Novotel London Blackfriars Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 13,171 reviews
Novotel London Blackfriars
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Southbank location, perfect for culture and dining venues

  • 15-minute walk to St. Paul's, Tate Modern and the London Eye

  • 182 modern guest rooms and 10 disabled accessible rooms

  • Fully equipped meeting rooms and free Wi-Fi

  • Indoor heated swimming pool, sauna and fitness centre

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel London Blackfriars

46 Blackfriars Road
SE1 8NZ
london
united kingdom

Tel: +442076600834

Fax: (+44)2076332650

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LONDON BLACKFRIARS :   CIRCLE& DISTRICT BLACKFRIARS

  • SOUTHWARK STATION :   JUBILEE SOUTHWARK

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 30.1km / 18.7 miles

  • By train

    LONDON BLACKFRIARS At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    LONDON WATERLOO At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :51.505157, -0.104709

Our accommodations

The hotel is fully equipped with new-generation Novotel rooms. 100% innovation: a glass screen, which becomes transparent or opaque at the touch of a button, separates the room from the bathroom. Novotel offers you eco-friendly welcome products.

Accessible room

Superior Premium Room with Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Patio, Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Premium Room with Queen bed and single convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Premium Room with 1 Queen-size bed and 2 single sofa beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Premium Room with Queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Premium Room with Queen size bed andprivate balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Views: Panorama view, City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive suite with King size bed and 2 single sofa beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

JAMBOREE FOODFEST & BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Take your taste buds on a flavour journey with the Jamboree Foodfest menu. Take on the Raging Bull, dance with The Jerk or have a fling with the Morris Major. Enjoy a laid-back vibe

Lunch

12:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Jamboree Foodfest & Bar

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Make the Jamboree Foodfest & Bar your new hangout and add a little 'jambo' and dash of 'ree' to your day, with the great selection of craft beers, classic cocktails and a delicious food menu available.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 84

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Blackfriars

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

13,171 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,121 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Neil G. Families - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is excellent; good facilities, very good breakfast, great location.

Dear Neil Martin G., Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I will make sure to share your review with our entire team. Thanks for sharing your feedback, I hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Babaye Traore - Guest Services Manager.

Easy walk to everything.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter &. D. Couples - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent, attentive staff from check in to checkout. Great breakfast, beautiful room and enjoyed the balcony, but a bit cold in February!!

Dear Peter S., Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on : tripadvisor.com/35… To tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Great hotel for families.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Trevor H. Families - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff. Excellent room and surprising good breakfast. Kids loved it and we were very happy too.

Dear Trevor H., Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on : tripadvisor.com/35… To tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Not as good as it used to be

Customer review rating 4.5/5

At Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at this hotel about five times, and it’s always been a very nice stay. Unfortunately this time room service was bad and breakfast in the hotel was also not a great experience.

Dear Anastasia T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Blackfriars. I am sorry to read that you had an average experience in our hotel during your last visit. I have note your comments regarding the room service and the Breakfast, I will definitely look into it for an internal follow up and a better improvement. Please rest assured that will take the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Do not hesitate to send me a direct email, before your next visit, I will personally look after your stay with us. h7… Sincerely, Traore Babaye - Guest Services Manager.

Great customer service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Esteban Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The check in experience was great, compliments to the lady over the desk, the room was amazing and the hotel already had arranged some details for Saint valentine's and after a staff member came to give us some strawberries and chocolate.

Dear Esteban T., Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on : tripadvisor.com/35… To tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Traore Babaye - Guest Services Manager.

Mixed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jake Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you for how the room was it was perfect everything I could imagine, a very good and clean hotel is what I like. But there are a few negatives I experienced got charged for service charge when a man took my order a women delivered it and there was no check backs on the food or anything and with the bill I asked do I need to do anything they just said no you can go and I know from my hotel you need a signature for it to confirm it was me and I was signing it to my room but the food we had we very good especially for the price so great compliments to the hotel and the chef for that. My last negative was when we wanted to go to the swimming pool it was closed we tried two times and still closed because off something and I was very disappointed considering the price I paid for everything I did expect to use the facility’s provided as that was a key to picking this hotel. So at the end the price I paid was abit much considering not being able to use your facility’s and the service received in the restaurant.

