Information message

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 3,634 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte
See on a map
+ 7 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free early check-in & late check-out (on request and availability)

  • Roomy Family Rooms (32 sq m) available

  • Within walking distance from Alexanderplatz and the Hackesche Höfe

  • Free Sky TV, free calls to German landline numbers, free WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Self-service catering
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte

Brunnenstrasse 1-2
10119 berlin
germany

Tel: +49304849110

Fax: (+49)30/484911200

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HAUPTBAHNHOF :  BUS 142 ROSENTHALERPLATZ

  • ALEXANDERPLATZ :  U8 ROSENTHALER PLAT

  • By plane

    BER At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 2.6km / 1.62 miles

GPS :52.530071, 13.401002

Our accommodation(s)

145 stylish non-smoking and family rooms where you can feel at home, whether you are visiting Berlin for business or pleasure. All rooms include free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, beds with special anti-stress bed linen, telephone, closet and bath/shower/WC.

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

GRENZBAR

If you want to feel at home, relax and get to know other guests, why not try our lobby bar with modern Welcome Lounge! Trendy drinks and light snacks are also on offer. We look forward to seeing you there.

Non contractual photo

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,634 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,214 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

great location, great window view, friendly hotel staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mira B. Couples - 26/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ibis Style Mitte Berlin has really great location, lots of cool cafes/restaurants around the street, also street wear shops are near by. public transportation access is also great, only 1 min walking distance you can find u-bahn and tram station. the room is clean, the staff is really friendly.

Friendly hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eve Business - 26/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a nice stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and pleasant. Convenient location. Breakfast could have had more variety.

Poor style

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

For a hotel that claims to have better styled rooms, I am curious what the idea of the stylists was... It was a weird combination of bright colors, outdated patterns and cheap materials. Everything was just thrown together and sold as style. I prefer to stay in a good old boring decor next time. This one made me cringe. Cool idea, bad execution.

Noisy hotel

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Claude Z. Couples - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a room with a very nice view on the 5th floor. Unfortunately the windows are poorly insulated and you can follow the conversation on the street with closed windows. Add to that the fact that there are a lot of restaurants and clubs in the vicinity plus an endless stream of police, ambulance and fire brigade sirens and a tram passing every few minutes, a good night sleep is difficult if not impossible.

Perfect location, nice and cozy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr. P. Couples - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel at perfect location, if you get the right room, also with a great view. Rooms clean and cozy. Staff very nice and kind.

Dear MIchael, thank you for your great rating. We apologize that the WIFI wasn't working properly and wil ask our provider to check this. Hope to see you soon again. Sincerely, Bianca - Front Office

Fair Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alkiviadis T. Families - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice clean room well located near the U train.

Central location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Tamara Couples - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to Covid there was no cleaning service (carpet was pretty disgusting on arrival already; the bin was tiny and overflowing; had to ask for toilet paper at the desk downstairs), no glasses for the toothbrushes (because they don't want to wash them??), the coffee machine advertised in the photos of the room was missing, ... Yes, there is a pandemic, but these are services that guests pay for! The room was big but next to no closet space, no desk, the middle-part of the sofa was broken, the bed was extremely small (140 cm for two people!) and the pillows lumpy. I normally love staying at Ibis hotels but after this experience I'm very disappointed.

Dear Mrs. L., We regret to hear that your experience was not the one expected. We have certainly made many changes to adjust our services to the still ongoing pandemic situation. We work everyday in order to guarantee the safety of all our guests during their stay at our hotel. We can assure you that most adaptations are not related to cost cutting, we only have reduced all possible touching points and entrees to the rooms to the minimum, to guarantee the health of all our visitors. We would like to apologize, if this changes made where not communicated properly. We are sorry to hear that, the room was not set up as expected. Unfortunately, room categories differ in their configuration. Please do not hesitate to request a bigger bed the next time and we will be happy to make all arrangements. We know that we can not change what happened, however we really hope to have the opportunity to have you back in Berlin again. Sincerely, Gabriel Villalobos Assistant Manager

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mio Couples - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small rooms but perfect location. Room is completely soundproof and bed/bedding is very nice. Everything you need, if you don't need a lot of space.

Dear Marianne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please notice that you just need 11 nights in an Accor-Hotel to reach the Gold status in our free loyalty programm ALL and to get new benefits then such as free room upgrades, guaranteed room availability up to 72 hours prior to arrival or a personalized welcome gift at arrival. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bianca Glawe - Front Office

Well located, great value for money

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Asdrúbal Business - 18/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Conveniently located, with well equipped and functional room. Big plus was the air conditioning!

Dear Asdrubal, we are glad that you also enjoey your second stay in our hotel and hope that there will be many more to come! See you soon! Sincerely, Bianca Glawe - Front Office

Good stay at very good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Asdrúbal Business - 18/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything went smooth

Dear Asdrubal, sorry fo the late reply but we would like to let you know that we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we would be glad to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Bianca Glawe - Front Office

Modern interior design

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Caroline Business - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a comfortable stay with nice staff.

