The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,403 reviews
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Located in Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour provides extensive views of the harbour and the city. The hotel offers luxury apartment-style accommodation to cater to your short and long term needs.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • AUCKLAND INTLPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Hot meals
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

85 89 Customs Street West
1010
auckland
new zealand

Tel: +6499784000

Fax: (+64)9/9784099

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL :   AIRPORT EXPRESS STOP 7047

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND INTL At 22km / 13.67 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    FERRY BUILDING At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    BRITOMART At 1km / 0 miles

GPS :-36.843578, 174.763219

Our accommodations

With spacious stylishly appointed Guestrooms guests can relish both the independence of contemporary apartment style living and the convenience of a 4 star hotel.

City View Studio Suite Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

City View 1 Bedroom Suite Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Marina View 1 Bedroom Suite Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 45
  • Views: Harbour view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Marina Deluxe View 1 Bedroom Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 78
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Executive Deluxe 1 Bedroom Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 90
  • Views: Harbour view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,705 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,403 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Above and Beyond

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ronnieMc2020 Business - 04/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I recently stayed at the Sebel and messed up my booking in that I booked for 2 nights instead of 3. The team at reception contacted me to enquire why I had not checked out. At this point I realised my mistake. The room was no longer available and I was in a meeting miles away. The team booked another room for me and diligently transferred all of my possessions to the new room. I came back in the evening to find even my toothbrush in teh correct place- bit in a different room. Thank you.

Noise from adjoins rooms is terrible

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful location and friendly staff but noise from next door room is a major problem. It was like there was an open door between and I could hear everything from conversations to bathroom visits. Really unacceptable!

Average

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Francis L. Business - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Average Cold Inefficient Lacking hospitality Grossly over priced, no coffee voucher, no breakfast was the message from the front desk mafia ..o. $700 a night basic old room Never again.

Beautiful room marred by rude service at the desk

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Will Solo - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was wonderful and I can't complain about the view, room and ambiance - all superb. On check out I was told the room rate had gone up considerably as it was the same night as the U2 concert (true), however the place seemed next to empty to me. I was asked to pay an extra $150 on check out which surprised me. The Indian man on checkout needs to learn some manners.

Dear Will, Thank you for taking your time out from your busy schedule to review your stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our beautiful Harbour view room and I believe that you had a memorable time during your stay. Please accept my sincere apology in behalf of my staff's act at the time of check-out. We really appreciate your time and effort. It's important to us that we know when we've fallen short of delivering exceptional customer service. I am also pleased to inform you that as Sebel is a STRATA property, there is a STRATA fee even the Accor members uses their free night which you had paid at the time of check-out. I also apologize if this was not explained to you at the time of check-out. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you would give us another opportunity to better serve you in your future stay with us. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Feels a little tired

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We've stayed here a number of times and like the proximity to restaurants and bars, but this time, it felt a little run-down and tired. In the past, we've been lucky enough to be upgraded to the 2-bedroom corner unit and that may have spoilt us. This time, despite paying for a harbourview deluxe (approximately $457 for one night), it felt like we'd seriously overpaid for the room. Sure, it was nice enough and we enjoyed our time there, but we did question if we'd spent too much money. One other small thing - our welcome drinks took so long to arrive, my partner almost fell asleep (literally). We ended up having to ring Reception and remind them - because I am sure they'd forgotten.

Dear Raelene, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I am glad that our team were able to upgrade you to one of the finest room in our hotel pool which I am sure you might have enjoyed it. At Sebel, we strive hard to provide superior service to all of our guest ,therefore your feedback is very important to us that we know when we've fallen short of delivering exceptional customer service. We are constantly working to improve our service offered to our guest and feedback such as this is helpful. I am also pleased to inform you that the hotel is reviewing the rooms for an upgrade and we hope to have a refurbishment programme in place soon. Thank you again for your honest feedback and I hope you would give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Did not live up to claimed Accor Plus experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tim L. Couples - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Joined Accor Plus under aggressive marketing over the phone. Did not get one night free as promised Check in documentation was not up to date with my new membership Room 309 was dirty and recent bathroom tile re sealing was no where near trade std. Main outside sliding window was worn out and very hard to slide. Freezer box iced up. Night before checkout documentation invited us to join Accor Plus ! We have stayed in this hotel several times over many years......very disappointing that the much touted Accor Plus experience was not apparent and the hotel was run down. Otherwise loved the location and bed was very comfortable!

Fraud

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Warren B. Business - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

There was no restaurant for breakfast. The rooms are old and run down. There is no lobby to sit and meet colleagues

Average

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Simon J. P. Families - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Needed room for three people for a funeral in Auckland. Very well located, staff helpful but accommodation very tired. Great view.

Dear Simon, Thank you for your time to review your stay at our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the services offered by our team. Location is perfect with everything within walking distance and I am gald that you made the most of it. Please accept my sincere apology as your room was not upto your expectation. However, I am pleased to inform you that the rooms for an upgrdae are being reviewed by our hotel and we hope that the renovation process will take place soon. Thank you again for your review and it is our hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

My room had been refreshed and updated

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

karenshea2018 Business - 25/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

My room is one that has been updated and refreshed, it is a fabulous location and the staff are super helpful. I indicated that I was unable to book my preferred room type and the staff upgraded me upon a cancellation which was great.

