Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 1,368 reviews
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in city centre

  • Walking distance to Rundle Mall

  • Restaurants and cafes close walking distance

  • Prime location to local attractions

  • View of the Adelaide Hills and surrounds

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • ADELAIDE AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide

55 67 Hindmarsh Square
5000
adelaide
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)8/84123344

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    ADELAIDE AIRPORT At 7.3km / 4.54 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-34.924887, 138.604667

Our accommodations

If you're after spacious apartment-style accommodation in the heart of Adelaide's CBD, look no further than Mantra Hindmarsh Square. Whether you're here on business or pleasure, our stylishly appointed Studio, 1 Bedroom or 2 Bedroom Apartments won't disappoint. Enjoy modern conveniences including Wi-Fi internet access, Foxtel, air conditioning, kitchen facilities and access to a guest laundry. If you're after a bit more space to unwind, ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the parklands.

Studio Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 45
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 45
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Parkview Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 55
  • Views: Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Suite Queen-Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 60
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Suite Queen-Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 60
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Family Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 60

Our restaurants and bars

SQ

Type of cuisine: International

Sq Restaurant offers an intimate and relaxed setting perfect for a quick breakfast, business lunch or quiet dinner. Overlooking tree-lined Hindmarsh Square, it's a favourite coffee, breakfast and lunch spot. Also features a 24-hour room service menu.

Our guest reviews for
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

1,368 reviews

Nice hotel and great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Olivia Friends - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, clean, modern

Dear Olivia C., Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service provided. I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Kind Regards Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

Great location and service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Emma Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice central location. Huge rooms and everything you need for a business trip stay.

Dear Emma C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Hindmarsh Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

Very convenient

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Robert Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was good, but bathroom needs to be clean. Incorrectly cut tile in shower allowing water behind tiles. Marks on walls and corking needs to be cleaned or replaced in bathroom.

Dear Robert B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

I'll be back again

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul Solo - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Housekeeping in the kitchen was not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. Some crockery was not completely clean and there was dried up spilled milk in the refrigerator which looked like it had been there for a while. This should have been picked up by housekeeping or mini bar replenishment staff

Dear Paul S., Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service provided. I will speak to the housekeeping manager in regards to the cleanliness of your room, I am sorry about that. I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Kind Regards Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

good location, spacious room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John H. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

3 night weekend getaway

Dear John H., Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service provided. We have found the glasses and will attempt to pack them as well as we can so they don't break. Alternatively we can hold onto them here if you think you will be back soon, or you know of someone who might be staying with us and can take them back for you. I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Kind Regards Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

Our go to place when staying in Adelaide

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark W. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable, quiet rooms that have just enough style.

Dear Mark W., Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service provided. Next time you stay feel free to speak to reception in regards to your pillows as we have a limited selection of other types in our storage room. I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Kind Regards Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

Well located,rooms well appointed, friendly helpful staff and taxis at your door step

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short stay of 3 nights for work. Property well located, easy walk to the mall and having taxis at your front door is a plus

Dear Heather M., Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service provided. I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Kind Regards Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christine A. Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

short one night stay with no problems

Dear Christine Lynne A., Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service provided. I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Kind Regards Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

My deposit has not been returned to my account

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Xy Solo - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is acceptable,but My deposit has not been returned to my account

Dear Yang X., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. You won't see a credit or refund on your statement, the $100 would have been pending, then once we have cancelled it it will drop back into your account. This can take 1-5 business days depending on your bank, but if your bank is an oversees location this could take longer. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked an overnight stay and found the service to be excellent. It was close to the Dunstan Playhouse and Rundle Mall. SQ was great for a hot chocolate after my theatre show and for breakfast the next morning.

Dear Robyn Z., Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service provided. Each room does have their own control panel for the air conditioner, if you speak to reception next time we will be more than happy to help. I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Kind Regards Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in - pillow great as well. However, carpets really need replacing. There was insufficient crockery and cutlery for the number of guests. The microwave oven did work but was very old. Very disappointed that wifi was only available in the lobby - even in 3rd world countries they have free wifi in the rooms.

Dear Debra W., Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service provided. I am sorry about the lack of cutlery & crockery in the room, there wouldn't have been any issue with us finding more for you as sometimes we have to take some from 1 room to help another room with extra people. Housekeeping should have noticed this though when preparing your room for arrival. We have recently updated the bathroom and kitchens in most rooms, so hopefully the carpets are the next item to be replaced. I have spoken to our front office manager in regards to the free wi-fi as this does come up quite a bit. I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Kind Regards Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

Pleasant stay with great convenience in downtown Adelaide

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The apartment was spacious for a family of 3 Comfortable stay

Dear Pearlyn C., Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service provided. I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Kind Regards Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

Central location, with plenty of space, in a great area of the city

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peters Friends - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Here again for the TdU. A central location and easy to access restaurants etc. Large room with plenty of space, which is great for bikes. And the hotel put out some cleaning rags as well - a very nice touch. As we are careful not to mark or damage the rooms. We ate in SQ on the first night, and as a group and coming in a bit late, we pre-booked our meal orders. While the food was good, the service was poor. We hadn't even got drinks when share entree plates arrived and still hadn't got drinks when the mains arrived. The two floor staff seemed completely flummoxed. Yet the hotel knows this is the first night of the TdU (they can see our bike bags, so this didn't set the right tone, but otherwise bar staff were helpful and efficient. I booked 5 months in advance, and although refundable, having the full cost deducted at the time seemed a bit over the top. However, when a discount special came up, I took advantage of that and saved $650, which was promptly refunded, so all in all a good experience.

Dear Peter S., Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service provided. I will mention to the restaurant manager the issues you had on the 1st night you were here. I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Kind Regards Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

Good enough if you don't need to stay in the room much

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kathleen S. Families - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel location, dated hotel and furnishings, disappointing/depressing view of carpark out back. Clear that there is an ownership transition going on.

Dear Kathleen S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Unfortunately the 1 bedroom apartments all face the back of the hotel apart from 3 of them. I will speak to our team in regards to welcoming guests to the hotel as it doesn't matter how the booking is made, we still have a focus on guest interactions. Our duty manager who assisted you on the last night you were here did mention in our duty manager log the issue you had with housekeeping not servicing your room, which would then have been spoken about in the department head meeting in the morning. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

good location, helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay - allowed us an early check in and late check out which was perfect as it was my daughters Year 12 formal.

Dear Natalie H., Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service provided. I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Kind Regards Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

perfect

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Twig Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always helpful and rooms are great- facilities are great . breakfast is wonderful

Dear Leanne H., Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service provided. I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Kind Regards Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Erin Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location and spacious apartment.

Dear Erin R., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I have spoken to the housekeeping manager in regards to the cleanliness of your room, I am sorry about those issues you encountered. In regards to the parking cost, we are in fact one of the cheapest hotels in the city for valet parking, but I hope that our reception team mentioned that we have a self parking option which is $25 per night. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

We didn't stay and are in dispute with you about charges.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Patricia L. Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Difficult. We cancelled well in advance and we were still charged for not arriving!

Dear Patricia L., I am under the impression that we have only charged you 50% of the first nights accomodation. Kind Regards Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

Good stay, spacious and quiet.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jeff Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great as usual. We are a member of Mantra.

Dear Yue D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Hindmarsh Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager

A great hotel close to the CBD

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Danelle Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent customer service at both check in and out. Room was clean and well maintained throughout my stay

Dear Danelle G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Hindmarsh Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lee Paterson Assistant Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in adelaide