JO&JOE Paris Nation

JO&JOE Paris Nation

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 560 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Creating unforgettable times & tight bonds are part of JO&JOE's DNA

  • A rooftop open for everyone.

  • The bar is the heart of the JO&JOE experience: Concerts, DJ set, artists

  • Sofa beds that adapt to all needs (private and shared rooms)

  • Ideally located in the 20th arrondissement of Paris

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

JO&JOE Paris Nation

61, Rue De Buzenval
75020 PARIS
France

  • By train

    GARE DE LYON At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS:48.850929260253906, 2.401808738708496

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Jo&Joe Paris Nation Restaurant

A bar/restaurant, an amicable setting that welcomes numerous artists and events every week bringing together both locals and travelers. On the menu? Tasty pizzas, homemade with fresh, quality products.

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
JO&JOE Paris Nation

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  560 reviews

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Angélique Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming, clean and cosy with good beers and food :)

Hello Angelique, thank you for your review. We are glad to read you had an amazing time with us. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again soon. Have a nice day, Lauren

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kris Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great customer service and great facilities!

Hello Kris, thank you for your comment. It was a pleasure to have you and we are glad you liked your stay. We hope to see you again soon at JO&JOE. Have a nice day, Lauren

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Harmen Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Own locks where needed. This was not mentioned on the website or in the communication. We had to buy a lock at the reception while we would rather rent a lock for only this stay.

Hello Harmen, thank you for your review. Indeed in the room, you have a drawer per person in which you can store your belongings. You can ut your own padlock or buy one at the reception desk for 4€50. We hope you had a god time with us. Have a nice day, Lauren

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience. Loved the checkin and Ornella (hopefully correct name) was amazing. Bar staff and reception were also very friendly and helpful

Hello Sahil, thank you for your comment. We are very happy to read you had an amazing time with us. I will share your nice words with Ornella :) It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again soon ! Have a nice day, Lauren

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ludmila Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was extremely nice! It was my birthday and I was given free breakfast as a gift :) Very unexpected but pleasant. The only downside of the whole stay was that the bathrooms (especially the showers and the sinks) were not very clean (visible mould in the shower and all the sinks were clogged).

Hello Ludmila, thank you for your review ! We were glad you chose JO&JOE to celebrate your birthday ! It was a pleasure to have you ! We are really sorry concerning the cleaning, we will work even harder with our housekeeping team to improve ourselves. We hope you had a great time and birthday in Paris. See you soon ! Lauren

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very cool atmosphere! Nice stuff, cool guests and very clean! I will definitely come back soon. :)

Hello, Thank you very much for this review, we are glad that you have enjoyed your time in our establishment. Kind regards, VICTOR

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gurpreet K. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hostel was really good, very clean and i loved the beds which gave a very private feeling after shutting the blinds. I recommend to bring locks if you want to lock your things in the closet. Other than that the stay was awesome, we could easily checkout after midnight, we could hangout in the common area for late night chats. I took the breakfast in the hostel one morning but it was really not value for money. There were only baguette, oranges, tomatoes and cheese (there were no eggs or any proteins) for 7 euro, so that was the only part which was bit disappointing.

Hello, Thank you very much for this review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you soon then. Kind regards, VICTOR

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Steve Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Dorms were good. Internet says you have a kitchen... There was none. It smells like cheese everywhere... Elevators and the toilets are dirty all the time. No cleaning in 3 days...

Dear Max F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the JO&JOE Paris Nation. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Jo&Joe, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Simone Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast was minimal: To choose muesli or fruits would be nice, different cheeses too The people in the hotel were very kindly, helpful and nice! The room looks bigger on the picture then they are. The mattress in plastic- a no go The rooftop- top

Hello Simone, thank you for your comment. We are sorry you didn't like the breakfast. There hot drinks, juices, bread, croissants, orange salad, tomatoes, cheese, riz au lait...We are glad you liked the Team and the rooftop. We are sorry if you didn't the room or the matress. We chose good quality bedding and matress to fit most people's sensibility. We hope you still had a great time in Paris. Have a nice day, and see you soon ! Lauren

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Monika Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are dark and not clean. It‘s cheap and the staff is friendly.

Hello Monika, thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you likes our team. Indeed the rooms are painted in black (as it is part of our aesthetic) so they are darker than usual hotel rooms. We are sorry about the cleaning, we will work even harder to improve ourselves for your next stay. Have a nice day, Lauren

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Degriottier Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience: friendly staff, nice decoration convenient location.

Bonjour Aurelien, merci pour ton commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que tu apprécies toujours autant notre équipe et tes séjours parmi nous. A très vite chez JO&JOE ! Lauren

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hva Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I had to wait for my room to be clean, but they offered me a drink. I also ordered a towel, but I got these little towels, just a bit sad. But the staff was really sweet and helpfull, so I had a great stay!

Hello, We are glad that you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you soon then. Kind regards, VICTOR

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Luccas Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

It's Accor's hostel style branch. 5***** hostel.

Dear lucas , Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. Whope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, JO&JOE Paris Nation

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lina Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

I love this place, the location is perfect, you have so many train stations very close, the rooms are clean and nice and the staff very kind

Dear Lina G., We are glad that you had a great stay at JO&JOE Paris Nation and and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, JO&JOE Paris Nation

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jason L. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were amazingly helpful and allowed me to hit the ground running. I loved the light blocker/privacy screen on the bunk bed, very effective! Proximity to arknoz was a huge plus for me. Wish I could have stayed longer but Fontainebleau awaits!

Hello Jason , We happy to know you had a great stay at JO&JOE Paris Nation. We hope to see you very often at JO&JOE and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, JO&JOE

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hendryck R. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The true, it is that this place is very fantastic, the people who works here, the attention, location, food, everything is good, the room, they gave us some recommendations of how to run the city.

Dear Hendryck joseth R. gonzalez, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the JO&JOE Paris Nation. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Stephan Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hostel is really great but the Cleaness was not ok. In the sleeping room and especially in the bathrooms. The wash basin was really dirty

Dear Stephan T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the JO&JOE Paris Nation. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jen Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very cool and the rooftop is amazing. Unfortunately it closes quite early. The bathroom was not so clean and the breakfast was very plain and expensive. But all in all it was a nice stay.

Hello, We are glad that you have enjoyed your experience at our JO&JOE Paris Nation. Thank you for this review we will make sure to improive our services for next time. Kind regards, VICTOR from Team JO

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ederson C. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Dear Ederson C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the JO&JOE Paris Nation. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paula Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Cleaning ok, near metro and rer, delicious food and cold beer.

Hello Paula, thank you for your comment. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of the hotel, the location, and our bar and restaurant. We hope to see you soon for your next stay in Paris. Have a nice day, Lauren

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in PARIS