Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 780 reviews
Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 220 yards from the main train station with a direct link to the airport

  • Awarded with the Austrian and European ECO-label

  • Fitness area, sauna and steam room with panoramic rooftop views of Vienna

  • Eight meeting rooms with natural light (three INSPIRED Meeting Rooms)

  • THE FLAVE of Vienna: eating and working in a feel-good atmosphere

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Bike rack facilities
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof

Canettistrasse 6
1100
vienna
austria

Tel: +43190922660

Fax: (+43)1/90922661222

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ALL INTERNAT BUSLINES :   HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • U1 :   U1 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    VIENNA AIRPORT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :48.185425, 16.378832

Our accommodations

Sleep on clouds in Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Our 266 soundproofed rooms and suites have air conditioning and innovative Live N Dream beds. For relaxation and sweet dreams in the Danube metropolis.

Standard Business Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Business Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Junior Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 31
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

SUITE

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 45
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE FLAVE OF VIENNA

Type of cuisine: International

Experience gourmet Vienna at THE FLAVE - from modern haute cuisine to Austrian delicacies. Enjoy à la carte or the convivial Share & Eat in the urban living room with colorful tiles and an airy atrium.

THE FLAVE - TASTE THE PLACE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Open every day, THE FLAVE of Vienna is the perfect place to take a relaxing break or while away the evening with a drink.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 528

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 272 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

1,867 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

780 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Excellent Location and Breakfast

Customer review rating 4.6/5

J. Families - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Right at the train station so easy access to airport and central Vienna. Rooms were small, but the beds were comfortable. Super convenient location.

Dear Mr. Foster, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof and thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and that you could enjoy your stay. My team and I hope that you will visit us soon again. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Facilities (room, sport, spa) good, service very poor

Customer review rating 4.6/5

P. Families - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room not cleaned at 17h00 Minibar not filled Cafe cups not filled We had 5 body lotions but 0 shampoo Even after complain no change

Dear Mr. P., It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for the positive feedback but also for the critical hints regarding our housekeeping. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences which occured. Please be assured that I will discuss these important topics within the team and that we will readjust here. My colleagues and I are looking forward to your next visit, which I hope will leave you completely satisfied. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

review

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

office879 Family - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The bed is shaking when someone slams doors (and I had a lot of neighbors who enjoyed slamming doors!) The parking paying machine is refusing cash money payment. You can pay by card only! I don't own a card, therefore next time I will look for another hotel.

Thank you very much for being our guest and for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you were not completely satsified with our hotel. Please excuse the inconveniences which occured. As the parking garage is a public one, we will forward it to the owner. My colleagues and I are looking forward to your next visit, which I hope will leave you completely satisfied. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Good location and breakfast, kid friendly. Will comeback again.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

John W. Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very close to the main railway station but 6-7 min walk to the metro. Stay 7 nights but enjoy the breakfast everyday. Room size is OK even though we have 3 persons; a bit small if it is 4. Very kid-friendly so I will strongly recommend to families with small children. Rooms are very quiet, though. Also business travellers because it is so close to the railway station. I can easily give a rating of 10 if the bed sheets are changed more often. One and only drawback is that it is very windy at the hotel front so hold onto your children if you have any.

Dear Mr. W., It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family as our guests at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and that you could enjoy your stay. We hope that you will visit us soon again and that your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

A good hotel spoilt by bad service and poor food.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Barry M. Couples - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent check in experience and a nice room with a much appreciated early check in. However trying to get a drink in the bar was frustrating with the staff talking among themselves ignoring the guests. After being told gruffly to “ wait a minute” we left. The ‘hot’ breakfast the next morning was cold so we decided to get breakfast elsewhere.

