The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 3,871 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
See on a map
+ 21 Services

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • AUCKLAND INTLPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)Paying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)Paying
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • Hot meals
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

85 89 Customs Street West
1010 auckland
new zealand

Tel: +6499784000

Fax: (+64)9/9784099

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL :  AIRPORT EXPRESS STOP 7047

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND INTL At 22km / 13.67 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    FERRY BUILDING At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    BRITOMART At 1km / 0 miles

GPS :-36.843578, 174.763219

Our accommodation(s)

With spacious stylishly appointed Guestrooms guests can relish both the independence of contemporary apartment style living and the convenience of a 4 star hotel.

City View Studio Suite Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

City View 1 Bedroom Suite Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 50 / 538 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Marina View 1 Bedroom Suite Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 45 / 484 sq ft
  • Views: Harbour view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Marina Deluxe View 1 Bedroom Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 78 / 840 sq ft
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Executive Deluxe 1 Bedroom Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 90 / 969 sq ft
  • Views: Harbour view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Suites

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,871 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,480 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Absolutely spot on location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Jules L 25/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

we had a great apartment with three balconies and we could see all over the Viaduct in Auckland and all the action from the Americas Cup boats. The apartment was well appointed and we were well looked after by the staff who were very helpful and friendly.

Great location; tired room

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

RandalF26 17/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

For Valentine's Weekend I thought I was booking a luxury hotel room, but when we arrived it turned out to be a privately owned apartment managed by Accor. A quarter of the tiles on the bathroom floor were broken. Half the tiles on the kitchen floor were broken. The sofa was in such a shape that it looked like it had lived in a teenager's room and then gone with him to Uni before ending up in the apartment. What artwork there was on the walls was incredibly drab, as were all the walls. That being said, the location was excellent, the view was excellent, and the staff in the lobby were exceptionally good.

Kia ora RandalF26 Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff and location. It means a lot to the team to be recognized and I am glad you found them to be exceptionally good. I appreciate the room and the decor was not to your liking and thank you for pointing out key areas to fix. I will work closely with the owner to make the required improvements. Thank you again, and I hope you will visit us in the near future Warm Regards Lisa Hylton-Smith Operations Manager

Super stay at the Sebel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

holden327 10/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Double birthday surprise we booked two premium room for two couples. Service was top class from beginning to end. A hand written card and refreshments waiting for us on arrival. We stayed for two nights and it was fantastic. Yes the hotel is showing its age a little, but well located with an amazing view out over the Viaduct Harbour. The staff were great and made sure our visit was a memorable one.

Kia Ora holden327 We are over the moon with such a fantastic review! thank you for your kind words and I hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards Lisa Hylton-Smith Operations Manager Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Colin and Denise

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

colinropiha 04/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

We enjoyed our stay however for what we paid we would have liked to be on an upper level for better views of the marina and sea per se'.... we did offer to pay more for an upgrade but alas this was not possible. I was left thinking that maybe the position of the room should reflect a cheaper tariff as the view was not what we were expecting. On a more positive note.... the reception staff were very pleasant and we appreciated the little gift. The room was clean and tidy and perfectly situated for restaurants and bars.

Kia Ora Colin and Denise Thank you very much for your kind words about the team here. They work extremely hard to ensure guests have a memorable stay. It sounds like you would prefer our Marina Deluxe rooms. They are our most popular room types and always in high demand. I hope to see you again in the near future Warm Regards Lisa Hylton-Smith Operations Manager Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Good & Bad location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

TroyDando 03/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Perfect location on the waterfront very central to everything making it easy to see the attractions and countless dining opportunities. Staff very friendly and helpful Room was very average showing signs of wear and needing an update. Noise from local clubs was terrible waking me off and on until finally 4:30am the thump thump music stopped to be followed people yelling down in the street, i was on Level 5

Kia Ora TroyDando Thank you for taking the time to review Sebel. It is always pleasing to know that the staff and service was friendly and helpful. You are quite right, we are in a fantastic location close to everything. However being in the center of such a vibrant area means noise does happen at times. I am sorry that this disturbed your sleep. TroyDando, I hope to welcome you back in the near future, Warm Regards Lisa Hylton-Smith Operations Manager

Prada Cup Visit

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

OYMe 21/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Would certainly stay here again. Great view of the Viaduct Harbor and the Prada Cup Village from one of the Hotels Deluxe rooms (Room 416) Really good choice of Restaurants down stairs most at quite reasonable prices.

