The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 3,871 reviews
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Located in Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour provides extensive views of the harbour and the city. The hotel offers luxury apartment-style accommodation to cater to your short and long term needs.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • AUCKLAND INTLPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Hot meals
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

85 89 Customs Street West
1010
auckland
new zealand

Tel: +6499784000

Fax: (+64)9/9784099

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL :  AIRPORT EXPRESS STOP 7047

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND INTL At 22km / 13.67 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    FERRY BUILDING At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    BRITOMART At 1km / 0 miles

GPS :-36.843578, 174.763219

Our accommodations

With spacious stylishly appointed Guestrooms guests can relish both the independence of contemporary apartment style living and the convenience of a 4 star hotel.

City View Studio Suite Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

City View 1 Bedroom Suite Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Marina View 1 Bedroom Suite Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 45
  • Views: Harbour view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Marina Deluxe View 1 Bedroom Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 78
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Executive Deluxe 1 Bedroom Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 90
  • Views: Harbour view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,871 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,438 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great Position....in the heart of town....

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

John H 11/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nice friendly hotel, slap bang in the middle of the "Viaduct" harbour complex. The soundproofing in our room was BAD, and we could hear people having fun and music from bars and testaurants until 4am. Room its self was nice.

Dear John H, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you found a convenient location and liked the room. With the hotel being located on the vibrant viaduct basin we do experience noise from time to time. We work closely with all the nearby outlets and we will continue to monitor the noise. We truly appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back next time. Kind regards, Dahyun Baek Assistant Manager The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Great location but over priced

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

HansenClark 08/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We choose the Sebel because of the Accor loyalty programme and its location. However we were largely disappointed this time. We were a party of 3 and the room was not set up for the right amount of people which they did when we were in the room. The rooms are a great size but are very dated. The bathroom looks like it hasn't been updated since the 90's. The shower head wouldn't stay up and get rotating towards the door making showering difficult. These rooms are not cheap and I would expect better. We faced the road and didn't have any problems with street noise.

Good Location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mitch Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Being located on the Viaduct was awesome, plenty of Dining establishments to choose from. Nice room, very spacious. When checking in we were asked if we would like 2 complimentary drinks sent our room, we accepted, but the drinks never showed up. Parking instructions could have been clearer, it was not until we showed up that we were told that the car park was full and that we would have to find our own parking elsewhere. This wasn’t hard but would have been nice to know in advance that this was the case as it would have been easier to park in a parking building nearby before checking in.

Dear Mitchell, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for your continued loyalty with Accor Hotels. While I am glad that you took advantage of our location to your best, I am sorry for the issues you faced during your stay. The team at The Sebel receive tremendous feedback from our guests who return year after year. However, it is evident that the team did not perform to its best during your stay. As members, you are entitled for welcome drinks and they should have delivered them to your room. Please be rest assured that we will take appropriate steps to ensure this does not occur in future again. With regards to parking at our hotel, we never usually face issues unless there is some event happening in town over a weekend. As we have limited spaces, car parking is generally offered on first in first served basis. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and we hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back at the Sebel again. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

A pefect stay in a very clean and well presented hotel with excellent staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jim J. Couples - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We cam to rest with peace and quiet and achieved that due to the hotel staff etc.

Dear Jim, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

High price for older apartment. Not overly clean, broken soap holder in shower left on the floor rather than being fixed or even removed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Annette Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Meh I stay in many hotels and rooms Nothing special to warrant the inflated nightly rate. Very noisey Room service plate left in the room after cleaning Ironing board put away in differing locations caused confusion looking each day

Dear Annette, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The team and I appreciate your feedback and I will look into the aspects of your stay that were unsatisfactory. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and showcase the improvements accordingly. Kind Regards, Lily Li Assistant Manager The Sebel Viaduct Harbour Auckland

Disappointing reception information.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ken F. Couples - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Initially booked room via alternate provider, arrived to find housekeeping not done. Enquired as to the availability of alternate room in-house. Informed a room was available but at an additional $224 cost, my fault for presuming that the additional cost would have led to a higher standard room with a better view of the viaduct. Not so, same room type, even less view of viaduct, only consolation was not having to wait for housekeeping. Do you think I should be satisfied?

Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry for the issues you experienced on arrival which were a disappointing let down. I have followed up with the housekeeping team accordingly. I would appreciate if you could please contact me directly so I can follow up further on your comments in regards to the room upgrade fee as I do not have any record of it, my email address is h8… I look forward to hearing from you so I can address the issues you have raised. Kind Regards, Lily Li Assistant Manager The Sebel Viaduct Harbour Auckland

not same value for money then other ACCOR properties in the area

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marco Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very noisy our until 1 am ... mediocre rooms, a little outdated. sad / boring common parts. there is no in house restaurant, there is no in house gym , internet is unreliable.

Dear Marco, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay which were a disappointing let down. I have shared your feedback with the team and we will address and rectify the issues you experienced. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and showcase the necessary improvements. Kind Regards, Lily Li Assistant Manager The Sebel Viaduct Harbour Auckland

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jacky Solo - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

short 2 nights stay, perfect to be able to enjoy the viaduct with all the views and restaurants

Dear Jacky, Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Sebel Viaduct Harbour Auckland. Our location is definitely a strong point for our property, and I am glad that it provided you with ease of access to all Auckland City has to offer. We hope for the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Lily Li Assistant Manager The Sebel Viaduct Harbour Auckland

Exactly what we wanted

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Roger T. Couples - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were in Auckland for the Six60 concert. The Sebel offered a great spot in the viaduct but close to the buses going to the concert. Great eating options and views of the viaduct, have a walk around and enjoy. The room had eveything we needed and the complementary drink is always appreciated.

Dear Roger, Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Sebel Viaduct Harbour Auckland. Our location is definitely a strong point for our property, and I am glad that it provided you with ease of access to all Auckland City has to offer. We hope for the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Lily Li Assistant Manager The Sebel Viaduct Harbour Auckland

Ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not as good as when we stayed in 2027.

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. We really appreciate your continued loyalty to Accor and The Sebel Brand. However, please accept my apologies that your recent experience with us did not meet your expectations. I apologise that you found the room dated. I have personally updated your profile details with your room preferences and the preferences of the views that you would like as well. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be rest assured that we will take the appropriate measures to address the problem to prevent future occurrence. Our Housekeeping team have been spoken to and I am also pleased to inform you that the hotel is reviewing the rooms and we hope to have a refurbishment programme in place soon. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, I do hope over time we would have the opportunity to better serve you and ensure the Sebel brings better memories like your past stay with us. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Margaret D. Couples - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our stay at this excellent location. Very nice clean and comfortable room.

Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. I am very glad that you had a wonderful time with us in a large room and enjoyed the hospitality service provided by our team. I will surely pass your special greetings to our housekeeping team who ensured that your room is spotless. Location is perfect and we are glad you were able to get out and explore the city and viaduct basin and I must admit this should be one of your ultimate experiences. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we trust your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

smooth and good service

Dear Charles, Thank you for your time in giving us the feedback. Our staff are very dedicated to ensure all our guest have a memorable time during your stay and I am pleased that you enjoyed our team's hospitality. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we trust your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous experience. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

One night stay to start our 20 day honeymoon trip. Everything was amazing. Perfect start to sn amazing trip.

