ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 18,504 reviews

ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
See on a map
+ 8 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • 5 minute walk to Aldgate East and Whitechapel tube station

  • Unlimited continental buffet breakfast available

  • Old Spitalfields Market is just a ten minute walk away

  • Plenty of restaurants and bars located nearby

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
Information message

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic and government guidelines we have taken the difficult decision to close the hotel. Our thoughts remain with everyone impacted across the world and we look forward to welcoming guests and visitors back soon.

Hotel location

ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane

100 Whitechapel Road
E1 1JG
london
united kingdom

Tel: +442076554620

Fax: (+44)2076554621

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LONDON MOSQUE :  25,205,254 London Mosque

  • IBIS BUDGET LONDON WHITECHAPEL :  District H&C Whitechapel

  • By plane

    GATWICK AIRPORT At 55km / 34 miles

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 40km / 24.85 miles

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By plane

    STANSTED AIRPORT At 55km / 34.18 miles

  • By train

    ALDGATE EAST At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL STREET At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL STREET At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    SAINT PANCRAS INTL At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    VICTORIA STATION At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    WHITECHAPEL At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :51.517576, -0.06486

Our accommodations

DOUBLE - Room with large bed for 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TWIN NEST - room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TRIPLE NEST - room with a large bed and a pull down single

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

Classic Room with a large bed for 1 or 2 guests

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TWIN - Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

Accessible Twin - Room with twin beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

18,504 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,210 reviews

good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

i was really satisfied with my stay

Great Team

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter B. Business - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly faces and super service by lovely people. Despite a reduction in customers due to Covid 19 related restrictions - the teams service remained high .

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Matt H. Solo - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were great. Location excellent

Dear MATT H., We really appreciate that you share your impressions of your stay in Ibis budget Whitechapel-Brick Lane. It is very useful for us to keep improving our services and very positive for the staff that you have a good assistance at your visit to London. Thanks again and we hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good for overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jenifer C. Couples - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was ok, clean but cosy! Didn’t like the fact you had to ask for shower gel & that there wasn’t a floor towel for after stepping out the shower but other than that it was ok. I guess it’s because it is a Budget hotel.

Dear Jade-Imani, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. As the title, our hotel is budget, so we don't have all the facilities. Even so, we try to offer the best services. We provide shampoo at the reception for free, adapters. We offer complimentary coffee and tea at the lobby. I am sorry you didn't find the comfort you were looking for, but we hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Ileana-Receptionist
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Abdirahman Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well received and customer Care services perfect. Less time for all services

Dear ABDIRAHMAN A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The reception team member, Mariama.

The environment is always clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Yahaya H. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff are doing well and are always ready to attend to guests! They are really marvellous!

Dear YAHAYA H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The reception team memeber, Mariama.

Confusing location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lindsey Families - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Seeing as there is another Ibis hotel nearby, it needs to be much clearer which hotel is which. I thought I had booked the other hotel as they both have Brick Lane in their address. Having said that, the hotels only downside was not having tea/coffee making facilities.

Dear LINDSEY J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.We are sorry to hear that you found difficult to find our hotel we understand we are near to ibis London City Shorditch, you will always find the address of the Hotel in you confirmation email. We do have free tea and coffee facilities available in our hotel located in our breakfast area please feel free to ask to our team at reception Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Naman

helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jonny Friends - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

rooms were basic but clean. staff very helpful

Dear Jon N., Thank you for the nice comments regarding your stay and our lovely staff at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. We are happy you liked your stay and found our room practical. Regarding the price, if you book in advance you can get a cheaper price. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ileana-Receptionist

Well located and priced

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Leila Business - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very cosy, centrally located and had everything I needed. Unfortunately the shower in the first room malfunctioned but I was moved rooms quickly and easily. The young man working that evening who assisted in this could not have been more polite and helpful. He is a real credit to the team.

Dear Leila K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. It is always a pleasure to have you here with us. We are trying every of your stay to be pleasant. I am sorry about the shower issue. I am glad you appreciated the solution our colleague David found for you. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward for your next stay. Sincerely, Ileana-Receptionist

Good location, friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marcus V. Solo - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My only gripe is there's no place in the shower to place soap and shampoo whilst showering.

