ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 3,557 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free early check-in & late check-out (on request and availability)

  • Roomy Family Rooms (32 sq m) available

  • Within walking distance from Alexanderplatz and the Hackesche Höfe

  • Free Sky TV, free calls to German landline numbers, free WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Self-service catering
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte

Brunnenstrasse 1-2
10119 berlin
germany

Tel: +49304849110

Fax: (+49)30/484911200

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HAUPTBAHNHOF :  BUS 142 ROSENTHALERPLATZ

  • ALEXANDERPLATZ :  U8 ROSENTHALER PLAT

  • By plane

    BER At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 2.6km / 1.62 miles

GPS :52.530071, 13.401002

Our accommodation(s)

145 stylish non-smoking and family rooms where you can feel at home, whether you are visiting Berlin for business or pleasure. All rooms include free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, beds with special anti-stress bed linen, telephone, closet and bath/shower/WC.

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Single Bed

Our restaurants and bars

GRENZBAR

Non contractual photo

If you want to feel at home, relax and get to know other guests, why not try our lobby bar with modern Welcome Lounge! Trendy drinks and light snacks are also on offer. We look forward to seeing you there.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,557 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,214 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Modern interior design

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Caroline Business - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a comfortable stay with nice staff.

Dear Caroline, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Nadeia Quraischi Front Office Manager

Good stay comfortable beds

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Richard Friends - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Yearly Berlin trip with lads perfect location good transport links will be back

Dear Richard, thank you so much for your good rating! We are glad to have guests like you and w look forward to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Bianca

well located

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Bella C. Couples - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very clear that the hotel is not prepared to receive guests that dont speak german breakfast service was really bad - they didn't know how to explain things, language was a barrier very rude to the guests that didn't speak german - it was very clear the difference of how much more friendly they were with german speakers

Dear Ms C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nadeia Front Office Manager

Nice hotel in the middle of Berlin.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Henry Couples - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a perfect place to stay. Around the hotel is everything what you need and all the tourist places are quick and easy reachable. Room was nice, clean and the bed was comfortable. We had one of the special rooms which was called the beach "Ostseestrand". Everybody at the reception was friendly and helpful. We know the situation right now is not easy for everybody, so we even felt even more comfortable in the hotel. No more to say, it was perfect for our weekend trip.

Dear HENRY S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nadeia Quraischi Front Office Manager

disappointing

Customer review rating 2.0/5

John B. Friends - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I like warm milk with my cereal, it was aggravating to get it. A sign to show one had to depress the button ALL the time would help, (ignoring the hot water that came out first!!) I really missed HONEST AND ACCURATE NEWS TV FROM THE BBC. Disappointingly we had 8 different key card passes during our two day stay. A CHAIR to sit on, to do ones shoelaces would have been VERY helpful.

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Be assured that we have fresh milk in our coffee machines but to get hot milk out of it, there is always first a bit of hot water running through to heat the tire-tube. Please notice that we have some rooms with a chair and desk but unfortunately not in the twin bed rooms as there is just little space. On guests request we also provide a chair in these rooms. We apologize that you were not able to watch BBC but we do not have this channel on our list. We can offer Sky news International and CNBC Europe for news in English. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bianca - Front Office

Great stay in a lovely hotel in a brilliant location.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jamie V. D. W. Solo - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really friendly and helpful reception. Lovely room and a good breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting. I’ll definitely be back. If I had to give one criticism, there was a lack of plug/usb sockets for phone charging, etc and nothing near the bed. Minor fault though.

Great stay as usual

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Terry E. Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay as usual but cut short as my tradeshow was cancelled

Nice and clean stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a really nice experience and we very much enjoyed our stay, but a chair ans something to hang our towels and other stuff at would be very nice in a room. We missed that a lot.

Dear Mrs G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. For your next stay with us, we have done a notice into your customer profil, that you will have an chair in your room. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nadeia Quraischi Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Madalin Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The best services and friendly staff.

