ibis Adelaide Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,802 reviews
ibis Adelaide
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

With its versatile meeting facilities and vibrant bar and restaurant, ibis Adelaide makes the ideal venue for events and business meetings. This Adelaide hotel offers convenient city centre accessibility, and the perfect place to relax after a long day.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • ADELAIDE AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Adelaide

122 Grenfell Street
5000
adelaide
australia

Tel: +61881595588

Fax: (+61)8/82328069

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • STOP G3 GRENFELL STREET :   J2 G3

  • By plane

    ADELAIDE AIRPORT At 6.9km / 4.29 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-34.924029, 138.604271

Our accommodations

Available in a range of configurations, the 311 tastefully appointed guest rooms at ibis Adelaide offer the perfect place to relax and unwind. Featuring sleek décor and minimal design, each room maximises the available space to emphasise both comfort and functionality. Palettes are neutral with dark wood accents, highlighting featured artwork by artists such as graffiti artist Ghostpatrol. Guests staying at this Adelaide hotel can also enjoy the superb ibis Sweet Bed and the Samsung Smarthub 690 Series.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Standard Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room 1 Queen Bed City View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room 2 Single Beds City View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

DELUXE CORNER ROOM, 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: International

The restaurant and bar are located on the first floor and are open for breakfast and dinner daily. Lunch is available Monday to Friday. The hotel bar is ideal for pre-dinner drinks, meeting friends or colleagues, or to enjoy a nightcap after a long day

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

APERITIF

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located on the first floor, the bar is open daily and is ideal for pre-dinner drinks, meeting friends or to enjoy a nightcap after a long day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 89

  • Maximum capacity: 110 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Adelaide

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

19,453 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,802 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Perfect location

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

sales729 Business - 19/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I travelled both for work and social trip I found the location and the room quality to be a very standard Very Happy with the overall service level Breakfast was average and therefor not to my satisfaction

Will only stay at Ibis Adelaide

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

lnob11 Solo travel - 15/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Find the staff very friendly and helpful , I always enjoy my meals and a glass of wine. I can check in and out at any time of the day with out any problems. the rooms are very comfortable and I always sleep well , looking forward to my next stay.

Easy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Janie B. Solo - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very helpful especially when my phone was stolen and they were my only point of contact.

Dear Janie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ibis Adelaide and taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. Your wonderful comments about the staff will be shared with the team and I am pleased that we were able to assist you. Kind regards, Kim Fraser Team Leader ibis Adelaide

One Night In Adelaide

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wararat S. Solo - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed at the ibis for one night in Adelaide for a friend’s 40th birthday. Check in was very smooth, plus I received a room upgrade, and complementary drink at the bar. Bed was comfortable, there was a view of the Adelaide hills from my room. Overall stay was very pleasant.

Dear Wararat S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Adelaide. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Kim Fraser Team Leader ibis Adelaide

Everything was nice and clean and fresh

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Denise S. Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a wonderful sleep in those beds! We enjoyed the complimentary coffee but felt a couple of extra milks would have been good as they are tiny and hold barely enough milk for one coffee! It was very hot weather so it would have been nice if someone turned the air conditioning on before we arrived to cool down! The room was warm and felt stuffy. Once we got the air con on it didn't take long to cool down thankfully! :)

Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We have made a note on your profile to place extra milk in the room for you and to turn on the AC prior to your arrival. Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Kim Fraser Team Leader ibis Adelaide

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location - very convenient to be right next to Rundle Mall and main bus stops in the city. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Generally very clean but there was a bit of a stain on the top bed sheet

Dear Jasmin, Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel - we are quite fortunate in that respect. It is always good to hear that our guests could take advantage of their time in Adelaide and did not have to worry much about getting around. Please accept my apologies for some of the cleanliness issues that occurred during your time with us - I will make sure to forward your feedback to our Executive Housekeeper so she can follow up with her team accordingly. Kind regards, Kim Fraser Team Leader ibis Adelaide

Lovely hotel staff very welcoming and friendly and helpful.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Leanne R. Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was very happy with our stay at Ibis. Our room was fine just felt aircon was blocked by bathroom wall which made it difficult to feel breeze on hot nights. I know the cleaning staff would be on tight schedule but felt the basin in bathroom should have been wiped daily as we stayed 5 nights,and feel a toilet brush should be available. I would stay there again and also recommend the hotel to others as great location.

Dear Leanne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Adelaide. Please accept my apologies for some of the cleanliness issues that occurred during your time with us - I will make sure to forward your feedback to our Executive Housekeeper so she can follow up with her team accordingly. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed some aspects of your stay and I appreciate you highlighting some areas where we could improve. Kind regards, Kim Fraser Team Leader ibis Adelaide

Totally as anticipated

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M L. Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Same as above - it was as we anticipated

Dear Michael & Wendy, Thank you for staying with us! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Adelaide. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Justin Murphy Assistant Manager

Lovely

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mary V. Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, comfortable and enjoyable.

Dear Mary, Thank you for staying with us! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Adelaide. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Justin Murphy Assistant Manager

11/10

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kim B. Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The larger room and King Size bed this trip was greatly appreciated for an extended stay in Adelaide this trip. Very hot weather meant we could lounge in the room without feeling cramped. Very clean and comfortable as always.

Dear Kim, Thank you for staying with us! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Adelaide. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Justin Murphy Assistant Manager

Happy with my stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lisa Friends - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed my stay, great location, good service

Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Should you decide to come to Adelaide again, please contact us directly and let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more special. Kind regards, Kim Fraser Team Leader ibis Adelaide

Very comfortable and convenient.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lawrence Business - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at this hotel dozens of times now and it is always a pleasant experience, checking in and out is smooth and swift, the staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the location is great too.

Dear Lawrence, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and as always I am very grateful that you took the time to fill out the survey. It is great that you had a nice visit and we are always open to requests or suggestions on how we can make you even more comfortable for all future stays! We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Kim Fraser Team Leader ibis Adelaide

really good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joanna Friends - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good experience

Dear Joanna, Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel - we are quite fortunate in that respect. It is always good to hear that our guests could take advantage of their time in Adelaide and did not have to worry much about getting around. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you to the ibis Adelaide again soon! Kind regards, Kim Fraser Team Leader ibis Adelaide

Easy with wonderful amenities and service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yianni Friends - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the check in was easy with great people at the desk and the room was nice and clean and perfect for what we needed!

Dear Yianni, Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel - we are quite fortunate in that respect. It is always good to hear that our guests could take advantage of their time in Adelaide and did not have to worry much about getting around. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you to the ibis Adelaide again soon! Kind regards, Kim Fraser Team Leader ibis Adelaide

Agood hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

andrew2005_13 Couples - 12/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Pleasant, convenient, central, but poor breakfast. The rooms are not big, but practical and comfortable. It is great to be able to walk anywhere in the centre easily. I wish the breakfast had a healthier, fresher selection of food. $25 is way too expensive for a disappointing selection.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable bed and room, lift was a bit slow in the morning but otherwise no complaints.

Dear Gill, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Adelaide. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Kim Fraser Team Leader ibis Adelaide

It's an alright hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vb Business - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Right when you enter the room you feel you're in a budget hotel. The cabinet is not there. There are no water bottles. Fridge is empty. Just bare minimum essentials. I do IBIS only when all options are exhausted, it is never my first choice.

Dear Vibhu, Firstly allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused by the lack of bottled water in the room. As South Australian water is clean and can be safely consumed from the tap, we do not provide free bottled water in our rooms. It is of course available in the vending machines and the Bar. Alternatively some guests bring us their water bottles and we will them up with cooled filtered water. Kind regards, Kim Fraser Team Leader ibis Adelaide

Customer service wise was satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kyaw S. L. Solo - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff at reception were very caring & helpful. I was wondering why there wasn't any mini bar at the hotel as I was so tired on my first night & was hoping to get a quick drink before sleeping.

Dear Kyaw, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Adelaide. Your wonderful comments about the staff will be shared with the team! Unfortunately we do not have mini bars in our rooms, however next to the elevators you will find vending machines where you can purchase snacks and drinks. I do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Kim Fraser Team Leader ibis Adelaide

Calming

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Coco C. Couples - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick check in, caring hints about the city, kind allowance of a late check out due to my birthday

Dear Coco, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Adelaide. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sarah Kim Fraser Team Leader ibis Adelaide

Adequate

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris B. Business - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was comfortable. Breakfast was a little short on items and there was a wait on some of the cooked items

Dear Christopher, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and as always I am very grateful that you took the time to fill out the survey. Thank you for providing your feedback about the breakfast, your comments will be passed onto the head chef and the Food and Beverage Manager. We hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Kim Fraser Team Leader ibis Adelaide
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in adelaide