ibis London City - Shoreditch Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 11,345 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis London City - Shoreditch
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • 348 modern guest rooms with connecting rooms available

  • In central London with easy access to tourist attractions

  • Facilities for disabled

  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

  • Hotel Bar & Restaurant

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis London City - Shoreditch

5 Commercial Street
E1 6BF london
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)207/4228410

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 15,315,25,67:  Aldgate East

  • By bus:  25-205-254

  • ALDGATE EAST: 

  • Hammersmith and City,District Li:  Aldgate East

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY APT At 12.87km / 8 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 46km / 28.59 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 34.5km / 21.44 miles

  • By boat

    DOVER At 122.3km / 76 miles

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL STATION At 1.61km / 1 miles

  • By train

    LONDRES WATERLOO At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO STATION At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS:51.515339, -0.071969

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

BAR Non contractual photo

Offering everything from Italian roast coffee to locally brewed craft beers and speciality gins, pull up a chair in our Brick Lane-inspired bar. This bright, lively space offers a tempting spot to indulge in tasty treats and tipples, any time of the day.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Our guest reviews for
ibis London City - Shoreditch

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

11,345 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,842 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Excellent location, good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nita M. Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy booking process, check in online was good but doesn't really save any time. Hotel easy to find and brilliant location for all public transport. Well appointed room, although guests shouldn't have to choose between hand towel or bathmat, especially when there is no barrier to keep water within shower area. Just provide 2 small towels as standard. Requested additional at reception, never received. One down side, requested information about parking ahead of arrival, no response from hotel. Online check-in advised confirmation text to be sent, never received. Asked for information on parking after arriving at the hotel, was told the car park directly opposite had many previous bad reports from guests but reception team could /would not provide alternative suggestions. Totally acceptable not to provide recommendations or accept liability, totally unacceptable not to provide crucial local information especially when the website says information is available.

At Ibis London CIty Shoreditch we all take great pride in providing our guests with the best standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Regarding the inconvenience regarding the towels, I am really sorry to hear that you had not enought towels. Our Reception Team is available anytime, I am sure they were more than happy providing you as much towels as you needed. We do not provide room service, however, our reception team are always willing to help with any issue. Regarding your enquiry about the parking area, I do apologize for the lack of information. The request was sent directly as a internal message, and it has not beeen seen until the check in time, however our team is willing to provide as much information as requested. Thank you for your high score and your review, I hope to see you back soon !! Jose Lorente, Front Office Team Member Jose Lorente, Front Office Team Member

Winter break overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sharon W. Couples - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Chose Ibis as very reasonably priced and had stayed in Ibis Blackfriars before, so know what to expect. Room very comfortable and shower room pod very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful on arrival . Did not disappoint. However found the towels very thin.

Hello Dear SHARON, We very much appreciate your comments regarding you stay and we are thrilled to have you as part of the ibis London City - Shoreditch family! Thank you for sharing your kind words, it means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon! :) Warmest regards, Helga Front Office Team Member

usual stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nick G. Business - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

all straightforward and efficient

Dear NICK G., Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so pleased to hear that you had such a nice stay and we all look forward to welcome you again in the near future! Warm Regards, Dimitrios Pantos Front Office Team Member

Friendly staffs and Great location.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Beril G. Couples - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing 2 night stay. Staffs were very friendly and professional. Special thanks to Helga and Lea…!!!

Dear Beril G., Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis London City - Shoreditch. I hope to welcome you again next year for one more genuine and pleasant stay with us. :) Warm Regards, Helga ibis London City - Shoreditch

Christmas break worked well

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dave Solo - 28/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff generally very good One or two not wearing masks! Breakfast good Bar a bit quiet but as you'd expect at the moment Room good Good location

Dear DAVID T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dimitrios Pantos Front Office Team Member

Hotel is great & the Staff are professional and friendly

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gayle M. Couples - 24/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your breakfast is fantastic. The Staff, all of them are professional, friendly and attentive to our needs. The rooms are nice. We would give a 5 Star rating each time we visited. The surrounding area needs some serious attention. We understand it is a work in progress (WIP) and in 5 years or so it will be awesome but this time our 1st visit) it was an interesting place after dark. But, Ferdinando, Mara, Nicolo, Sara, Dion, Lea and the others are simply the BEST!!!! Have a wonderful Holidays and Happy 2022! Mike and Gayle.

Dear GAYLE M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jose Lorente, Front Office Team Member

Excellent service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Victoriat Families - 24/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel rooms are spacious and clean. With a nice touch of having a plug next to the mirror for when you are drying/straightening your hair so many hotels don't cater for this. Food was lovely and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Great location and I look forward to staying here again.

