ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 748 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Near Tate London, Borough Market, The Shard & Tower Bridge

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • London Bridge Tube-train Station is less than 5-minutes away

  • Great choice for travellers interested in night life

  • Guests can enjoy a selection of drinks at the hotel bar

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

43-47 Southwark Bridge Road
SE1 9HH LONDON
United Kingdom

  • COVENT GARDEN-TOWER GATEWAY:  RV1 SOUTHWARK STREET

  • JUBILEE AND NORTHERN:  JUBILEE LONDON BRIDGE

  • LONDON HEATHROW AIRPORT:  JUBILEE AND BAKE LONDON BRIDGE

  • By plane

    GATWICK AIRPORT At 51km / 31.69 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON STANSTED At 54km / 33.55 miles

  • By plane

    LUTON At 58km / 36.04 miles

  • By train

    LONDON BRIDGE TRAIN At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    LONDON WATERLOO At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

  • By train

    ST PANCRAS EUROSTAR At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

GPS:51.505771, -0.095191

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

THE RESTAURANT

In line with local government recommendations, we have closed the restaurant in our hotel. We are providing continental buffet breakfast . We apologise for any inconvenience as we do not serve Dinner/Lunch.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. Our rooms have got everything you need for a pleasant stay. 100% non smoking Hotel.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  748 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  2,645 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Well located to southbank and Borough Market

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Maureen M. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

A one night stay in very comfortable and clean room, buffet breakfast was excellent especially the range of vegan and gluten free items , free coffee or tea provided in seating area over 24 hours, as well as kettle etc in room. Room also had iron and board, and safe 10/10

Good afternoon Maureen What a wonderful feedback! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us, and I will share this with my team Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Maureen for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you a lovely week ahead. Jorge Otero General Manager

Good comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jacqui S. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff, comfortable rooms

Dear Jacqui, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. As well, the team would be very grateful if you could share your experience on the following link. Thanks in advance! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark_Rose-London_England.html Sincerely, Leyla -Front Office Team Member

Good but stuffy Stay - shame the A/C did not work

Customer review rating 3.5/5

R. K. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel in a good location. The only negative was that the advertised A/C did not work. Told by staff on 1st night of 3 night stay that best thing to do was switch it off as it could not provide cooling - so room always 24 degrees plus. Irritatingly told on checkout that 'next time' they would allocate me a room in a part of the hotel where it did work! So if such a room existed why was I made to suffer stifling conditions for 3 nights? So a great pity as everything else especially staff was great

Dear R., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at ibis Styles London Southwark. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are sorry to hear that your overall satisfaction with your stay was brought down by issues with the air conditioning in the room. Please let me express my sincere apologies. At ibis Styles, we make it our main priority to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant experience, so we are saddened to know we did not achieve that on this occasion. The air conditioning on the building you were in is centrally controlled, so it is set automatically for the entire building making it impossible to change the temperature in each room individually. My collague suggested you could stay in a different part of the hotel due to it having a different air conditioning system which can be modified in each room, so perhaps you would find a setting that would suit your preferences better. I am very sorry this was not made clearer by our team. Please rest assured your feedback is being passed on to the relevant parties to avoid future occurrence. Thank you once again, R., for the valuable feedback, as it allows us to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back in the future, and wish you an amazing week ahead! Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Hotel Team Leader

Great staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ollie Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay last week. The reception team couldn’t have been any nicer. Good spot for a couple Rona Latte’s

Dear Ollie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are so glad to hear that you especially pointed out our reception team especially Olga, i will make sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team as we use this as motivation to thrive to success. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. As well, the team would be very grateful if you could share your experience on the following link. Thanks in advance! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark_Rose-London_England.html Sincerely, Leyla - Front Office Team Member

Good location, stylish, expensive and a little tired

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Aj Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent reception service

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at ibis Styles London Southwark. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed our hotel`s location. We are sorry however that you felt disappointed by the bathroom facilities in your room. Please rest assured your feedback is being passed on to the relevant departments. Thank you once again, Alan, for the valuable feedback, as it allows us to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back soon, and wish you an amazing week ahead! Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Hotel Team Leader

Great room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Patrick H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Totally excellent experience. Lovely room. Good breakfast. Nice efficient staff. Interesting decor.