Dear MARCUS V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Naman

Perfect location, great value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Darren K. Friends - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was an enjoyable stay for me. The staff were very helpful, the location was perfect for what I want to within the city as it was within walking distance of two tube stations, the room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and I had a very pleasant experience within the hotel.

Dear Darren K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ileana-Receptionist

Good stay & ideal location for visit

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Polite & efficient

Dear Shane P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ileana-Receptionist

Very good price, great location nr tubes and London City and very helpful, kind and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jo Business - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is very basic, but it is a budget hotel and the price reflects that. It was very clean, very comfortable and had an open window which is important to me. Good standard breakfast and what made my stay memorable where the team and how friendly and genuine they all were. I'd go back based on the team of staff operating there.

Dear Joanne G., It is a pleasure to read your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Naman-Receptionist

Wonderful stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alex Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great. The staff was really helpful, room got cleaned every day and thoroughly, we weren’t cold at all. Facilities were clean in general, exactly as it should be. Without getting int too much details, they do their job well, everything was good. A really really big + was the mattress and the bed. Just amazing.

Dear Alexandre M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ileana-Receptionist

Great as usual

Customer review rating 4.2/5

N Y. E. Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always stay in this Ibis every time I visit London (at least one per year). Is convenient, clean, modern... I use to stay on a high floor (6th, 7th) with nice views of the city but this was the only time they were not able to offer me and my husband one, and we had to stay on the second floor with no views at all and sharing the floor with some young and noisy students who knock at our room door during one night. That was the only con this time because I like this hotel and I will repeat staying there when in London.

Dear NAYARA F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. It is always a pleasure to welcome back regular guests. I had a look into your booking from last time. You booked a "TRIPLE" room with a double bed and a bunk bed on top. Those room types are only available on 2nd and 3rd floor. I'm afraid that we were fully booked on that date and were unable to change your room type. The following room types are available on 6th and 7th floor: "DOUBLE", "TWIN NEST" and "CLASSIC". Please do not hesitate to contact us when booking your room so we can assist you with the room types. I also put an internal note to your guest profile about your room preference. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones. Sincerely, Astrid Reception / ALL Ambassador

Clean but small rooms, excellent staff!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tom Families - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although the small room required a bit of planning for our morning shower routine, the room was clean and adequate to our needs. The staff was always very friendly, approachable and very helpful.

Dear Tom, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Next time, we invite to to try our rooms in the new side of the hotel, called NEST, which offers more privacy by the type of the bathroom. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ileana-Receptionist

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andy F. Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really convenient location staff were fantastic especially as we saw them tirelessly helping people affected by the CV . Good value and the rooms were v clean

Dear Andrew F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Unfortunately, the coronavirus is affecting everyone. Let's hope this nightmare will end up son and all will get back to normal. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ileana-Receptionist

Comfy bed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Midia H. Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is OK, bed was comfortable and the staff willing to assist.

Dear Midia Greetings from the team of IBIS Budget in Whitechapel! Thank you for taking a few moments to comment on your recent stay with us. We were happy to see that you had a good time with us and that you were especially fond of our staff and your bed. We certainly hope to welcome you again soon. FYI, we understand that each guest has their own dietary preferences and requirements, which is why our guests are welcome to enjoy food purchased/ordered from outside the hotel in the breakfast area. There are several markets nearby selling gluten-free foods and we provide cutlery/plates and a microwave free of charge. Wishing you a great weekend With kind thanks Alexei

The hotel is good, well located but the rooms are very tiny. But Quality/price it's a very good balance.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ana S. S. Families - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is good, well located but the rooms are very tiny. Quality/price it's a very good balance.

Dear Ana Sofia S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am happy you liked your stay and appreciated our quality services. I am sorry you found the room tiny, but this is the standard. For your next visit, you can try our accessible rooms. There are bigger size. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ileana-Receptionist

Value for Money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Víctor Couples - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Budget Hotel with all the confort you need. Really good value for money. Breakfast included and with plenty of choices. Room was small but new, clean and confortable. I would repeat. Staff was really friendly always willing to help. Common areas are new and a lot of guests use them.

Dear VICTOR G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london