Dear Mr. M., It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guests at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for your feedback. We are very happy that you had an excellent check-in experience and that you were satisfied with your room. But I am very sorry to read about the inconveniences at our bar and our breakfast and sincerely apologize for that. Please be assured that I will discuss these important topics with the responsible department managers and that we will readjust here. My colleagues and I are looking forward to your next visit, which I hope will leave you completely satisfied. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Excellent Hotel but let down by its houskeeping

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Reuben S. Families - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location near Main train station, very nice hotel, modern but the housekeeping function need to improve

Dear Mr. S., It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for the positive feedback but also for the critical hint regarding our housekeeping which I will discuss internally. Please excuse any inconveniences! My team and I would be very pleased to welcome you again if you are going to Vienna for another time. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Everything I expected!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Dj Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in a great located next to the Station. The surrounding is clean as well as the hotel. If you travel with children, this is the place to stay. Very convenient with playroom next to the restaurant/bar. Parents can have a break having some drinks too meanwhile watching the kids playing. If you are into fitness, the hotel offers a simple gym (cardio and a couple of weights), and sauna, with a great view of the city. Overall, this is a great hotel to stay.

Dear Mrs. S., It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and hope that you will visit us again. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Very disappointed

Customer review rating 4.6/5

N. Couples - 25/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was assigned to us was one required for special assistance. Due to the assignment, we did feel like hospitalised/a kind of discriminations during our stay. We were very surprised with the assignment because we made the reservation 3 months ago before stayed at your hotel. Your staff didn’t appreciate value for time. She explained thoughtless after kept us waited. We requested for bathrobes. Bathrobes have been always provided when requested while I stayed almost every 2 months at your hotel since last December. Therefore, we requested. I called but no one picked it ups. I went down to the reception and requested the staff for bathrobes as there wasn’t as usual. At first, she accepted and told me that she sends someone to deliver them. We waited for about half an hour, but no one came. I went down again and requested the same lady. She replied the same as she sends someone to deliver them. We waited again for 30 mins, but again no one was here. We went out for our appointment and assumed that they are left after we are back. However, nothing was left. I called again but no one picked up. I went down again and requested the same staff. She only repeated the same. We decided to wait for what she promised. We waited for about an hour, but nothing happened still. I again went down to see the lady and asked again. Finally she told that they were not provided because we didn’t stay at an executive floor. If so, she should have explained so at the first contact. We waisted about 2 hours of our time in total to keep us waited for what she promised.

Dear Mr. N., It was our pleasure to welcome you again at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you were not satisfied with our hotel and our service. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and for the unprofessional handling you had to deal with. Please be assured that I will discuss this with the responsible department manager and that we will readjust here. As an apology we will credit 2000 premium points to your ALL account soon. My colleagues and I are looking forward to your next visit, which I hope will leave you completely satisfied. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Novotel Vienna

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked 4 rooms in September for December, and when we got there we were put in rooms for disabled, all 4 on different floors. I think that this is not the way a hotel should treat regular customers. We from Erste Bank are always choosing Novotel as a home when we are in Vienna, and to put us in the rooms for disabled, with all due respect for people that have problems and need that kind of rooms, we think that this was not the way we should be treated. We felt like you gave all the "normal" rooms to people who just came earlier that day, and we were put in the leftovers. I hope that you will take this into consideration for the next time. Best regards

Dear Mrs. N., It was our pleasure to welcome you again at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. We are very happy that you are always choosing our hotel as a home when you are in Vienna. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for your feedback. We are very sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your room, which was an barrier-free one, this time and will mention it appropriately in our systems. We hope that your next stay will leave you completely satsified. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

A nice business hotel in a convenient location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Milan M. Families - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel and its staff are really friendly and made me and my family feel right at home.

Dear Mr. M., It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and that we made you feel right at home. We would be very pleased to welcome you soon again! Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Fantastic trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Trail657993 Couples - 21/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was near to train station and local historical sights. Great location and easy to travel on bus. Train or metro. Clean rooms and Friendly staff and great breakfast with lots of choice. Would stay again

Thank you very much for that fantastic review and great that you will visit us again - we hope that will be soon! Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

A perfect place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

johnooykaas Couples - 18/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is centrally located next to the main railway station and the local S- and U-Bahn. We we upgraded to a suite on the 18th floor with a spectacular view over Vienna. The room and bathroom very very clean.