Nice hotel for travellers or business

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nelson F. Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfortable rooms, good location close to public transportation

Smooth and nice.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My room was ready and I was given early check-in which was nice, I could leave my bag directly to my room. Streetview was great compared to last time when I had a limited view to courtyard.

easy stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael S. Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

comforrtable but missing chair and small table

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Patrick Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, but rooms are pretty small, and noisy if close to the road cross where all trams are passing.

Dear Mr M., thank you for choosing our hotel with your last stay and we would like to say thank you, for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I also moved the inforation in your Profil, that you are prefer a quite room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nadeia Quraischi Front Office Manager

Degsy Berlin

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Voyage20357096956 Business - 12/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Good value, great location, friendly staff. Free tea & coffee after 12.30. Box room, comfortable,no a/c in Winter as heating is on? Over the road, try Mods&Rockers cafe, great coffee and quirky owner Quite easy to get to from Schoenefeld Airport on S9 & U8 Rosenthaler Platz 40 mins

Great Stay, terrific location.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Tony R Couples - 23/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Our 3 night stay was excellent. We arrived early but our room was available for us which we appreciated. Our room was comfortable and breakfast was superb. Location was perfect for our sightseeing. Would definately recommend this Ibis.

Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte. We are very pleased about your positive feedback. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff, who work day after day to provide you with a great service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Greetings from the capital, Nadeia Quraischi Front Office Manager

N

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

GRANDUM Couples - 10/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

standard room is too small; plugs are not in the right places; the comfortable bed was uncomfortable with a protruding frame which was disturbing getting out of the bed. Room windows are pretty well soundproof; poor selection of English speaking channels on TV

Wonderful stay yet again!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

emma1152 Family - 01/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Travelled with my sister for a four night break in August. Having stayed here last year and having the best time we knew we wanted to stay here again! The hotel is right in the middle of everything, only minutes walk away from the nearest U-bahn and tram stop and only a short walk from Alexanderplatz. The street is full of beautiful bars, restaurants and boutiques, and there is a beautiful park close by! The hotel is clean, modern and the staff are amazing. Huge thanks to Gabriel who managed to sort us with an early checkin after a long day of travelling, he was so helpful. We opted for breakfast too, which was fresh and plentiful. Eggs, cold meats, cheese, salads, along with fresh bread, pastries and pancakes. They had a great selection of drinks from fresh fruit juice to smoothies and flavoured water as well as a huge selection of teas and freshly brewed coffee. We also really enjoyed the fruit salad and yoghurt every morning! Love that the staff drew little faces on the boiled eggs and wrote messages on the bananas! Slept like a baby every single night, we stayed on the sixth floor facing the back of the hotel and it was so quiet. Cannot fault this place at all and will most certainly be back for our annual trip next year! Thanks for another great stay! The Johnstons room 619 x

Dear Johnstons, We are vaery happy to hear from you and your amazing time in Berlin. Thanks a lot for choosing us again. Thank you as well for all the nice comments. It makes us really happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel´s central location and that you also liked breakfast : ) .Even more important, we are happy to hear that you were able to rest properly. We will definetely be looking forward to having you with us soon again. All the best from Berlin and see you next year, Gabriel Villalobos Assistant Manager

Great location, clean and helpful staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

shazrina_ssh Solo travel - 26/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

If I come to Berlin again, this will be my preferred hotel. Despite of located at the crossroad, it is very quiet in the room. The room is clean, it was hot outside but the airconditioning in the room is great. The staff are very helpful. Free coffee and tea in the afternoon. Amazing restaurants around. Nice 15 mins walk to the Museum Island passing by many nice restaurants and shops!

My anchor on Business trips to Berlin.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

avihai34 Business - 21/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

This place is superb for the business traveller. Its location, staff, resturants and cafe's around. Been there 3-4 times and always return. You can also find all transportations near by, the U and the M - and the Mitte itself is the center of Berlin.

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

thiagohaviaras Couples - 07/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel, simple but has everything necessary for a few days. The best was it a good location, subway station at the door and a lot of bars and restaurants near from the hotel! If I´ll be back at Berlin, it will be an option again!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in berlin