The Sebel Quay West Auckland 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 1,392 reviews

The Sebel Quay West Auckland
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

The Sebel Quay West Auckland located in Auckland's CBD within walking distance of Viaduct Harbour, Queen Street shopping and Spark Arena. The Sebel Quay West Auckland Apartments are ideal for long stay and relocation guests.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • AUCKLAND INTLPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Sebel Quay West Auckland

8 Albert Street
1010
auckland
new zealand

Tel: +6493096000

Fax: (+64)9/3096150

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND AIRPORT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND INTL At 22km / 13.67 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-36.84498, 174.765347

Our accommodations

An exclusive, luxury apartment hotel, ideally located in the very heart of Auckland city featuring fantastic balconies with harbour & city views

One Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 76 / 818 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Two Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 132 / 1421 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Apartments

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Quay West Auckland

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,392 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

748 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very bad experience with staff at check-in

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Daydream661819 11/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We arrived 4.30 pm on Friday -I checked in online the day before and was told the room key would be waiting at the priority desk when we arrived...the check-in person ignored this and began the process of checking my drivers license,and the credit card used to make the booking...we didn't get to the room until 5pm

Top class hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Trevor D. Couples - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the warm greeting from Aniket and Loren the whole experience was luxurious and well above our expectations of a luxury hotel. Recommend to anyone.

Dear Trevor D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Quay West Auckland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Lee Duty Manager

Large inner city apartment

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jan P 27/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great place to stay for a family - we had 2 adults and 2 adult children so we stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. We had a full kitchen and living area and 2 bathrooms. Fabulous extra space as we were all getting ready fat the same time or a wedding. Very close to Viaduct which was great for walk in the morning for breakfast with several cafes to choose from.

Dear JanCromwell, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location to everything. We hope we will be able to welcome you back for another great stay!! Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland.

The best stay of the holiday

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Robby &. L. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff were amazing, they stayed on the phone for almost 20mins hepling me get around the road works and street blockages to reach the hotel. Then when we arrived we had a complimentary upgrade. OMG.... the upgrade was to the penthouse, a thre bedroom apartment looking out on the harbour. the apartment was bigger than our house, two balconies, kitchen laundry, 2 bahrooms. what an amazing way to finish off our holiday.

Dear Robby C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Quay West Auckland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Lee Duty Manager The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Sub par service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jonathan Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

-Giving a room on 8th floor, stepped out of the lift to no carpet, electrical hanging. -Requesting room change, being told the hotel is totally full, no rooms available. -Then complaining some more and then being given a room that is perfectly available. -Taxi arranged on departure, double the cost of a normal taxi - would have been nice to be informed, rather than taken for a ride. -Still waiting for holding amount to be released and hotel stay charged to my card - which is now holding up me claiming the final amount back from work.

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry for the issues you experienced on arrival which were a disappointing let down. The taxi we booked for you would be a Co-op taxi, who operates by meter numbers only. So the cost comes down to the distance and how bad is the traffic. If you are not happy with the price, please do contact Co-op taxi so they can explain further as why you were charged double. The holding amount has been released on the day of departure. The pending amount now should have come off from your account, however, your available balance would go up. Please do not hesitate to contact us on +6… if you have any other enquiries. Thank you again for taking the time to review The Sebel Quay West Auckland. We will wish for the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Safe travels, See you next time! Lily Li Assistant Manager The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Construction zone inside and out with the oldest rooms ive ever seen.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shocking

Dear Eduardo, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. At first, please accept my apologies for the issues you faced during your stay. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with our management team and we will try our level best to remove all shortcomings as soon as possible. Our hotel is in process of reviewing its rooms and we hope to have a refurbishment program in place soon. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you give us another opportunity to better serve you in future. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland.

Currently not a great location but everything about the hotel was great

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lucky enough to receive a room upgrade and it was superb.

Dear Michael D., Thank you for your loyalty as a valued Accor member and for taking the time to review your experience. On behalf of the team, I appreciate your detailed review and delighted you enjoyed a great stay, with guest room upgrade. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future should you return to Auckland. Sincerely, Melissa Lee Duty Manager The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Stay was good nothing spectacular

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Daniela Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately it was very frustrating at the start as difficult to find with the roadworks. With no offence to the staff, I found it very difficult to understand the accent with the person trying to assist me figure out where to go an park, let alone get into the location itself. I unfortunately had the same issue when checking in where I found it hard to understand what was being said. Again, not the staff members fault, just a foreign accent. Apartment was clean and all I needed for the evening with every amenity provided.

Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The team and I appreciate the balanced feedback and I will look into the aspects of your arrival experience that were unsatisfactory. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and showcase the improvements accordingly. Kind Regards, Lily Li Assistant Manager The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Zv Families - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is great, shame about all the construction outside and the road work.

