The Sebel Quay West Auckland 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 1,392 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

The Sebel Quay West Auckland
See on a map
+ 18 Services

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • AUCKLAND INTLPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

The Sebel Quay West Auckland

8 Albert Street
1010 auckland
new zealand

Tel: +6493096000

Fax: (+64)9/3096150

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND AIRPORT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND INTL At 22km / 13.67 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-36.84498, 174.765347

Our accommodation(s)

An exclusive, luxury apartment hotel, ideally located in the very heart of Auckland city featuring fantastic balconies with harbour & city views

One Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 76 / 818 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Two Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 132 / 1421 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Apartments

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Quay West Auckland

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,392 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

769 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Awesome

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

fhazeel h 07/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

We had a great stay for our Easter break. Check in and out was smooth. Our room had magnificent views of the viaduct and sky tower from the 20th floor. Sunny at reception was super helpful as well. He advised of good eating places and gave us good tips on sites to visit. Thank you Sunny

Time in Auckland

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Alistair G 10/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Excellent location, short walk to The Viaduct, Britomart and Commercial Bay with a good choice of restaurants and cafes. Nice spacious apartment with superb harbor views! Easy parking with access to the hotel was a big plus.

Quay West is the best

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

DorisPrenter 10/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

We thoroughly enjoyed our week's holiday in Auckland at The Sebel Quay West. We were most impressed with our spacious apartment which was tastefully furnished, and well equipped, with a plentiful supply of toiletries and towels. It was great to have our own laundry room. The location was very convenient for shopping and dining, with a supermarket closeby. The staff at reception were always pleasant and obliging, and helpful with their local knowledge. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Quay West to friends and family.

Dear DorisPrenter, Thank you for taking the time to share the positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Auckland. Delighted you enjoyed the friendly and helpful service provided to you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Dahyun Baek Assistant Manager The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

debparker2020 27/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

We loved the flexibility of the apartment and with all the facilities (full kitchen etc) plus two supermarkets close by, were able to host a well-catered drinks party. great harbour views from the balcony (this was the penthouse suite).

Dear debparker2020, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your stay. It is wonderful to hear your overall experience was unbeatable and you enjoyed all the facilities in the penthouse. I will ensure to share it with the team and we cannot to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Dahyun Baek Assistant Manager The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Sebel Quay West Auckland

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

hotlipsNz 10/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great location for our needs, downtown Auckland, stone’s throw from the Viaduct and Commercial bay is across the road. Also walking distance from Britomart and Spark Arena. The two bedroom apartment was perfect for celebrating our daughter’s graduation ceremony.

Dear hotlipsNz, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you took advantage of the hotel's location to your best. We hope you choose to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Tired property in good location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

jademoorenz 10/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

We found the apartment to be very spacious, but we were a little surprised at how old & tired the rooms and the hotel itself was, especially for the price paid. Hotel is in a great location, within easy walking distance of the viaduct, Britomart & the new Commercial Bay shopping precinct.

Dear jademoorenz, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Quay West Auckland. I am sorry that you found the room a bit dated and tired and we appreciate your feedback on this. While I am glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, I am disappointed to know that your overall stay did not quite meet your expectations. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us. The Hotel is reviewing the rooms and we hope to have a refurbishment programme in place soon. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland.

Weekend Treat

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

angsignal 08/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Because we couldn't travel overseas a friend and I decided to stay overnight in Central Auckland, although we are Aucklanders ourselves. Our stay at the Sebel was fantastic- easy parking, great service and a lovely one bedroom apartment with sofa bed which the hotel made up, overlooking the harbour. Complimentary wine each - what could be better. A short walk to the Viaduct for a lovely dinner out, up to Sky City for the jazz band and the All Blacks win - then a delightful brekky next morning at the Sebel..11am check out was perfect. Thank you Sebel.

Dear angsignal, Thank you for sharing your amazing experience on our hotel. I am glad to hear that the team were able to look after you and that you enjoyed the views from our room to your best. Sounds like a perfect night away from home for you!!. We hope that you return to stay with us in the future. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland.

