ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 7,027 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Near Tate London, Borough Market, The Shard & Tower Bridge

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • London Bridge Tube-train Station is less than 5-minutes away

  • Great choice for travellers interested in night life

  • Guests can enjoy a selection of drinks at the hotel bar

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

43-47 Southwark Bridge Road
SE1 9HH london
united kingdom

Tel: +4402070151480

Fax: (+44)0207/0151481

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • COVENT GARDEN-TOWER GATEWAY :  RV1 SOUTHWARK STREET

  • JUBILEE AND NORTHERN :  JUBILEE LONDON BRIDGE

  • LONDON HEATHROW AIRPORT :  JUBILEE AND BAKE LONDON BRIDGE

  • By plane

    GATWICK AIRPORT At 51km / 31.69 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON STANSTED At 54km / 33.55 miles

  • By plane

    LUTON At 58km / 36.04 miles

  • By train

    LONDON BRIDGE TRAIN At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    LONDON WATERLOO At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

  • By train

    ST PANCRAS EUROSTAR At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

GPS :51.505771, -0.095191

Hotel services

THE RESTAURANT

In line with local government recommendations, we have closed the restaurant and bar in our hotel. We are providing grab and go options for breakfast. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 3 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 154 rooms
    • 11 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 8 family rooms
    • 5 connecting rooms
    • 154 non-smoking rooms
    • 6 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Arabic
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
    • Turkish
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Ibis Styles London Southwark Additional charge
    • On site
    • 40 parking spaces
    • Public

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. Our rooms have got everything you need for a pleasant stay. 100% non smoking Hotel.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 72

  • Maximum capacity: 70 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

7,027 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,536 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Amazing

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

laurataillepierre Couples - 21/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Great location, amazing staff, quiet and clean room. I would definitely recommend a stay at the Ibis Styles Southwark If there was something I must say, the parfume is pretty aggressive in the lobby Thank you all!

Hi laurataillepierre, Thank you for this lovely review, we are glad you had a good stay with us, we are sorry that the air fresher was too strong for you but we hope that will not stop you from visiting us again :) we hope to be welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Esther - Front Desk Team Member

Best continental breakfast, plus a free hot chocolate in the evening.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Larry P. Families - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very satisfied with the room, Service and breakfast in the morning. Definitely would stay there again.

Good morning Larry What a wonderful feedback, and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in TRIPADVISOR.com Thank you again Larry for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon, Jorge Otero General Manager

Perfect location, surprising hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is really central and the hotel is so nice. There are many decorations and I always found something new walking through the hotel. Staff was more then welcoming and super friendly. I will definitely go again there!

Dear Suzanne What a wonderful feedback, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in TRIPADVISOR.com. Thank you again Suzanne for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon. Jorge Otero General Manager

Would be good but nighttime staff left experience feeling frustrated

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Colin Couples - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Made a big thing at check-in that there was 24hr water and hot drinks available. So I didn’t need to buy a big bottle of water, great! Go to fill up my water bottles on first night, dispenser is empty and FOH staff say they aren’t able to refill, and I need to buy over-priced cans of water from the bar if I want drinking water. Shame, as the check-in FOH staff on day 1 were really helpful and welcoming - but ultimately let down by the basics of not being able to get a drink of water.

Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Styles London Southwark. We truly appreciate the feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you felt disappointed by the service provided by our night team. We are in fact happy to provide tap water for free at any time, both in the dispenser in the breakfast area and in bottles which can be provided upon request. We are very sorry that in this occasion our colleague was not able to replenish the water dispenser when needed. Please do rest assured your feedback will be passed on to the relevant departments in order to investigate and provide extra instructions to the team and prevent future occurrences. Thank you once again, Colin, for offering us your feedback, as it allows us to continuously improve the quality of our services. We do hope you would consider giving us a chance to regain your trust in the future. Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Front Office Team Member

Quirky Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Naomi Couples - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I attended here for my birthday and was actually really pleased with the location. It had some great bars nearby and food venues and only 20 minutes on the tube. Staff were few and far between but polite. I feel the customer service could have been a bit better if I’m honest. Room was clean and nicely themed. Breakfast was basic but good. The free tea and coffee was a nice touch. The only disappointment was the clear lack of space for housekeeping to store their hoovers and spare cupboard doors which instead saw then utilising the disabled refuge space at the top of the stairs to store things which clearly wasn’t safe and created a trip hazard for people walking from the stairs.

