ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 3,525 reviews

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free drinks (coffee, water, tea) available till 22:00, hotel bar till 01:00

  • Free Sky TV, free calls to German landline numbers, free wi-fi

  • Roomy Family Rooms (32 sq m) available

  • Within walking distance from Alexanderplatz and the Hackesche Höfe

  • Breakfast buffet with wide selection

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Self-service catering
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte

Brunnenstrasse 1-2
10119
berlin
germany

Tel: +49304849110

Fax: (+49)30/484911200

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HAUPTBAHNHOF :  BUS 142 ROSENTHALERPLATZ

  • ALEXANDERPLATZ :  U8 ROSENTHALER PLAT

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEGEL At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 2.6km / 1.62 miles

GPS :52.530071, 13.401002

Our accommodation(s)

145 stylish non-smoking and family rooms where you can feel at home, whether you are visiting Berlin for business or pleasure. All rooms include free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, beds with special anti-stress bed linen, telephone, closet and bath/shower/WC.

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Single Bed

Our restaurants and bars

GRENZBAR

Non contractual photo

If you want to feel at home, relax and get to know other guests, why not try our lobby bar with modern Welcome Lounge! Trendy drinks and light snacks are also on offer. We look forward to seeing you there.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,525 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,216 reviews

Modern interior design

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Caroline Business - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a comfortable stay with nice staff.

Dear Caroline, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Nadeia Quraischi Front Office Manager

Good stay comfortable beds

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Richard Friends - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Yearly Berlin trip with lads perfect location good transport links will be back

Dear Richard, thank you so much for your good rating! We are glad to have guests like you and w look forward to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Bianca

well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bella C. Couples - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very clear that the hotel is not prepared to receive guests that dont speak german breakfast service was really bad - they didn't know how to explain things, language was a barrier very rude to the guests that didn't speak german - it was very clear the difference of how much more friendly they were with german speakers

Dear Ms C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nadeia Front Office Manager

Nice hotel in the middle of Berlin.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Henry Couples - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a perfect place to stay. Around the hotel is everything what you need and all the tourist places are quick and easy reachable. Room was nice, clean and the bed was comfortable. We had one of the special rooms which was called the beach "Ostseestrand". Everybody at the reception was friendly and helpful. We know the situation right now is not easy for everybody, so we even felt even more comfortable in the hotel. No more to say, it was perfect for our weekend trip.

Dear HENRY S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nadeia Quraischi Front Office Manager

disappointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John B. Friends - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I like warm milk with my cereal, it was aggravating to get it. A sign to show one had to depress the button ALL the time would help, (ignoring the hot water that came out first!!) I really missed HONEST AND ACCURATE NEWS TV FROM THE BBC. Disappointingly we had 8 different key card passes during our two day stay. A CHAIR to sit on, to do ones shoelaces would have been VERY helpful.

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Be assured that we have fresh milk in our coffee machines but to get hot milk out of it, there is always first a bit of hot water running through to heat the tire-tube. Please notice that we have some rooms with a chair and desk but unfortunately not in the twin bed rooms as there is just little space. On guests request we also provide a chair in these rooms. We apologize that you were not able to watch BBC but we do not have this channel on our list. We can offer Sky news International and CNBC Europe for news in English. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bianca - Front Office

Great stay in a lovely hotel in a brilliant location.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jamie V. D. W. Solo - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really friendly and helpful reception. Lovely room and a good breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting. I’ll definitely be back. If I had to give one criticism, there was a lack of plug/usb sockets for phone charging, etc and nothing near the bed. Minor fault though.

Great stay as usual

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Terry E. Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay as usual but cut short as my tradeshow was cancelled

Nice and clean stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a really nice experience and we very much enjoyed our stay, but a chair ans something to hang our towels and other stuff at would be very nice in a room. We missed that a lot.

Dear Mrs G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. For your next stay with us, we have done a notice into your customer profil, that you will have an chair in your room. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nadeia Quraischi Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Madalin Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The best services and friendly staff.

Nice hotel for travellers or business

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nelson F. Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfortable rooms, good location close to public transportation

Smooth and nice.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My room was ready and I was given early check-in which was nice, I could leave my bag directly to my room. Streetview was great compared to last time when I had a limited view to courtyard.

easy stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael S. Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

comforrtable but missing chair and small table

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Patrick Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, but rooms are pretty small, and noisy if close to the road cross where all trams are passing.

Dear Mr M., thank you for choosing our hotel with your last stay and we would like to say thank you, for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I also moved the inforation in your Profil, that you are prefer a quite room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nadeia Quraischi Front Office Manager

very clean very comfortable very good value

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Omd Solo - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

arrived by tram from Hauptbahnhoff and given warm welcome. room was just as I expected and it was quiet and well arranged. stay was just right

Dear Mr. D., thank you for your last stay in our hotel and taking the time to review that. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nadeia Quraischi Front Office Manager

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love the location and practical room design. This is my 4th time and I enjoyed my stayed again.

Well being

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Degsy Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good vibe

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dave Solo - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice clean hotel. Great location. Friendly staff.

Dear David, We are glad that you had a pleasant stay here and appreciate your positive rating regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. We hope to see you soon again! Sincerely, Bianca - Front Office

Fine coffee room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

M. Solo - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pretty room, with coffee machine but no fridge. Fine stat and friendly staff.

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. We are happy that you enjoyed our COFFEE ROOM. As it is a MYROOM, it is the only room in the hotel that provides a coffee machine. Unfortunately we do not have fridges in any of our rooms as we are a 2-star hotel. As a platinum member of ALL, we also thank you for your loyalty regarding our hotels and remind you that you already have enough points to transfer them into vouchers. Sincerely, Bianca Glawe - Front Office

Not bad , I thought could be much better

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tymoteusz Solo - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location of the hotel is good , stuff wasn’t helpful, very poor English to speak with the stuff , miss understanding, I was trying to explain that my room wasn’t clean before I was back to my room , I left on the door , that the room should be clean , the guy at the reception was very rude and not helpful, room is a old style , bathroom is very small , I’m very disappointed with that hotel ,

Dear Mr K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Styles. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Nadeia Quraischi Front Office Manager

Helen M.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Helen Families - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was lovely , clean and well run... unfortunately the laundry soap used on the sheets brought brought me out in a rash...

Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in total. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and hope to serve you better in the furure.. Sincerely, Bianca - Front Office

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in berlin