Amazing staff, spacious and clean units

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Harprit singh M 27/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Amazing clean property.. excellent location.. Room was very well located with view of city and harbor bridge. Best thing is In-house laundry...... Friendly Staff.. big call out for Nithesh.. Thank you!

Dear Harprit singh M, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Quay West Auckland. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and especially Nithesh. I agree and consider him as a big asset to our hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland.

Cosy & Comfortable

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

aditch0pra 05/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

A short and sweet stay, many thanks to Helen (might have the wrong name) to guide & help us with parking as it was a maze. All team members we came into contact were lovely and very helpful. Thank you for the baby cot.

Dear Aditch0pra, Thank you for your feedback and it was wonderful to hear of your overall enjoyable stay. your comments will be shared with Helen and my entire team to encourage their efforts to ensuring that The Sebel Quay West Auckland hotel remains a leader in excellence. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review and we hope to welcome you back for your next visit soon. Kind regards, Dahyun Baek Assistant Manager The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Amazing stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

amandabertolossi 26/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Wish I had stayed longer to be fair. Check in was super personalized and they welcomed me by my name before I even said who I am. Team was super helpful, room had a great view. Will definitely return!

Dear Amandabertolossi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback from your stay. Your kind words serve as big motivation for us all to keep doing better for our valued guests, and we certainly cannot wait to welcome you back for your next visit to The Sebel Quay West Auckland! Kind regards, Dahyun Baek Assistant Manager The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Not a 5 star hotel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Sarita S 22/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

A very disappointing stay. We were lead to believe it is a five star hotel but it is far from that. We are gold members of the ALL loyalty programme. No welcome gift, no upgrade (said they were fully booked but the lobby was vacant on the 5 times we were there?). No instructions given about car parking (there are road works at the front so you need to drive around the building to the back and find where the car park is then find a parking spot). The apartment has seen better days as looking old, tired and very unappealing. also not very clean and the corridors smelt of old cooking, not pleasant! No bath robes either or turn down service. Disappointed :( They tried to charge me valet parking rate (would have been happy to pay a car park fee but not valet rate as we drove in and out ourselves and struggled to get a park each time) I said it was outrages to charge us valet parking and the fee was waived. the two staff that we saw there were very nice and friendly.

Dear Sarita, At first, I would want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case that we fell short. I’m truly sorry to read the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. Please be assured that this is not the kind of service that we would like to offer to our guests and I completely understand your dissatisfaction. The Sebel Quay West is an Apartment Hotel unlike other hotels with a fully functioning kitchen in every apartment (where residents and guests have the privilege to cook meals during their stay). Please accept my sincere apologies that you felt our hotel was unable to provide the benefits of you being a Gold Member. We really appreciate your continued loyalty to Accor and our team receive tremendous feedback from guests and members who return year after year, so I am also disappointed to hear this was not the case for you. Our team is highly spoken for looking after our members as we proactively offer upgrades to our premium members. However, as you are aware, upgrades are offered subject to availability. It is beyond our control, when the hotel is fully booked with all room categories to offer upgrades to our priviledged members. With regards to car park, we do not offer valet services as our hotel has always had self parking facility and a standard secure parking fee of $38 is charged to every guest. Also, the road works happening outside the hotel are planned works carried out by Auckland Council for transportation upgrades which again leaves things beyond the hotel's control. The team at Sebel are trying their best to contact every guest prior to arrival to inform about works and assist with driving directions to the hotel. Due to the current global health crisis, all non-essential services like turn down services have been discontinued for health concerns and non essential items like bathrobes are delivered upon request. Once again, please accept our apologies for all inconveniences. We hope you give us another opportunity to turn your experience around and make you experience true Sebel Hospitality. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West and The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Excellent Location - Fantastic Staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

552monsl 21/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

The Sebel Quay West will not disappoint. The location is fantastic - so close to all the city highlights - yes there are roadworks underway but that does not stop your stay being fantastic. The staff ar so accommodating - the apartments are great for friends and families with fully equipped kitchens and themost fantastic views of the city - our favorite place to stay when in Auckland -

Very bad experience with staff at check-in

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Daydream661819 11/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We arrived 4.30 pm on Friday -I checked in online the day before and was told the room key would be waiting at the priority desk when we arrived...the check-in person ignored this and began the process of checking my drivers license,and the credit card used to make the booking...we didn't get to the room until 5pm

Top class hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Trevor D. Couples - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the warm greeting from Aniket and Loren the whole experience was luxurious and well above our expectations of a luxury hotel. Recommend to anyone.

