Mercure Maurepas Saint Quentin 4 stars
Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 499 reviews
Mercure Maurepas Saint Quentin
1 Rocade De Camargue
Page out of
300 m / 0.19 mi 7 min walk / 1 min drive
Int. airport 1 - IATA code
37 km / 22.99 mi 40 min drive
Int. airport 1 - full name
37 km / 22.99 mi 40 min drive
Check-in from - Check out up to
Le Transat restaurant offers homemade French cuisine. Daily specials from EUR 11.30 and set menus from EUR 15.30. Sunny terrace in summer.
Our rooms offer cozy comfort and stylish furnishings. They are equipped with free WiFi, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, satellite TV, safe and individual air conditioning.
Page out of
Our guest reviews
100% genuine reviews from our guestsFind out more
Like the hotel, but the staff is really not great. They do not seem to get the information consistently.
Customer review rating 3.0/5
Js Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL
This is my 3rd to stay with the hotel. The only reason that I like this hotel is the sauna. Each time when I come, there is always a problem with the staff. They do not seem to be able to get a grip on the correct information. As a member of Accor, I can benefit for late check out at 14h without extra cost. Each time I need to insist. EACH TIME! The last stay, upon checking in, I was told no problem to stay til 14h without extra coat. When coming to pay with my credit card, I noticed the amount was incorrect with €30 more. I checked with the reception who indicated that the system added the cost automatically so he corrected it manually. If I did not raise the question, I would have paid the extra. Next day, I got a call from the reception at 12h20 who insisted that I MUST leave the room in 5-min, otherwise, she was going to make me pay the extra. WHY? I was tired of the constant debate with the reception EACH TIME for the same reason, so I hurried and checked out. The sauna is another issue. For some reason, we were not allowed to use the sauna on Saturday morning… is there a sign somewhere which indicates that the sauna was closed on the weekend til 13h? The first time when we arrived, we were informed of the sauna being open from 10h-23h. Quite often, we found it not operational, til we went to the reception to have it turned on. Can someone do something about training the staff on getting the check out time right so that we do not need to ‘argue’ about our right to stay til 14h? Or so I need to contact the Accor head quarter to get help on sorting this out? It is getting very annoying after 3 stays.
Dear JEN W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Florence SABY Directeur / manager
Nice and quiet hotel
Customer review rating 3.5/5
Cn Business - Confirmed reviews ALL
Nice rooms and good food for breakfast and diner. Only negative was the wait for the diner, even if there was only a few tables occupied, and the watress did not speak english at all but all went well.
Dear CORINE N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am really sorry for the wait for the diner. It is not usual. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florence SABY Directeur / manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5
K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL
Monsieur K., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Hôtel Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur K., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs Florence SABY Directeur / manager
Good amenities. Unhelpful staff, very unpleasant, especially the gentleman on Sunday, Dec 5, at the reception during the day
Customer review rating 4.0/5
Jen Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL
I like the place very much. Upon reservation, I have confirmation from the lady who took the reservation that I could check out at 14h the next day withOUT additional cost given my Accor membership. Breakfast was not included, but I could add it if I want to. HOWEVER, I was never told that the cost of breakfast is nearly double if I pay in the morning prior to taking breakfast. On Sunday, at 12h40, I got a call from reception indicating that I will have to it extra given that I have not checked out at noon. The gentleman at the reception is very unpleasant. Refused to hear that his colleague has confirmed ok for 14h for checking out without additional charge. Two things to improve: 1) ensure that the guests are fully aware of the significant price difference of breakfast if pay in advance upon checking in or pay prior to the breakfast 2) check out policy. With or without the cost. The reception should be made aware to avoid unpleasant situation for a small amour such as €10. Once agreed with the guests, please ensure to noted it clearly in the guests file or reservation notice. Otherwise, the place is perfect.
Dear JEN W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Concerning the breakfast, it is only 6 euros and not double price. As you were not sure to take it, it was better not te reserve it in advance because we cannot change the rate after check in. Relative to the late check out, we are sorry that the information was not transmitted in our team, but the receptionnist did not added it to your invoice. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Florence SABY Directeur / manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5
Stephane Families - Confirmed reviews ALL
Monsieur B., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Hôtel Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de recevoir Monsieur B., mes sincères salutations. Florence SABY Directeur / manager
In partnership with TripAdvisor