Dear Zeljka, Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Sebel Quay West. Our location is definitely a strong point for our property, and I am glad that it provided you with ease of access to all Auckland City has to offer. We hope for the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Lily Li Assistant Manager The Sebel Quay West

Ok but foyer on room level stunk

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stuart Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in had trouble finding my booking though it was eventually found under exactly the details I gave. The room was okay for the type of hotel but the rate very high given lack of rooms on the city. The bathroom urgently needs a remodel. The level 17 lift foyer stunk.

Dear Stuart, Thank you for your continued loyalty to Accor and for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Quay West Auckland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my apologies. The team receive tremendous feedback from our guests who return year after year, so I am disappointed to hear this was not the case for you. I apologise for this. The hotel is reviewing the rooms and we hope to have a refurbishment programme in place soon. Your feedback will be shared with the team to ensure we are striving to provide the best facilities and services available. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland.

Home whilst in Auckland

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Denis Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and fantastic as usual

Dear Mr O., As always, it is a pleasure having you stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you personally on your recent visit to Auckland. I hope you enjoyed the upgraded room!! Thank you for your great reviews and for your continued loyalty to Accor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland.

Great value for money

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sanittapongf Family - 04/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

This was my second stay at Sebel Quay West as hte first visit in April last year. Location, receptionist, in-room faciities were pretty much excellent. We can confirm that the amount we spent was worthiness.

Dear sanittapongf, As always it is a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for your great reviews and your continued loyalty to The Sebel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland.

Great location and 2 bedroom apartment was huge

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kirsti Families - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was very big and whilst it was a little outdated, it had everything you needed for a very comfortable stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was also great. We would stay again

Dear Ian S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Quay West Auckland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Also, I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Melissa Lee Duty Manager

Great location with access to the main shopping scene

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff within the restaurant. Clean and comfortable room. Difficult to access the motel with a vehicle due to the CBD construction works.

Dear Wayne, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland.

We enjoyed our room and stay the staff were great to deal with.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Reece K. Families - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The one complaint we do have is that we were unable to use our Accor card for meals at the cafe and that there was no evening meals available. The staff did mention to us that we would be able to eat at the Mecure across the Rd and that our Accor membership could be used and points rewarded. We wen't across to the Mecure only to be told that they were booked and we couldn't eat there we looked around and it was empty so we left confused and unable to use are membership card. It would have been better if the staff at the Sebel had told us from the start that we couldn't eat there rather than wasting our time going there to be told we couldn't.

Dear Reece, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Quay West Auckland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my apologies. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be rest assured that we will take the appropriate measures to address the problem to prevent future occurrence. The team at Grand Mercure has been spoken to. We really appreciate your Accor Membership and therefore we understand that you could not use your F&B benefits that you were entitled to. Apologies for not having a restaurant on site. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland.

Great location and service. Beautiful apartments

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Marcy Families - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We felt a sense of luxury and it was a lovely experience. Our family enjoyed our stay and wished we could stay longer

Dear Marcy, We really appreciate your continued loyalty to Accor and thank you for the great review of our hotel! It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Auckland. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland.

Noise and more noise

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

brionybradley 25/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I was so disappointed by my stay. it wasn't possible to open the doors to the balcony because of the noise. Friday and Saturday. We were moved to a higher floor but the noise was not much less. I don't think it is really viable to rent these rooms at the moment. The swimming pool not working was also a real disappointment and we should have been informed of this before. The rooms was very dated and the floors were being refurbished. I fell over the carpet in the hallway as it was chopped away from the wall. There were electric cables sticking out of the walls. This was such a disappointment.

Dear brionybradley, Thank you for the review on our hotel. I would like to apologise for the noise caused by the construction nearby. Noise is an experience which we don't want our guest to encounter and management are aware of this situation. Auckland City has some major upgrades planned with regards to its transportation options and unfortunately, there is not much in the hotel's control. I am sorry that the room decor did not meet your expectations and that the pool was closed for renovations. Please allow me to express my apologies for this. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us. The Hotel is reviewing the rooms and we hope to have a refurbishment programme in place soon. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Shona G. Business - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful views and very relaxing - bathroom a bit tired and dated

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the view from our hotel and that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay. I have also taken note of you feedback regarding the bathroom in order to improve and ensure your next stay with us is even better. Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time and I hope we can welcome you again soon at The Sebel Quay West Auckland. Kind regards, Melissa Lee Duty Manager The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Well located ,very clean

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Val T. Families - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent time spent with my adult granddaughters ,great apartment, space, facilities ,location

Dear Val, Thank you for your valued feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our location and apartment to your best. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Fantastic location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Brett Solo - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay here often. Fantastic location and very large apartments.

Dear Brett B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Quay West Auckland. I am delighted to read you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you again at The Sebel Quay West Auckland. Kind regards, Melissa Lee Duty Manager The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in auckland