Dear Trevor D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Quay West Auckland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Lee Duty Manager

Large inner city apartment

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Jan P 27/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great place to stay for a family - we had 2 adults and 2 adult children so we stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. We had a full kitchen and living area and 2 bathrooms. Fabulous extra space as we were all getting ready fat the same time or a wedding. Very close to Viaduct which was great for walk in the morning for breakfast with several cafes to choose from.

Dear JanCromwell, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location to everything. We hope we will be able to welcome you back for another great stay!! Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland.

The best stay of the holiday

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Robby &. L. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff were amazing, they stayed on the phone for almost 20mins hepling me get around the road works and street blockages to reach the hotel. Then when we arrived we had a complimentary upgrade. OMG.... the upgrade was to the penthouse, a thre bedroom apartment looking out on the harbour. the apartment was bigger than our house, two balconies, kitchen laundry, 2 bahrooms. what an amazing way to finish off our holiday.

Dear Robby C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Quay West Auckland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Lee Duty Manager The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Sub par service

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Jonathan Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

-Giving a room on 8th floor, stepped out of the lift to no carpet, electrical hanging. -Requesting room change, being told the hotel is totally full, no rooms available. -Then complaining some more and then being given a room that is perfectly available. -Taxi arranged on departure, double the cost of a normal taxi - would have been nice to be informed, rather than taken for a ride. -Still waiting for holding amount to be released and hotel stay charged to my card - which is now holding up me claiming the final amount back from work.

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry for the issues you experienced on arrival which were a disappointing let down. The taxi we booked for you would be a Co-op taxi, who operates by meter numbers only. So the cost comes down to the distance and how bad is the traffic. If you are not happy with the price, please do contact Co-op taxi so they can explain further as why you were charged double. The holding amount has been released on the day of departure. The pending amount now should have come off from your account, however, your available balance would go up. Please do not hesitate to contact us on +6… if you have any other enquiries. Thank you again for taking the time to review The Sebel Quay West Auckland. We will wish for the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Safe travels, See you next time! Lily Li Assistant Manager The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Construction zone inside and out with the oldest rooms ive ever seen.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shocking

Dear Eduardo, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. At first, please accept my apologies for the issues you faced during your stay. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with our management team and we will try our level best to remove all shortcomings as soon as possible. Our hotel is in process of reviewing its rooms and we hope to have a refurbishment program in place soon. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you give us another opportunity to better serve you in future. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Quay West Auckland.

Currently not a great location but everything about the hotel was great

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lucky enough to receive a room upgrade and it was superb.

Dear Michael D., Thank you for your loyalty as a valued Accor member and for taking the time to review your experience. On behalf of the team, I appreciate your detailed review and delighted you enjoyed a great stay, with guest room upgrade. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future should you return to Auckland. Sincerely, Melissa Lee Duty Manager The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Stay was good nothing spectacular

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Daniela Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately it was very frustrating at the start as difficult to find with the roadworks. With no offence to the staff, I found it very difficult to understand the accent with the person trying to assist me figure out where to go an park, let alone get into the location itself. I unfortunately had the same issue when checking in where I found it hard to understand what was being said. Again, not the staff members fault, just a foreign accent. Apartment was clean and all I needed for the evening with every amenity provided.

Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The team and I appreciate the balanced feedback and I will look into the aspects of your arrival experience that were unsatisfactory. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and showcase the improvements accordingly. Kind Regards, Lily Li Assistant Manager The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in auckland