Dear Naomi, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience staying at ibis Styles London Southwark. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed the hotel`s location, the room and the breakfast. We are also glad you enjoyed having complimentary hot drinks available 24 hours. We are very sorry you felt disappointed by the customer service provided during your stay. At ibis Styles, our main goal is to make sure all of our guests feel welcome, and for that reason we have a 24 hours reception team who is always happy to help with whatever queries there may be. We are sorry that in this occasion you did not feel like we accomplished that. We do thank you for bringing it to our attention, as it allows us to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are also sorry to hear you felt the housekeeping equipment left by the stairs created a trip hazard. We will be passing your feedback on to the relevant departments in order to investigate and prevent future occurrences. Thank you once again, Naomi, for your feedback. We hope you would consider giving us a second chance to regain your trust. Kind regards, Juliana Quaresma - Front Office Team Member

Well located for bankside and borough market

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lizbeth Solo - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice well run boutique hotel run by caring staff. Well located for bankside the globe and borough market. Clean and comfortable with stylish theme

Good morning Maria What a wonderful feedback ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in TRIPADVISOR.com Thank you again Maria for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon. Jorge Otero General Manager

Great hotel, great location with friendly staff and the breakfast is fab

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ally Families - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We all loved our 3 night stay in this hotel. The movie themed foyer and bar area is really welcoming. The hotel is very clean and the bedroom was great as it had 2 separate rooms which was good as kids were separated so could watch their own movies and go to sleep earlier than the adults. Coffee machine in room never used as excellent coffee etc on tap downstairs. Hotel location really worked for us as it’s a quick walk to river taxi or subway. Nice pubs around that area and the big market. Will deffo be back.

Dear ALISTAIR D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis styles team

Well Located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David &. M. Couples - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, quirky and stylish boutique hotel in such a relaxed atmosphere. Located away from the crowds, but convenient for The London Bridge Station, The Shard, Sky Gardens, St Paul Cathedral, Borough Market and many other attractions and amenities. Great value for money. My wife and I will definitely will be booking again.

Dear David, What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. We're so happy you loved the quirkiness of our hotel and that you thought it was great value for money. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again, David, for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We look forward to welcoming you then. Kind regards, Kim Lee Front Office Team Member

poor

Customer review rating 0.5/5

M. Couples - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

lifeless hotel we were on holiday and went Nextdoor to make it feel like we were on holiday

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We value all our guests and your feedback is important for us to continuously offer the best possible service to our guests. We are sorry to hear you felt that our hotel didn't meet your needs on this occasion. I have looked into the details of your stay and am very surprised that you felt unable to reach out to our 24/7 Reception Team via Whatsapp or in person during your stay. Had you done so while in house, we would have been able to find a suitable solution for you to meet your personal preferences and requirements, especially as we are in such close proximity to many bars and restaurants and even have deals with local places which we could have helped you gain access to if you had asked our team. We would strongly encourage you in future to make your needs known from the time of booking so that you will feel more satisfied during future stays as we would otherwise be unable to assist you further without knowing what your personal requirements and preferences are. Take care and stay safe. Kind regards, Kim Lee Front Office Team Member

Comfortable room, great view, interesting décor

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Karen Couples - 16/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A lovely couple of days in this extremely pleasant hotel. Breakfast was more than adequate with something for every taste. Staff were helpful and polite. All you could ask for to make a great trip to this interesting part of the city.

Dear Karen, What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. We are glad you had a great stay with us and that you felt the service from our team was amazing - I am sure your kind words will serve as a great motivation for the whole team to keep serving our guests well. We are sorry you felt the shower was a bit leaky - please know, in future, as you have received on the guest welcome letter, we have a 24/7 Reception Whatsapp number and our team are always happy to help with any issues you encounter during your stay. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again, Karen, for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Lee Front Office Team Member

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was disappointed that there were no rubbish bins with the room and with no room service I had to put my waste into cups etc - it is not good and should be changed

Dear Mark, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to express our apologies that you didn't have the best experience at our hotel. Please rest assure that I have personally contacted our management with your suggestion regarding the bins and they will follow up accordingly. Again please accept our apologies and I hope we can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Sandra Gomez - Hotel Team Member

ok - ish

Customer review rating 2.5/5

E C. Families - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

not great - I might as well have been checked in by a robot location is great to London but so are many other Hotels

Dear Eammon, First and foremost taking you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to express our sincere apologies that you had a negative experience with our customer service. As you can check on Trip Advisor, our hotel is proud to have the best customer services rate and reviews. Having said that I will personally report the incident to our Front Office Manager who will make sure extra training will be provided accordingly. We hope to welcome you again here so we can make sure to leave a great second impression :) Kind Regards, Sandra Gomez - Hotel Team Member

Very clean

Customer review rating 5.0/5

S.. Couples - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spotlessly clean room, great location helpful staff. Couldn’t ask for better.

