ibis London City - Shoreditch Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 4,710 reviews
ibis London City - Shoreditch
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 348 modern guest rooms with connecting rooms available

  • In central London with easy access to tourist attractions

  • Facilities for disabled and public outdoor parking

  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

  • Hotel Bar & Restaurant with international cuisine

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Hotel location

ibis London City - Shoreditch

5 Commercial Street
E1 6BF
london
united kingdom

Tel: +442074228400

Fax: (+44)207/4228410

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 15,315,25,67 :   Aldgate East

  • By bus :   25-205-254

  • ALDGATE EAST :  

  • Hammersmith and City,District Li :   Aldgate East

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY APT At 12.87km / 8 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 46km / 28.59 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 34.5km / 21.44 miles

  • By boat

    DOVER At 122.3km / 76 miles

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL STATION At 1.61km / 1 miles

  • By train

    LONDRES WATERLOO At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO STATION At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :51.515339, -0.071969

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Brand New : Double SweetRoom by ibis

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Family room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Brand New : Twin SweetRoom by ibis

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Offering everything from Italian roast coffee to locally brewed craft beers and speciality gins, pull up a chair in our Brick Lane-inspired bar. This bright, lively space offers a tempting spot to indulge in tasty treats and tipples, any time of the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis London City - Shoreditch

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

10,229 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,710 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Quality service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ant Friends - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always great stay

Dear It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. At Ibis, we strive to continuosly improve the quality of our services and your loyalty is the best reward for our efforts. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Double charged-poor customer service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Hc Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was charged double for a lunch meal I ate at the hotel. Understand that mistakes happen bit what made it worse was that I had chase twice to get the refund. There was no apology given when I called and chased nor on the email. Expect better customer service and response from Ibis team.

Great service!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great time and even received a card for my birthday

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic stay and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm Regards, Ibis London City Reception Team

Everytime a winner

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Edward A. S. P. Families - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, probably more than 20 times, that more or less says it all. Location spot on for all visitors to London at an affordable rate (for Central London], very friendly, young and efficient staff. Rooms always good, clean and comfortable.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ibis London City Shoreditch. We were particularly delighted to read you found our dedicated team of service staff to be attentive and provided you with a memorable experience. As you mentioned, we are exceptionally fortunate to be located right in the very heart of London and just a stone's throw away from local iconic landmarks and tourist attractions! Thank you again for your compliments, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to ibis London City Shoreditch soon. Warm Regards, Pavlickova

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pete T. Business - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Frictionless - ideal for a business stay

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post on your review of your most recent stay with us here at ibis London City Shoreditch .

Good but noisy

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Koen V. Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

a lot of noise in the morning. Sounded like garbage containers were being moved around every morning. My room was on the first floor 157

Dear KOEN V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jose Lorente.

Great location, pleasant stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rh Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was there for business and enjoyed my stay and it's a great location (walking distance from business district). The room is decently sized (with flatscreen tv, desk, closet and iron/board) and very quiet. The restaurant and extended seating area downstairs has a good vibe and the food (and service) is good. Checking-in staff is very friendly and service is prompt (everything done via smart phone). There are various restaurants and deli-shops on walking distance which is very convenient.

A nice hotel in an amazing location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rebekah Friends - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in a great central location and is really nice inside. Everything was clean and the room was a good size for the two of us. We did find that the rooms were getting cleaned at times we were generally in the room either getting ready at the start of the day or getting refreshed to go out at night so we weren’t able to have someone in to clean every day but the room was almost spotless when we arrived so that didn’t matter so much! The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic stay and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm Regards, Pavlickova

First good experience. Nice hotel.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Diego Friends - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My friends and I arrived into the Shoreditch to explore this part of London during the weekend. Quite good location for the hotel: you have a good connection from the hotel with the different transport (Tube station, buses, etc.) However there were massive works on the underground so we had to take a different alternative to move around the city. The lady from Reception that checked us in was friendly and helped us with our questions about the facilities in the hotel. I liked the fact that they allocated our rooms in a high floor with very nice views of the City of London as we requested. (Well done!). Special shout out to the blonde lady welcoming the breakfast that it was very polite and smiling everyone while she checked room numbers from guests. Also very nice experience in the bar with the barman (Italian?), as he was attending very carefully orders and making drink suggestions to the guests. At check out time we were well assisted by couple of Spanish ladies that very kindly accepted keeping our luggage while we were having a last visit in the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to have a nice stay in the buzzing London and I hope to come back in the future. Good job!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ibis London City Shoreditch. We were particularly delighted to read you found our dedicated team of service staff to be attentive and provided you with a memorable experience. As you mentioned, we are exceptionally fortunate to be located right in the very heart of London and just a stone's throw away from local iconic landmarks and tourist attractions! Thank you again for your compliments, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to ibis London City Shoreditch soon. Warm Regards, Pavlickova