Kia Ora OYMe Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I look forward to welcoming you back Warm regards Lisa Hylton-Smith Operations manager

Night away

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

puka7 17/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

A night away in the city! Location very good for the viaduct and city centre activities like the art gallery. Great views for the balcony. Early check in, and able to leave bag in storage. Only problem was the shower needed some maintenance work around the edges.

Kia Ora puka7 Thank you for your great review. I am glad you had a nice night away. I am sorry that there was an issue with the shower. I hope to welcome you back on your next night away. Warm Regards Lisa Hylton-Smith

Pleasant stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sv0rd 13/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Nice room with great view. Obviously this is located in the viaduct area and is very noisy at night but with the air con on you can sleep through most of it. The Hotel is a bit run down but it is pleasant enough and worth the money especially if you can get the view.

Kia Ora sv0rd Thank you for taking the time to review SEBEL Viaduct Auckland harbour. I am pleased to know that you could enjoy our fabulous location and found value for money. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm Regards Lisa Hylton-Smith

Fantastic hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

michaelts2021 Business - 10/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Great rooms, very clean, and the hotel is in a fantastic location at the viaduct . No restaurant in the hotel, but several options very close where you can bach charge your meal. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Kia Ora michaelts2021 Wow, what a fantastic review. It certainly has brought a smile to the SEBEL teams face when reading your review. michaelts2021, thank you for your kind words and I hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Lisa Hylton-Smith Operations Manager

Excellent service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Flyer60500394789 05/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

As an Accor plus member was allowed to check in early and our room was upgrade to a good view to see fire works on new years eve. The service was awesome and the staff were friendly. Would definitely go back there again.

Kia Ora Flyer60500394789 What an amazing review. It puts a smile on my face to hear how great the team was and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Thank you very much for your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards Lisa Hylton-Smith Operations Manager

Fantastic suite

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

990jill 29/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Staying here in the Viaduct was a wonderful experience in a spacious one-bedroom executive suite (actually it had 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms). We enjoyed an afternoon drink on the balcony overlooking the inner viaduct basin. I booked Christmas night here with my husband and adult daughter, and we were fortunate that it was quiet night in the area. The location was perfect for exploring the Wynyard Quarter and the city. Highly recommended.

Kia Ora 990jill We are over the moon to read such a wonderful review! After the year 2020 was, I am glad you could enjoy the holiday period with your family and for choosing us to be apart of it. I hope to see you again soon Warm Regards Lisa Hylton-Smith Operations Manager

Perfect

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Paul_S898 Business - 12/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Stay here often on business and personal trips. So centrally located with some great cafes and restaurants at your door step. Try Oyster and Chop for obviously oysters and some lovely steak. Room is great and having the kitchen is a added bonus to stay in and a home cooked meal 'one' night. Staff always friendly.

Kia Ora Paul_S898 Thank you for the fantastic review. You are right, there are many great restaurants in our area to try and our location is tough to beat. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, but in the interim I wish you a safe and Merry Christmas. See you again Soon Warm regards Lisa Hylton-Smith Operations Manager

Should not be an Accor Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

JamsJar Business - 24/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Stayed one night in the Sebel. Checked out early and transferred directly to the Sofitel instead. Primary reason for booking the Sebel was location, secondary reason was that it was under the Accor umbrella, assuming it would be good. Service was terrible, Check-in took over 20 minutes, no Gold benefits given, male receptionist took a phone call during check-in!? Female receptionist noticed and stepped in quickly to complete the check-in. No mini-bar, no snacks, not even water in the room. Check-out took 10 minutes. Will not be back and highly recommend it is removed from the Accor Brand of hotels.

