The Playford Adelaide - MGallery 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 2,787 reviews
The Playford Adelaide - MGallery
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • South Australian Art Nouveau hotel.

  • Award-winning service and cuisine.

  • Centrally located in the Arts, cultural and entertainment precinct.

  • Complimentary guest WIFI throughout the hotel.

  • 24 hour heated pool, sauna and gymnasium.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • ADELAIDEPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Playford Adelaide - MGallery

120 North Terrace
5000
adelaide
australia

Tel: +61882138888

Fax: (+61)8/82138833

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    ADELAIDE At 7km / 4.35 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    ADELAIDE At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS :-34.92224, 138.596279

Our accommodations

Relax in award-winning luxury accommodation, our wonderfully detailed guest rooms provide classical elegance and style. Bedding configuration is one king size bed or two queen size beds on request. Unwind in our stunning and spacious Suite, encompassing a separate lounge area with flat screen TV and kitchenette. An additional bedroom features a TV, walk-in ensuite, stand alone shower and indulgent spa bath.

Standard Guest Room with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Playford Guest Room with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 29
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Playford Guest Room with two Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 29
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Deluxe Guest Room with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 29
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Studio Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 47
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

'New York Style' Loft Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

North Terrace Studio Suite with King Bed and Spa Bath

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 47
  • Views: City side, Historic side view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE PLAYFORD RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

The award-winning Playford Restaurant offers innovative world-class cuisine incorporating high quality South Australian ingredients and an extensive boutique wine list.Open for Breakfast and Dinner Monday - Sunday.

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE PLAYFORD LOUNGE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located on the ground floor of the hotel The Playford Lounge Bar offers a marvellous warm ambience with stylish Art Nouveau surroundings.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 385

  • Maximum capacity: 500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 330 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Playford Adelaide - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

8,958 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,787 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Best hotel in adelaide

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

troyb536 25/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stay here a lot and always enjoy it. It’s worth going the extra mile for a north tce facing room. The service is always warm n friendly and the restaurant is amazing! The dinners are delicious and they do the best hotel bfast in the country. We also really appreciate that the pool n gym are open 24 hrs

Very nice location, very nice staff, clean room

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Chris W. Couples - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very decent hotel, dated but out out dated, front office staff were very nice and welcoming, i left my earrings at the hotel, the team spotted them and kept them for me.

Thanks Chris , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Playford Adelaide - MGallery. Thank you again for sharing your experience, the team will love your review. Sincerely, Reece

Okay, but not great.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Liam Couples - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was clean, staff were friendly. Room was a bit outdated, parts of the Spa were broken and kettle had rust in it. Had countless interruptions of other guests yelling and screaming in the halls at all hours. Also the aircon didn't really work, had it set to 18 degrees and was still boiling hot, no fans either. Overall the room was okay, but not worth the $500+ a night I paid.

Thanks Liam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Playford Adelaide - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, this will be reviewed by the Executive team. Sincerely, Reece

Enjoyable and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Rich Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff are fabulous, friendly and polite. The rooms are in great condition and the facilities excellent for my needs. The food was very good, and the bar area very comfortable and relaxing. The location is very convenient too with great access to public transport and the city. The only down side is that it was a work trip and not a holiday with my family!

Thanks Richard We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Playford Adelaide - MGallery. Thank you again for sharing your experience, Sincerely, Reece

Good location.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Monica M. Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was nice and I was very happy with the room and location. I was little surprised that room didn't have complimentary water bottles. I got charged for the two bottle I used. Most hotels nowadays provide water bottles each day.

Excellent Stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Bernice B. Families - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We recently stayed in a spa suite and really enjoyed the experience. The décor was lovely and the service we received was excellent. We had room service a couple of nights and the food was really good, served on a trolley with a warming cabinet below to keep the meal warm whilst delivering it to the room. We would happily stay again some time.

Just what we needed

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Elly D. Couples - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Luxury hotel with character and individual charm. We loved the decor and atmosphere.

