ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 6,673 reviews
ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market
See on a map
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Near Tate London, Borough Market, The Shard & Tower Bridge

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • London Bridge Tube-train Station is less than 5-minutes away

  • Great choice for travellers interested in night life

  • Guests can enjoy a selection of drinks at the hotel bar

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

43-47 Southwark Bridge Road
SE1 9HH
london
united kingdom

Tel: +4402070151480

Fax: (+44)0207/0151481

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • COVENT GARDEN-TOWER GATEWAY :   RV1 SOUTHWARK STREET

  • JUBILEE AND NORTHERN :   JUBILEE LONDON BRIDGE

  • LONDON HEATHROW AIRPORT :   JUBILEE AND BAKE LONDON BRIDGE

  • By plane

    GATWICK AIRPORT At 51km / 31.69 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON STANSTED At 54km / 33.55 miles

  • By plane

    LUTON At 58km / 36.04 miles

  • By train

    LONDON BRIDGE TRAIN At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    LONDON WATERLOO At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

  • By train

    ST PANCRAS EUROSTAR At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

GPS :51.505771, -0.095191

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. Our rooms have got everything you need for a pleasant stay. 100% non smoking Hotel.

The Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

The Duet

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Double room with iconic view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Accessible room

Accessible Classic Room with Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

The Works

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

THE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Our restaurant offers a range of delicious snacks and a variety of meals served with a friendly smile. So get comfortable and relax at the end of a busy day!

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Step into the land of theatre from the moment you enter our lobby bar. Decorated with rigging, ropes, showbiz lighting and vintage wingback armchairs. Order a drink, take a seat and transport yourself to the West End, without leaving the hotel.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 72

  • Maximum capacity: 70 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

6,673 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,411 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great location, great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rachel Couples - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing quirky hotel, loved it.

Dear RACHEL S., Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as well for taking the time to give us some feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sandra Gomez - Hotel Team Member

Good stay at a well located place

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Daniel Q. Families - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is nice and the design and decoration is original.

Dear Daniel We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu

great check in experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chris D. Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very personal great check in experience, shown to lifts and given silver member benefits and welcome letter from the manager. v impressed. rooms a little tired.

Dear Chris, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.I'm sorry you were disappointed with the room given and with our inclusive breakfast offering. Breakfast is advertised as Continental only and is included within the room rate. We provide cereals, breads, pastries, fresh cut fruit, yogurt, meats and cheeses. We do provide hard boiled eggs, but we do not provide omelettes or scrambled eggs. Your feedback is very important for us in order to meet your satisfaction, we will make sure that your feedback will be taken as a high consideration. We hope you will give us opportunity to serve you again . . Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu

Nice Quirky Hotel is Quiet Area

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bosbillbrad Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a very nice 2 night weekend stay in February. Hotel is situated just across Southwark Bridge and in a very quiet area but also very close to Borough Market and other attractions. Great location all round. Rooms were nice and clean and everything in the hotel was decorated with a move / stage theme giving it a unique feel. Slight problem with our shower plug being blocked and not draining water properly. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good but was only continental with no Full English on offer which was a little surprising as I have stayed at other Ibis Hotels and they have offered this

Dear DOUGLAS P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would like to also apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the drain blocked. the maintenance team have already fixed the issue. Please be assured that your feedback are always taken care of. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bimla Gurung

Good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Martin Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location

Dear MARTIN E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding the restaurant and reception serices and ambience. Your feedback is very important to us, as it helps us to strive continuously improve the quality of our services Regarding the price being high, as our hotel is located in the center therefore it is little bit higher than the other 3 star hotel especially when we are fully booked. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bimla Gurung

Friendly staff , funky hotel & great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Orla J. Families - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed a family trip to London and the hotel was perfect! The kids enjoyed the breakfast & all the staff were really nice and pleasant. The location is fantastic & within walking distance of so many great venues.

Good evening Orla What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Orla for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again Jorge Otero General Manager

Good location. Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Julie A. Families - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleased with all aspects of our stay except the breakfast which was continental, no English breakfast when the hotel is set in the centre of London. Disappointing.

DearJulie, Many thanks for your review and I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry you were disappointed with our inclusive breakfast offering. ibis Styles London Southwark is not advertised as a full service hotel and we do not offer full english breakfast. Breakfast is advertised as Continental only and is included within the room rate. We provide cereals, breads, pastries, fresh cut fruit, yogurt, meats and cheeses. We do provide hard boiled eggs, but we do not provide omelettes or scrambled eggs. As a budget hotel we offer only one towel per guest and soap and body and hair shampoo in the room, however we can provide those amenities upon request. On your next stay, please ask any member of our staff and we will be happy to assist you. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and wish you a lovely week! Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu

Good location good facilities good value

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcoming atmosphere and excellent value for money. Good buffet breakfast and friendly staff. Quiet location but close to underground and a walk into the City.

Dear Ian, What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bimla Gurung

Pleasant overnight stop

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chris Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No concerns, staff were very pleasant and approachable. Some challenges with the lift however, all staff we very accommodating and assisted.