Kia Ora JamsJar Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us. I have just joined the team at Sebel this week and will work with the team so this would not happen again. Should you wish to give us a second chance, please feel free to contact me directly. Warm Regards Lisa Hylton-Smith Operations Manager t. +64 9 978 4000

Fantastic Location and service!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

SMP776 Business - 09/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great location close to restaurant's etc and handy to city! And the winner the staff second to none! I can not say enough about how good the staff are here. Nothing was a big issue! Would highly recommend and will definitely be back!

Dear SMP776 We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

North Island trip

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

LightPacker294021 03/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

The room was comfortable and clean but the shower was only luke warm. Unfortunately the hotel is situated in the middle of considerable city council works which made it difficult to drive in the area.

Kia Ora LightPacker294021 Thank you for your lovely comments about our clean and comfortable. I appreciate the frustrations with the road works, but I hope to see you again in the near future warm Regards Lisa Hylton-Smith Operations Manager t. +64 9 978 4000

Good Location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

NatashaM101 29/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Although this hotel is in a good location, it isn't made clear at the time of booking how very few car parking spaces are available for guests. The hotel doesn't have any facilities on site like a bar or restaurant, again not abundantly clear when booking.

Sebel Viaduct was ok

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

jrdobbs7 Business - 06/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

The room was ok, aspects were tired and needed a fix up. The noise from the resturants and pubs underneath is unfortunate as it keeps you up at night - bring ear plugs. No gym or swimming pools facitilies on site. No room service breakfast

Dear jrdobbs7, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. Your feedback is both welcomed and extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our guest’s experience with each and every stay. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the lack of sleep you had during your stay with us. Management have been made aware and we will be monitoring this closely. We do not have our own restaurant however, our local restaurants in viaduct offer room service during the night for our hotel guests and serve breakfast. We also regret to inform our guest that we do not have guy or pool facilities in our hotel but you are more that welcome to use the pool at the Tepid bath opposite side of our hotel as as complimentary and $8 for the Gym. We hope that should you return you will be able to enjoy a peaceful night and experience with us. Kind regards, Dahyun Baek Assistant Manager The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Good value and great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

timbrown2020 26/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

We had a very good two night stay, asked for a quiet room and we were given 602, which was very quiet for us and we will save this room as our favorite for next time. Staff were excellent and the check in and check out smooth and simple. The room was comfortable and the bed was comfortable and had everything we needed. Bathroom was a bit dated and there was no shower cap, which was a bit of an inconvenience for my wife in the morning. Great location for us and we also enjoyed our breakfasts at the Giraffe (not sure if this falls under the Sebel survey ?) We will be back :)

Not 4 Star

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

marksut2n Business - 23/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

When the website says one date and you click on it but only to find out it books 4mths later was not happy as i had to pay extra to change it. If i want to pay Plus plus service I'll go to Asia. I didn't think it was 4 star either. The view was great but the room was no more than 3 star accommodation.

Not good.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

ceedeej 22/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Was looking forward to a nice relaxing time. Unfortunately there was only luck warm water for a bath Saturday night and no hot water for a shower Sunday morning. Have had better times but unfortunately were let down this time.

Dear Ceedeej, We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding your recent experience at The Sebel Auckland viaduct Harbour. I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel, particularly the issues you mentioned about the hot water. Please rest assured that we have since address this accordingly with the team to ensure we will improve our service delivery and offering at the hotel. Thank you again for your review and we hope you give us another opportunity to better serve you. Kind regards, Dahyun Baek Assistant Manager The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in auckland