Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery 4.5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.7/5 1,410 reviews

Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery - Image 1
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery - Image 2
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery - Image 3
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Enjoy your time in our newly renovated rooms.

  • We are sustainably certified by the EU Ecolabel and Austrian Ecolabel.

  • Discover fine dining in the 4-hood / 1-Michelin star restaurant Apron.

  • Free mineral water, wifi, coffee and tea in the rooms.

  • Concierge and porter service as well as on-site underground parking

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers

Discover

Hotel location

Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery

Am Heumarkt 35-37
1030 VIENNA
Austria

GPS:48.199693, 16.377311

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Pets not allowed
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service

APRON

With one Michelin star and four Gault Millau toques, APRON enchants with modern interpretations of Austrian cuisine. Chef Stefan Speiser is ranked among the 50 best chefs. Reservation is required.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.7/5  1,410 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  163 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2023

VERY POORLY TRAINED STAFF..

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

amazing308 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Just home after 3 nights. We booked a package with Jet 2. This hotel ticked all the boxes in principle. We even upgraded our room and despite an early arrival no room access was available until 3.10pm. No problem it is what it is. However the reception staff were all having such a good laugh that nobody thought to tell us that the mini bar was paid for so part of the stay, nor any breakfast times. The rooms were not cleaned fully and tired. Breakfast was a farce with endless complaints over seating with single people sat on laptops on a table of 6 and long wait times. Food average, tea and coffee 1 machine to serve all. The lobby Bar was expensive and very slow poor service. Even storage of our cases on check out was an effort, on return to collect them handing in our tickets the reception guy was clueless. We go to mant hotels. To sum up, the reception team and staff need training properly or man managed. Very dissatisfied even room images not what we experienced. Will not return.

Fantastic staff, however no shower and water

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Dan G. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 2 nights at the Konzerthaus. Staff made the experience a pleasant one, however throughout the stay, we had issues with water pressure and flow in the bathroom. We assumed this was due to being an older building and accepted this. However on the final day we had no water flow at all, leaving us unable to shower, brush out teeth without using bottled water or even flush the toilet, which was highly embarrassing. When this issue was raised, we were told that the building was only and as the hotel was fully booked, there was nothing that could be done. In our opinion, this is not an acceptable response, especially to an issue such as being unable to flush a toilet. It was particularly disappointing that when the issue was raised at checkout, this was again met with there was nothing that could be done. Whilst I empathise with staff on this issue, the above issues are simply unacceptable (especially in a hotel marketing itself as a 4.5 star hotel), pose a hygine risk to patrons and staff and is highly embarrasing for tye guest who can not flush a toilet. This issue needs to be addressed and soured an otherwise pleasant experience.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel am Konzerthaus. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We are delighted to hear that our staff contributed to making your overall experience a pleasant one. However, we understand and share your frustration regarding the water pressure and flow issues you faced, particularly on the final day of your stay. We want to extend our sincere apologies for any embarrassment or inconvenience caused by the lack of water flow, hindering your ability to use the facilities comfortably. Please know that your concerns are taken seriously, and we regret any discomfort you may have experienced. Upon reviewing your comments, we would like to provide some clarification. During your stay, the hotel experienced peak demand for water usage, resulting in lower water pressure, especially on the 7th floor. Unfortunately, as the hotel was fully booked during that period, the system was strained, leading to the challenges you encountered. We acknowledge that this situation is far from ideal, and we are actively exploring solutions to enhance our water supply system to prevent such issues in the future. We understand the gravity of the situation, and we want to assure you that steps are being taken to address and rectify this matter promptly. We genuinely value your feedback as it highlights areas for improvement, and we are committed to ensuring a more seamless experience for our guests moving forward. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused, and we appreciate your understanding. If you have any further concerns or if there's anything else we can do to make amends, please feel free to reach out to us directly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a much-improved experience. Warm regards, Yannick - Hotel am Konzerthaus MGallery

perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Clare H. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel was perfect no problems at all. only thing that was disappointing was the view from our suite was overlooking back of hotel, could have been better

Dear Mrs h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us! I appreciate the message and the feedback you have given us and I will make sure to let my collegues know. We hope to welcome you back with us anytime soon! Best wishes Laureta Halili

Good location, excellent breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jae D. K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff in hotel are kind and breakfast is excellent. My room was upgraded as the benefit of Accor gold.

Dear Jaedeuk K., thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our breakfast and service of our kind staff were able to meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you again soon. Until then, stay safe and healthy! Kind regards from Vienna, Veronika Güpner | Front Office Agent

Location is perfect and so is the hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shreya N. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

From services to the room itself, everything was par excellence and we would love to stay again.

Dear Mrs. N., thank you so much for your kind review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Lou Front Office Agent

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 990 reviews 9.4/10 Location
  • 1,138 reviews 8.1/10 Room
  • 1,151 reviews 9.2/10 Service
  • 18 reviews 8.5/10 WiFi
  • 788 reviews 9.1/10 Breakfast
  • 395 reviews 7.9/10 Cleanliness
  • 363 reviews 9.2/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Vienna