Dear H., Thank you for your lovely comment. We are very thankful you gave us the chance to serve you on your special day. It's great to hear that our team has ensured you have a memorable time during your stay and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to enjoy our finest hospitality once again. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Helen H. Friends - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect spot, friendly staff

Dear H., Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay experience at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. We very much value your Accor Plus loyalty. It is great to hear that the staff are providing you with our amazing customer service experience which you loved it. Thank you so much for your lovely comment which the team and I really appreciate it. It is our pleasure to welcome you back once again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

great staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nathan E. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

was awesome, let us check in early instead of dropping off our bags. Staff were friendly and helpful. only small mis-hap was the I woke up to the mini bar guy in our room checking the mini bar. that freaked my fiancee out a bit. and didn't get my 10% discount on mini bar expenses but room was great

Dear Nathan, Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us. I am glad that our team were able to accommodate you at the earliest. The team are very dedicated to ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay right from when they enter the hotel and until they bid farewell. I am glad to hear your were able to enjoy the room and the services by the team. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused as our housekeeping team failed to notify before entering the room. I will personally investigate the incident and I assure you that the same will not repeat again in the future. My sincerely apologies that our staff failed to give you the loyalty discount and I hope you would give us another chance to rectify our loopholes to give you better stay experience in the future. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Great location fir marina area

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Colin R. C. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient staff. Room was well equipped and comfortable

Dear C., Thank you for taking your time to share about your stay at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. I am delighted that our team has presented you with the best customer service experience. I will pass on your personal greetings to "Lorin" who made your stay a memorable experience. The location of the hotel and the facilities available are best suited for everyone and I am pleased that you have been able to take full advantage of this. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back once again in the future. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although the location was great the bed was too small (my feet hung over the end) and it was a little noisy. Rooms are quite old and outdated, no gym and no breakfast but there are plenty of great restaurants close and discounted rates at the gym/pool next door.

Dear Layton, Thank you for sharing your stay experience at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. We apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the lack of services that you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately as opposed to other five star properties in Auckland, The Sebel is a small property. We do not have our own restaurant, fitness centre or swimming pool. Nonetheless, we still have a large list of restaurants just below our hotel for the convenience of our guests, which provide the rooms with a "dine-in and chargeback" facility. We also have a restaurant which offers us room service. Your feedback will be shared with our management to ensure we are striving to provide the best facilities and services available. In regards to the noise issue, our management is in constant communication with Auckland council and the nearby bar to ensure noise is at the minimum level. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Please contact me in person (h8…) and I will try my best to make sure that you have a memorable experience. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Regrettable choice!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Luis A. K. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is unfortunate to say that the ONLY good thing going for this hotel is it's location! Everything else needs a SERIOUS overhaul. I would not dare to back!

Dear Luis, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. We very much appreciate your loyalty towards the Accor. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and were not welcomed to the hotel. We really appreciate your time and effort. It's important to us that we know when we've fallen short of delivering exceptional customer service. We are constantly working to improve our service offered to our guest and feedback such as this is helpful. Our staff have been spoken to and I assure you the same will not repeat again in the future. I do hope that you would give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Please contact me in person H8…) and I promise you that I would make your stay a memorable one at my best. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pam M. Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A short stay of 2 nights. Vibrant area and convenient access from the ship we arrived on. Very spacious unit and appreciated use of washing machine and dryer in the room. Tank you for the wonderful service.

Dear Pamela, Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay experience at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It's very disappointing that you stayed with us for a very short period. Yet I am glad our staff gave our best hospitality service to you. The location of the hotel and facilities available are most suitable for all and I am glad you were able to take full advantage of this. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jvenn Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Originally scheduled to stay 3 nights then move to another hotel. We really liked being right on the Harbour so we cancelled the other hotel and extended our stay at the Sebel. Room was comfortable and clean. Towels could use an upgrade - were on the thin side and not pristine white as they should be. I purchased dishwashing liquid - left it for next resident who might need it. One small packet of dishwashing liquid not adequate.

Dear Jenny, Thank you for your time to share your stay experience at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. I am pleased to read that our staff were able to provide you with the best hospitality services which you enjoyed it. I am also happy that you chose to stay with us rather preferring other hotel. The location of the hotel and facilities available are most suitable for all and I am glad you were able to take full advantage of this. Your drawback which you mentioned in the review is noted and followed on to avoid future occurrence. Thank you again for your review and we trust your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Sankar Boopathy, Duty Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in auckland