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.3/5

G R. Friends - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room satisfactory, as was service

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so pleased to hear that you hada good stay and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm Regards, Beatriz Front Office Team Leader

The casual but attentive service was appreciated

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room services was generally good. The room was quiet and the breakfast was very adequate.

Thank you for your review, I'm so pleased to hear that you had such a nice stay and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm Regards, Jose Lorente.

Dr

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Deborah P. Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Most enjoyable stay , looking forward to coming back. Staff excellent, great team / family atmosphere, very helpful, proficient, willing to go the extra mile. Food tasty, breakfasts great variety of choice. Rooms thoughtfully designed for no frills travelling providing very comfortable bed and all necessities.

Thank you for your review, I'm so pleased to hear that you had such a nice stay and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm Regards, Jose Lorente.

Poor booking & check in experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

L M. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was booking on behalf of other people for an event. It was a complicated process and I was never able to speak to anyone over the phone despite trying your number multiple times. I sent through the third party credit card form, and yet my guests were still charged on their own card, causing much confusion. The only reason I didn't give a '1' rating was because the rooms were good and the location convenient, but the customer service is clearly not good at all, so I won't be booking with you again.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ibis London City Shoreditch We apologies that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations regarding your check in, check out and the staff. We will certainly share your comments with our management team. Warm regards, Pablo Front Office Shift Leader

Another great IBIS experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Iain B. Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great time and felt completely at home, there were no complaints from either of us.

Dear Mr. IAIN We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay with us! :) It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!! :) Sincerely, Beatriz Front Office Team Leader

Short stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, easy to find, near tube.

Thank you for your review, I'm so pleased to hear that you had such a nice stay and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm Regards, Jose Lorente.

Good room, some details missing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Luis Families - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very good stay for the price we paid, and the staff was always very nice. We had some quirks regarding rooms and cleaning, but overall nothing that can't be fixed. --- Some details about the rooms were faulty/missing: - The shower head was leaking water everywhere; - The shower head holder was useless - could not get it to a stable position, was always going down; - The bathroom door on room 112 wouldn't close properly. About the cleaning, there were some issues: - Sometimes there weren't enough towels for two people - once there was only one towel available and it was dirty. I informed the receptionist, who looked shocked at first, but then looked like it wasn't the first time it had happened... she offered us 3 towels, which was really nice; - For a few times, we were missing soap in 148; - We were missing toilet paper at least twice; - The rooms weren't vacuumed at all during our stay.

Dear LUIS S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Pavlickova

Bad luck: no cleaning and no metro

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

girofle64 Friends getaway - 25/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I usually like the Ibis London City a lot, but this time I had only bad luck: - the metro just at the corner was closed for repair on Saturday and Sunday, making the access quite complicated. Nobody's fault. But very unlucky when you're staying there... - my room wasn't cleaned 2 days in a row! I left the first day from 8.30 until 14.30 but apparently it wasn't enough. The second day I left from 10.30 until 14.00, same thing. I notified the reception and went out for one more hour, but still no luck. The cleaning service finaly came at 15.30 when I was back. So no cleaning at all for my room... Not so serious...

Good although quite expensive

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, secure efficent

Thank you for your review, I'm so pleased to hear that you had such a nice stay and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm Regards, Jose Lorente, Front Office ~Team Member.

Convenient and much quieter than I had expected

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ivan J. Solo - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although in a very busy part of London at Aldgate, it was convenient for what I wanted to do and see. It was much quieter than I had expected with my room overlooking the rear of the hotel. This meant that the view was of buildings, but for an autumn night you don't sit at the window gazing out. Staff were welcoming and efficient, room itself comfortable, but I do prefer a showerhead which can be adjustable for flow pattern.

Dear IVAN J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pavlickova

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mr J. Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A mouse ran around the Bar about 2am in morning. We pointed this out to night staff who basically ignored this. He then disappeared even though we were looking Bar service. Obviously the 24 hour service including Bar is not accurate

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post on your review of your most recent stay with us here at ibis London City Shoreditch .
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london