Great Location otherwise average

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Fearless36570673997 Business - 18/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is perfectly located for the harbour, restaurants & bars. cleaning of the rooms only seems to be to make the beds, everything is old fashioned and in need of modernisation. you pay more of a harbour view but its not worth it as only some room have a balcony area. It is really noisy on an evening

Dear Fearless36570673997, Thank you for writing us a review. It feels great to know that you took advantage of our location and the eateries around us to your best. However, I am sorry that your experience did not quite meet your expectations. The hotel is currently reviewing the rooms and the management is planning a refurbishment program to be brought in place soon. I will definitely share your feedback with the team and I thank you once again for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Great location.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vicky Solo - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location! The people were wonderful

Dear Vicky, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location to everything. We hope we will be able to welcome you back for another well deserved break. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Worn out & dirty

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

glenn889 Couples - 13/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was highly disappointing to pay almost $800 for one night at the Sebel recently. The overall condition of the room is worn out and tired but that can be forgiven if the room is clean! Filth all over the walls, the ceiling above the shower was covered in black marks and had painted over mould (unsure what that was?), the showerhead leaked badly, the curtains had awful stains on the bottom of them. Also, incredibly mis-leading is the website claiming that breakfast is available - there is no morning breakfast room service available, it should have been explained that you must eat in the adjacent restaurant downstairs. The complementary beer my husband received was warm and we are still waiting on the milk we requested! Never again.

At first, I would want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. The team receive tremendous feedback from our guests year after year, so I am disappointed this was not the case for you. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case that we fell short. I’m truly sorry to read the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. Please be assured that this is not the kind of service that we would like to offer to our guests and I completely understand your dissatisfaction. We apologise for this bad experience and that our room standards and housekeeping did not meet your expectations. Your remarks are well noted and we will make every effort to remove all shortcomings as soon as possible. The management are aware of the situation now and our housekeeping staff has also been spoken to. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again in future. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Accor Plus can be a negative

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Will J Solo travel - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

My harbour view room has lovely and delivered everything it promised. Beautiful view, space, very high standard of cleanliness and quiet. I am a member of Accorplus and stayed in the room to claim one free night per annum in return for my membership. However I was not happy to be asked on the way out to pay a top up $145 for the room. So much for one free night!

Dear Will J Thank you for your review on our hotel. We really appreciate your continued loyalty to Accor and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. The team and I are so excited to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and took advantage of our location to your best. The views from our Marina rooms are truly spectacular and not many hotels in Auckland can beat it. I am sorry that you were unaware that you had to pay a certain amount towards your Accor Plus free night. This is mainly due to the structure of the management and the property and Accor only manages the building. Thank you once again for sharing your great experience with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Enjoyable - great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steve Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Dear Steve, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

General Manager - Australia

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anthony D. Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was enjoyable and the staff you have are fantastic

Dear Mr D., Thank you for your continued loyalty to Accor and The Sebel Brand. It is always a pleasure to have to you stay with us and our staff are always excited to welcome you. We really appreciate your business with us and also appreciate the time you took to write us an amazing review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Very good staff. R

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vanessa Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice view but rooms getting a little tired. Very good otherwise

Dear Vanessa, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty with Accor Hotels and your continued membership with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. However, I am sorry that your stay did not quite meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for this. The hotel is currently reviewing the rooms and we are hoping to have a refurbishment plan in place soon. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Great room and service , location fantastic !

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter Solo - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Front desk were perfect very friendly and helpful .. when I walked into my room I said to myself wow, and I just wanted to sit down with a wine ! Location was perfect for me as I was meeting people at the Viaduct so everything was made so easy for me. Lived my stay

Dear Peter, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your amazing experience with us. We also thank your for your continued loyalty to Accor. I'm sure the team will be excited to hear from you and will feel motivated to read such a positive feedback from one of our loyal members. I am glad that the team were able to assist you with all what needed to make your stay a memorable one. It was a pleasure hosting you at our hotel and we hope you plan to stay with us soon. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Katharine E. Couples - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was excellent. Last time we stayed breakfast was placed in our fridge but this time we had to leave the hotel for food. Our other problem was that the reception desk had no information for us from our agent in Auckland although the agent said they had tried to ring but had had no answer. This left us with a difficulty in knowing what time to be ready for various occasions.

Dear Katharine, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us in a lovely harbour view room. Unfortunately, there is no restaurant or bars operated by The Sebel Auckland, so we don't have in-room dining facilities. But, there are few restaurants nearby where we have a back facility paying. Also, I am very disappointed to read that our team failed to provide you the information you needed. We will definitely have a meeting with our team and share your feedback to prevent the same happening in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you would give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future stay. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Comfortable and Convenient

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Phil W Couples - 31/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

While not the most up to date hotel in terms of the kitchenette and bathroom decor, the Sebel is a pleasant and comfortable place to stay. The Sebel provides very easy access to the Viaduct Harbour with its many bars and eateries. It is also on the Hop On Hop Off route with a stop just 50 metres from the front door. The staff were excellent with Sid in particular being so kind by going well out of his way to come out across the road to help us with parking and our luggage.

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Belinda Business - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful reception,pleasant room

Dear Belinda, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased you had a wonderful time in an enjoyable room and our staff have been there to help you with all your needs throughout your stay. Thank you again for your review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager. The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in auckland