Dear H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Style Southwark

Convenient well appointed and the ‘caberette’ funky style attractive staff friendly and helpful

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

A lovely stay… thanks

Dear Iain, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our staff here. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are so glad to hear that you loved our funky uniqueness to our hotel, it is also one of my personal favorites too! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. As well, the team would be very grateful if you could share your experience on the following link. Thanks in advance! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark_Rose-London_England.html Sincerely, Leyla - Front Office Team Member

Attentive staff and great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

TimTam3 TripAdvisor review

The staff were friendly, helpful and seem to keep an eye out if you need anything when you're in the lobby. Although there is no hot food for breakfast, the food was good and varied. The breakfast room also has hot drinks available during the day. The room was very comfortable and I love the themes at the ibis Styles hotels. We had a nice view of the Shard from our room. I have stayed there before and like the location on the Southbank near both the river and Borough Market. I'm sure I'll stay there again.

Dear TimTan3, Thank you for spending the time to write a review on our hotel, all of us here at Ibis Styles London Southwark highly appreciate your honest feedback. We are so happy to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful throughout your stay, i will make sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team as we use ths as motivation to thrive to success. It is a pleasure to hear that our breakfast was a highlight alongside our 24 hour hot drinks making facilities, who doesn't love a hot chocolate! Thank you for choosing our hotel again for your stay to London, and hopefully you will choose our hotel again in the future! We will all look forward to welcome you again very soon for another great stay with us! Kind Regards Leyla -Front Office Team Member

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

I. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast a bit limited in variety of food.

Dear IVAN R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry that the breakfast has disappointed you, we are working so that it can live up to the wishes of our guests Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cristina Tembo - Front office team member

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Laurent Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Ideally located hotel with funky decor. Well stocked breakfast and helpful staff. Would recommend

Dear Laurent, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. We are glad that you had such a pleasant stay with us as our centralized location was ideal, our varied continental breakfast was well liked and our staff were quite helpful throughout your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Nora E.- Front Team Member

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yolanda Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The decor was really nice. The location was perfect and breakfast was an added bonus. It was cheaper to get breakfast than eat outside of the hotel.

Dear Yolanda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. We are glad that our centralized location was ideal during your stay and our varied continental breakfast was much liked. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Nora E.- Front Team Member

Location and Welcome

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for work here many times and has always been excellent for location, amenities and staff.

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. We are extremely pleased that Ibis style has become a destination hotel for you with pleasant previous experiences. We are happy that our centralized location was ideal and our staff has always been quite helpful. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Nora E.- Front Team Member

Good location, clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in, twin room as booked, clean and comfortable,good shower with interesting mural on shower screen depicting wizard of oz, Continental breakfast was very enjoyable even though I am partial to a full english.

Good morning Wayne What a wonderful way to start the day reading your feedback about your stay with us. Wayne, can i kindly ask you to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Wayne for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon. Jorge Otero General Manager

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in London

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John E. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The location, the quirkiness but mainly the staff are absolutely amazing. We were celebrating a wedding anniversary (36th) and were treated so well. The whole team were friendly without being intrusive and are very genuine. When they ask about your day, they seem to actually care as opposed to many hotels who ‘go through the motions’. We’ve stayed here a couple of times and recommended it to others who have also used the hotel. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else. Great value for money and where else can you get homemade chocolate cake for breakfast!!!

Dear John, We would like to express our gratitude for taking your time to write such an amazing review! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will encourage our team to deliver an even better service to you next time you visit us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. As well, the team would be very grateful if you could share your experience on the following link. Thanks in advance! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark_Rose-London_England.html Sincerely, George - Front Office Team Member

Good location, not worth it!!