Dear Jake A., Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your details review. I was really happy to read that found our hotel to be clean and very good. I am also sorry to hear that you challenge some issues during your visit. I have already review your feedback with the Food and Beverages department regarding the room service that you had on the 14/02. We will take the appropriate actions to prevent future occurrence, but Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards and accept my apologies for the inconvenience. As you mentioned the signature of every guests is mandatory, and I do apologies for this misunderstanding. I have already refund on your MasterCard ending by XXXX9144 – 5.30 Pounds corresponding of the service charged from your room service bill. I was happy to read that you were happy with the food, I will definitely pass your lovely comment to the head chef. Regarding the Swimming, I would like to present you, our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and I dearly hope that they can still be accepted. The PH of the water was to high, we had unfortunately no other option to close the swimming for health and safety reasons. Despite that Mr A., I will be more than happy to have the chance of welcoming you back into our our hotel. To turn around your experience, from an average to an excellent stay. Do not hesitate to send me a direct email, if you are planning to visit our hotel in the near future, I will be more than happy to offer you the upgrade ( subject to availability ) and the breakfast. I have also, as a gesture of goodwill, credit into your membership account : 308103 1 …C J – 2000 Le club rewards points. ( it will appear into your account in 8 days ). Thank you for sharing your feedback, and I wish you a great week end. Sincerely yours, Traore Babaye – Guest Services Manager.

Nothing about the hotel is good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Deborah Solo - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No bath robes no slippers no tooth brush or toothpaste no bath mat

Dear Deborah D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Blackfriars. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding the amenities, that you mentioned, they are all available upon request. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Do not hesitate to send me a direct email if you are planning to come back in our hotel. Sincerely, Traore Babaye - Guest Services Manager.

Comfortable and well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Richard Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very pleasant stay in a good location. A quiet and relaxing night's sleep and a good breakfast.

Dear Richard B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Traore Babaye - Guest Services Manager.

Good stay and standard was great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Antoinette I. Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great option for overnight stay and would certainly return.

Dear Antoinette I., Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. We are truly flattered and grateful for your glowing praise following your very recent stay with us. I will make sure to share your feedback with our entire team! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the very near future. Sincerely, Babaye Traore - Guest Services Manager.

Very good stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Edinburgh C. Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location with easy access to Blackfriars and Waterloo, and of course the South Bank complex. Staff in the bar and breakfast dining room were very polite and friendly. Excellent cooperation from desk staff on arrival regarding merging two separate bookings into one continuous stay. The breakfast was very good in terms of choice and quality. Unfortunately the coffee machines broke down on our last morning, but staff appeared quickly with flasks of coffee from the kitchen.

Dear Sue F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Traore Babaye - Guest Services Manager.
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Debra S. Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good service. Small but quiet, dark room - good for sleeping. The staff was very helpful in accommodating my needs and providing help when I needed some guidance for a medical issue

Dear Debra s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Traore Babaye - Guest Services Manager.

Fantastic quick stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Philip Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely comfortable, great location for our needs. Wish I tried the swimming pool.

Dear Philip B., Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I will make sure to share your review with our entire team. Thanks for sharing your feedback, I hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Babaye Traore - Guest Services Manager.

Very comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent three nights there recently and found it to be a very pleasant experience, as always. The bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. The evening menu in the bar was really good. The range of food at breakfast was excellent, but the quality of the hot food could have been better. The bacon, sausages and hash browns all lacked flavour. The rest of the breakfast food was very good. Great choice.

Very pleasant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, nice breakfast, good location

Great overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ijm Couples - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, lovely staff, fantastic breakfast and would definitely stay here again!

Dear Isla M., Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on : tripadvisor.com/35… To tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Babaye Traore - Guest Services Manager.

Excellent stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

accorhotels2020 12/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Stayed one night in the Executive Suite for my 50th birthday with my family (wife and two children 7/10) and we loved it. The room was excellent and well spaced out, the hotel even left us for arrival some chocolate covered strawberries and a voucher for free drinks downstairs which was very well received by the wife as she used them for cocktails. We enjoyed the food (evening meal and breakfast) along with the swimming pool twice with the children. I was hoping to use the gym myself, but had to cut the morning short due to the weather moving in and getting home on the train! The 13th floor view was excellent and the overall kindness of staff was good. Thank you for a lovely 50th birthday evening away.

Dear accorhotels2020, Thank you so much for your four star rating and taking the time to review your stay with us. I was delighted to read that you had an Excellent stay in our hotel. And especially enjoyed your time during your birthday! I will make sure to share your lovely review with our entire team. Thanks for sharing your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon :) With Kind Regards, Traore Babaye - Guest Services Manager.

top stay !

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vincent Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the right expected customer experience.

Dear Vincent V., Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on : tripadvisor.com/35… To tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Babaye Traore - Guest Services Manager.

Great location, modern rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really great stay. Highly recommended. Vibe, view, rooms, everything excellent.

Dear Alan C., Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on : tripadvisor.com/35… To tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Babaye Traore - Guest Services Manager.

Everything was perfect

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Derek C. Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From check in to having our meal cleanliness of the room to breakfast to checkout was perfection

Dear Derek c., Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Novotel London Blackfriars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on : tripadvisor.com/35… To tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Babaye Traore - Guest Services Manager.

Nice hotel with very friendly staff, nice location as well

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Søren B. Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice to have your own bar and restaurant at the hotel. Don't forget happy hour (Cocktails) :-).

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london