Good morning Chris Thank you very much for such a great feedback. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark-London_England.html Thank you again Chris for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you a lovely week ahead Jorge Otero General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good.

Dear Andrew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sridhar Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Except for the breakfast spread, everything else was awesome

Dear SRIDHAR B., Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your feedback. We hope your overall stay was a good experience. Regarding the breakfast, we are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Your comment is very important for us so that we will know the area where we need the improvement. We will definitely work on it Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you in near future and hope it will be a better experience. Sincerely, Bina Gurung- Hotel Team Member

good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Atul Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

it was nice to experience and a nice location of the hotel. room was quite cold and heater was not working, i got another room heater.

Dear Atul, Thank you for taking time to share feedback after your recent stay with us, and I'm pleased that overall you had an acceptable stay. I was sorry to read initially that you had had a problem, but was glad to note that the staff looked after you and resolved this straight away. Your feedback is important as it helps us to focus on the areas that needs our attention and also continue to provide an excellent service that we are committed to! We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us in the future. Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Richard A. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in fine, although no drinks voucher this was corrected ok enquiry. I would recommend guests are advised of the ordering protocol for the restaurant. I sat there for ten minutes, went to reception to ask if it was open and reception told me I had to order at the reception

Dear Richard A., As a valued member of Accor, I sincerely apologise if any disappointment caused. We have a bar right beside the reception and our team at front desk as well as restaurant team does assist our guests and take orders. I am sorry you had to wait a short while and it was not made it clear to you upon check in. Regarding your membership, please ask the booking agency to include your email address that is linked to your membership otherwise we will not be able to detect your status. Feedback such as yours help us to improve and advance our service. Should you wish to discuss it further, please contact me offline. Regards Suna Kirmizitoprak Front Office Manager

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Robert L. Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very over priced for product. Couldn’t get card to work for dinner even though it worked to pay room, no alternative offered or other card asked for. Service poor.

Dear Mr. L. , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In order to start an investigation I would like to kindly ask if you can give us more details regarding the issues encountered during your stay. We have staff in reception 24 hours and If you have reported at the time we could have helped you more effectively. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu

Nice boutique hotel with great free extras

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Free teas and coffees. Reasonable price meals. Clean and modern hotel room.

Dear GRACE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. As well, the team would be very grateful if you could share your experience on the following link. Thanks in advance! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark_Rose-London_England.html Sincerely, IBIS Styles Team

Nice cheap hotel with the little extra

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kjetil Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a super stay in London over the weekend

Dear KJETIL A., Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We very much appreciate your comments. We are glad to know that you liked your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which encourages our team to provide better quality of service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. As well, the team would be very grateful if you could share your experience on the following link. Thanks in advance! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark_Rose-London_England.html Sincerely, Bina Gurung- Hotel Team Member

Thank you!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sophie S. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Big thank you to the team for looking after my parents during their stay with you and for going to extra mile to give my Dad a birthday surprise, they were so happy. I would highly recommended!

Dear SOPHIE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. just a small request if you do not mind can you please share your feedback on tripadvisor. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope next time we will welcome you as well as your parents. please if you need any request, contact me directly on h7… and we are more than happy to help. Sincerely, Jalal Ghanem/ guest relation manager

Jelly beans

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel, lovely decor and breakfast

Dear JOANNA Y., Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bina Gurung- Hotel Team Member

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark B. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Faultless. Clean room, staff excellent, fab location and top breakfast

Dear MARK B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. As well, the team would be very grateful if you could share your experience on the following link. Thanks in advance! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d313127-Reviews-Ibis_Styles_London_Southwark_Rose-London_England.html Sincerely, Bina Gurung- Hotel Team Member

Dirty, immature & not professional

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dirty room Embarrassing service Extreme decor Cold breakfast Tried to remedy with warm wine, warm And not Safe to consume cheese and utterly bizarre "coloured in" card - made it all worse Dirty towels Couldn't wait to leave

Dear Kate, Thank you for your feedback after staying with us recently. I am saddened to read that you did not enjoy it. Its unusual for a room not to be cleaned, our housekeeping team have strict processes in place to ensure every room is prepared daily whether that is for a resident guest or in preparation for a new arrival. I wasn't aware that they were so many factors that you did not enjoyed in our hotel ( from bed, noise, heating, breakfast). As soon as we were aware you were not happy with the cleaning, our Housekeeping team got onto it straight away and they tried to provide a high cleaning standard. As a way of apology we put a letter and a gift to your room. I am sorry you were disappointment with the gift offered. If we were made aware that you don't find the hotel suitable for your needs and standards, as we have 24 hours reception, we would have been able to arrange a refund and alternative accommodation for you.Your feedback is very important as it does help us to focus on the areas that needs our attention and also continue to provide an excellent service that we are committed to. If I can be of any assistance now or in the future please don't hesitate to let me know. Sincerely, Ana Maria Pirvu
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london