ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 18,579 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • 5 minute walk to Aldgate East and Whitechapel tube station

  • Unlimited continental buffet breakfast available

  • Old Spitalfields Market is just a ten minute walk away

  • Plenty of restaurants and bars located nearby

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane

100 Whitechapel Road
E1 1JG london
united kingdom

Tel: +442076554620

Fax: (+44)2076554621

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LONDON MOSQUE :  25,205,254 London Mosque

  • IBIS BUDGET LONDON WHITECHAPEL :  District H&C Whitechapel

  • By plane

    GATWICK AIRPORT At 55km / 34 miles

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 40km / 24.85 miles

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By plane

    STANSTED AIRPORT At 55km / 34.18 miles

  • By train

    ALDGATE EAST At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL STREET At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL STREET At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    SAINT PANCRAS INTL At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    VICTORIA STATION At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    WHITECHAPEL At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :51.517576, -0.06486

Hotel services

One breakfast

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 269 rooms
    • 19 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 269 non-smoking rooms
    • 7 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Danish
    • Russian
    • Italian
    • French
    • Spanish
    • English
    • German
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Elevator to all floor
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

18,579 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,212 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

A great base for visiting the capital.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Steve Friends - 30/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean and basically equipped. A great hotel if you’re just using it as a base for sleeping and freshening up. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Dear Mr L. Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us here at the ibis budget hotel in Whitechapel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to connect so well with our team. We sure hope you had a great time in London and of course look forward to welcoming you again soon. It is true that the size of our rooms is what one might expect in central London. FYI, we do also have a number of accessible rooms which are more spacious, and will gladly assign you such a room next time if one is available at the time of your check-in. Hopefully this will earn us the full 100% rating. :) Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Until then, best wishes With kind thanks Alexei ibis budget Whitechapel

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stephanie V. Couples - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good staff were very friendly and helpful, clean comfortable room.

Dear STEPHANIE V., Thank you for taking the time to complete the review and share your experience regarding your stay at ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. We are delighted to hear that your stay was a great one, the staff was helpful and the room was clean and comfortable . Furthermore I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Reception Team

Clean, fresh and modern decor

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 23/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything in the room, washroom, lobbies and common areas was sparkling clean and newly set up. The rooms were well lit. The system of lifts was a tad bit complicated (switching to a different lift at level 1), but it was not at all a deal breaker.

Dear Safwan Greetings from our team here at ibis budget Whitechapel. We wish to thank you for taking a few moments to share your recent experience with us and are very glad to see you enjoyed your time here. We too are happy to have had you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again. If at any time you would like directions around the building, feel free to approach any of our friendly colleagues at the 24-hour reception desk. Perhaps we may also reccommend some nice dining options and shops in the area :) Best wishes and thanks Alexei

Amazing customer service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Erin Friends - 21/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very attentive, met all my needs. Greeted me every time I went through reception which was lovely. Great room with air con, clean and for an amazing price! Can’t complain

Dear Erin Greetings from all of us here at the ibis budget hotel in Whitechapel. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay - it was a pleasure to see that you had a great time with us and that you felt at home with our reception team! Having you as a guest certainly was a pleasure for us as well and we already look forward to a chance to welcome you again in the future. Until then, best wishes and kind thanks Alexei

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rachel Business - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Close to two tube stations. Plenty of restaurants nearby and supermarkets. Also a short walk to Brick Lane. The hotel room was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. It was also quiet despite the hotel being situated on a main road. Staff were helpful and friendly. The only negative was a a lack of a kettle and tea and coffee making facilities in the room which most hotels have these days. Reasonable price for the room.

Dear Rachel Greetings and many thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad that you had a quiet and comfortable might free from street noise. Being a budget hotel, it is true that we do not have kettles in rooms, however we do sell tea and coffee in the breakfast area and guests are also welcome to bring their own food/drink. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be just as pleasant. Sincerely, Alexei

Comfortable an quiet

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Edward C. Solo - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly check-in staff, toom was very quiet yanks to hood window insulation (no traffic noise). Room was small but adequate.

Dear Mr C. Greetings from our team here at the ibis budget hotel in Whitechapel - thank you very much for taking a few moments to write about your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here. It certainly was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. As we are a budget hotel, we do not provide kettles in rooms - coffee and tea is available 24/7 at reception, along with other snacks and drinks. On behalf of the entire team, wishing you all the best! With kind regards Alexei

Great value place to stay in London.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nigel W. Solo - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff, easy check in and out procedures. Good value for money. Well appointed, comfortable straight forward room.

Dear Mr W. On behalf of our team at ibis budget Whitechapel hotel, many thanks for taking the time to comment on your experience with us! We are very happy that you liked our hotel and team. It was a pleasure to have you and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Please get in touch anytime. Best wishes and kind thanks Alexei

great stay, amazing staff!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

L Friends - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall everything was really good. really great staff who accommodated my vegan diet and any other request. Thank you so much.

Dear Louise Greetings from the team of ibis budget Whitechapel. Thank you for leaving a comment on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a great time with us and are of course happy to accommodate in any way we can. Very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the future! Kind regards and many thanks :) Alexei

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chelle Families - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

About a 5 min walk to Whitechapel or East Aldergate tube stations make it easy to get around London. Room was clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful even lent us a bottle opener. Could not ask for much more, except maybe a bit more space. But it is London.

