Ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof

Ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.7/5 140 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE certified hotel - for a safe stay

  • 200 m from the main train station with a direct link to the airport

  • Fresh panini 24/7 at the hotel bar

  • 311 air-conditioned non-smoking rooms, including 39 twin rooms

  • Austrian Ecolabel and ECO Label

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof

Canettistrasse 8, Garage Karl Popper Str 4
1100 VIENNA
Austria

  • ALL INTERNAT BUSLINES:  HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • U1:  U1 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    VIENNA AIRPORT At 20km / 12 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:48.185211, 16.379242

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Near the property
  • Car park

IBIS KITCHEN BAR

Enjoy drinks, snacks and hot drinks around the clock at our hotel bar.

Our accommodation(s)

Sleep like a baby at the ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof. All 311 rooms are air-conditioned and soundproofed, with ibis Sweet Bed comfort. Free wi-fi for unlimited surfing 24/7.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.7/5  140 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  877 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Inexperienced Front Desk

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Francis L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was good. But front desk service is a big disappointment! The team members were not supporting each other even when one of the staff was clearly new and inexperienced in handling complicated inquiry, leaving the guests waiting long to get problem resolved.

Dear Francis, It was our pleasure to welcome you at the ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our front office team and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. Please be assured that we will discuss this with the responsible department manager and that we will train our staff again so that they know what to do in such situations. We would be very happy if you would give us a second chance to show you our perfect service and hope that you will visit us again if you are going to Vienna for another time. Kind regards Nathalie Manager Social Media & Guest Reputation

Well located and good stay but had some issues while checking in

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Niranjan S. K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was excellent as always except checking in. I m a Accor gold member and I always try my best to stay at Accor group of hotels during my 3 weeks journey in different countries and cities in Europe. First time I requested for early check in at 10:00 which i mentioned when I made the booking but on arrival the lady at the reception desk said that she can’t see any such request in my booking so I have to wait till afternoon to get the room. I do agree it’s early to check in but I had some clients coming to meet me and I need to get freshen up but they don’t want to give me the room after I request few times. They said the room is not ready yet which I can understand and it’s possible because it was still early but what I think it could have been exceptional they could have at least get one room clean which I think wasn’t that difficult for a such big hotel. Later I was told to wait they will check for me. After almost a hour they said they have a room for me but I have to pay extra for early check in which wasn’t expected as a loyal gold Accor member. I stay more or less 18-22 nights in Accor group of hotels during my each trip which is done 2-3 times a year. Since I joined the group I always give a priority for Accor group of hotels. You could even check and track my history for the past trips and see how I prioritize my trip by staying at Accor group of hotels in Austria, Switzerland, Germany, Belgium, France. Anyway I m always happy with the service and the rooms cleanliness during my stay with Accor group but this time I was little disappointed. It’s not a big thing though but as a loyal member sometimes you expect little more respect. No worries still happy to use Accor group.

Dear Niranjan singh K., It was our pleasure to welcome you at the ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with the check-in. Please allow me to inform you that we have registered you in our system as a silver member and as a silver member you have the opportunity to get a free late check-out upon request and availability. An early-check in is also possible upon request and availability but is chargeable. On this day we were fully booked and had unfortunately no room available upon your arrival. If you have any questions about your ALL status and advantages, please do not hesitate to contact the customer service directly. We would be very pleased to welcome you again if you are going to Vienna for another time. Kind regards Nathalie Manager Social Media & Guest Reputation

Wonderful stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Karin374 TripAdvisor review

Me and my son had a great stay in Ibis - we had a quiet room in the 6th floor, the bathroom was large and the breakfast was plentiful. The waffles were my son's favorites :) The check-in and check-out was smooth and the service was friendly. There was quite a lot of people staying in the hotel, but the hotel seemed to manage it well.

Dear Karin, It was our pleasure to welcome you and your son at the ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and that you could enjoy your stay and our delicious waffles. We hope that you will visit us soon again! Kind regards Nathalie Manager Social Media & Guest Reputation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

My sister and stayed two nights last week. Everything was in order, a little minimal, but in terms of cost/value absolutely fine

Dear Amelie, It was our pleasure to welcome you and your sister at the ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for your visit and for the positive feedback about your stay. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and hope that you will visit us soon again. Regarding the equipment of our rooms, please allow me to inform you that some items are no standard in our hotel category. Yours sincerely, Nathalie Manager Social Media & Guest Reputation

Location, room an service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Julio Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was larger than ibis standard. Breakfast great and desk service very kind

Dear Julio Fernando, It was our pleasure to welcome you at the ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and hope that you will visit us again if you are going to Vienna for another time. Yours sincerely, Nathalie Manager Social Media & Guest Reputation

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in VIENNA