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Alan M. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overpriced

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at ibis Styles London Southwark. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies. At ibis Styles, we make it our main priority to ensure all of our guests feel welcome and have a pleasant time staying with us, so we are saddened to know we did not achieve that on this occasion. We are sorry that you felt disappointed by the breakfast that was included in your rate. Please note that our breakfast is advertised as continental only on our website and all other booking platforms. We also have fresh milk available during breakfast hours, and upon request from reception which is open 24/7. For health and safety reasons, we are not able to offer fresh milk throughout the day, so we offer milk sachets in the coffee station which is available 24/7 and complimentary. In the future, please feel free to reach out to our reception team and we will be more than happy to assist you on anything you might need during your stay. Thank you once again, Alan, for the valuable feedback, as it allows us to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Hotel Team Leader

Friendly staff, good location, fun decor

Customer review rating 4.0/5

D A. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for four nights whilst visiting with a friend. The stay was decent, but not perfect. The highlight was the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to go above and beyond to ensure our stay was a good one.

Dear Deanne, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write this very detailed review. We are happy to hear you had a good stay overall and especially in regards to our staff. We are sorry to hear you had some issues during your stay. Just to let you know, whenever you have any sort of problem let our 24/7 reception team know about it as soon as possible. For example, we could have called our maintenance to solve your a/c or usb issues or give you a new room. Once again, thank you very much for this review. I hope my reply was helpful and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, George - Front Office Team Member

WELL LOCATED FOR OUR NEEDS, COMFORTABLE, VERY FRIENDLY OBLIGING STAFF

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Trevor Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a thoroughly good time here could not been better, many thanks

Good afternoon Trevor What a wonderful feedback. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Trevor for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward hearing from you soon. Jorge Otero General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

John H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay, a couple of comments and one complaint to register. Comments: Room needs a few more incidentals, ie tissues and more milk and tea bags / coffee. Had to ask and take from breakfast . Complaint: My book was for a double room (27th Apr-29th Apr) with an Iconic view (Shard). We were allocated room 140, which unfortunately did not have an Iconic view, rather a car park and back gardens. I have a picture and can attach or send it to you. This does need to be addressed please

Dear John, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are happy you had a good stay overall. We do apologise for allocating you the wrong room. I can see on the system that your check-in was done by one of our new team members who is still on training. You should have told us about this as soon as possible, we would be able to change your room to one with a view. So, if you decide to stay with us again and there's an issue, please let us know immediately and we will be happy to help you. I hope my reply was helpful. Kind Regards, George - Front Office Team Member

Great staff and service levels on every visit

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tknight2021 Business - TripAdvisor review

i have stayed here on several occasions and find a consistent positive approach to all the services offered - rooms are bright airy and always immaculate and clean - staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast offers a great choice and great quality

Dear tknight2021, Thank you for spending the time to write a review about our hotel, all of us here at Ibis Styles London Southwark highly appreciate your positive feedback. We are so happy to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful throughout your stay, our staff love to hear this positive feedback so i will make sure i pass your kind words on to them. We are so glad to hear you loved your room also. We will all look forward to welcoming you to our hotel very soon, for another great stay! Kind Regards Leyla - Front Office Team Member

Perfectly sited for work and play

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Miketheredbarron TripAdvisor review

We booked the Ibis Styles for a short (5 day) trip to London. We were expecting a basic property and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of service we received. The room was small as expected, but had all we needed to enjoy our stay. The hotel is sited perfectly for the attractions on London's south bank from Borough Market to the Royal Festival Hall. Its also only a short stroll across Southward bridge into the City for work. Breakfast was a continental buffet but I enjoyed every day of it with lovely cakes, pastries and savouries. We'd definitiely come back

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience staying at ibis Styles London Southwark! Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are happy to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations, and that you were happy with the service provided by our team. I am sure this positive feedback will serve as motivation to us all, as we work hard to ensure all of our guests feel welcome. We are also glad our hotel`s central location allowed you to make the most of you time in London. Thank you once again, Mike, for the valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Hotel Team Leader

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in LONDON