Fable Auckland, MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 4,583 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Fable Auckland, MGallery
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE certified

  • Central Auckland CBD location

  • Private parking and valet available

  • Airport shuttle service available

  • Wellbeing facilities including a gym, jacuzzi and sauna

Hotel location

Fable Auckland, MGallery

58 60 Queen Street
Auckland Cbd
1010 auckland
new zealand

Fax: (+64)9/3099978

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • SKY BUS:  SKY BUS BRITOMART

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND AIRPORT At 25km / 15.53 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    FERRIES At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    BRITOMART At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    BRITOMART At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar

COOKES RESTAURANT & BAR

Enjoy the very best cuisine made with ingredients from local & artisan produce, including sustainable meat & organic chicken, sustainably caught long-line caught fish, free-range eggs & organic milk, organic & biodynamic wines.

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
Fable Auckland, MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

4,583 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

873 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Nice Room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Richard D. Couples - 14/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for one night. Room was lovely and large. Noise at night time from clubs a problem and the blackout curtains were not very effective. The bed was super comfy and nice linen.

Dear Richard D., Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. On the other side, we would like to apologize for the hassles you experienced during your stay. Everything has been noted and we will work hard to improve our service for your next visit. Kind Regards, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Everyone was just lovely and welcoming

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hugh K. Couples - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your staff were all great, the room was spacious and well appointed, breakfast had a slight French feel which was very good.

Dear Hugh K., We are very happy to hear from you and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fable Auckland. Besides, I need to ask you for some good help here: In these uncertain times, our guest experiences are essential. We invite you, to share your experience (you can mention Leonid, our concierge) with us on the TripAdvisor website using the following link (it only takes 5 minutes). We need genuine 5-star experiences like yours to help us keep our ranking. This will be really, really helpful for us. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReviewEdit-g255106-d256711-Fable_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will more pleasant than the previous one. If you are planning to come back, feel free to email me to this email address and I will personally look after your booking. Warm regards, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Great location - very clean and comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Josi B. Couples - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Hotel Grand Windsor - very nice and friendly service

Dear Simon B., We are very happy to hear from you and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fable Auckland. It was lovely to meet you during those days. Besides, I need to ask you for some good help here: In these uncertain times, our guest experiences are essential. We invite you, to share your experience with us on the TripAdvisor website using the following link (it only takes 5 minutes). We need genuine 5-star experiences like yours to help us keep our ranking. This will be really, really helpful for us. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReviewEdit-g255106-d256711-Fable_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will more pleasant than the previous one. If you are planning to come back, feel free to email me to this email address and I will personally look after your booking. Warm regards, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Susan W. Couples - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable, quiet, well equipped, friendly.

Dear Susan W., Thank you for sharing about your stay and we’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. We continuously work to provide that best service we can to all our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon to create some more great memories. Kind Regards, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Great location, great quality and great value!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Howard S. Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

This boutique central city hotel was perfect for us. The quality of the room and hotel in general was 5 star. It was located in the CBD allowing for easy walking to shops, cafes and restaurants. The value for money was exceptional. This will now be our hotel of choice when staying in the city.

Dear Howard S., We are very happy to hear from you and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fable Auckland. After a very long year, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Besides, I need to ask you for some good help here: In these uncertain times, our guest experiences are essential. We invite you, to share your experience with us on the Tripadvisor website using the following link (it only takes 5 minutes). We need genuine 5-star experiences like yours to help us keep our ranking. This will be really, really helpful for us. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReviewEdit-g255106-d256711-Fable_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Comfy bed but noisy area

Customer review rating 3.0/5

N Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked a suite for a treat the bed was very comfortable, however I was disappointed with how noisy the bars were until 5am. Not the hotels fault but would not stay here on a weekend night again.

