Mercure Hotel Berlin City

Mercure Hotel Berlin City 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 2,027 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Completely renovated in 2017: ultra-modern rooms, restaurant and public areas

  • Relax: craft beer and street food served in a cozy lounge atmosphere

  • Find more about regionally inspired cuisine at www.trymercure.berlin

  • The main train station is within walking distance - just 875 yards (800 meters) away

  • Indoor car park available with direct hotel access

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Berlin City

Invalidenstrasse 38
10115 BERLIN
Germany

  • U6:  U6 NATURKUNDEMUSEUM

  • M5:  M5 NATURKUNDEMUSEUM

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEGEL APT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    BERLIN-SCHOENEFELD At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By train

    BERLIN HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.9km / 0.56 miles

  • By train

    BERLIN-OSTBAHNHOF At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By train

    BERLIN-ZOOL.GARTEN At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS:52.53024, 13.381882

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

RELAX - FOOD, DRINKS & YOU

The modern ambience and relaxed atmosphere of our bar make it one of the most popular places. Enjoy our selection of exclusive wines, excellent barista quality coffee or your favorite cocktail.

Our accommodation(s)

All of our 246 rooms were completely renovated in 2017 and now reflect the proximity of our hotel to the Natural History Museum. Our Standard, Superior and Privilege Rooms are all air-conditioned, have free WIFI and are suitable for allergy sufferers. Our hotel is ECARF-certified. Many of the rooms face into the peaceful courtyard. Pets are welcome (extra charge of EUR 15/night).

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  2,027 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,805 reviews

Well located, perfect stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Annalisa Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location. Really nice and quite rooms. Personell super polite and available for every request.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Neil C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff at breakfast unable to replace food fast enough so often many items were not available at any given time!

Decent Location

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Chang K. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Not what I expected from a Mercure chain, Customer service is below expectation, arrive around midnight, and the last thing I need to hear is that I'm lucky the business didn't give my room away. Also, staff don't even really acknowledge you when you greet them when leaving, of the 4 days of stay, only 1 staff returned a greeting. Amenities are not really there, only the basic of a kettle and some hangers, there was no fridge to keep things, and no safe in the room. Quite unexpected. Location is good, everything is about a 10-15 min walk away, and there are a lot of eatery nearby. Overall, first time I have been disappointed in the Accor chain which I have been using for the last 4 years. At least the location is good.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Usally your room was only guarnateed until 6pm, so it could have been that room gone by your check in time. But I think the employe just meant it as a joke. We are very sorry that you had such a bad experience in our hotel. We will have a talk with the employes about the greeting and the jokes. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Relation Team Mercure Hotel Berlin City

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

C_i Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel locates in front of the tram stop, which is very good for traveling, and within walking distance, you can find another subway. Check-in was good for me, swift and easy. But they did not provide me any welcome drink voucher as I expected from mercury hotel (If one bottle of mineral water on the table is a so-called welcome drink, I'll pass). The good part was I had an upgrade to a garden-view room. I did not try the 19 Eur breakfast. 19-Eur is a little way too pricy for me. But I did try some drinks at the bar, a bartender took care of me quite well and I enjoyed it. But overall, I had a good sleep in a tiny bed, even though the house-made took one of my keycards while I was out for a meeting (2 keycards are better than one, and one keycard is better than nothing, right?) The room is clean and comfy, even though it did not meet my expectation in many ways.

relatively good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

room was great and welcoming team, was surprise to not see a fridge in the room and I have to be frank, the lady responsible for the welcome at the breakfast desk was not that friendly

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BERLIN