Thanks Elly We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Playford Adelaide - MGallery. Thank you again for sharing your experience, the team will love your review. Sincerely, Reece

Excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

melanie20202020 22/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The room was comfortable and very clean . The staff were helpful, kind, riendly and efficient. This was our second time that we have stayed at Playford MGallery and would definitely stay again Have gluten free option for breakfast

Excellent. Very enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Melanie Couples - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In 2006 we stayed at this hotel (the Sebel) for our wedding night. This trip was to celebrate our 14th anniversary. Very comfortable room and excellent service.

Thanks Melanie We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Playford Adelaide - MGallery. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and thank you for choosing us. Sincerely, Reece

Very noisy air conditioning in bedroom

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Louise M. Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was very good overall, but marred significantly by the very noisy (think jet engine noise) of air conditioning in the bedroom o four suite. We might have switched it off and opened the windows, but it was too smoky outside for that, so we jut didn't sleep well.

fair

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Peter Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

clean , neat, tidy

Thanks Peter , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Playford Adelaide - MGallery. Thank you again for sharing your experience, is there anything we can work on to make your stay great next time ? Sincerely, Reece

never disappoints

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Experience77268 Business - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at this hotel nine times according to the lovely lady at reception and we were treated like returning friends. From reception to the bar for drinks to the restaurant or breakfast, we are always looked after.

Dear Experience77268, Thank you so much for the great feedback and it is always exciting to see our regular guest coming back. I will share the review with the team and hope to see you back soon again. Warm regards Maurits

Very relaxing.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room and breakfast was perfect. We really enjoyed the ambience and friendlinest of staff. Our only disappointment was the diner (Playford Restaurant) as we were offered a tasting menu at the reception and when trying to order that at the restaurant it was all sold out. Several other items on the menu were not available so we had to choose our second options which were ok but for that price we were expecting much more.

Thanks Jasmina , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Playford Adelaide - MGallery. Thank you again for sharing your experience, Sincerely, Reece

Weekend Getaway in the City

Customer review rating 4.7/5

S. F. Families - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay at the Playford was fantastic. Room was nice and clean, staff were beyond friendly and helpful, facilities were great and the food - delicious.

Thanks Richard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Playford Adelaide - MGallery. Thank you again for sharing your experience, Sincerely, Reece

Air conditioning needs help and accor booking site needs help

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Sharyn Families - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in good, room in good order, beds comfortable. Around 3am the room filled with smoke. It became unbearable and my daughter who has asthma slept with a mask on her face. I telephoned reception and night manager said there wasn't anything that could be done. Obviously, the building doesn't have recirculation air conditioning but simply draws unfiltered air from outside and this is not ideal. I am a Le Club Accor member attempted to book on Accor but the option for 2 queen beds not available. Booked via Booking.com which showed availability. Unfair that you are forced off Accor and then don't earn loyalty points. This makes me think twice about the value of Le Club Accor.

Thanks Sharyn , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Playford Adelaide - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and thank you for the extra detail, this will be shared with the management team. Sincerely, Reece

Very comfortable home away from home

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Emma G. Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable

Thanks Emma , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Playford Adelaide - MGallery. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we have suites located in a number of locations and outlooks. Ill place a note on your profile for next stay. Sincerely, Reece

Magnificent

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kingsley Couples - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From start to finish we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Staff were always vibrant and enthusiastic to assist us with any request. We were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and the little efforts made to make our stay enjoyable and unique were greatly appreciated.

Thanks Kingsley We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Playford Adelaide - MGallery. Thank you again for sharing your experience, Sincerely, Reece

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Keith B. Couples - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff nice hotel room view poor

Thanks Keith We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Playford Adelaide - MGallery. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Reece

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Tracey F. Families - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay at the Playford was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, highly recommend

Thanks Tracey , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Playford Adelaide - MGallery. Thank you again for sharing your experience, Sincerely, Reece

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Andrew Families - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just right for 8 to 11 year old children. Pool and. Breakfast magnificent.

Thanks Andrew We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Playford Adelaide - MGallery. Thank you again for sharing your experience, Sincerely, Reece
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in adelaide