Information message

Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 12,444 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

Welcome to Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. In the heart of Adelaide's CBD, conveniently located on the cultural boulevard of North Terrace, opposite the Adelaide Convention Centre, Casino and a short 8-minute walk for the Adelaide Oval.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide

125 North Terrace
Adelaide, SA 5000
PO Box 8095, Station Arcade
5000 adelaide
australia

Tel: +61884078888

Fax: (+61)8/84078866

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Adelaide Airport Suttle : 

  • By plane

    ADELAIDE INT. At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :-34.922246, 138.596574

Hotel services

One breakfast Non contractual photo

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine Additional charge
  • Breakfast
    • Breakfast à la carte Additional charge
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 181 rooms
    • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 3 connecting rooms
    • 181 non-smoking rooms
    • 5 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Arabic
    • English
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • Japanese
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Laundromat
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Elevator to all floor
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Guest Parking Additional charge
    • On site
    • 35 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
  • Guest Parking Additional charge
    • Near the property
    • 35 parking spaces
    • Public
    • Parking opened 24/7
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels

Our accommodation(s)

The 181 guest rooms at Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide are fresh, contemporary and inviting. Guests searching for hotels in Adelaide can choose from a range of accommodation styles including Standard, Superior, Executive and Suites.

Our guest reviews for
Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

12,444 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

2,676 reviews

It was a good staycation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

R. Families - 12/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good staycation experience with my family. We got to spend a time in the city and it was fabulous. Hotel room is outdated but bathroom is nicely redone and clean. Probably it is just a matter of upgrading process in the future. The initiative of having brown bag breakfast was good. It helps us to experience the whole hotel experience by still having breakfast in restaurant. But cutting down the excess of waste food compare with full buffet.

Dear R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Well located, room ok

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Roger S. Families - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Annoying only one lift working. Airflow in the room terrible. Staff were et

Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. I'm pleased to read you found our staff friendly and location great, it however saddened me to read that was all you liked about your stay with us. Unfortunately, being an older hotel, the building itself has a centralised air-conditioning system, due to which we do not have individual temperature controls in the room. We apologies for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. I do also apologise for any inconveniences caused by the lift being out of order, unfortunately the motor is needing to be replaced and we have been told this may take up to 4-5 months to arrive from overseas. Overall, we sincerely hope your stay was comfortable and we do appreciate you sharing your concerns and honest feedback with us. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again, and giving us the opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Nice hotel but noisy

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Carole Families - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was spacious and clean but there was a loud noise all night. Sounded like a jet engine winding up in the room next door. Possibly old plumbing or a faulty bathroom extractor fan.

Dear Carole, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your overall experience at our hotel. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay, but we would like to thank you for identifying an under-performance in our standards. I will share you review with our Maintenance team to rectified the issues you had with the room. I do also apologise for any inconveniences caused by the lift being out of order, unfortunately the motor is needing to be replaced and we have been told this may take up to 4-5 months to arrive from overseas. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Good Location, Friendly helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dezzi Solo - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great position

Dear Anthony, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. The hotel has undergone a name change and re-branding as of the 10th February. We have permanently closed our restaurant down indefinitely; this was not a decision made lightly. We are now only offering an express continental breakfast every morning that continues to serve pastries, cereal, fruit, juice, tea and coffee. I am very sorry this isn't the breakfast you were hoping for, I will share your feedback with our management team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Everything is perfect except the street noise

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tobie T. Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything provided by the hotel was perfect for our anniversary stay, including service, continental breakfast, coffee, special drink, room setting, cleanliness, bed, lighting, and so on.... except the street noise which is not what the hotel can be of controlled... however i wonder it may have been helpful if the window glasses are thicker or doubled...

Dear Steven, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the service provided by my team. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement T. all of our staff as we strive T. continuously improve the quality of our services. I am deeply sorry about the disturbance you had during your stay due T. street noise. Overall, we sincerely hope your stay was comfortable and we do appreciate you sharing your concerns and honest feedback with us. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again, and giving us the opportunity T. better serve you. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Great Value!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Emma-lee Families - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, free parking and complimentary breakfast at a absolutely fantastic price.

Dear Emma-Lee, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

great for families

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jrob Families - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

kids loved the room and breakfast. location was great.

Dear Jess, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Lovely room and well priced.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jonathan Solo - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a lovely stay, the room was very comfortable and well priced. It was part of the state voucher redemption and made the stay that much more enjoyable.

Dear Jonathan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Great location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kylie B. Families - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very welcoming, the rooms were great.

Dear Kylie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer. I'd personally like to thank you for recognising Tamara, our hotel’s Front Office Team Leader, I look very forward to showing her your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Good space

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Pemila J. Families - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not too compact and easy access to public transport to experience the city.

Dear Asgiri, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

S.m Families - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, they welcome us with a smile. location and car park option is so good value. The rooms smelly like tobacco could not get rid of the smell even staff brought room spray. Pillows and bed not very comfortable. If rooms bit updated would be a perfect stay for any family. Overall good value.

Dear Songul, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay, but we would like to thank you for identifying an under-performance in our cleaning standards. We are currently working closely with the housekeeping management & team to improve the standards throughout the hotel. I am truly sorry if your stay did not meet full expectations, however it is our hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Not worthy overall

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Tanvi M. Families - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room size was good as I booked family room but rest all furniture were too old, carpet had stains and there was a bad mouldy smell in the room.Having rating of 4 star hotel we were not expecting this. In morning breakfast there were very limited options were offered & it was pre packed.totally worthless. I was very disappointed with overall.