Dear Nikki F., Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. On the other side, we would like to apologize for the hassles you experienced during your stay. Everything has been noted and we will work hard to improve our service for your next visit. Kind Regards, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Perfect overnight stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Donna Couples - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic welcome, great service

Dear Donna B., We are very happy to hear from you and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fable Auckland. After a very long year, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Besides, I need to ask you for some good help here: In these uncertain times, our guest experiences are essential. We invite you, to share your experience with us on the Tripadvisor website using the following link (it only takes 5 minutes). We need genuine 5-star experiences like yours to help us keep our ranking. This will be really, really helpful for us. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReviewEdit-g255106-d256711-Fable_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Well located and an extremely comfortable hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jane B. Families - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasurable. The staff were efficient and very professional. I would have rated everything a 10 out of 10 just a bit disappointed that we didn't receive the turn down service either night yet we stayed in a Luxury room. Also, our water was not replenished.

Dear Jane B., Thank you for sharing about your stay and we’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. We continuously work to provide that best service we can to all our guests. My apologies for the lack of service regarding your turn down service. We actioned a new protocol to prevent this happening again. We hope to welcome you back soon to create some more great memories. Kind Regards, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Wonderful service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mrs T. Couples - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for two nights and felt very well looked after. The staff were friendly and helpful without being in your face.

Dear Raine T., Thank you for sharing about your stay and we’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. We continuously work to provide that best service we can to all our guests. Everything what you mentioned has been noted to be discussed with our management. We hope to welcome you back soon to create some more great memories. Kind Regards, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Great location and wonderful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ella Couples - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

A beautiful hotel in central Auckland, we felt very taken care of as the level of attentiveness by the staff was exceptional. Very comfortable and gorgeous room.

Dear Ella F., We are very happy to hear from you and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fable Auckland. After a very long year, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Besides, I need to ask you for some good help here: In these uncertain times, our guest experiences are essential. We invite you, to share your experience with us on the TripAdvisor website using the following link (it only takes 5 minutes). We need genuine 5-star experiences like yours to help us keep our ranking. This will be really, really helpful for us. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReviewEdit-g255106-d256711-Fable_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will more pleasant than the previous one. It was lovely to meet you. Happy New Year! Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bob M. Couples - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The automatic paperwork generated is rubbish. This email was about the hotel grand Windsor but we stayed at the Fable. The welcome letter had us arriving 3 days differently to our booking and we needed to confirm that the hotel was expecting us on the correct date. The parking cost was added to the room as a package and the hotel then added parking on top and this needed sorting too. The hotel itself, the staff, can not be faulted.

Dear Robert M., Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. On the other side, we would like to apologize for the hassles you experienced with all that paperwork. Our FOM has been informed and we will try to avoid similar things happening again. Kind Regards, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

amazing staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter G. Couples - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

an overnight stay for New Years Eve. We were made to feel special from arrival to departure.

Dear Peter G., We are very happy to hear from you and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fable Auckland. It was very lovely to meet you during those days. Besides, I need to ask you for some good help here: In these uncertain times, our guest experiences are essential. We invite you, to share your experience with us on the Tripadvisor website using the following link (it only takes 5 minutes). We need genuine 5-star experiences like yours to help us keep our ranking. This will be really, really helpful for us. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReviewEdit-g255106-d256711-Fable_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

good customer service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mary F. Families - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The fact that there is no garage available at the premises is the reason why we wouldn't use your hotel again. sorry

Dear Mary F., Thank you for sharing about your stay and we’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. We continuously work to provide that best service we can to all our guests. Regarding the parking situation, being a heritage hotel we have no parking onsite because the building was built 100 years ago. But, under valet parking premises the concierge team will get your car as many times as you request in 10-15 minutes. We hope to welcome you back soon to create some more great memories. Kind Regards, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Old school service most hotel chains have lost

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jason S. Couples - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Couldn’t fault the hotel or the team running it, all the little things didn’t go unnoticed. The Service was and exceptional and rooms immaculate and modern. My wife and I will be back for many more stays.