Dear MACKAY S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to know that we were able to make your stay a comfortable one. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bina Gurung- Hotel Team Member

A well located, friendly and very funky hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Linda P. Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for only one night but were very satisfied overall. The room was spacious, extremely clean and so quiet. The staff were very friendly and the continental breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choice. We will definitely stay there again. One small criticism …. Hand towels would have been useful and a travel kit of toothbrush and shower cap also.

Dear Linda, What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. We are glad you enjoyed our stay in our funky hotel, but we're sorry to hear you felt you wanted hand towels and toiletries. In future, please note that we give all our guests a welcome letter with a Whatsapp number for our 24/7 Reception Team who are always happy to help, and we would have been more than happy to provide a suitable solution for your needs. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again, Linda, for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Lee Front Office Team Member

Current rates good for central London

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tro Business - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was where i wanted, rates were good for London, hotel was great and staff great. Fair exchange.

Dear Tom, What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. We are glad you felt the rates were great value for money and that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service you received from our team. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again, Tom, for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Lee Front Office Team Member

Great location, would recommend and definitely return,hotel decor quirky theatrical vibes amazing, friendly staff, clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sam Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the hotel decor downstairs almost wish the rooms were more quirky to match. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great locations. Breakfast times and unlimited coffee fantastic as coffee addicts we were very happy. Had a very enjoyable staff would definitely recommend and return in the future

Dear Samantha, What a wonderful review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. We are glad you loved our hotel and team, and we're so happy to know you will be back again to visit us soon. Thank you for your suggestions about the decor - I will pass this onto our management team who are always open to comments and suggestions and I am sure they will take on board what you share. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in Tripadvisor.com Thank you again, Samantha, for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Lee Front Office Team Member

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very good stay at the hotel. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful. Decor is quirky and appealing. The location is excellent for exploring Southwark.

Good morning Marilyn What a wonderful feedback We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in TRIPADVISOR.com Thank you again Marilyn for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you soon. Jorge Otero General Manager

Amazing hotel - you must stay!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mrs B. Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff so friendly. Hotel is lush. Beds comfy. Breakfast is great

Dear N. What a wonderful feedback! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Southwark. Please feel free to let others know how was your stay with us in TRIPADVISOR.com Thank you again N. for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward welcoming you again soon. Jorge Otero General Manager

Awful

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

uksoldier2485 09/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

First room was dirty Booked a double room they gave me a room with two single beds pushed together. Possibly the worst continental breakfast ever had in a hotel. The DGM lied and said she was the GM when complained.

Hi uksoldier2485, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I have personally looked into the situation and what happened as per your feedback as we take all our guests' feedback very seriously on board to ensure a great stay for all our guests. After thoroughly investigating your complaints, I can see you were initially intending to celebrate a special occasion which got postponed due to Covid-19, after which you were invited to re-book a new date with a credit voucher, despite having a prepaid "non-refundable" rate. This was a good will gesture due to the situation of the pandemic. After that, upon check-in, we gave you a free upgrade to one of our best Shard View rooms in our new wing, newly renovated with the best rooms in-house. We understand that this was not to your liking, and we understand some things may be personal preference, so we agreed to change the room for you with no fuss, no extra cost and a refund, even offering to help you book elsewhere if the thematic appearance of the hotel was not to your taste. Unfortunately, on this occasion, you declined our offer. We are very sorry that this still did not meet your standards of guest satisfaction, and we apologise that you did not feel able to contact our lovely Reception Team who are here for you 24/7, even with a Whatsapp number available for all your needs. We understand our Assistant General Manager gave you her name card in order for you to contact us about any issues, yet you still decided not to communicate with her on the alleged issues you have mentioned above. Should you still wish to pursue this matter further, we would encourage you to get in touch with us about your stay and we will deal with the matter accordingly. Thank you once again for your feedback, and we hope that if you visit again, better communciation of your needs be made from the time of booking and check-in to ensure your needs are met as our team have gone out of their way to serve you as best we can bearing in mind our facilities as a 3-star hotel. With kind regards, Kim Lee, Front Office Team Member, ibis Styles London Southwark

Fab hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

patersonmenteith 08/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The staff are all really friendly in this hotel , KimLee at reception is fab and really helpful The room was super clean and bed was really comfortable , we had a view of the Shard , excellent ! Breakfast was really fresh .

Dear Patersonmenteith, Thanks for your review! We're really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and for the recommendation. We really appreciate it, and it's not without a great team that we can offer you the best service. I am sure your comments will serve as a motivation for the whole team here. We are so glad you liked our hotel, the room, view and breakfast. We hope you will stay again with us soon and that we can welcome you back, and that your next stay will be as pleasant as your previous one. Kind regards, Kim Lee, Front Office Team Member, ibis Styles London Southwark

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london