Dear Tanvi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your overall experience at our hotel. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay, but we would like to thank you for identifying an under-performance in our cleaning standards. We are currently working closely with the housekeeping management & team to improve the standards throughout the hotel. I'm disappointed to read our staff weren't friendly, I will share your review with all employees for much needed improvement on our friendliness towards our guest. I'm very sorry you felt this way about our staff. The hotel has undergone a name change and re-branding as of the 10th February. We have permanently closed our restaurant down indefinitely; this was not a decision made lightly. We are now only offering an express continental breakfast every morning that continues to serve pastries, cereal, fruit, juice, tea and coffee. I am very sorry this isn't the breakfast you were hoping for, I will share your feedback with our management team. I would like to thank you for bringing to our attention these areas of concerns; appropriate measures will be taken. I sincerely hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I thought that the rooms would have been a bit more up to date, and bigger very small and confined. I would have loved to have had a restaurant in the building. Car parking was a little bit on the tight size for a big 4WD.

Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Adrian General Manager

always good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kaysE5305MK 03/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

front room upgrade was very welcome. Hassan always welcoming and nice to be greeted as a return guest. Perfect location and good to see a 100 plus years old hotel still being appreciated. Not as modern as the newer hotels but still has lots to offere

Dear kaysE5305MK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. I'd personally like to thank you for recognising Hassan, one of our hotel’s receptionist, I look very forward to showing him your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

A very good budget hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

noelv2017 01/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Staff very polite and courteous and being a platinum member the double upgrade was most appreciated as we stayed for 17 days. Double rook was very good and enabled me to work in one with peace and quiet.

Dear noelv2017, Thank you for being a Platinum member of Accor Hotels!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and chose us to be your home for 17 days while you had all new carpets installed at your home! I hope they look amazing and you're happy with the outcome. I look very forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another wonderful stay! Sincerely, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Great location, cheap, but dated.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

777krg 02/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Many good things about this hotel, but unfortunately beds were not one of them. Bathroom was brand new and renovated, budget rooms were large. 2x beds. One was memory foam and the other a very squeaky squishy bed. Staff were super friendly and professional, located on Nth Terrace opposite the train station was handy. Price great when using the great state voucher!

Dear 777krg, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. While I'm pleased to read you found our staff friendly and location great, it however saddened me to read that was all you liked about your stay with us. I will share your review with our Housekeeping Manager for improvements to be made accordingly in regards to the beds. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet full expectations, but I assure you the areas of concern you have raised will be follow-up by our hotel management. I sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Disappointed there isis no longer a kitchen at the hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

doggiedeli 14/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

We arrived late, we weren't given the heads up that kitchen staff had been made redundant and there was no restaurant any longer. So we had to head out for dinner instead of settling in for the night. Extremely disappointed they've closed the kitchen. Meals always great and very inconvenient at times not being able to eat in after a long day.

Dear doggiedeli, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. The hotel has undergone a name change and re-branding as of the 10th February. I am most apologetic about the recent changes to our hotel with our restaurant closing down indefinitely, this was not a decision made lightly, I will share your feedback with our management team. I am truly sorry if your stay did not meet full expectations, however it is our hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

A grand old Dame

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

prconsulting 11/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

A great location and the friendly ‘long term’ staff were all very helpful - making our two night stay feel special. Covid breakfast arrangements were all very safe and the buffet breakfast offerings adequate. Hassan in Reception was brilliant in arranging interesting Dinner bookings (on short notice) for us on the two nights we stayed.

Dear prconsulting, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. I'd personally like to thank you for recognising Hassan, one of our hotel’s receptionist, I look very forward to showing him your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Night at Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

D8789KCbobd 04/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Hi We had another Great Stay in our usual Executive Room, Which has seperate Lounge Area and Bedroom with King Bed, with Views of Street, Adelaide Oval thru the Buildings, close to Trams and Railway Station. Casino over the road. Dining is Limited due to Covid19 Restrictions. Breakfast, was served yourself in small Dining area, with Main Restaurant closed. Plenty to choose from except Coffee and Hot Chocolate was bitter, needs to increase amount of water dispensed. Butter and Jam was missing, No Toast. as well. Allow chargeback to room, with the adjacent Strathmore Hotel. Parking was included. Thanks to Deb and the Friendly Front House Staff. Whom arranged our staff and SA Government for Tourist Voucher.

Dear D8789KCbobd, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. I'd personally like to thank you for recognising Deb, one of our hotel’s reservation agents, I look very forward to showing her your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Great location disappointed though

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Dreamer68116482 28/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

My husband and I stayed at Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide and expected it to be a Mercure style accommodation. Unfortunately it is more like an Ibis, rooms small, outdated, no control of your air-conditioning. The upside all the staff were very accommodating and very friendly. I had applied for an upgrade but they were unable to offer one instead I received a tiny jar of jam (its the thought that counts). On our return 2 days later they said they could upgrade us but unfortunately the room they gave us was smaller, broken vanity, air conditioner control that came from the 1960s and broken shower screen.

Dear Dreamer68116482, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. Unfortunately, our building being close to 100 years old has a different layout compared to modern day hotels, being an older hotel, the building itself has a centralised air-conditioning system, due to which we do not have individual temperature controls in the room. We apologies for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet full expectations, but I assure you the areas of concern you have raised will be follow-up by our hotel management. I sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in adelaide