Dear Jason s., We are very happy to hear from you and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fable Auckland. After a very long year, it’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Besides, I need to ask you for some good help here: In these uncertain times, our guest experiences are essential. We invite you, to share your experience with us on the TripAdvisor website using the following link (it only takes 5 minutes). We need genuine 5-star experiences like yours to help us keep our ranking. This will be really, really helpful for us. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReviewEdit-g255106-d256711-Fable_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will more pleasant than the previous one. It was lovely to meet you both! Sincerely, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Great staff, average junior suite room

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Waylon K 03/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

When booking, the picture of the junior suite showed a completely seperate seating area from the bedroom with a door. The junior suite we were allocated had an awkward seating area in an odd shaped nook of the bedroom. All staff we encountered were fabulous. Dressed immaculately, friendly and professional. The meal we had in the restaurant was amazing. The included breakfast was a small fixed selection delivered on a plate. Not really a complimentary breakfast. There was no upgrade offered, and a disappointing late check out of 12pm available. If it weren’t for the amazing staff we would have felt very let down by the stay as a platinum member.

Dear Waylon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. On the other side, we would like to apologize for the misunderstanding you experienced during your stay. Our reservations team allocated you in our highest level in a room with balcony with the best of the intentions. Everything has been noted and we will work hard to improve our service for your next visit. Kind Regards, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Looked after

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

michaelhL1375WB 04/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

We felt cared for the whole time. We had an issue with our room but the way they looked after it was amazing. This included moving rooms and extra service that more than made up for it. Staff and managers were super friendly and we felt very special. I will always look to stay here whenever I’m in Auckland due to the way you’re looked after. The hotel is close to all amenities. This is the best hotel I’ve ever stayed at.

Dear michaellhL1375WB, Thank you very much for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Grand Windsor. We are very pleased when we read your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had good interactions with our efficient and friendly staff. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you again for your comments. Kind Regards, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Two night stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

fourofuss66 03/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

A perfect spot to stay if visiting Central Auckland .Easy access to the Ferry Terminal and Britomart . The grand Windsor lives up to it's name as it's a lovely Boutique Hotel with charming and professional staff. Everything was spotless and our room very comfortable.It really is a 4 star hotel with all the added extras that one would expect but doesn't always get . My only negative comment would be the meals.They were beautifully cooked and presented but extremely expensive and if we were not accor members I doubt we would not have eaten in the dinning room . However it would still be my number one choice of places to stay in Down Town Auckland. .

Dear fourfuss66, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a true delight to read when our guests have experienced an exceptional stay. I love that you were able to fully immerse yourself into the full experience that the hotel and our local neighbourhood has to offer. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the city of Sails. Warm Regards, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Our favorite Auckland hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

davidmck2020 12/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at the Grand Windsor several times now, it's like a home away from home. The location is good for us, easy walking distance to Viaduct Basin and Britomart. We like the intimacy and character of this hotel, it's cool and dark - a welcome relief from the heat and glare outside. In winter it's cosy. The staff are great, Pablo out front and Maria in the restaurant were especially helpful and friendly. We have a favorite room that we always book, away from the noise of the nightclub next door (be warned if you're a light sleeper staying on a Friday or Saturday night). My wife is a coeliac so dining can be a minefield for her. The restaurant staff were super careful which was a relief. We can highly recommend this hotel, not that we want it to get TOO popular!

Dear davidmck2020, What can we say? On behalf of the hotel, thank you for your lovely words. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is always a pleasure to host you, and we will be waiting for your next visit in 2021. Merry Christmas! Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Comfortable Room and Fabulous Food

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

TLS_NZ Business - 16/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great location, close to the waterfront, walk to the arena and shopping just outside the door. Bed was very comfortable and room service food was fabulous. I'd certainly look to stay again when visiting Auckland.

Dear TLS_NZ, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Grand Windsor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are very happy to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit to the City od Sails will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Luxury staycation.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Curiosity489271 15/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

We thoroughly deserved our 5 night Junior Suite pampering. Hotel Grand Windsor certainly provided this for us. Daily wine before dinner was much appreciated as was the OTT High Tea. Staff very attentive ,especially Concierge Leonid who we relied on for local shopping etc.

Dear Curiosity489271, Thank you taking the time to share your feedback. We love hearing about our guests’ experiences, and we are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us at you had a great time at Cooke's restaurant. I am pretty sure that our team, specially our concierge Leonid, will be happy to hear from you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards Pablo Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in auckland