Dear VICTORIA T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dimitrios Pantos Front of House Team Member

A wonderful break with friends

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rachel Friends - 23/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were friendly, the room comfortable and the breakfast great - all you need for a good trip away

Dear RACHEL C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dimitrios Pantos Front of House Team Member

Lovely staff member at reception when checking in. Face me quiet room on high floor as requested.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lila Solo - 23/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was very comfortable and the overall hotel is nice. The room was a bit warm however and the thermostat/air conditioner unit sadly did not seem to be working. So my sleep wasn't the best sadly.

Dear LEILA K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. I am sorry to hear you experience an issue with our air-cooling system, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We informed our maintainence team to short this problem. During your staying in our hotel, did you mention it to our team once you noticed? Please note that our team is available 24h for assisting you during your stay. Although the system will be checked by our maintenance team, allow me to explain that our air cooling system is programmed for winter wheather, therefore the system will warm up but not cool down the room. Our team have some alternatives that may help you to make your stay more comfortable for next time. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Sincerely, Dimitrios Pantos Front of Office Team Member

Great weekend stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Rachel C 23/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

The room was comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfast was great - all you need for a relaxing stay :-) The location was handy for tubes and buses. Having the access card was good too. We enjoyed our stay.

Dear Rachel C, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. At Ibis, we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and your loyalty is the best reward for our efforts. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Dimitrios Pantos Front Office Team Member

Excellent stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dimitrios Business - 20/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a small trip in UK and I stayed one night at Ibis in shoredich. It was really nice experience, the room was great,the people very welcoming and the location very convenient

Dear DIMITRIOS P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

A heart welcome

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stephen Couples - 20/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arriving is always a great experience - the welcome is so warm (for me and my dogs!) and the farewell is always a fond one. It’s nice to see familiar faces. The stay too with good beds is comfortable too with well maintained rooms and a decent amount of space. A nice place to return too. Thanks to all!

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward to see you and your lovely dogs very soon! Warm regards, Helga ibis London City - Shoreditch

Well located, helpful and friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. Solo - 19/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and clean. Good tea and coffee making facilities.

Dear S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Helga ibis London City - Shoreditch

Anniversary Trip to London

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

callumpoole07 01/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

The staff at the hotel where rude we went to get a drink from the bar and waited 5 mins as the bartender was on his laptop and more busy on there than serving us bed was very hard and hurt are backs great area poor service from staff and bed was like sleeping on bricks

Bitterly disappointed (despite other good reviews)

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Radiogenie 20/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

This hotel lets down the Ibis brand (nearby Ibis Canning Town is far better and I would suggest you choose there - plus it’s cheaper and only zone 2). Small room, shower head didn’t hold the head so needed to hold it to shower, towel was marked with big grey patches, tv remote was temperamental). Contacted front desk twice to complain and still no response several days after check out. The drink from the bar which I took with me was out of date that day. Very very disappointed and would not stay again I’m afraid.

London break

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Louise B 14/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Excellent location with friendly staff. Can be noisy with emergency service vehicle sirens all day and night. Safe, warm, plenty hot water but poor housekeeping. Stayed for one week & bathroom not cleaned nor room hoovered in that time. Had to request clean cups as these were not replaced nor cleaned - London has scummy water! Limited clothes storage for two for a week. Hardest pillows!

Perfect Hotel!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

rajai_awe 24/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very clean. The location is perfect, only few steps from underground station. A supermarket just next to it. Walking distance to London Tower. Excellent service and professional staff. I would choose it again.

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you felt welcomed and found our staff friendly. We hope you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you next time. Sincerely,

Staff

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

tbenenden Business - 22/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

I had problems with the staff which were unresolved. This made my stay unsatisfactory. I found the staff both unpleasant and unhelpful. Why do you want 200 characters? i have said all I need to say, there is nothing else

Weekend in London

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Myke J 18/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

We chose to stay at The Ibis London City - Shoreditch as it a hotel that we have stayed at many times before and is convenient for our trips to London. Check in was quick and efficient, the staff friendly and attentive. The room was well prepared, clean and well provisioned with tea and coffee. All in all, another pleasant stay in london.

Lovely place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

aimee w 30/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

I always stay here, its perfect for a weekend in London. Its a lovely, clean, modern hotel. The location is perfect, right beside a tube station and only a short walk from several others including Liverpool Street. The rooms are great and have everything you need, and I always sleep really well as the beds are so comfy. I would recommend to anyone to stay at this hotel.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london