Thank you very much for that excellent review! We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and that you could enjoy your stay. My colleagues and I hope that you will visit us again if you are going to visit Vienna for another time. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Good location, comfortable rooms and attentive staff.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was useful. Lounge was comfortable but my children found the play area a little boring. Room was a bit small but that was because there were 4 of us trying to fit in.

Dear Mrs. A., It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for your feedback. We are very happy that you could enjoy your stay and our beautiful city Vienna. My team and I hope that you will visit us soon again! Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We didn't get our room cleaned and we were admitted to our room the last minute. We couldn't even go in one minute before 3PM. The 50 Euros deposit per night is also something that should be canceled. Stayed in dozens of hotels in Vienna and have never seen this.

Dear Mr. R., It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you were not completely satisfied with our hotel and our service. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences regarding our housekeeping and have already discussed it with the responsible department manager. Please be assured that we will readjust here. Regarding the deposit please allow me to inform you that it is one of our hotel policies to authorize the given credit card for 50 Euro per day for any extras e.g. room service, minibar etc. This deposit will be transferred back after your stay if no extra charges occurred. We are looking forward to welcome you today and hope that this stay will leave you completely satisfied. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Fantastic Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Joanne2345 Solo travel - 12/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof checks all the boxes! Convenient, clean, well-run, friendly staff -- just to mention a few important points. Rooms were clean and quiet. All amenities one could wish for - staff very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.

Thank you very much for this fantastic review and for the recommendation. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and hope that you will visit us soon again. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Paul C. Couples - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

First class stay - staff at check in superb Nothing was too much trouble at any time during our 3 night stay The hotel is immaculately clean and the servicing of the room was also first class A fabulous hotel in a great location with fantastic staff across the board It’s rare yuh can say that about many hotels Congratulations your delivering a great great service at great value for money Thanks

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for staying with us at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof and for taking the time to review your visit. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and your overall stay with us. As we are highly committed to providing quality services for our guests, we really do appreciate positive feedback such as yours. On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the stellar review. We hope to see you again and that our services will ensure another rewarding and enjoyable visit with us. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Perfectly placed, very comfortable hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

michalp641 Business - 11/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The location of the hotel - less than 5 minutes from the Hauptbahnhof and metro station - is ideal for anybody coming to Vienna by train The hotel is new and comfortable, also calm at night (16 floor) Spacious rooms Very helpful staff

It was our pleasure to welcome you at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for this positive feedback. We are very happy that you could enjoy your stay and our beautiful city Vienna. We hope that you will visit us soon again! Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Excellent location and very nice service

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Explorer51459515085 Business - 11/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed in this hotel for a few days for business reasons and pleasure. The location was perfect. It was right next to the main station, and walking distance to the center as well as a number of business centers. The only downside of my stay was that the wifi was not working properly during my stay. I had to continually reset y computer every time I wanted to log on and my girlfriend could not log on with her computer at all. The staff was helpful in trying to resolve the problem but as they were not IT professionals there really wasn't much that they could do to fix the issue.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for this excellent assessment. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service. Please excuse the inconveniences regarding the wifi which our technical department already fixed. My colleagues and I would be very pleased to welcome you again if you are going to Vienna for another time. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Tastan A. Friends - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were met by a very friendly reception worker. The rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is rich in choice and plentiful. Overall our experience was extremely satisfying. Thank you to all the staff.

Dear Mr. A., It was our pleasure to welcome you at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for that excellent review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and hope that you will visit us soon again. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Great place to stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Vicky Solo - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is nearby the train station, just walk 5 min. Staff is helpful and service-minded. The room is large with comfortable bed. I’m happy to stay here.

Dear Mrs. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof and thank you very much for the positive feedback. Great that you could enjoy your stay and that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service. My team and I would be very glad to welcome you soon again. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna