Information message

Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 11,822 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

Welcome to Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. In the heart of Adelaide's CBD, conveniently located on the cultural boulevard of North Terrace, opposite the Adelaide Convention Centre, Casino and a short 8-minute walk for the Adelaide Oval.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • Snack & beverage machinePaying
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide

125 North Terrace
Adelaide, SA 5000
PO Box 8095, Station Arcade
5000 adelaide
australia

Tel: +61884078888

Fax: (+61)8/84078866

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Adelaide Airport Suttle : 

  • By plane

    ADELAIDE INT. At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :-34.922246, 138.596574

Our accommodation(s)

The 181 guest rooms at Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide are fresh, contemporary and inviting. Guests searching for hotels in Adelaide can choose from a range of accommodation styles including Standard, Superior, Executive and Suites.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room 2 Queen Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room 2 Queen Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

11,822 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

2,658 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 08/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was nice clean and quite spacious which was great

Dear Ashlee, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Great location ,opposite the casino train station tram line,restaurants and bars

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ian Couples - 08/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was quite large clean and comfortable,front desk were polite and friendly, and the price was very good.

Dear Ian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Fine... I guess... Room for improvement...

Customer review rating 3.0/5

M. Business - 08/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had checked in online before arriving, however, that didn't appear to save me any time at all. The room was fine, some complimentary bottled water would be good... The bed was comfortable. I added a breakfast to my stay but wouldn't do again. It really let the whole stay down. I know we are living with COVID but I think you could do much better with the breakfast. Staff were friendly and parking was easy. Fix the breakfast... Or don't offer it at all and partner with a local cafe or something...

Dear M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. The hotel has undergone a name change and re-branding as of the 10th February. We have permanently closed our restaurant down indefinitely; this was not a decision made lightly. We are now only offering an express continental breakfast every morning that continues to serve pastries, cereal, fruit, juice, tea and coffee. I am very sorry this isn't the breakfast you were hoping for, I will share your feedback with our management team. Overall, we sincerely hope your stay was comfortable and we do appreciate you sharing your concerns and honest feedback with us. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again, and giving us the opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

First rate check in staff member

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Annie Couples - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi, We made a mistake and didn't prebook our room (as we thought we had)...yet the great person checked us in at the same price. We thank her. The room was clean but very noisy from the air conditioning outside the window...and we were virtually facing a wall just beyond that vent. I think we would have paid more for a better room if we had been offered it and had been told the reason that room was so cheap. Compared to, say, the Adelaide Inn in O'Connell Street, this room was low grade motel standard. Thanks for chasing this feedback...we were reluctant to complain so didn't initially intend to reply.

Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. While I'm pleased to read you had a wonderful check in experience with Amelia, it however saddened me to read that was all you liked about your stay with us. I am deeply sorry about the disturbance you had during your stay due to the air conditioning unit outside the room. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet full expectations, but I assure you the areas of concern you have raised will be follow-up by our hotel management. I sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Good location, good staff

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Vicki Solo - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reason I am giving a low rating is that the room smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. I did mention this to the front desk they arranged to refresh the room while I was out at dinner. It was fine when I returned. But the smell returned during the night. I won't stay there again. Thank Vicki

Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. While I'm pleased to read you found our staff friendly and location great, it however saddened me to read that was all you liked about your stay with us. I am deeply sorry about the smell of cigarettes in your room. I will pass this feedback onto our Housekeeping department and Management Team to start rectifying the areas of concern you have raised. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Great Stay.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bpiercy Couples - 06/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, convenient to all transport, points of interest and eateries. Two blocks from Central shopping precinct.

Dear Brian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Your remarks about the room not being vacuumed during your stay have been referred to our Housekeeping department for review and appropriate follow-up. Thank you for raising this concern with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Great Stay Again

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Neil H. Families - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As in the past we had a great experience here

Dear Neil, Thank you for being an ALL Loyalty member! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Susi Families - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially the front desk. Breakfast was very good. Downside, to much of the colour brown in room and very tiny wash basin.

Dear Susanne Laura, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Good staff in all areas

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sandra D. L. H. Solo - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable, convenient

Dear Sandra, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Karen Couples - 04/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfortable room, close proximity to everything

Dear Karen, Thank you for being an ALL Loyalty member! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

TERRIBLE STAY

Customer review rating 1.0/5

David Business - 04/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

1. Room was sweltering hot. Central air system that produce no air flow and had not air conditioning. window only opens 10cm but does not stay open. Ended up leaving my room door open with a chair wedged in to get some air flow. The pedestal fan provided in the room rattled more than the central system and made too much noise. I did not sleep well at all both nights and this impacted my work days there. 2. the bed was also extremely uncomfortable and whatever you want to call those 4 things ontop on it - cannot be the word pillows ( has anyone actually tried to sleep on them?) 3. the water pressure and temperature in the shower completely unacceptable. 4.