Dear Michelle On behalf of our team here at ibis budget Whitechapel hotel, greetings and many thanks for taking the time to leave a comment on your recent stay. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we do hope you enjoyed London. We very much look forward to welcoming you again. Perhaps there is something we may do next time to make your time here even more enjoyable? Please feel free to leave a comment on your reservation or approach our team. Wishing you a lovely summer and week Sincerely Alexei

Amazing

Customer review rating 5.0/5

S. Couples - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic location Staff extremely lovely. Will stay again for sure

Dear S. Greetings from our team here at ibis budget hotel in Whitechapel! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. It definitely was a pleasure having you and we look forward to our next meeting. Until then, best wishes and hope you are enjoying the summer :) Many thanks Alexei

good location, great price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were great, helpful, friendly. I felt safe it was a basic hotel but it was clean, great location. Staff told us cleaning staff wouldn't clean our room but we could get clean towels if they were needed which is safer for us and staff. Lifts were cleaned regularly on our stay. It was the first hotel stay since the pandemic and it was great!

Dear Mrs H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. Your attentive description is very important to us and we will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, The reception team

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John B. Families - 17/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean room small but enough for weekends. Shower very good.

Dear Mr B., We are happy to receive your positive feedback and comments regarding the room and the service provided during your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. Thank you for sharing your experience and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, The reception team

Basic but comfortable hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Steve Business - 14/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic but comfortable hotel. Lovely staff, very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Good location in central Whitechapel.

Dear Steven L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sorry that you didn't got enough information from us. Unfortunately we needed to wait until the Goverment restrictions for COVID where released to reopen. I happy to see that finally you managed to book with your voucher and enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maria

Excellent service and location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Keith Couples - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff and ideal hotel location

Dear Keith K., Thank you very much for your comment on your stay on Ibis Budget Whitechapel. It is very pleasant for us as receptionist to see our customers happy with the experience. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us again very soon. Sincerely, Maria from reception team

Budget is the right word

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The area, has very very limited parking so be careful. If you’re thinking of driving, don’t! As for the hotel itself the room was a little dirty on arrival, rubbish under the bed (plastic bottles) the plumbing was a let let down, with a slow draining semi blocked sink. Not the greatest experience, but I guess when they say Budget the standard is just that!

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore we inform our guest to approach reception if they have any problem during there stay. We could have solved the problem of the sink blocked or changed you to another bedroom if you would have reported it to us. Regarding the parking, it is not something that concern the hotel and unfortunately we do not have an impact on that. The survey is to score the quality of the services you received, not the area, but we understand that you mentioned it for other guests who might want to stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 02… if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Sincerely, Jessica Ramirez, Hotel team leader

Enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Loraine Families - 09/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very keen to help and did so when asked. Room basic but bed comfortable and shower decent.

Dear LORAINE M., Thank you for taking the time to complete the comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. We are glad to hear that the team here at ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane meet your expectations and we are happy to learn that the bed was comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Reception Team

too many groups

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Michael G Business - 09/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

when you get large groups of school children, it can get quite noisy. there needs to be more segregation of groups so they dont affect other guests. Over the winter, this hotel is great, but my last few stays have been a bit noisy

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Our type of guest varies according to the period of the year; it is true that we welcome groups of students at the beginning of the year, as our hotel is well located for them to visit the city. We have put in place a few actions to make sure the large groups will not affect our other guests; Keeping them on the same floor, organise breakfast times for them to come at the same time, checking-in all the group students at the same time and making sure that we have more member of the team to look after every guest's requests. Please do not hesitate to ask for a quiet floor away from any group during your next stay with us. Wishing you a lovely day, Jessica Ramirez, hotel team leader.

excellent value for central London

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

armyyarn Business - 05/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

I often stay at this hotel and have never been disappointed. It offers predictable clean and comfortable accommodation. Rooms on the upper floors are quieter. Can be very busy with larger parties but staff unfailingly friendly and helpful- a delightful team. Great to have access to unlimited hot water and cups of tea 24/7 with Tesco Metro a few steps away for other essentials. Close to good public transport and the excellent and free Whitechapel Gallery

Dear armyyarn, Thanks for having left such a detailed review. It is great not only to see that you enjoyed your stay but also, that you in fact stay with us often! We love regular guests and I am grateful to see we always live up to your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Francisco Sanchez Operations Manager

Friendly staff and a functional hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

FrequentFlier704926 26/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

The Hotel had a number of visiting school classes, but the staff took care to oirganise the breakfast to minimise the queuing and waiting. They were friendly and made everything work fine. The interior was in a modern functional style, that worked fine.

Dear FrequentFlier704926, Thanks for leaving a review after your stay with us. I am glad to see that you appreciated the efforts made by the staff in order to minimise the impact when having groups in house. I have to say it has worked very well and the timings were perfectly managed so that individual guests like you could enjoy a great stay. Francisco Sanchez Operations Manager

Value for money

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

reginald365 26/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very well situated and does the trick, providing us a totally correct place to sleep. What does one need more? Clean room, a bit small perhaps, but then again, what does one need more. It’s a perfect place to go on a trip into the city.

Dear reginald365, Thanks for having taken the time of leaving a review on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay. The room size is our budget standard but we ensure we deliver this sparkling clean and with the best possible service! You are more than welcome to visit us as we will be very happy to have you back. Francisco Sanchez Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london