Dear Caroline, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Nadeia Quraischi Front Office Manager

Good stay comfortable beds

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Richard Friends - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Yearly Berlin trip with lads perfect location good transport links will be back

Dear Richard, thank you so much for your good rating! We are glad to have guests like you and w look forward to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Bianca

well located

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Bella C. Couples - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very clear that the hotel is not prepared to receive guests that dont speak german breakfast service was really bad - they didn't know how to explain things, language was a barrier very rude to the guests that didn't speak german - it was very clear the difference of how much more friendly they were with german speakers

Dear Ms C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nadeia Front Office Manager

Nice hotel in the middle of Berlin.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Henry Couples - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a perfect place to stay. Around the hotel is everything what you need and all the tourist places are quick and easy reachable. Room was nice, clean and the bed was comfortable. We had one of the special rooms which was called the beach "Ostseestrand". Everybody at the reception was friendly and helpful. We know the situation right now is not easy for everybody, so we even felt even more comfortable in the hotel. No more to say, it was perfect for our weekend trip.

Dear HENRY S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nadeia Quraischi Front Office Manager

disappointing

Customer review rating 2.0/5

John B. Friends - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I like warm milk with my cereal, it was aggravating to get it. A sign to show one had to depress the button ALL the time would help, (ignoring the hot water that came out first!!) I really missed HONEST AND ACCURATE NEWS TV FROM THE BBC. Disappointingly we had 8 different key card passes during our two day stay. A CHAIR to sit on, to do ones shoelaces would have been VERY helpful.

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Be assured that we have fresh milk in our coffee machines but to get hot milk out of it, there is always first a bit of hot water running through to heat the tire-tube. Please notice that we have some rooms with a chair and desk but unfortunately not in the twin bed rooms as there is just little space. On guests request we also provide a chair in these rooms. We apologize that you were not able to watch BBC but we do not have this channel on our list. We can offer Sky news International and CNBC Europe for news in English. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bianca - Front Office

Great stay in a lovely hotel in a brilliant location.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jamie V. D. W. Solo - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really friendly and helpful reception. Lovely room and a good breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting. I’ll definitely be back. If I had to give one criticism, there was a lack of plug/usb sockets for phone charging, etc and nothing near the bed. Minor fault though.

Degsy Berlin

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Voyage20357096956 Business - 12/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Good value, great location, friendly staff. Free tea & coffee after 12.30. Box room, comfortable,no a/c in Winter as heating is on? Over the road, try Mods&Rockers cafe, great coffee and quirky owner Quite easy to get to from Schoenefeld Airport on S9 & U8 Rosenthaler Platz 40 mins

Great Stay, terrific location.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Tony R Couples - 23/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Our 3 night stay was excellent. We arrived early but our room was available for us which we appreciated. Our room was comfortable and breakfast was superb. Location was perfect for our sightseeing. Would definately recommend this Ibis.

Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. We are very pleased about your positive feedback. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff, who work day after day to provide you with a great service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Greetings from the capital, Nadeia Quraischi Front Office Manager

N

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

GRANDUM Couples - 10/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

standard room is too small; plugs are not in the right places; the comfortable bed was uncomfortable with a protruding frame which was disturbing getting out of the bed. Room windows are pretty well soundproof; poor selection of English speaking channels on TV

Wonderful stay yet again!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

emma1152 Family - 01/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Travelled with my sister for a four night break in August. Having stayed here last year and having the best time we knew we wanted to stay here again! The hotel is right in the middle of everything, only minutes walk away from the nearest U-bahn and tram stop and only a short walk from Alexanderplatz. The street is full of beautiful bars, restaurants and boutiques, and there is a beautiful park close by! The hotel is clean, modern and the staff are amazing. Huge thanks to Gabriel who managed to sort us with an early checkin after a long day of travelling, he was so helpful. We opted for breakfast too, which was fresh and plentiful. Eggs, cold meats, cheese, salads, along with fresh bread, pastries and pancakes. They had a great selection of drinks from fresh fruit juice to smoothies and flavoured water as well as a huge selection of teas and freshly brewed coffee. We also really enjoyed the fruit salad and yoghurt every morning! Love that the staff drew little faces on the boiled eggs and wrote messages on the bananas! Slept like a baby every single night, we stayed on the sixth floor facing the back of the hotel and it was so quiet. Cannot fault this place at all and will most certainly be back for our annual trip next year! Thanks for another great stay! The Johnstons room 619 x

Dear Johnstons, We are vaery happy to hear from you and your amazing time in Berlin. Thanks a lot for choosing us again. Thank you as well for all the nice comments. It makes us really happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel´s central location and that you also liked breakfast : ) .Even more important, we are happy to hear that you were able to rest properly. We will definetely be looking forward to having you with us soon again. All the best from Berlin and see you next year, Gabriel Villalobos Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in berlin