has left the building. I was told I could not wear tracksuit bottoms to the restaurant, after having a conversation I was allowed. I asked for an old fashion at the bar and was brought a straight bourbon. I was then told the bar staff do not know how to make the old fashion. My room was extremely hot and the air con did Not work very well, I was also surprised to find no shower gel or hair products. I left with a cold and sore throat due to the heating I have been many times and it was the worst. Sorry for the negative feedback but everything from the staff to the food and drinks was bad, I travel to paris a lot and that was the worst experience I’ve ever had. I hope things change.

Dear Gordon, First, thank you for choosing us for your last stay in Paris and also thank you for giving us your feedback I'm really sorry to hear that you haven't had the stay you wanted, feel free to send me an email with further information : re… Kind regards, MAMA <3 YOU

Nowhere to plug in your electronics!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Rachel F Business - TripAdvisor review

I stayed in a suite with a balcony, so a "nice" room. I had a rather long Zoom call during my stay and I was shocked to see that there is NOWHERE to plug in anything extra except the bathroom. There's a desk but no outlet (unless you unplug the light). No outlets close to the bed to plug in your phone. I had to move the heavy couch and dig around for an outlet (I found an extension cord finally) and set myself up awkwardly on the couch for my meeting. That's a HUGE oversight or omission on the part of the property IMHO. I won't stay here again.

Hello Rlfernansen, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are sorry that you didn't like the layout of the room. We have electrical outlets on each side of the bed, as well as under the desk. If you wish, we can assign you to a more convenient room during your next stay. We invite you to contact us directly at reception.paris@mamashelter.com and we will give you the magical experience that Mama has to offer. MAMA LOVES RLFERNANSEN !

Great hotel and perfect service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Noel9000 Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

This designhotel (Philippe Starck) gave us a great stay in Paris: modern comfort with lot of charm. The whole staff (all young people) on the front desk and the restaurant were lovely and helped us with everything we needed, specially Hafizah helped us a lot with an internetbooking and is a wonderful lady. Breakfast is excellent.The metro is only 10 minutes away and the busstation is 50 m from the hotel. We would stay here again and we would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who likes to explore the city and enjoys French hospitality to its best.

Mama Shelter Paris - just one little improvement

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

peter_franckenberg Business - TripAdvisor review

I really loved my stay but suggest to have an electrical outlet or USB connection close to the bed ( without having to disconect the bed side light(s) so you can have you phone being charged next to you! Everything else is just very good and I will return!

Too brief a visit

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Duccy Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Booked a stay at Mama Shelter partly because I'd never visited that part of Paris on previous trips. The photos of the property were intriguing.....but nothing compared to how amazing it is in person. Check in was a breeze, the room comfortable and well equipped, the bar was wonderful. Sadly I had to depart very early the next morning so I wasn't able to take advantage of many of the features of this interesting hotel.

Mama loves you, they say, but Mama wants to kill you

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

luisfilipelourenco Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

Handicap room confirmed by e-mail. On arrival no handicap room available. Second night room changed but shower without security bars or chair (room not accordingly legislation). Very rude staff. Room not cleaned 1 day and not solved even front desk noticed. Really a nightmare stay, and because handicap room was not provided prevented for shower duing 5 days. I will never return

Dear Luis L Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Mama Shelter. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are utilizing your comments to continuously improve our guest experience. We regret that the handicap room we provided you didn't meet your expectations. Please know that our guests' comfort and well-being are of utmost importance to us and we strive to do all that we can to ensure your comfort and your happiness during your stay. We hope that you'll give us another chance in the future so you can enjoy an impeccable stay with us and live the real Mama Shelter experience. Mama Loves You !

Very enjoyable

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

augustofabriziam Families - TripAdvisor review

Very nice and fun place. Great service and friendly. Everyone speaks excellent English with a huge smile. Two things Brings rating a little down 1. Rooms are a little too dark even with all lights on. It made me a little claustrophobic. Second the internet rate I paid two months in advance was a lot higher than when I checked back and they did not adjust it. It was somewhat a turn off. Yet a very pleasant stay! I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Darkness

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

sara f Business - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is not bad in general, what is not understandable is the lack of light, you can hardly see (in the room, in the lobby, at breakfast). I mean on purpose the light in the hotel is kept very very low...

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in PARIS