Dear david, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. We sincerely apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay, but we would like to thank you for identifying an under-performance in our standards. We are currently working closely with the housekeeping management & team to improve the standards throughout the hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nipper W. Couples - 04/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very tidy room with a comfortable bed to sleep in,also in a great location.

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Perfect Location for the Ghan !

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Scott M. Families - 04/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Grosvenor was Good Value & Covid19 safe.

Dear Scott, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Merrilyn P. Families - 04/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

price was great. Service excellent. reception Staff very helpful

Dear Merrilyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

hotel position good. Hotel needs urgent update.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

L M. Friends - 04/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not advised that there would not be a restaurant or breakfast service available. The hotel itself could be great, however it is far from ideal at present. New carpets, curtains are needed now. ! The street appearance is very poor. Planter boxes full of dirty buts, garbage, etc Plant some decent plants and water to make some type of presentation Very disappointing.

Dear Lorna, Thank you for being an ALL Loyalty member! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. We sincerely apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay, but we would like to thank you for identifying an under-performance in our standards. We are currently working closely with the housekeeping management & team to improve the standards throughout the hotel. The hotel has undergone a name change and re-branding as of the 10th February. We have permanently closed our restaurant down indefinitely; this was not a decision made lightly. I am very sorry this isn't the restaurant services were hoping for, I will share your feedback with our management team. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Sharon S. Families - 03/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I don’t like your breakfast set up I feel it is a slur on breakfast especially as I paid for a cooked breakfast

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. The hotel has undergone a name change and re-branding as of the 10th February. We have permanently closed our restaurant down and are now only offering an express continental breakfast every morning that continues to serve pastries, cereal, fruit, juice, tea and coffee. I am very sorry this isn't the breakfast you were hoping for, I will share your feedback with our management team. Overall, we sincerely hope your stay was comfortable and we do appreciate you sharing your concerns and honest feedback with us. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again, and giving us the opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

City Escape

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jennifer L. Solo - 03/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Grosvenor Hotel is situated near the main Railway Station and centre of town. I enjoyed a pleasant walk around Galleries and museums and did some quality shopping on Rundle Mall. My room was very comfortable and I had a wonderful sleep. The buffet brekkie was great and everything went well keeping to Covid rules.

Dear Jennifer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Great location, cheap, but dated.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

777krg 02/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Many good things about this hotel, but unfortunately beds were not one of them. Bathroom was brand new and renovated, budget rooms were large. 2x beds. One was memory foam and the other a very squeaky squishy bed. Staff were super friendly and professional, located on Nth Terrace opposite the train station was handy. Price great when using the great state voucher!

Dear 777krg, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. While I'm pleased to read you found our staff friendly and location great, it however saddened me to read that was all you liked about your stay with us. I will share your review with our Housekeeping Manager for improvements to be made accordingly in regards to the beds. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet full expectations, but I assure you the areas of concern you have raised will be follow-up by our hotel management. I sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Disappointed there isis no longer a kitchen at the hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

doggiedeli 14/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

We arrived late, we weren't given the heads up that kitchen staff had been made redundant and there was no restaurant any longer. So we had to head out for dinner instead of settling in for the night. Extremely disappointed they've closed the kitchen. Meals always great and very inconvenient at times not being able to eat in after a long day.

Dear doggiedeli, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. The hotel has undergone a name change and re-branding as of the 10th February. I am most apologetic about the recent changes to our hotel with our restaurant closing down indefinitely, this was not a decision made lightly, I will share your feedback with our management team. I am truly sorry if your stay did not meet full expectations, however it is our hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

A grand old Dame

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

prconsulting 11/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

A great location and the friendly ‘long term’ staff were all very helpful - making our two night stay feel special. Covid breakfast arrangements were all very safe and the buffet breakfast offerings adequate. Hassan in Reception was brilliant in arranging interesting Dinner bookings (on short notice) for us on the two nights we stayed.

Dear prconsulting, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. I'd personally like to thank you for recognising Hassan, one of our hotel’s receptionist, I look very forward to showing him your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in adelaide